About living with a person who has Alzheimer...Part 3

40 96
Avatar for viggy40
3 years ago

My mother was my soul, my best friend to whom I told all my secrets. When we left her in a nursing home, I thought I would calm down. But I had panic attacks every day. We visited her every day and she would ask us where we have been for so long. At first everything was somewhat good, but when she started drinking therapy for this terrible disease she started to lose weight and lose weight. At night she worked problems, often got up, urinated everywhere, so they put diapers on her.

We brought her to us every weekend. She cried and said that a nurse had beaten her. When we told her to show us which one, she refused. We looked at the camera footage but found nothing and no traces were seen on it. We realized that was how she was trying to get back to us.

One night she fell and twisted her arm a little. They wrapped her arm but she kept taking off the bandage. We moved her to another home for the elderly. It was nice there, they sang and she had a famous person next to her, our neighbor.

But the nights were getting worse. The owner of a nursing home sent us pictures of our mother in extremely bad condition at night. She shouted, cursed, woke up all the other patients. We took her to a psychiatrist again and she suggested we take her to the hospital to adjust her therapy.

We were looking for the best hospital and on recommendation we placed it in one. Now I know that was our biggest mistake.

To be continued...

52
$ 0.92
$ 0.91 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.01 from @Teji
Sponsors of viggy40
empty
empty
empty

Comments

My surviving grandmother was recently diagnosed with Alzheimer's :( It breaks my heart to think of what she's going to go through.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Alzheimer's disease is the most common cause of dementia. More than 60% of all patients with dementia have Alzheimer's disease. In 1907, Alois Alzheimer described the disease in a 51-year-old woman who did not find herself in her own apartment, had a memory disorder and was suspicious. He also observed disturbances in speech, naming, and comprehension. She died four and a half years later. He observed characteristic changes (senile beds and neurofibrillary tangles) in the patient's brain after death, which he hypothesized were the cause of the decline in mental abilities. Alzheimer's disease mostly affects the elderly.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

unfortunately, most patients die after five years

$ 0.00
3 years ago

ohhh very sad

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I like it, just write longer posts and it will be all cool

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Sometimes there is no other help. They also put my neighbor in the home ... she just wasn't able to be alone for even 1 hour.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I had to read the 1st part and 2nd part of this tragic story. I feel bad for your mom. It should be a tough battle for her. I'll keep an eye on your next articles. ๐Ÿ’”

$ 0.00
3 years ago

thank you

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Its most common cause of dementia more then 70% of all patients with Dementia have Alzheimer ๐Ÿ˜ญ๐Ÿ˜ญit happened with me

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Mine two grandmothers have problem with this ill. Me and my mother take care of them.. Thank you for your courage to share this..

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I wish you a lot of strength to endure this and give them a lot of love while they are still with you ... unfortunately you will lose them quickly

$ 0.00
3 years ago

That's difficult for you. Hope that everything will be okay.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you but nothing will be okay ....she is gone

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Sorry to hear that. My deepest condolences

$ 0.00
3 years ago

may Allah bless you dear.Best of luck

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Im so sorry you have had to take on this burden. I can't tell you how amazing it is that you still did everything you could with the information you had at the time to help get your mother the best palce possible <3

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I am very sorry for your mother and you for having to go through things like this. This is a very stressful story for me

$ 0.00
3 years ago

thank you

$ 0.00
3 years ago

This is a very stressful story for me

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Sending my virtual hugs to you ๐Ÿค—๐Ÿค—๐Ÿค—

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I'm sorry for your mother ... I believe it was very difficult for you that she was in a nursing home ...

$ 0.00
3 years ago

everything was very difficult

$ 0.00
3 years ago

We do not know what is wise to do in such cases. It's all hard.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

A really serious illness.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

subscribe i very nice post thanks

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Good one

$ 0.00
3 years ago

hard life story, thanks for sharing.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Uh, a very difficult story and a very difficult experience. I had a similar experience with a family member

$ 0.00
3 years ago

That topic seems very interesting to me, I live worried about my old people, it could be senile dementia or this terrible disease.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Nice writing dear thanks for shreing

$ 0.00
3 years ago

thank you

$ 0.00
3 years ago

A very sad article, usually people when their parent gets sick and doesnโ€™t want something they do the opposite.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

My neighbor was demented, the poor thing didn't know anything, that's how she died, and the drugs didn't help her. My grandfather is demented, but we reacted quickly, took him to the doctor, the drugs help him a lot. He has been drinking them for 5 years, he is fine.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I'm glad to hear he's fine ... give him a lot of love and patience

$ 0.00
3 years ago

great article I have subscribe you dear

$ 0.00
3 years ago

thank you

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Welcome back my dear friend

$ 0.00
3 years ago