Movie Date with the Kids

72 83
Avatar for tired_momma
2 years ago

Yesterday, as promised I took my kids to the cinema. It was supposedly on my birthday but the movie they want to see is not showing until Friday which is not favourable as my husband is working. So we all agreed to watch it on Saturday.

Saturday came we get up late but still have plenty of time as I booked our tickets online for 12nn. We left the house at 10:30 am. The cinema isn't that far from us, just 20 minutes and we'll be there. We went out early so we can bring the Christmas card to Mum's friend that lives in Ballynahinch.

But unfortunately, we were stuck in traffic on our way back and couldn't make it on time to the cinema. I was disappointed thinking I wasted money booking it online and we were not able to watch it. The tickets are non-refundable. So I decided that I'm going to just buy a new ticket when we get there to the cinema to make sure. The next one is for 1:00 so it's not that bad. The kids were so excited when we get there.

It's a young fella who assisted me at the counter asking me the movie we're gonna watch and it's "Clifford the Big Red Dog" I answered. I told him that I booked it for 12 but we didn't make it on time because of traffic. And he said we just have to pay a new one and before I tap my card to pay a man behind stopped the young fella and told him to just scan my code the one that I paid for and told me that that would do. And smile at me. He's the manager.

Look how much the ticket is. So I'm thankful for the good man and his act of kindness, I don't need to pay again. I didn't waste any money. And I'm over the moon.

I was so happy and thankful for his action. That's so kind of him. That's the Christmas spirit! I thank him and we get our popcorn and drinks. I get myself nachos and cheese and off we went to screen 4 to see our movie!

Haha, look at Tia's funny face. Even before the movie starts were already eating our food.

And even before the movie starts there are kids behind us that keeps talking and making fun with each other throughout the show. They are loud. And I can't focus on watching. I wish their parents can tell them to keep it low but no. I love to watch in peace. I enjoy the laughs in between movies but the constant talking in a very loud voice is very inconsiderate to others. But yes they were kids.

The man in front of them with his son wasn't able to take it and leave. Jigs and Tia didn't say anything so as long as they are enjoying were good.

The movie is great! It was funny and the kids will learn from it. They keep laughing and most of the time Tia says "Aww, so cute!"

But what I want them to learn and be reminded of is bullying. How Emily was bullied in the film and need a friend and found tiny Clifford in the magical tent. How bullying affects a person. That bullying is bad. And that they should be nice to others.

Have you seen this film? Did you enjoy it?

Thank you for reading.

28
$ 12.42
$ 11.32 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @Jane
$ 0.10 from @mommykim
+ 19
Sponsors of tired_momma
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for tired_momma
2 years ago

Comments

I really miss a this fun day out when I was a kids, because I was with my step mom

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Clifford has a movie????? When did this come out??? I loved that cartoon ,:""

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oh how I missed seeing your updates and your cute daughter momma. I hope you and your family are in good health.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hindi pa talaga ako nakakapasok sa cinema kasi kulang palagi sa budget.. Happy for you ate nakabonding kayo😊

$ 0.10
2 years ago

Praying for nag uumapaw na blessing at ng makapagsine ka na bhe!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Praying for you ateπŸ˜‡

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ang cute naman ni Tia. Feel na feel ko talaga na sobrang na excite ang mga kids ma'am. Yung face talaga ni Tia sobrang cute.πŸ₯° Sobrang ganda ng day mo maam kasi nakapag bonding kayo.

Last 2019 pa ata yung nood ko sa cinema ma'am. Di na naulit dahil nagkapandemic. Sobrang strict nung 2020, ngayon pwede na ulit pag fully vaccinated kana. Enjoy po kayo at God bless your family po.πŸ™πŸ˜‡

$ 0.10
2 years ago

Wow! Ayan among balak nyong panuorin? Fully vaccinated ka na?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Di ko pa alam ma'am. Hindi pa ma'am sa December 22 pa yung second dose ko.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

will definitely download it and let the kids watch it when I come back home,,,thanks for the movie ideas momma and I can see that Tia and Jigs are enjoying it..

$ 0.10
2 years ago

Naku matutuwa sila Mommy Kim!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

sana talaga momma!! heheh thank you!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

So Tia dreamt of Clifford movie? And you brought them to watch movies. Hats off Jocelyn mam❀❀ You're my future happy family inspiration. I really had enough fun when i read your postπŸ₯°

$ 0.10
2 years ago

I pray for your happy family in the future! Finding her first. 😁

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Keep me in your prayersπŸ₯°

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Is it just me or is Jigs looking bigger πŸ€” That movie looks like it will be interesting to watch, I got hooked when I saw magical tent 😁 I will probably check it out later, it has been a while I have visited the cinema

$ 0.10
2 years ago

Oh he's getting bigger. I get him new shoes again coz the recently bought one is not fit him already and he's getting some belly like mommy now too. 😁

$ 0.00
2 years ago

πŸ˜‚ he should probably take it easy with the belly

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Grabi if ever pala laki ng babayaran ulit. I mean, bat di manlang sinabi nong mismong cashier na ganoon pala πŸ€”.

