My Day: My Son's 11th Birthday

53 79
Avatar for tired_momma
2 years ago

My son and I had been through thick and thin in life. No one will ever know how strong we are and how we had escape hell. But one thing is for sure, we are happy now and blessed with a beautiful family. And that is what matters.

Jigz when he was 4!

I was so excited for his big day. We are excited to prepare and getting him a present. We want to give him what he's wishing for, a scooter! He is always complaining his one is too small and I don't understand it because I thought scooters are all just the same. So I told my husband we can check in Halfords.

And as we saw all the scooters, we're clueless on what's the difference. We ask the staff but it seems he's not very knowledgeable about the scooters either. So we decided that we're going to just take Jigz here on his birthday and let him choose what he wants. But I was too eager to get a present so I show that picture to him and pointed to me what he wants.

And there we got it on the next day! But Jigz didn't know.

And we got him a helmet and elbow/knee pad as he always goes to the skate park and coming home with a small injury. So I told him he must wear it all the time he's playing in the skate park.

Happy Birthday, Jigz! 🎉

July 16, 2021

Last night I tried to do this around 3 am as we took my mother-in-law to the hospital and just back at that time. It was so sudden that I wasn't able to do much decoration. My body gave up and had a lie-down and today when I wake up, I heard Jigz was screaming. He's so happy with what he saw! And started opening gifts.

And I started cooking! Because I want to take him out to the cinema he and Tia to watch Space Jam because that's what he wants to do. But unfortunately, we're waiting for the hospital to call for Mum can be discharged anytime. So we have to go to the cinema tomorrow and he's okay with it as he is excited to go to the skate park with his new scooter. And aside from that, he received a skateboard and RC Helicopter from his uncle.

Here's what I made!

A Filipino Food Birthday Dishes! This is what you normally would see at a birthday party in the Philippines.

  • Spaghetti (sweet)

  • Fried Chicken (all-time favourite)

  • Shanghai Rolls (favourite "pabalot/take-away")

  • Leche Flan

  • Fruit Salad

  • Cake (Maltesers Cake so everyone can eat it!)

  • Cupcakes (if the cake isn't enough)

It took me 3 hours to cook it all. And guess what it's only for us! 🤣 Look at my two happy kiddos!

But Mum wasn't home yet. We're not complete. We feel bad that she is in the hospital. And Mum is not happy that she will miss Jigz' birthday. Jigz doesn't want to blow his cake without her granny. And Mum wants to go home to be with the kids.

Finally, we got Mum before nighttime. She was so happy to be discharged from the hospital and can't wait to go home. And what a lovely reunion even Mum was only away for 25 hours.

And the candle is finally blown. Happy Birthday, Jigz! 🎉

~From your family who loves you loads.

28
$ 10.13
$ 6.70 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 1.00 from @Davinchysax
$ 0.50 from @eommaZel
+ 20
Sponsors of tired_momma
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for tired_momma
2 years ago

Comments

Belated happy bday to your son. Yung ngiti niyo talaga sa unang larawan ang priceless kasi pati mata nakangiti. hehe. I like how you still manage to make his birthday like dito sa Pilipinas. Sarap nung mga handa :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Belated birthday cheers jigz! I love the cake, the chocolates are melting in my mouth now hahahh!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

that reaction from the scooter though! too cute!!! congrats on a successfully thrown birthday party and for your mum's safe return home!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Happy Birthday po, cute cute naman😊🎉

$ 0.00
2 years ago

First I will apologize for coming late for the party and secondly, I will say that your kids must be very proud of such a loving and caring mother... I can't imagine the type of happiness that is going through Jigz mind. It's a wonderful thing to celebrate birthdays with our family members, just like you said, it is a kind of family reunion. I am very happy that granny has been discharged and she was able to join in the celebration. I can see how my little friend Tia will be filled with happiness celebrating with her brother.. Lastly, I pray for good health and long life for Jigz... Happy Birthday Jigz.👏🙌😂🤣🥞🍕🍿🎂🍩

