The Magic of Positive Thinking

69 126
Avatar for tired_momma
3 years ago

"A pessimist sees the difficulty in every opportunity; an optimist sees the opportunity in every difficulty."

-Winston Churchill

We all experience difficulties in life. We all face challenges that hinder our thoughts to think positively. Sometimes, it's just not easy to be positive when you have a mountain of problems trying to bury you alive. But, thinking positive will help you to stay calm while trying to get back up from that mountain of crisis you are facing. It will not be easy but you can surely make it.

People use to see only the walls in life. But those walls are only a disguise and in reality, they were the gates that if you unlock it will open the doors of opportunities. And that can change everything.

Change your thoughts because that thought becomes things.

What you feed in your mind will soon be a reality. If you keep thinking about all the problems in your life, you will get more problems. You are attracting it in your life by thinking more of it. Shift your thoughts. Instead of thinking more of problems why not think of possible solutions?

It is the law of attraction.

You attract what you are focusing on. Our mind is so powerful that it can translate all those thoughts and become things eventually. Think positive things, and positive things come to you. Think negative and negative things you will get for sure. And it's not the universe, it is you and you alone are responsible for that.

Like attracts like. You, yourself is a magnet.

You're not just a magnet. You are the universe's most powerful magnet! You can attract what you want through your thoughts. And so with that power, you have the magic in you to turn it into your liking and advantage. Why would you want to attract the bad if that's the case?

Traits of Positive Thinking People

  • They are happy. They're always smiling and it's so infectious.

  • They enjoy their life. Positive people know how to enjoy life in any circumstance or condition.

  • They are open-minded. They consider ideas and open for feedback or correction.

  • They don't see problems just opportunity. They don't complain but take it as a challenge.

  • They can get rid of negative thoughts. They can get rid of it as soon as it crosses their mind.

  • They count their blessing. No blessing that is small for them. Everything is to be grateful for.

  • They speak positively. They optimistically express their thought and their tone will also deliver such.

  • They are grateful. They love to give thanks for everything they receive and as a result, they get more.

  • They don't gossip. They listen but don't spread stories they're not involved in.

  • They focus on nurturing themselves inside and out. Positive people look after their image and working on their personality.

Take my own experiences

One day, I feel sad. As I feel sad, I keep on supplying sad thoughts on my head. I'm thinking of all the things that make me feel bad. I even play sad music to keep it going. And then from sad, I got upset. I started watching a sad movie that eventually made me cry. Then what happens? I broke a glass. I burnt the rice for dinner. I shouted at my kids for nothing. I feel so sorry doing that.

Then I learned this shifting of thoughts.

Now, instead of thinking unhappy thoughts when I'm sad, I think of happy moments. I read funny jokes. I put my best dress on. I look into the mirror and compliment myself and the best one is instead of listening to sad music I played music that uplifts and makes me happy.

I always play George Ezra, G.R.L or ItaloBrothers songs! They're amazing!

There's this another instance that I didn't wake up on time and will be late for work. So I crammed and so pissed the water run out while I'm taking a shower. Still mad and trying to rush, my shoe heels broke! Like really? Everything goes wrong. I ride on a jeep and the jeep stops telling all the passenger that the tire was flat. Is it just a coincidence that I experience all of that one after another? No, I did it, I shouted to the universe that I'm mad and it did give me more to get mad about.

So, what could I've done that day that can make the difference?

I was late anyway, I shouldn't have to rush. I should just take my time. Deep breathe smile and do what I normally do. I couldn't possibly break my heels if I'm being careful. It could have been stopped immediately if I shift my thoughts.

Another story. There's that day, I only have Php10 left in my pocket. The Php8 is for the jeepney fare going home so I'm left with 2 pesos. You know I was smiling with that 10 pesos as if it's my fortune. I wasn't sad that that's the only money I have because I always say to myself, I will never be empty and that God will provide.

I was going to the mall at that time when I saw an old woman in the street begging. I don't know why, but I gave everything I've got. I give the Php10 left in my wallet. I wasn't thinking that I will have to walk for miles to get home.

