It Was A Great Weekend!

62 88
Avatar for tired_momma
2 years ago

It feels like days passed by in a hurry. It is as if it's in fast forward mode. Saturday was great, I took the kids to the park to play. Jigz was watching his favourite program and he doesn't want to go with us just yet and he will just follow after on his bike. So it's just me and Tia going to walk in the park.

On our way, we saw bees and butterflies enjoying a good feed from the dandelions.

Tia was fascinated with the butterflies and this white one that looks simple still, lovely like the rest.

Then we continue our walk and made it to the park. Before we went out it wasn't that warm so I wear sweatshirts and even put a light jacket on Tia. At the park, as I look around and mostly everyone are wearing dresses, sleeveless and t-shirt and I'm the only one wearing sweatshirt as if I'm freezing but the truth is I'm sweating already.

Tia is not comfortable with her shoes so I phoned my husband to bring me a t-shirt, shoes for Tia and also her scooter. And he did and so I was able to change, I belong now. The husband is back at the garage fixing his bike and Tia and I will enjoy the sun in the park.

This one is her favourite. I feel dizzy on this. And she made friends in an instant and have a go with them.

And when her friends are away she called me to sit and enjoy the ride so all along I was like Tia, only slow for Mommy. 😅 But she didn't and go harder. Poor me!

And she went to the swing.

Look at that full smile! 😁

And after that, she rides her scooter and play with the boy on his bike. And when she was thirsty she asks me to buy a drink but I won't be going to the shop without her so I take her with me and she wanted me to buy a drink for the wee boy as well. She was very pleased to get two drinks even carry them herself but she was disappointed when he is not there anymore. And that's when Jigz came and she gave it to him instead. And they play on their scooter.

And little did I know and the husband forgets about it that there's a parade today. It's Royal Black's Last Saturday and there's a parade across Northern Ireland. It's re-enacting the victory of the Williamite forces at the Battle of the Boyne. It's held on the last Saturday of August and is an important part of Ulster's Culture. Ulster is Northern Ireland if you don't know. Luckily we're in the right place to see the band. Still, because it's pandemic, there are not many bands on this parade.

And I can tell you that I love this pipe band because I love their kilts! This is the only time I can see men wearing a skirt and the lovely bag, I would want to borrow. That bag you call it sporran.

After the short parade and Tia and Jigz had enough time playing, we head home. We went to the back road this time and it's very nice, had a lovely walk.

The place is clean and well maintained. The river is flowing beautifully and its sound is music to my ears. And look at the butterflies free to fly about. What a lovely place!

Sunday

I wake up early as I told my husband I want to go to Nutts Corner's Sunday Market to buy prawns as the last time I got prawns from the shop and me and the kids didn't like it.

On the way is this beautiful view of the road and the green background of fields and trees.

And when we are in the market I saw this intriguing Purple Cauliflower because I never saw one before and I never knew there are other colours aside from the white that I know. Well, surprise it exists! All-natural not coloured and its colour is because of anthocyanins.

And after walking around, I got what I came here for. My favourite seafood stall! Look at all this seafood! Oh, I love it! Different fish, mussels, crab, lobster, clams, prawns he got it and it's all fresh!

Look how big this lobster is! It's massive! And that's my man! A very nice man, been his customer for years now.

And my Sunday is solved! Got a kilo of prawns and some mussels for today's dinner. We enjoyed the feast! The three of us had a full tummy after. :)

And that's how my weekend goes! Had a lovely time and celebrated and Yipee this Wednesday the kids will be back to school! I'm having my wine ready lol. Cheers everyone!

Thank you for reading. ❤

27
$ 11.30
$ 10.06 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.20 from @King_Gozie
$ 0.20 from @ARTicLEE
+ 16
Sponsors of tired_momma
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for tired_momma
2 years ago

Comments

Tia is looking very joyfull in these pictures. seems like she is enjoying the most

$ 0.00
2 years ago

This one seems like a dream weekend to me. Huhuhu. I am glad that you had fun!

$ 0.10
2 years ago

Yes Michelle, dapat balance din ang saya at trabaho :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That's such a pleasant walk! I enjoyed every photo. Good for you that everything seems to be normal now and you event had a parade. I miss the events like that. I don't see a lot of people though watching the parade though? I love that gif of Tia and the butterflies.