$ 0.10
2 years ago

Such a generous tip you shared with me. Thank you. We're very happy to have our family complete for this celebration. Thank you for the greetings and well wishes. The good Lord bless you more my dear.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It's just sweets 🍭 money for my two friends Jigz and Tia...😅😂 hope they are alright.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wish him happy birthday,,may he live happiest years of his life with family and your preparation for him look like made his day amazing and memorable.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Happy birthday to your handsome boy, he is so cute and deserves what you were able to come up with. You know you are the best mom the boy could ever ask for. Just look at his genuine smile, it shows how much your effort and gifts mean to that lad.

I pray your mother-in-law gets better so he can go to the cinema even though he is happy with or without going to the cinema.

Your dishes look so delicious, I will love to place my order of cupcake, spaghetti, fruit salad, and cake but most importantly, I wouldn't want to miss the fried chicken because that's my favorite.

Happy birthday to him once again, wish him more years and the best in life. Enjoy your day.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Happy birthday to Jigz and I wish him many more years to come. Thank God Granny had to be around to see her grandson celebrating his birthday.

Those meals, I am craving for them. Perhaps you should send mine 🙈🤔

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Happy birthday jigz.. so glad you got your birthday presents and your granny with you on your big day

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Happy birthday, Jigz! July baby rin pala sya. Cancer boy 😁 buti at na discharge agad si mum madam. Hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

happy birthday to your son sis,, many more birthdays for his to come,,, ang swerte nya sa parents nya kase binibigay ang gusto nya, laki nang ngit sa mga labi nya,, pero yung shanghai talaga sis gusto ko matikman hahah saka yung maltesers hahaha ang sasarap nang pagkain sainyo🤤🤤🤤

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Happy Birthday Jigz!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Kaedad nta bunso namin madam.. Hbd sa kanya.. Big boy na. 😁

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Happy birthday to you Jigz. Lot's happiness may come to your life Have blessed future 😊😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Happy birthday darling 🤗. May the Lord God grant all the desires of your heart and more candles to blow and cake to slice to you. God bless your family as well.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Happiest Birthday Jigz!! May you continue to grow as a fine man.

You can see pure happiness tlga sa face ng mga kids. Grabe momma meron ka nang binata hihi. Pogi pogi! 💗💗😍

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It was indeed a a wonderful and interesting one

And I wish him a happy birthday with long life and prosperity. My prayers and wishes are on his parents too.

One thing that caught my eyes the most are those sumptuous meal. I admit I missed a lot

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Happy happy birthday, Jigzzzz! 🎉🎂 It was indeed a happy birthday because Lola was finally back at home.

Me to Tia: Tiaaaa bb! Nakita ko na naman bangs at teeth mo. Hihi! Me to Ate: Pwedeng pahinging shanghai? 🤣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

The plan of birthday you made still cool mate and the happiness of your child via that scooter birthday gift was awesome ... any way, hope to hear you love your mother in law too much as well your child!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Aiiiiigiiiieee...!!! Happy Happy Happy Birthday Jigz..🎉🎊🎉🎊🎉🎊🎉🥳🥳🥳 Ang sarap nang handa. hihi (food talaga ang napansin😅) Pabalot din sayo kung nandiyan lang ako..

Anyways, sana'y lagi nang okay si mother-in-law niyo po Ma'am.. And for your son, sana'y lumaki siya na mabait at masunurin na bata tyaka kasama na rin si baby Tia niyo po..☺️

God bless to your beautiful Family!😇

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wow!!! What a happy ending. I'm glad Granny is back , see her face radiating joy. And to you the amazing cook, weldone. I trust Tia to be at the upfront, very lively girl. And to our BIG Jigs, happy 11th birthday to him. Long life and prosperity. May he celebrate many more years on earth.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Happiest birthday🎂 for the Birthday 🎈 boy. May Allah gave him a good health and long Life and IAM sure he is happy with a gift Once again happiest birthday 🎁

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Happy birthday Jigz ♥️

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
2 years ago

He's so happy to be with his grandma.😊. Happy birthday Jigz ..May you have more birthdays to come and wishinh you a good health..Lumaki ka ng may takot sa Diyos at ika'y gagabayan niya.😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wow! Jigz myust really be so happy! Ang swerte nya becuse you're his parents.

