It's Too Hot Today

44 90
Avatar for tired_momma
1 year ago

It's too cold. The day is dull. It's raining outside. No matter what the weather is, we always have something to complain about. The weather can't really win and keeping us all happy is an impossible task.

But it's truly hot today. I was at work and most of the elderly are complaining. I see people walking about the shop who have bought a fan. And the ice cream shops are full again.

Mum doesn't like heat. But always complain of being cold, lol. I'm okay, I was born in a hot country but no matter, I can't stick it. And I'm so lazy to do what I have to do. So I never had work done. I even convince myself to write today as I haven't had articles for 3 days now. So here I am.

Jigz went fishing with his friends and had pizza afterwards at the house. Mum and Auntie Rona are sleeping. Tia wants ice cream and so we had a wee run out. Jigz wants to stay with his friends so it's just us.

Millisle Beach

We ended up at Millisle Beach and went to see if the ice cream van is there as I want a cheesecake with ice cream and I love the one we get in here.

Luckily it's here. But unfortunately, there's no more cheesecake left.

I enjoy watching the seagulls and the dogs running about. Particularly this elderly man having fun with his dog. The dog can swim better than me and enjoys a wee play with the ball.

That's her happiness now after getting her chosen ice cream.

Tia went to play while at the beach. It's too hot but it's always cold here which explains Tia wearing her jacket. And lol let me tell you, I told Tia to change her clothes so we can get her an ice cream. And she came out in such an outfit.

She's wearing winter clothes. Not just winter clothes but a Christmas jumper, tights and skirt and winter boots. Like on a bright sunny day. And she even wants to bring her winter jacket hahaha.

Her Dad was looking at her asking If she was okay. If she's cold. Because lol if I can walk naked outside, I will. But what a nasty sight it will be. 🤣

And we told her to get the change again. No, I mean I went with her just in case she thinks of wearing her Halloween costume.

Next, we went to Portavogie Harbour to find the seals.

Portavogie Harbour

There's the seal. It looks like a dog, isn't it?

And the seagulls everywhere. I think they are well fed in here. There's the boat unloading their catch.

Then out of the blue, we ride the ferry from Portaferry to Strangford by crossing the lough in our car and went to Newcastle.

How cool is that?!

Crossing the Strangford Lough

This is just so good. Imagine getting in there and I feel nothing. You will not feel that you're crossing the water.

There you go, Newcastle.

And play to my 2p machine. This is my game. My favourite. I can sit here all day and forget that I have a husband and kids.

We are lucky to live in such a place with the mountains, beaches and all the amusements just around us.

And that's us happy. And it's a Beautiful Day today! Not just hot.

Thank you for reading.

28
$ 6.83
$ 6.13 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Alther
$ 0.05 from @Jane
+ 16
Sponsors of tired_momma
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for tired_momma
1 year ago

Comments

Sis nkktakam ung ice cream ni tia. I like it sis. Enjoy din si lola sis sa pag pasyal noh

$ 0.00
1 year ago

You really enjoyed the day despite the weather po and Tia looks the happiest because of her ice-cream. God bless.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

when you just have a walk and can see seagulls is a blessing...wala kasi dito sa pinas niyan eh...

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Lamigin yata si Tia madam kaya nka winter outfit hehe! Pero hindi nmn halata sa picture, keri pa rin...

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Wow! you're so lucky to go in beautiful places like that, and to be with nature are really the best! :)

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Dami talagang spots na pwedeng pasyalan jan sa inyo, Ate eh. Ang gaganda and relaxing pa! 🍃 Tipo na kahit wala kang phone, mae-enjoy pa din ang moment.

Soon! Pupuntahan ko mga 'yan kapag nasa Switzerland or Australia na ako. Hihi! Malapit lang ba Ireland sa Switzerland, Ate? Kayang mag-travel by land?

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Lucky you. You have a wonderful family. What an irony, Nigeria is cold now due to the frequent down pour. Keep enjoying you day.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

We are actually very ungrateful. that's why we're not happy with the weather at all hahahaha This place is so hot. I don't like the heat and I'm not old either. Bon appetit, Tia. Tia, can you get me some ice cream too?

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I love the first photo. The bird was captured in the frame. I also like the photo with the seal in it. Really cute :)

$ 0.00
1 year ago

You may not believe that there is no such charming place anywhere in our country or even a part of it. We don't have seas here but rivers that are full of garbage.😅

Maybe I will go to another country (Romania) very soon.