$ 0.10
2 years ago

Thank you, the butterflies was in perfect timing with Tia. I hope this continue for better, it's not completely back to normal yet but atleast we are moving forward. Thank you dear.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Quite a busy day indeed.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Talagang super enjoy ang weekend, ate ah. Lalo na sa mga kiddos hehe. Cutie. And ang solid nung bilihan nh seafoods diyan.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

This is awesome. You had a great weekend.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Your weekend sounded amazing 😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Parang gusto ko e try ung purple cauliflower, ang ganda ng kulay! Yung seafood dinner mo is soooo delicious too!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Mukhang covid free na kayo ma 😭 sana dito rin huhu

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I saw the dish on noisecash first and was salivating 😋😋😋. You surely had a wonderful weekend.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Tired_momma had a lot of fun without me. Those fishes caught my attention. Including the rice in last frame, if I were there I'd devour it all before you can count up to 10 🤣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

What a great way to enjoy the weekend, seafood are very delicious when cooked and I prefer seafood to ordinary meat many times. it taste differently.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I can see how Saturday and Sunday was so fun for you and Tia well it is really good to visit playing ground with you kids

And this your food looks so yummy and delicious momma

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Such a great weekend you had. You are really giving much time to your children and I'm sure they will love you more for it. It's the rice and prawns for me. Looks yummy 😋

$ 0.10
2 years ago

Haha Queen cheers to the rice and prawn! And glad to know someone who loves them because most of the people I know gave allergies with seafood and they cannot relate how excited I am to have those and how delicious it is. 😁

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You indeed had so much fun on your weekend momma 💗 The place is clean and green. The kiddos are having so much fun playing too hehe.

$ 0.10
2 years ago

Yes, the place are maintained by the council and I'm grateful that we have parks here where the kids can go to when they like. :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

The child is so cute and adorable... and those pics are so amazing too :0

$ 0.10
2 years ago

Thank you. I love photos in articles as I know users don't reply have much time in reading everyone's article. At least by looking at photos they had an idea what this was all about. :) Have you had a great weekend dear?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Tia smile is so infectious.....she was really happy having this little time to enjoy herself and also trying to get you to do same. She is gorgeous, then comes sunday.......family dish looking so yummy.

$ 0.10
2 years ago

Haha thank you thank you for your generous tips as well ah made me smile after inactivity :) Dear, do you eat seafood as well? Many here don't so I'm just wondering. :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hehehe. Good to explore with you virtually. It’s just so amazing like I was there with you.

And the capture are so perfect. It’s good to see her happy and weekends are indeed for relaxation good to see you have one

$ 0.10
2 years ago

Thank you and that's what I love to share since we are in a virtual world wanna share what we do and learn from others too. Thank you dear for your lovely comment. I wish you a wonderful Monday. :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thanks you so much momma I really appreciate. Can’t wait to read more

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Tia is so adorable and sweet. I always like her smiles that brightens up the day of everyone she meets.

$ 0.10
2 years ago

Yes Sequoia her wee smile makes my day too. How are you today?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Tia is so generous, and love making friends, like mother like daughter, very good Tia baby

$ 0.10
2 years ago

Oh Adrielle she says hello and waves to everyone old and young and it put a smile on their face. I'm a proud mother :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

What a nice way to spend a weekend, I'm sure Tia had all the fun she wanted, Jigz on the other hand will have fun as well alone watching his favorite program. So sweet

$ 0.10
2 years ago

Thank you dear. Jigz come as well and play with Tia and we all watch the band together. :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Grabe ang enjoy ni Tia hehe ang ganda ng ngiti nia haha,by the way ang ganda ganda ng place tpos ung mga mens in skirt with bag haha parang magandang iuso un 😂✌

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wahhh ang ganda nong butterfly tapos yong background na greennnnnn. Ligayang ligaya na naman ang mga bata ee. It's a great weekend talaga madam jan sa inyo. Saka talagang ang linis ng lugar nyo. Kamusta naman dito satin 🤕

$ 0.10
2 years ago

Kasi anlaki ng tax Ruffa kasama na paglilinis jan 🤣 Pero atleast minemaintain nila ang kalinisan ng lugar. Pero sa aten kulang kasi sa government tapos disiplina sa tao. Di naman tayo mahirap na bansa e yaman yaman ng Pilipinas. Hayyst

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yun na nga ee, bat kasi ang daming reklamador sa atin pero sila din naman ang lumalabag sa batas ay ambot kamo

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Tia enjoys it very much. She is a very happy child. You have come to the place I love most in your story to see these delicious treats. What nice pictures! Bon appetit!