I hope he grows up a child-fearing God, and learn a lot of good things, so he could be a good person too.

Pakibalot po ako ng shanghai! 😂

$ 0.00
2 years ago

What a nice treat you gave him and he deserved it. What a fine young man he is. I wish him many more and so good to see Granny gracing the event too. Congratulations to him and well done, momma.

$ 0.10
2 years ago

Yey! Thank you my friend. Happy as Larry again. I'm thankful that Mum is home and Jigz enjoy his day with us his family around him! :)

$ 0.02
2 years ago

I am absolutely thrilled to hear this. Well done, Momma. You deserve all the good things.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Happy Birthday great son of a caring momma, I will you the very best in your new age

$ 0.10
2 years ago

Thank you for that birthday wishes and I wish that for him too. :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wahhhh, Happy Birthday Jigzzzz 💥🥧🍰🎊🎉🎂🍮💙. Auch adorable kids, ang sasaya ng mga baby ee. Pero mas sasaya sana if andyan ako para makakain ng spaghetti at Shanghai. Madammmm, pengeee ako nyannn 🤧

$ 0.10
2 years ago

Hahaha, pangbuffet talaga tayo e noh? 🤣 Food is life. Tumataba ka ba kakakain? IpaLBC ko sana di pa panis hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ahaha pang buffet lang, ahahaha. Oo tumatana ang face ko bwahahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Happy bday big boy.. may your wishes come true..glad his granny was already fine and good

$ 0.10
2 years ago

They really have to be discharged as well because they need more hospital beds. They got her meds sorted and I can just help Mum take it as prescribed. Thank you bye at as greetings.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Happy birthday kay jigz! You're a wonder woman mom!

$ 0.10
2 years ago

Naku Eylz minsan kailangan talagang magwonderwoman, darna, catwoman pag ina ka. 🤣 Salamat bhe.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha oo nga kita ko nga sa mga pinsan at friends ko... And buti na lang may hidden super powers ang mga nanay 🤭

$ 0.00
2 years ago

And happiest birthday to the birthday boy, I'm wish him longest live, prosperous and age gracefully

$ 0.10
2 years ago

Thank you for the birthday wishes dear! God bless you more.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

May shanghai pa po ba? Pahagis naman po. Hahaha. Happy Birthday to your son po! :)

$ 0.10
2 years ago

Madam meron pa napaalat ako ng timpla! 🤣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Masarap na rin po yan sa suka! 😁

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Happy birthday to him🥳🥳🥳. I was about asking if i can join in doing justice to the meal but you said it's for you guys alone, so i will let it pass 🤣.

I'm sure he is happy with the gift, the look on his face says it all.

$ 0.10
2 years ago

Lol I still have some left here. And that's for tomorrow's dinner 😆 Do you cook or your Mum?

Ahh he is delighted! He gets what he wants. Thank you for the greeting! :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

My mum...I'm too lazy to cook except when left with no option

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I wish you a happy birthday, a lot of health and all the beauties of the world.

$ 0.10
2 years ago

Thank you my dear Beautiful Snezana. Look after yourself and stay safe. ❤

$ 0.00
2 years ago

My birthday wishes to him and a prayer to granny that God will continue to take care of her with a good health.

$ 0.10
2 years ago

Thank you for the greeting and well wishes Gaftek. You too take care of yourself especially in this crazy pandemic time.

$ 0.00
2 years ago