Age is just a number

62 79
Avatar for ARTicLEE
2 years ago

JustMaryel answered these questions in her article. You can read it here. She saw that published by Probinsyana.

I took the liberty to answer them too. Feel free to do it too :D

So let's get on with the questions.

What is the dumbest way you've been hurt?

I read about TheGuy's article regarding scamming and this reminded me back then when I was scammed. Read TheGuy's article here.

I was napping at that time when suddenly the phone rang. I was still groggy and all. My mind is still in dream land.

The guy on the other end of the line was talking about an application I did online about applying in Canada. I don't know what got into me but when I saw their ad, it was enticing enough and seems easy enough. The said page will process everything for you.

There were warning signs but I ignored them. I wanted to give it a chance, I said. What if it was true?

So then the guy sounded legit and started asking me questions including personal questions and also my credit card number so he can start processing my application. Things were happening so fast. I guess the excitement got into me.

So of course my credit card was already charged. I don't want to divulge the amount for I still feel ashamed of what happened to me.

Just when you think you will not be scammed, then you will be.

I didn't tell anyone right away about that until weeks or months later I think and only to my partner. I may have said it to another friend but I can't remember.

I know you know the signs of scammers. I just hope you will not be caught unawares.

Things I am too old to do, but I still enjoy?

I'm at loss with this question. I don't have an answer for it. When is old too old? :D The difference is not in age but the capacity and ability to do things.

What is the weirdest text I have received recently?

None. Ever since messenger is widely used, I don't text that much. Only when I am offline and the need arises do I send someone a text like informing my boss that I can't work or sending my mom a text. I do receive text from delivery guys or from my mobile service or other general stuff. Nothing weird.

The first thing I do after getting home from a trip?

Rest, wash, bathe, eat if I have to and then sleep. Maybe I'll check what I missed online or entertain myself with something to watch while resting. Unpacking would be done later on unless there are wet clothes or other stuff that needs to be unpacked or stored right away like food so it will not spoil then I'll attend to do those first.

If I was given a chance to steal something, what would it be?

All the money and crypto in the world lol!

This reminded me of the movie Army of Thieves where they stole from the most secure vaults that were ever made. They didn't steal everything in there but just enough to show to the world that they have done it.

That is what I want to do too. To be able to steal from the most secure vault in the world. I don't care what it was as long as I can do the deed successfully without getting caught.

One thing my brain is trying to convince me to do, but I am fighting it?

To write here and in other platforms.

During the start of the year, laziness got the best of me. Although my mind was screaming that there are bills to be paid, nonstop need for money, I kept ignoring it. I wasn't that active back then but then I got my momentum so here I am writing again and being active more.

I have mentioned in one of my articles that indulgence is one of my weaknesses. It's a bad habit I have. My brain tells me not to over spend but I still do it.

If I was given a chance to travel back to the past, would I go?

I don't want to.

To experience things is enough. Learn from it. Grow from it. Take something from it that you can bring forward that will help you in your right now and future. To relieve everything again sounds stressful. Yes, we want to see the happiness and fun and joy and all that but that will not save you from the hurt and pain and loss and disappointment.

If the question was a particular time in the past, maybe I will but you have to convince me first lol!

Which of these questions would you like to answer?

28
$ 7.00
$ 5.91 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.06 from @TheGuy
$ 0.06 from @Jerrysavage00
+ 29
Sponsors of ARTicLEE
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for ARTicLEE
2 years ago

Comments

Kung binigyan ako nang change na magtravel pabalik sa past, I'll said a big NO. Ayaw ko nabumalik wala namang masaya sa past ko kaya dito na lang ako sa present masaya pa.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Magandang desisyon yan :) Dun tayo sa masaya.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

If I have the chance to travel siguro sa past na kung saan kailangan na kailangan ako eh hindi ako nakapunta or mayron akong ibang ginagawa ..kasi andami ko namiss na chances back then..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Dami talaga namiss. Ako din e.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Haha if only tlaga nu haha crypto and money would be my answer too pero hingi lang ako konte sayo na po lahat haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Haha! sige sige :D

$ 0.00
1 year ago

whoah napanuod ko yung army of thieves ,pahirapan nilang maopen ang vault pero di naman kinukuha lahat .pag ako yun lahat lahat na .hehehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hehe ako din kukunin ko lahat lol!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Pag mang steal ka po ng pera sama mo naman ako para mabawi ko yong nascam sakin dati haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sige ba :D :D