The old woman was so pleased, all smile and told me "God bless you, ineng!" I was happy too seeing how a small amount of money can make her smile widely. And so I went inside the mall, not even walking far, here lying on the floor just in front of me a Php1000 bill flat not crumpled. And it seems so invisible for everyone who walking pass it. And so I pick it up.

I ask myself, is it yours? No. Gave it back. To who? To the information. I went to the information and she told me to keep it. I don't know why but I know they take whatever in case someone inquires for any found items. But she told me to keep it and I was like??? I gave Php10 and received Php1000! That blew my mind.

How could I possibly attract it?

Because I was grateful for that small money when others feel bad about having not much. I appreciate what I have and feel good about it so I sending the signal to the universe, come give me more to be grateful for!

Do you see what I mean now? How magical our thoughts are? How a simple shift of thinking can make everything goes your way? And of course, I know there are more complicated scenarios which seems impossible and I'm here to tell you, there's none!

Create your day in advance with that magical positivity trick. And see how it works wonders!

Thank you and have a magical day full of positivity! 😃

Love,

@tired_momma

Lead Image from Canva App

52
$ 4.98
$ 4.48 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Eybyoung
$ 0.05 from @Jane
+ 12
Sponsors of tired_momma
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for tired_momma
3 years ago

Comments

Its Really very Good Signed for becomes a Good mentality.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Positive thinking can make our mind more relax, no problemong iisipin kahit hayahay lang. Problema lang yan kaya wag paka isipin, dahil sa pagiging positibo mo feeking mo magagawa mo ang lahat ng tama ano. Pero ako mahilig mag isio ng negatibo, wala pa man iba na agad naiisip ko. Kaya imbes na maging success ee lalonhg nagiging unsuccess, kaya think positive, wag kang aayaw. Laban lang, red horse ito ang tama 💪, char haha. Good vibes para sating lahat

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Optimism and positivity also has good effects to our health and performance. So it's important to maintain a positive outlook in life. I also used to always be late when coming to school before, so instead of ruining my day by the mistakes I would probably do along with rushing, I just take my time.

$ 0.01
3 years ago

Thank you and I truly agree. Have you ever experienced when you're in a rush then suddenly the jeepney driver will say "Papagas lang ako huh" 😂😂😂

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yes hahahaha that's the most annoying phrase you'll ever hear if you're in a hurry. I actually experienced all sorts of negative things when I'm in a hurry. One time I was in a hurry because I'm already almost an hour late when the jeepney I was riding almost fell on a cliff. There's an instance that I forgot my wallet and don't have any money to pay for the fare, etc. So better not hurry 🤣

$ 0.00
3 years ago

When I got so energy like the Hulk have, I am start dancing. I don't know why I can't control my self. But I think its so good for my health. 😂

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Haha.. I love to dance even my body don't know how to follow the beat. I'm worst than a drunk man dancing on the street 😆

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Hehehehe... Then you don't need to drunk ...just dance 😂😹

$ 0.00
3 years ago

The statement you made about yourself is true. And that's what we often do in our lives. I also liked to listen to sad songs and be alone when I was angry about something. But now the kids don't let me be alone so I yell at them, But often they make me happy with their innocent mischief. Well, my anger doesn't last long. It goes away soon. Our thoughts have a profound effect on our lives. To be happy, we must have good ideas.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Truly, and although it's impossible to be happy and positive all the time for those times that positivity matters we try our best to keep optimistic and happy as possible. There's always some sad days that we just want to be alone and breathe. I know how it feels.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

You have a good skills of writing but I'm much frustrated because not forget me even if it's a good article

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yes po, positive thinking is good po n we r connected to the universe po, so once u do good to others, it will came back to u doubled or triple times po as that whay's law of attraction n positivity is po :)

$ 0.00
3 years ago

If you darken it is dark if you bleach it is white, great article.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

If only my strength is like yours, negative thoughts will not strike in me. I never entertain any problems which I believe will put me down, distract my concentration thus, makes me unproductive. But, my sub-conscious mind is alive, the recipient of negative thought that sometimes depression will sets in. I am just lucky and thank God of having a full support from family and friends.