$ 0.10
2 years ago

Yes, she said it was the best day ever! She always says that whenever she's extremely happy. And do you eat seafood gertu?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It's the same thing my son has said since he was little. And now that he is 21 years old, he keeps saying it. "It's the best day of my life." lol. Here where I live you get the different seafood and mollusks. At the edge of the beach you can see an octopus swimming. And the prawns in the unare lagoon nearby. Everything is delicious. I love seafood.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ganda naman po dyan. Parang balik na sa normal. May mga paparade na. Dito kasi medyo mahigpit pa. Kelangan pa nakamask palagi. Kaya medyo dumami na mga acne ko sa chin part.

$ 0.10
2 years ago

Yzza kung walang covid mahaba ang parada na to at puning puno bawat kanto ng tao pero dhil covid ganto lang pero atleast meron pa rin. Yes nagrereklamo na rin kapatid ko. 😔

$ 0.00
2 years ago

At least meron pa rin po. Masaya pa rin kahit konti. At hindi na rin nakamask sa labas. Dito sa Pinas, parang wala na yatang katapusan ang mga lockdowns.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ang ganda po jan sa place na yan mam.. Napakalinis po.. parang napakasafe para sa nga bata.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I think I need to relocate to ireland land so you can as well take me out regularly. I really appreciate the fact that you allow the user to have fun all work and know play makes jack a dull boy.

$ 0.10
2 years ago

Darling, I will go crazy if I just do what I should do. 🤣 Entertaining oneself is vital!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes, that length once life span too, you the heart off a lot of burdens

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Tuwang tuwa nga c tia sa mga butterflies hehe.. Kelan kaya uli magkakaparade dito? 😔 Buti pa jan sa place nio di crowded noh...

$ 0.10
2 years ago

Thank you Jaytee! Just subscribed :) Crowded din minsan. Haysst di na Natalia tapos tong covid uwing uwi na kmi. Nakakamiss mga celebration Jan sad di pa pwede. 😔

$ 0.00
2 years ago

True tsaka super crowded dito.. Pumapalo nnman mga cases kaya pati vavcines nagkakaubusan.. Tiis muna tlga.. Atlis jan nakakalabas mga kids... Thanks sa pag subs❤️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

ang saya nung lobster!! pero iba pa din yung saya ni Tia hehehe.. sana lahat ng places parang dyan lang sa inyo.. normal pa din ang life

$ 0.10
2 years ago

Madam, di pa yan normal kasi dot mhaba yang parade per at least meron pa rin at Hindi nakamask. Grab a nga yung lobster di na ako ngtangkang magtanong ng presyo at baka lagnatin ako. 🤣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I was worried when I haven't been seeing your posts here, Momma. I do see your posts on noise cash though. I hope you are fine, momma?

It's always exciting to see those bundles of joy in high spirit. Apples doesn't fall too far from the tree...you are an amazing high spirited fellow too, momma. Well done.

$ 0.10
2 years ago

My dear, I'm perfectly fine, that's very nice of you as always to ask. It's just that it's not easy for me to write at the moment. But as soon as the kids are back to school I am surely be everywhere here and noise.cash. noise.cash is an easy one for me really. :) Are you keeping well?

$ 0.05
2 years ago

I feel so excited to read from you and knowing you are doing great. I totally understand and I hope you find time soon. You've been missed, really. No doubt, noise cash is quite easy.

Yes, momma, I've been doing great. Busy month but yeah, I got through haha.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hndi sla nka mask madam? Safe nb jan?

$ 0.10
2 years ago

Madam, nagmamask lang dito sa loob ng shop. Yun lang. Safe? Mukhang safe pero king safe na ba talaga hindi ko alam madam. Kaya pinalalakas ko resistensya ng mga bata. Kami naman vaccinated n.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ngek . delikado parn yun. Basta kyo wear mask lage

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ang lawak ng park nyo jan madams ah.. Btw, no face mask na kayo?

$ 0.10
2 years ago

Yes Momshie malawak at maraming park dito.

Wala na momshie. Ang mask inside shop lang kaya may dala dala pa rin ako gaya nyan si Tia nagpapabili ng inumin sa shop.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Buti jan sa inyo kay na, dito required pa din kahit face shield. Hassle pa naman lalo na sa tulad ko may salamin. Mas lalo di ako makakita eh

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Diba momshie tinanggal na yang face shield? Di pa rin ba?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Naku momshie required pa yan sa mga malls and shops..

$ 0.00
2 years ago