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Lol,the way this scamming thing happens eh,So fast that you can't even think right. I was scammed in 2016,my account was wiped and to think someone could scam my kinda person is surprising. I couldn't tell anyone,coz it sounds stupid narrating the story. I only told my elder sister but I didn't mention the amount and how everything happens coz she will be looking at me as one big fool🤣🤣 I think this scammers are using extraordinary powers that deviate the normal reasoning and function of ones brain. It's funny now but then I nearly fell into depression.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Indeed these scams hit us at the right moment. Too bad for us who were scammed.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Lol,it's well

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hahahaha steal money nd crypto the whole world is really a good choices🤣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Right? I wonder what this world will become without money :D

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Back to an old way? When medium of exchange is goods and goods🤣

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Lol! Trade and barter it is then :)

$ 0.00
1 year ago

gusto ko yung answer sa part na gustong i steal lahat nang pera,,,edi ikaw na mayaman hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Haha! Tara sama ka :D

$ 0.00
1 year ago

basta ba libre ang pagkain gora ako

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Haha! Dami na pambili ng foods nun :D

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Would definitely love to rewind back to the past. But sometimes, I'd think it ain't necessary.. it's a constant battle

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Just don't do the same mistakes :D

$ 0.00
2 years ago

To be honest, you just feel like a scam is not a scam until you've been scammed 😅😅

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Funny but that is totally right! lol!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Paambon po kahit 1 bch or btc lang if maging successful po ang plan nyo, or kung need nyo po help willing po ako maging look out

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Haha! Sama ka na lang para mas marami ka mahakot :D

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It's the travel back to the past for me Kuya/Sir kasi i have done things i never expected na magagagawa ko. I regret doing those things kasi naiisip ko siya most of the time. :(

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Me too. So many regrets talaga but we had to keep moving on :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Samahan kita sa pagsteal kuya hahaha.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Tara na haha!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I totally agree with you. I like to go back in my past. It was happy without any stress.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oh, those days! I would love it too :D

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Same sa pag steal kung mabibigyan ng chance! Hahaha. Daming pera at crypto non! 😆

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Kaya nga. Pwede na pambili ng lovelife haha!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Marami raming lovelife mabibili nyan kuya 😆

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Lol!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

For me, the dumbest way i have been hurt was when i was seeking admission into higher institution, i was scammed by someone during the application process, till today i don't have my money back.

If was given the chance to go back to the past, i would go to when i was using cartons, rotors and wires to create cars and some automobiles. Those days were very interesting.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

There will always be scammers tsk!

Sounds really interesting indeed :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

To travel sa past, maybe yes, to correct the mistake I have done. But then it will change my future as well..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Baka di mo malaman ang crypto pag ganun hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

If I was given a chance to steal something, what would it be?

Money and my crush heart 🤤🤣🤣🤣 hahaha but UP for money pweaseeee. Sino bang di kelangan tu haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Haha! Magkakamukha na tayo :D

$ 0.00
2 years ago

We are similar in the part where your brain tells you not to spend but you ignore it that is my one disease 😂😂

$ 0.00
2 years ago

We are complicated human beings lol!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes you are right my friend,age is just a number....we can do anything if we want even in our older age

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It's mind over matter :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

My sister and were almost scammed before. There was a message saying that my sister was a winner of a certain promo and to be able to claim the reward she needs to send worth of 500 card loads to a number. Thankfully we informed our Uncle about it and he talk to the person on the phone. And when he asks what is the DTI permit number of the said promo the guy on the other line hung out already.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank goodness for your uncle.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I'm the lazy type the first I'd do when I come back from a journey is to jump on my bed first for a nap if possible.Lol🤣. Then later I'd arrange my things

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Lol! That's understandable :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

If the chance to go back to the past came, I'd gladly go. I'd spend time trying to change a lot of things that happened during my childhood. I wanna be happy again!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That is one of the reasons we want to change our past.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You are right. yes, age is just a number. Man's heart wants to do a lot, even if he gets old.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That's right :) It's all in the mind.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

If I also had the chance to steal anything, I will also go for crypto 😂😂.... But going to past I have to think about that because I can't come up with one incident that will make me think of going to the past

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That's good. It means you have moved on :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Dami talagang mga scammers na ngayon sir lee. Talagang gagawa sila ng techniques para madala nila yung tao. Nakakatakot na yung mga scammers ngayon kaya ingat talaga sa mga scammers na yan sir lee. Hehe oo nakita ko na din yung movie na Army of Thieves sir lee. Tawang tawa ako diyan sa lalaki.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oo nga e. Kaya ingat talaga tayo.

Sana nga may katuloy pa un movie hehe.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oo sir lee. Always mag ingat tayo. Oo dapat may part 2 sir lee.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Given a chance to steal without getting sued? Yes, crypto please hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Lol! I'm with you on that :D

$ 0.00
2 years ago