But anyways, nag enjoy pa rin naman ang mga bata madam okay na yan kahit dika nag enjoy hahaha.

$ 0.10
2 years ago

Pero Ruffa ang totoo tapos na yung time namin mabait lang yung manager na kahit ibang time slot pinayagan pa rin kaming gamitin yung old ticket. Kudos talaga kay manong napakabait! At mahal talaga sine dito mura pa saten.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I've not seen this movie momma and thanks for that man's kindness because I was already fuming why they won't just accept the tickets. Glad they did because it would have been a waste of money that shouldn't be.

Glad Tia and Jigz had fun, regardless. I love watching movies in peace too...I don't always fancy the distractions because every word I listen to in movies, matters.

Glad it was still a nice treat for Tia and Jigz. When would my pampering come, momma? I need ice cream, need to watch movies and of course, receive a lovely hug from you. πŸ˜ŠπŸ€—πŸ₯°πŸ˜˜

$ 0.10
2 years ago

My dear friend, it wasn't easy to watch a film when you hear such noises. I really can't concentrate even I tried to. The kids enjoyed it but I didn't. This morning Tia said she dreams of Clifford and if we can watch it on Netflix again because that makes her happy she said. Haha.

Common grab some ice cream and watch whatever movie you want! And here's a big power hug!πŸ€—

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Big power hug...I want that. Thank you so much, momma.

Tia is just a sweet soul...

Hope you will get a break from work for this Christmas, momma?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It's no longer a hidden thing regarding how you do take adequate care of your kids lookinjg at how healthy they look as much as the fun filled moment you all enjoyed yourselves witj even though you were a little bit late @ the cinema after paying on line. You said It was your birthday and as such, you decided to celebrate it on a saturday, now my question is this, where is my own birthday cake? πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚ Anyway, i wish you a happy birthday and a prosperous many years to come

$ 0.10
2 years ago

Hahaha I laugh at the cake my dear. I wish you have your own one on your birthday because it will surely be quarantined if I send you one lol. And I have to keep my family happy. 😁

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I haven't seen the film but I will find that movie online. Those cute little children is so cute. They are indeed enjoying the movie.

$ 0.10
2 years ago

Thank you and they really enjoyed it. Tia even dream about Clifford the next day. 😁

$ 0.00
2 years ago

as always... TIA is so cute lol. Glad that the manager didn't let you pay twice... hopefully there'll be many like him :)

$ 0.10
2 years ago

Sana nga marami pang ktulad nya at nakakataba ng puso. ❀

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I have watched the movie too and I love that it Am sure you guys enjoyed it as well

$ 0.10
2 years ago

Yes dear, of we had a wonderful time. The kids enjoyed it the most.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Oh that's good

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nakita ko yung trailer ng movie na yan. Papanuorin ko din po yan. It's good to see na nag-eenjoy ang mga kiddos nyo po.😊

$ 0.10
2 years ago

Oh you will like it super funny din! 😁

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Parents are to blame for the fact that children are not good while watching a movie. Your children are good because you taught them that. It's good that you managed to make a movie in the end πŸ‘

$ 0.10
2 years ago

Thank you, dear. The kids enjoyed it and that's my main thing. Cheers

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It's nice that you guys went to enjoy yourselves. I should try to see the movie though

$ 0.10
2 years ago

Yes Talon, you will enjoy it too!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Mbuti andun si manager at kinonsider ung paid ticket nyo which you missed and watch. Looking at the kids happy faces is worth it, and they learn the lesson of the movie despite the loud kids behind

$ 0.10
2 years ago

Bhe sila does not bother at all pero talagang sobrang ingay kawawa naman yung umalis kasi di na nakatiis. Naenjoy nila kaya sobrang happy ng dalawa. 😁

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wow movie date with kids. Memorable yan oara sa mga bata sis and napakabait naman ng manager. Buti na lang nagkatiming kayo.

$ 0.10
2 years ago

Sis nakakataba ng puso buti na lang talaga. Ang hirap pa namang kitain ng pera ngayon.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I haven't seen the movie here since i don't go to the cinema, I'll try to create some time to go and watch some films someday.Btw i love tia's smile...hope you enjoyed yourself.