$ 0.01
3 years ago

Like what I usually said it will feel like in the battle of thoughts running through your head. You have to eliminate the bad ones for the good ones to take over and rule your life. It's not easy but if you keep practising it you soon become natural. I'm happy to know that God and family makes it up for you. They did for me as well.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

A positive thinking is a power that can be learned to use by just about any of us. Whoever practices it quickly experiences that it helps the individual to progress and to do a lot of good in the world. This is not just an opinion or theory, but a tried and tested fact.

$ 0.01
3 years ago

Yes, this is based on my own experience as well so I know that this really works of know-how to practice it. Thank you @teji for confirming that this works! Cheers

$ 0.00
3 years ago

It's good that many of us like to listen to a lot of songs, not to mention some of the songs that are your favorite singers.

$ 0.01
3 years ago

Yes, listening to music is a great way to release those unwanted energies. And you can dance it away too!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Good morning dear. What should I do to attract a robot? he forgot about me.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Haha. 😂

Good question. I'm sure he will visit you again. I have had an entire week without visits -- twice already, and that can be very disappointing. But the second time that happened, he visited me the following week and tipped my older articles. 😊

$ 0.01
3 years ago

I hope so. Thanks for the encouragement. I see your writing is very interesting. I asked you a question on your article.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you very much, I have just seen it. 😊👍

$ 0.00
3 years ago

See @apela, take it from @MoreGainStrategies!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you dear

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Dear, keep writing. He's just delayed will visit you soon.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Great advice for if someone is being sad.

While I don't believe that everything that happens to us is due to our own thoughts, I believe that our attitude plays an important role. 😊 It's always a good idea to keep our spirits up -- even if life keeps giving us lemons.

$ 0.01
3 years ago

Thank you my dear and you have your own standpoint I respect that. Haha, Dj play the music! 🕺

$ 0.00
3 years ago

i am also a positive thinker

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Nice one

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thinking positive is so important for successful life. But at present we don't think like this. That's why we always get upset and faced a failure. I am thinking make a article about this topic😇😇

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I think I've got all the positive thinker traits 😅 , our mind has powers so whatever we feed on it probably it will be the outcome.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Just don't think positive when you're having covid test lol. I remember telling that to my husband when the kids having their test. Think positive dear! 😂😂😂

$ 0.00
3 years ago

hahaha, yeah thats the scariest positive nowadays 😆😂

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I do not know if you have heard it already, but according to one of our subjects before, someone told a quotation like this: "Thinking is about thinking while your thinking to make your thinking better."

$ 0.00
3 years ago

You though is so powerful. If we start to thing everything positively we will start to get everything in our own way, that's how everyone should walk in their life. Well said

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Always be positive in any case...this is my rule to live a pleasant life

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I made the shift to a more positive way of thinking a few years ago. Because of this, I don't struggle with depression and anxiety as much as I used to.

The biggest challenge now is to minimize my exposure to chronically negative people. They are so draining to be around.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Positive thinking is about having a positive attitude towards which we expect good and satisfying results. In other words, positive thinking is trying to bring the environment in one's favor without being discouraged even in adverse circumstances. There is no substitute for positive thinking to make life healthy and beautiful.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you so much . Your thing always positive . Shear your article.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

that quote by Churchill sums it up perfectly.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I really believe in the law of attraction.. If you always think positively, positive things will come to you.. It's like how our action correspond to our mind.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Have you read "The Secret" by Rhonda Byrne? That taught me a lot about law of attraction!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Nope... Maybe i'll read it too next time...

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Positivism makes the difference between successful people and the average person

$ 0.01
3 years ago

Yes Paul, hopefully this will lead me to rf that! Cheers

$ 0.00
3 years ago

As our thoughts are, so is our life. Great post, you wrote a lot of great things to stick to. Go on

$ 0.01
3 years ago

Thank you @jigglyspy for your lovely words. And yes I will. :)

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Wow! Your story about giving away 10 and receiving 1000 is awesome. You were blessed because you have a good soul.