$ 0.05
1 year ago

Lol there's always the best and won't in every country. I can show you garbage as well but I prefer not to. 😁

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I didn't lie to you. Yes, I can say that some people get bored after staying in one place for a long time like me.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

I can understand you dear. 😊

$ 0.00
1 year ago

It looks like the heat waves blowing through the UK haven't stopped, I wonder what's causing it. My country is located in the hot regions of the world but the weather has been relatively cold for several months, it seems we swapped weather with you guys 😆

$ 0.05
1 year ago

Haha, can we swap again? 🤣 Oh dear, too warm. 😁

$ 0.00
1 year ago

You are really lucky to be with your family in such a wonderful place. The happiness is seen in the picture. God bles you all. Stay safe....

$ 0.05
1 year ago

That's sweet, thank you.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Pero feeling ko mas mainit pa rin dine... Huhu... Buti na nga lang at naguulan ulan dine e.. enjoy na enjoy si Tia ate ha... Sarap nung snow cone...dito Yung mga arcade kaunti palang Ang bukas

$ 0.05
1 year ago

Taga Batangas ka?

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hindi po ahahahhaha pero may mga taga Batangas kase Kong kaibigan madalas din kami date dun... Nadadampot ko lang salita nila 😅

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Taga Batangas ka?

$ 0.00
1 year ago

All I could notice was seeing Tia feeling so happy and having a good moment. My regards to her

$ 0.05
1 year ago

Thank you, Rasaq!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

You're welcome ma'am

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Maaliwalas nga yung panahon diyan po. Dito naman sa'min every late afternoon nalang naulan. Laging naaantala yung mga gawain. Instead na matapos eh, natutulog nalang. Hehe. Anyways, kahit mainit eh halata namang nag.enjoy pa din kayo po. Ingat lang po lagi.❤️

$ 0.05
1 year ago

Hahaha I feel you tinulugan ko nga rin sila kahapon at tamad na tamad talaga ako sa init!

Salamat bhe at ikaw din ingat lagi.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

When ice cream buying turned to be more fun dahil sa mga sunod na adventures ✨😊

$ 0.05
1 year ago

That's true! Biglang nagtour bhe.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

You are indeed so lucky and blessed to live in there, ate. Bet ko magpa picture dun sa slides ee hahahaha. Gusto ko katabi si Tia para makurot ko pisngi nyaaaa haha. Ganda ganda ng lugar talaga. 😍

$ 0.05
1 year ago

Tia will surely say,

"Don't you ever think about it!"

She always tells that her Dad lol when he's trying to squeeze her face. 😁

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ang init pala dyan ma'am. Dito sa country natin madalas umuulan. Dito sa Manila grabe yung kulog at kidlat. Hehe enjoy pala si Tia tas may ice cream pa siya. 🥰

$ 0.05
1 year ago

Tag ulan na nga pala dito summer pa rin nman kaya ienjoy na rin bago magwinter. At sa winter naman magreklamo na malamig. 🤣

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Haha totoo yan ma'am kahit anong weather may reklamo.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I guess I prefer the cold to the heat coz nigeria is far too hot

$ 0.05
1 year ago

I can understand that. I choose the same.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ungrateful hearts complain most times so let's be more grateful whatever weather we have here in our country sis naku init sa Umaga ulan sa hapon Kaya maraming nagkakasakit. Ganda Ng seagull sis I want to see one in person huhu. Meron ba ganyan dito satin? Hehe Ganda Ng lugar ninyu Jan sis. Enjoy kayo and keep safe.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Wow. That's a spontaneous day full of unexpected things sis. I love how big the ice cream is.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Kya na confuse ako sa outfit ni Tia tapus sa title. Hehe

$ 0.05
1 year ago

Lalo pa kung nakawinter clothes to natulog kagabi nakaprincess dress 🤣 Naloloka ako sa anak ko madam.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ohooo, nag enjoy pa rin kahiy tag init madam ano. Wagasan na talaga ang init ee minsan di na keri sa super hot nya aigooo. Ako naman nalabas lang ng bahay kapag ganyan. Ayaw ko gumala baga. Pero naiisip ko din yan kaso katamaran jz real, haha

$ 0.05
1 year ago

Sa totoo lang ay mga naghigaan kami sa lapag ng mga bata pero eto talagang si Tia ay nagkumot pa init init na nga 🤣

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I know it's a perfect day when Tia holds the ice cream hahaha. That beach is so beautiful, momma. I love the view too. I can see mum taking a walk too which is good.

The weather can never win...but I will always take cold weather over the hot one though...

$ 0.05
1 year ago

Thank you, sweetheart! Oh, you gotta know that it's always a good day if Tia got ice cream on her hand, be it raining or it's winter time. 🤣

$ 0.02
1 year ago

🤣🤣😂🤣🤣 absolutely. Always a good day.

$ 0.00
1 year ago