$ 0.10
2 years ago

Oh Tia lalo na may food laging maganda ngiti nyan. πŸ˜‚

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oh how precious!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ang saya nmn ng family bonding and they look so cute. Atleast du parun nasayang at naipanood parin ayieee, clifford super ganda ng movie, pinanood din namin d2 sa kuwait 2weeks ago

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Never ko pa talaga na-experience manood ng movie sa sinehan Ma'am.. Hayys.. How I wish na makapanood one of this days.. Buti naman po at nakapagbonding kayo nang mga junakids mo po. Ang saya nila tingnan. Enjoy-enjoy talaga eh, kitang-kita sa mukha nila..😊

$ 0.10
2 years ago

Ay Ren kahit ako noon sabi ko wala namang pinagkaiba kung dvd lang pero iba feeling ng nasa sinehan. For me ha. You try it! Open na ba sinehan jan?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hehe..Ayy oo Ma'am.. Hmm.Hindi ko alam kung open na ba. Ang layo din nang sinehan dito sa'min. Nasa hilongos ako, pero yung sinehan nasa Tacloban. Haha..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

ANg nice ng manager 😁

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I haven't seen the movie. I should see it then.

I love Tia's smile and I can see how happy both of them were. Happy belated birthday ma

$ 0.10
2 years ago

Thank you, Princess. How are you getting on?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

All by God's grace. I am doing good here. Thank you ma. How's Tia and Jigz?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Must be so nice. It has been lots, I mean Looots of years since our family had a movie night together.

$ 0.10
2 years ago

Kahit in the Philippines we used to watch together and so brand says lang pag kasama parents natin bhe.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

As usual, Tia is funny and cute :) As for me, I prefer to watch a movie on my phone or laptop alone in my room. I really don't enjoy watching movies when I'm with someone because I can't focus. Seems like I'm not fit for movie dates πŸ˜…

$ 0.10
User's avatar sc
2 years ago

Haha, naeenjoy ko sya sa sinehan kasi pag sa bahay tinutulugan ko lang. Pero dahil nagbayad kaya kailangang panuorin ko haha. Naku bhe moviedate sa house na lang sa Netflix. Unli kain pa. ,😁

$ 0.00
2 years ago

At wala pang mag iingay sa may likod mo hehe

$ 0.00
User's avatar sc
2 years ago

Glad you enjoyed bhe with the kids.. sorry bhe di na ata kita na replyan sa mga comments mo hehe busy much talaga sa life. Regards bhe, miss you! ❀️ Advance merry Christmas to your family!

$ 0.10
2 years ago

Bhe naku naiintindihan ko yan at madami tayong iniintindi. Advance Merry Christmas to you and your family as well. 😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That's so cool dear. Family journey & movie time! What more beautiful thing can we see today! Happy faces of angels.

$ 0.10
2 years ago

Thank you Lucifer haha if only you hear them laughing it was contagious! 😁

$ 0.00
2 years ago

My heart melts with that. πŸ’žπŸ’žπŸ’ž

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wow! What a way to express your profound love to your kids by attempting at giving them the best. As for the traffic you were stuck in, I guess a little bit of leaving early next would do so that you don't have to end up paying for what you won't watch going by how too far expensive the tickets are from the chart you showed us here and meanwhile, Happy birthday to you and longer life amen

$ 0.10
2 years ago

Thank you my lovely. Every mother wants to give her best to their children. And yes surely. Maybe no more running around the country just goes straight to the cinema. Thank you.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Buti naman nkapag bonding kyo madam.. Dapat lng papasukin. Sayang yung ticket haha. Panoorin ko nlng to free online

$ 0.10
2 years ago

Oo madam buti na lang. Sayang din kasi. Ay ang aga mo madam! 😁 Good morning. Mapagpalang araw sayo.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It's been a long time for me since the last time I went to cinema to watch a movie. The last movie I watched was Pokemon and it was last 2019. Because of the pandemic cinemas here are closed until now. πŸ₯²

$ 0.10
2 years ago

The cinemas were closed too but only on the first lockdown. I'm sure you missed it too. 😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Buti naman momshie di na kayo pinagbayad ulit.

$ 0.10
2 years ago

Momshie buti na lang at masakit din sa bulsa kung magbabayad ulit pero napakabuti ni Lord. Ay kakatuwa si manong. Si Lord na ang bahala sa kanya. Momshie anong pagkakaabalahan mo today?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Kita ko nga momshie, ang mamahal ng movie tickets eh..

As usual momsh, dito sa bahay. Kayod kay noise at read. Eto ang bread and butter namin as of now. By January pa mag umpisa si husband sa work eh..

$ 0.00
2 years ago