Embarrassing Moment: High Five!

66 100
Avatar for tired_momma
2 years ago

The inspiration for this short article is when I read an embarrassing moment compilation on Facebook and a particular one reminds me of what happened last Thursday. In that embarrassing experience, the girl shared,

3 years ago a cute guy I worked with wanted to give me the fist bump but I thought he was pretending to hold an invisible microphone so I leaned forward said hello.

I haven't slept since.

I laugh so hard while reading, as such a similar incident happened to me last week. You know that I do my grocery shopping every Thursday after work. I finish my work every Thursday at 1:30 pm but Tia gets out from school at 2:00 pm and Jigz at 3:00 pm so I have to wait for my husband after 3 to pick me up.

After work, I just do the shopping by myself so that when my husband comes I'm finished and just have to go to Lidl's after. I prefer Lidl's for fresh vegetables, fish and meat. We don't get all our needs at one store.

Then what happened I finished my shopping early that Thursday. And it's slashing outside, you can feel the cold every time the doors open and I just can't wait till my husband comes. I always stand in front of the entrance/exit doors when there are no seats available. I'm just there standing patiently waiting for my man in shining armour.

For the first half-hour, the securities have been walking past me for times and kept greeting me. You know I'm working there for months now and I get along with most of the securities/personnel/other employees and they stop to talk to me at the shop or smile at me, a wave when I have customers. They are very nice to me. And that's just wonderful to feel that you belong.

Then Archie, the maintenance also works there at the shopping centre stops and talks to me about how's my day went blah blah blah when I saw a man drop his key while going out in a hurry. And he disappears before my very eyes. He walks so fast that he didn't feel his key fall.

I run and left my trolley and Archie, grabbed the key, went outside in the rain and look for the man who dropped the key. He's in his 60's. I just said,

Excuse me, you dropped your keys and gave him his key with a smile. I didn't wait for what he's going to say as it's raining, I went back inside the shop.

When I come back, Archie said,

"That's your good deeds for today!

Well done!" 😁

And off he goes.

Here's the funny part.

The man who drops the key comes back. And said to me,

"Thanks a lot. I would go daft if I didn't find my keys in my pocket. That's very nice of you."

And the man raised his hand.

And me, with all smile on my face, reached his hand and gave him a high five!

And I saw in his face that he didn't expect that high five and I just left him shocked, confused and speechless. 🤣

I even forgot that it's pandemic. I forgot about the virus. Who cares if he only meant to lift his hand as a thank you gesture? I didn't know what happened next but I'm sure he look for the nearest sanitiser stand. Hahaha.

I told my husband what happened and he can't stop laughing when I told him I gave him a high five because he raised his hand.

Lead Image Credit:

Photo by Allan Mas from Pexels

33
$ 11.88
$ 10.71 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.12 from @King_Gozie
$ 0.10 from @Ruffa
+ 25
Sponsors of tired_momma
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for tired_momma
2 years ago

Comments

Hahah mine was when our male neighbor told me I have a menstrual stain in my shorts, I was too busy hanging the laundry when he shouted at me😅

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha. Embarrassing moments sometimes. It's reasonable at times when they happen indoors where they aren't too many people but when it is outside, one will just feel stupid. Have been a victim sometimes ago too, that's why I ended up training myself not to react quickly to things. Nice one, momma

$ 0.00
2 years ago

those are hilarious moments

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahah so funny to read that moments of yours momma.

$ 0.05
2 years ago

I had a good laugh too lol

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahahahaha. The pandemic has caused a lot of chaos so let's blame this on the pandemic, momma but I would gladly give you a high five...and a huge warm tight hug... I will take my chances 😂😂🤣😂.

$ 0.05
2 years ago

And we can just both run and look for sanitizer and spray ourselves with dettol. 🤣🤣🤣

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Hahahaha we would bathe with it...spray it too... We would be fine 😂😂🤣🤣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Holding my laugh. Ok I'm not laughing 🤭

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Hahaha. Glad you're not laughing. 😂

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha, that's the best thing to do after giving him a high five Momma,!

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Runnnnn!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Your experiences always make me laugh 😅 But if it's any help, it's not quite as bad for covid as what happened with me a couple of weeks back...😅 I saw my old boss from nearly over a decade ago and we both just hug each other when we saw each other. The whole office looked at us as if to say "WHAT ARE YOU DOING??" and I was same as you, oops hahahaha

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Oh well dear, we just don't think much of the virus and forgot about it as we feel ecstatic! 🤣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Awkward and funny. I had a good laugh while reading. I can't imagine kung ano naging reaction nung mama.😅

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Sobra talaga syang nashookt! At ako din. 🤣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

😂 this is very funny and a very awkward experience, we have all had our fare share of embarrassing moments

$ 0.05
2 years ago

And something to laugh at in the future lol

$ 0.00
2 years ago

HAHAHAGA ang kulit lang madams. Haha malay mo naman di sya naghanap ng place na may sanitizer malay mo nakulitan din sya sa gesture mo hahahaga .