Positivity is indeed powerful, I'm quite neurotic, so is it's really hard to be positive all the time. I always struggle not to keep thinking of negative things but I now I now longer do. When negativity strikes, I just open myself to God in prayer.

$ 0.01
3 years ago

Thank you! Coming from you I'm taking that as a compliment. :)

I know it wasn't that easy but what you're doing like praying, I do that too. Then you feel better as if you want to call your problems like "Common you, I'm ready!" 😅

$ 0.00
3 years ago

It is indeed a compliment! 😉 Yes, prayer is a powerful tool that will help us keep going when our path in life seems rough. It's good to know that you do it too.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I don't have a religion but the God that I know saves me from self-destruction. He will always be my light in the dark and in times of trouble my shoulder to cry on. I imagining him listening to me when I'm in pain.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

On some occasion, my students, to whom I taught for 3 years, said to me, dear professor, you have never had a single problem in the three years you have taught us. I just laughed. Far from not having any problems during that time. There were days when I didn’t get out of bed. Yet I have learned how to deal with problems and that my problems must never be visible to those I teach. The power of positive thinking helped me a lot in that.

$ 0.01
3 years ago

I can relate to that. I learned that my problems are just for me to solved. I share my problems with those who concerned with it and so we can deal with it. Just us.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

It took me a long time to finally practice positivity at all times. When things get rough, everything seems to be so dark and you don't know where to find the light. It even came to the point of self-harming just to suffice the negativities happening. I had to change this mindset. Whenever my anxiety haunts me again, I do the 4-7-8 breathing technique. It is really helpful to me. ❤

$ 0.01
3 years ago

Jeaneth, it took me a long time as well. It was like a ping pong battle going into my head making me feel crazy. I was full of negativity and just complete toxic. I get out to find my way to love myself again and rebuild it. Never easy but I'm so proud of what I am now. I'm proud of you! See, you're shining too! :)

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yeah right! All the best for positivity and eradicate negativity. 🥳👏

$ 0.00
3 years ago

We usually say this, what your thoughts are, that's your life.

$ 0.01
3 years ago

Truth! And that's life :) Cheers!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

A wonderful article. I fight against negative thoughts with work, creation, creativity. In classes with students, I know how to have great fun and laugh. By nature, I am an eternal optimist.

$ 0.01
3 years ago

I was once a negative/toxic person. It took me time and hard work to be who I am today and I'm proud. Being an optimist doesn't happen overnight but once you know how to handle yourself and the situation, everything seems all in your hand. I knew that you're an optimistic person. I can see it on your post and the pictures you share with us. You smile brightly too! ☺

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I was once a negative/toxic person. It took me time and hard work to be who I am today and I'm proud. Being an optimist doesn't happen overnight but once you know how to handle yourself and the situation, everything seems all in your hand. I knew that you're an optimistic person. I can see it on your post and the pictures you share with us. You smile brightly too! ☺

By the way, your story inspired me at one of my events. There was a humanitarian exhibition of paintings for a sick boy in the city. Few people wanted to buy it. I bought a watercolor and paid a lot of money, I wanted to help. In the morning I had a very valuable prize. .

$ 0.03
3 years ago

🤩🤩🤩 Isn't that wonderful! That's the gift of giving, it comes back to you. Thank you for sharing it to me that's inspiring Snezana. ❤❤❤

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Your posts are always so amazingingly detailed! I am just so impressed. I love this post in particular

$ 0.01
3 years ago

Thank you @Thremos for your nice words. I'm over the moon when someone like you reading and appreciating my article. Cheers!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

oh well shucks.... =3 lol I'm just glad we can find positive communities like this online that are for the better of everyone

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I'm a negative thinker thats the reason why I have no confidence when if comes to everything. I' dont trust myself that much, I always thinh negatively.

$ 0.01
3 years ago

I've been on that stage of life. But slowly and even it took me a long time, I build myself and character. It takes a lot of courage and determination. You should believe in yourself. Start within you, everything will follow. Know your strength and focus on that. :)

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yeah, i really need a lot of encouragement. I know I have strenght, it's just that, I still don't have confidence.

$ 0.00
3 years ago