Highlights of Our Short Holiday in Blackpool

61 79
Avatar for tired_momma
2 years ago

Hello everyone! It's lovely to write again and I'm so excited to share our short holiday in Blackpool which is in the county of Lancashire, England. This is supposedly a trip with my mother-in-law, wherein Mum should fly first to Leeds to her sister as she doesn't like the boat. But we cancel Mum's flight because of her Shingles and she's not fit to fly this time. But since the kids will be back to school in September she wants us to take the kids to Blackpool as we already promised this months ago and Mum doesn't want to disappoint them. My brother-in-law looks after Mum while we are away.

Blackpool here we come!

We are taking the jeep with us and we're going there by boat. We left on Tuesday (17 August) at 2 am heading to the Port of Larne for our sailing time is at 4 am and you should be there about an hour for boarding as we are boarding with the car.

It's smooth sailing for 2 hours and we reach the Cairnryan Port in Scotland safe and sound. And it's 4 hours drive from Cairnryan to Blackpool. So it's a long journey for us!

The kids are tired because they were so excited they didn't sleep!

We reach Blackpool before 10 am and decided to have our breakfast first at Coral Island's Peggy restaurant.

Food is expensive (everywhere here), but the food and the service didn't match the price.

We are booked at Lyric Hotel and check-in time is 1 pm so we still have time to walk about the place as it's the kids first time in Blackpool they were quite excited. Just seeing loads of people, the rides and arcades put a smile on their face up to their cheeks.

I just want to share our itinerary of what we did and I will make a separate article for each of the attractions that we visited.

First Day

Look at the carriage!

On our first day, we go to the South Pier, one of the piers in Blackpool which is filled with amusements, rides, shops, arcades etc.

Then we booked for The Blackpool Tower Circus at 7:30 pm which is in the Blackpool Tower. We are not allowed to film when the show started so I just want to show you what the venue looks like.

Second Day

We went to Madame Tussaud's wax museum at 10:30 am. It's amazing, the famous people inside are well done and truly look real.

We ride on the carriage as Tia wish.

And at 3:30 pm we went to The Blackpool Dungeon. And we visited Leonora Petulengro and had a palm reading for Β£20 each. Then we went inside to one of the amusements and play the 2p and 10p machines and horse racing where we win pug and tiger stuff toys.

Third-Day

On our third day, we booked for the famous Blackpool Ballroom. Look how enchanting this place is! After that, we went to the beach.

We bought our souvenirs and not to forgets Lola's Blackpool Rock. We went to the Central Pier and ride the Ferris wheel and others.

Last Day

We had a go at this!!!!

On our last day, we check out from our hotel at 10:30 am and we parked not far away because we booked for Pleasure Beach. It's like our Enchanted Kingdom/Star City back home. We've been to different rides and enjoy the long queue.

Then we leave Blackpool at 7:30 pm and back to the Port of Cairnryan at 11:00 just the right time to board on the boat going back to Larne.

The entire time we were there it's dull and raining and on our last day, luckily the sun shines brightly. Nevertheless, we make the most of our stay. The street at night is lovely. It's very alive with the crowd. We ride on the tram as well.

If you will visit Blackpool, I highly recommend dining in Wetherspoon. We've been to The Albert and the Lion and at the Velvet Coaster both satisfying. As what I told you food is dear wherever you go but you will not be disappointed here. Food is served hot and delicious! Everything is booked in their app and it was fast. Only minutes of waiting time and your order will be served right away.

Here are some of what we order:

Chicken Jalfrezi with Pilau Rice, Naan Bread and Poppadoms

Sharing the streets of Blackpool, hope you like it!

That was a hectic holiday. I'm still tired right now but we had a great time in Blackpool, not just the kids but also us kids at heart! πŸ₯°

Thank you for reading!

30
$ 14.06
$ 12.87 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @Jane
$ 0.10 from @gertu13
+ 18
Sponsors of tired_momma
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for tired_momma
2 years ago

Comments

Yaaaau, buti pa jan madam pwede na gala. Keep safe parin. Sobrang nag enjoy si Tia and John noh. Hehe

$ 0.10
2 years ago

Oo madam ako din nagulat na di na sila nakamask even sa circus na crowded. Keep safe pa rin basta laging vitamins yung dalawa para malakas immune. Sana din sa Pinas omokay na ng makauwi na kami.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Matagal pa dito madam. Walang kwenta sistema ng gobyerno eh πŸ€·β€β™€οΈ

$ 0.00
2 years ago

This trip is a very beautiful and sweet one I wish I can travel to places like this but I don't have enough cash to do all that for now It really shows how good mother you are to take your family out for holidays