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Natakot yun Ruffa! Yun ba namang iniwan ko sya sa ere 🤣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Very funny. It's the part of the man looking for sanitizer after the touch that cracked me most. Very funny. Hope work is going smoothly momma?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha I understand how embarrassed you must have been. It happened to me ones . I thought the old man is gonna demand a shake as he was greeting me with pleasure. So stretch my hand for a shake only for me to be snubbed in public

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Lol. It's better he gets high five than a fist bump. That's so funny and Hilarious, I laughed all through.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Haha 🤣🤣. It's obvious the man only raised his hands up in appreciation of what you did. At the same time, that looks like he is calling for a high five. Can't stop laughing 😂

$ 0.05
2 years ago

I'm sure he learned his lesson not to raise his hand again. 🤣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sometimes we are carried away by the things we do which we call fun and when they hurt us, then we learn a big lesson which i believe you have learnt hahahaha

$ 0.05
2 years ago

And lesson learned for him not to raise his hand for someone gonna give him a high five with or without the virus! 🤣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

If someone raises their palm in front of me, I would likely give them a high five, too. 🤣

$ 0.05
2 years ago

See? Apir tayo Jan!!!! 😂😂😂

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Friendly kasi tayo eh. Hahaha.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂I bet the maintenance man laughed it I would laugh too if I was there … imagine the look on his face ..😂😂😂

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Good thing he's away. I will be deeply embarrassed. 🤣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

😃😃

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I can't stop laughing, you felt really good helping him and that must have made you react that way. I can imagine the man's expression, he must have been like, what!!!.

$ 0.05
2 years ago

And run to sanitize lol He was shocked really

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahahah I can imagine his reaction. Siguro ate, naguluhan din siya sa ginawa mo hahaha pero syempre mas lamang yung tawa niya haha😂

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Pero di ko naisip bhe na baka natawa rin sya sa ginawa ko 🤣🤣🤣 Pero shookt talaga sya

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I didn't know you are working tiredmomma! I wonder what's your job anyway it's your choice to answer it and me and the friends does high five all the time even it's pandemic, who cares 😂

$ 0.05
2 years ago

I'm only working at a carpet shop dear. Just part time while the kids are in school. :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Well I can imagine the moment you smile at the guy who lost his keys and thanked you with high five.

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Hahaha the horror in his face lol

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You are always fun to be around, you often make one forget his burden and smile. Most time I read your articles I end smiling and wish it could continue to be. Thanks for putting smiles on my face

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Hahaha, because I was laughing while writing it too. 😁

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nalimutan tuloy c covid hahaha. Di ko ma imagined mukha nya sis hehehe.. Nttwa ako.

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Bhe di nga sya nakagalaw agad e. 🤣 Shookt sya. 😂

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sobrang shookt tlaga sis hahaha.. To the rescue c alcohol😆😆.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thats what I like of you sis, napaka down to earth mo at matulungin in any ways, ung hug na binigay mo noon sa nawalan ng asawa then ngaun a simple high five make him feel so happy that no one will do at this time of pandemic, salute to u sis

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Sis, Pinoy tayo e! 😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yan ang pinagkaibahan ng pinoy sa lahat sissy

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Maybe wants to say bye bye 🤣🤣. Nice parn madam haha

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Kaya nga shookt sya e 🤣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Pati ako natawa ma'am. Iniimagine ko tuloy yung pag high five kung ano yung reaction niya. Hehe tas pandemic nga po pala. Ang bait niyo po ma'am, buti nakita yung key na nalaglag kundi mamroblema talaga siya.

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Naku bhe nashokt sya! Gusto ko na lang maglaho at magpatay malisya. 🤣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahahaha... I can understand how embarrassing it would be. I am sure next you would be careful while giving high five😂

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Hahaha, now I know when someone raising their hand not to give them high five lol

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nakakatawa nga sya madam at very awkward pero mas natawa ako dun sa fist bump pero akala nya eh mic, hahahaha!

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Naku madam meron pang isang mas nakakatawa yung mga baboy na gwa sa tinapay. Grabe! Basahin mo tanggal stress mo. 🤣

https://www.facebook.com/2374736895920822/posts/4904527356275084/

$ 0.00
2 years ago

hahaha, sige madam, check ko

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Something similar has happened to me too. A colleague wanted to raise his hand to ask a question and I ended up giving him a high five instead. Haha

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Hahaha, Giddy I can imagine that. Did he laugh as hard as you did when you realise? 🤣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes. It was hilariously awkward.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Cguro po dahil dun sa tuwa nya kya napahigh five sya taz ikaw parang natuwa na din sa gesture nya kya ganun🤣🤣🤣

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Bhe alam mo yung mukha nya tawang tawa ako. Shocked sya eh

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Haha, pero nagawa mo din makipag high five madam para ndi sya mapahiya🤣, taz in the end pareho nyo narealize pandemic pla🤣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It is really funny and a cute event. Something similar happened to me few years ago.

$ 0.05
2 years ago

What happened?

$ 0.00
2 years ago