$ 0.10
2 years ago

Thank you dear, the kids deserve it they did well in school. We were not able to go back home to the Philippines so we just take them local. And they are happy enough. 😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Huwow so saya ng pasyal nio.. Lalo mga kids tlagang tuwang tuwa sila, kung ako nga na nakita mga pix lng e super smile na kau pa kaya.. Yay! more pasyal, more fun, more bonding time paπŸ₯°β€οΈ

$ 0.10
2 years ago

Yes Jaytee! We were not able to do so during Covid so we're happy we are able now with no restriction but still trying to keep safe. Thank you dear!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It looks like the kids are really enjoyed the trip. Every places you go is so beautiful. It's nice to ride in a carriage just like Cinderella but Cinderella's carriage is not pink in the movie β‰§βˆ‡β‰¦. But I would not wanted to go in Madame Tussaud's wax museum is so creepy it really looks so real haha.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Buti ka pa madam balik gala2x na! I love the wax museum though I find them creepy pero gusto ko puntahan yan...

$ 0.10
2 years ago

Hindi sya creepy pero yung sa Dungeon na parang gabi ng lagim ay muntik na akong maihi sa takot. 🀣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

this is a family goal I want to also experience! i can see how happy tia is riding that carriage! My oh my..

$ 0.10
2 years ago

Mommy nung last day namin nagshout sya sa horse, "horse I will missed you!" Ah kakatuwa love nya talaga.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

ay ang cute naman!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wooow, it was really a blast and I can really confirm it from Tia's cute face. You really have an amazing family po πŸ€—

$ 0.10
2 years ago

Thank you Sequoia!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Keep enjoying Momma. I'm sure Tia will never forget the carriage ride. You took a lot of shots. Weldone.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Madam gusto ko tlga makasakay sa ganyan carriage. Feeling ko pang Cinderella 🀣🀣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

What an awesome way to spend a holiday 😍 the places you've visited are nice and I am liking tha Madame Tussaud's wax best. The creations there were like real.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

First of your kids are so cute,adorable 😍...and I definitely like the insight into streets of Blackpool

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Food is expensive (everywhere here), but the food and the service didn't match the price. -- madalas to sa mga pasyalan talaga eh. hehe

gusto ko maexperience yung sa circus nila jan parang yung nasa movie lang. hehe then yung style ng karosel nila. hehe. lakas makaCinderella. Cinderella nga ba un? haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yun sa ballroom eh parang sa palace sya momshie, ang ganda! I am sure auper enjoy kayo sa mga lugar na pinuntahan nyo, ehehe..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oh that's why you wasn't active here good to see you back do some rest now

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wow! It's really beautiful maam. 😲πŸ₯° It really amazing tour to your family. The views everywhere is really perfect. How cute the kids are.πŸ₯° I felt your happiness and enjoyment ma'am. I wish I can tour too with this kind of places too. Take care always and God bless to you and your family ma'am.πŸ™β€οΈ

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I can see the happiness in your children's face po. They enjoyed the holiday so much. They were so cute and sweet in their sleeping position.😊

$ 0.10
2 years ago

Haha, thank you they were so tired after not sleeping. Too excited! πŸ˜…

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It's very evident that you truly have so much fun ate πŸ’— While reading this, it feels like I'm also with u haha. I'm enjoying it so much.

$ 0.10
2 years ago

Yes dear, and thank you glad you enjoy this article. 😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You all look so hppy and obviously enjoyed the trip! More trips just when this pandemic ends!

$ 0.10
2 years ago

Yes to that! Sana talaga this covid be gone so everybody can go back to normal and no more restrictions. Gusto ko ng umuwi ng Pinas.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Madam ito yong pinuntajan nyo nong nakaraan na close diba? Nong mag visit kayo. Ang ganda jan, maligaya na naman ang mga bata madams 😍🀩

$ 0.10
2 years ago

Oo ruffa yan yun ang saya saya nya pala pag may tao 🀣 Grabi ansaya saya. πŸ₯°

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Pero mas masaya sana if sinama nyo ako madam, huehue cheret

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I don't know why I am always missing out on these trips...πŸ˜­πŸ˜­πŸ˜­πŸ˜… I guess I will join when enough money to support myself. I can't imagine the joy in baby Tia's heart as she was moving from one fun spot to another.

$ 0.10
2 years ago

Tia enjoyed it a lot!!! She is restless. And love rides and arcades especially the 2p machine. 😁 Thank you dear. How are you doing?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

She is just made for the best of the best in the world...

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I love seeing them sleep so soundly and cute. Momma, you are so full of life. I don't know what I would do when I see you πŸ€£πŸ€£πŸ€£πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚. Maybe I would stay and stare for a couple of minutes. You are unapologetically cute. πŸ₯°πŸ₯°πŸ₯°

$ 0.10
2 years ago

Hahaha, maybe when you see me in person you say, "who the hell are you?" 🀣🀣🀣 Hahaha, sorry I sound absurd. Oh but thank you that feels good to here coming from you. 😁

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Hahaha I know I would be more than impressed when I see you.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I liked the Thor's (chris Hemsworth) figure at the madam Tussaud's museum, it looks very real. I'd have loved to eat the food at the peggy restaurant. That'd have been the fun part for me cos I like food πŸ€ͺ

$ 0.10
2 years ago

Lol. Cheers for food! 😁 I think the time I was there I'm always looking forward on what to eat. 🀣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I think your little girl, Tia, will never forget that carriage ride. You took a lot of pictures. It's nice to be able to travel again, I hope your mom is feeling better. Now I'm hungry, why is that?

$ 0.10
2 years ago

Gertu Mum is not that bad and walking about now but the ear and head same same. And yes I took pictures of everything and everywhere I was so excited to share it. 😁 And lol, let's eat!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I'm glad your mommy is doing better. I went to get a bite to eat. Lol. but not those tasty treats you posted.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I have been following up right from noisecash, you and your family really went to enjoy indeed. I laughed at that part on noisecash where you took Tia to the toilet and you stood by her and she shouted aloud that mom, are you pooing let me wash for youπŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚. You guys reall enjoyed,keep it up, you deserve it

$ 0.10
2 years ago

🀣🀣🀣 I'm so embarrassed with Tia just wishing to disappear at that time for goodness sake. She didn't even whisper but shout it to the world. 🀣

Thank you, love. Btw what's your name in noise.cash?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚, you are welcome ma 😍😍. My username is Thinkit

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wow...I was just imagining the moment you had with your family here. I wish I had those moments too. The place I would have loved to your in this world is Ibadan in Oyo state, Nigeria.

$ 0.10
2 years ago

I searched in Google Ibadan and, interestingly, it's the site where the first television station in Africa. Also the home of Nigeria's first university, the University of Ibadan. Also the Nigeria's first skyscraper, Cocoa House aha that's pretty cool!

$ 0.03
2 years ago

You sure made your research momma. That's my city...that's where I grew up.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Really? Aha! You are in the awesome city then! You must be proud. πŸ₯°

$ 0.02
2 years ago

I really love it... It's peaceful and living standard is really cheap too. It's bliss.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Amazing tour it is! It feels like I was part of it by just reading your blog and seeing those pictures (bdw your kids are so cute) It is really my dream destination. Hopefully, I can visit there. Soooonest. Thank you for this πŸ™‚

$ 0.10
2 years ago

Thank you for your lovely comment dear. And I wish that you can visit there in the future. That's a great place really. Cheers!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You're most welcome πŸ™‚. I need to save a lot of money to go there. I have time now due to the pandemic but I have no money though 😁.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

This is really a lovely excursion can't wait to hear Tia experience there in Blackpool

$ 0.10
2 years ago

Oh Adereign, quite embarrassing. 🀣🀣🀣 Maybe you didn't see my post in noise.cash

I copy it: Embarrassing Moment With Tia

Yesterday in Pleasure Beach on our last day in Blackpool Tia needs to go to the toilet so I take her. So we're both inside the cubicle because even she wants to do it herself we are on the public toilet so I have to make sure I was there to give her a hand and remind her don't hold on to the toilet seat. Then while in there I might as well relieve myself. And as soon as I sat on the throne, Tia on the top of her lungs shouted,

"Mommy are you going to poop? I want to help you wipe your bum bum!" 🀣🀣🀣

I heard people laugh so hard. Why oh why Tia? πŸ˜‚

Lol, imagine that Adereign! But she surely had fun. I got loads to share sweetheart.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

A model as to be free and free and funny

$ 0.00
2 years ago

This is just as if I am watching a movie whereas it's real with you and family. You really had a nice moment together.

$ 0.10
2 years ago

Yeah Princess had a lovely time. Short but memorable for all of us. Thank you dear, hope you're keeping well. 😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

If there will be a continuation of a nice holiday sharing supported by pictures, I wish you a good time.

$ 0.10
2 years ago

We're back home yesterday and it feels good to be in my own bed. 😁 Thank you dear.

$ 0.00
2 years ago