Dalya Resort in Datça

48 73
Avatar for tired_momma
1 year ago

Turkey holidays are full of delights, from their luxurious beaches to their mouth-watering food you will surely enjoy every minute of your stay. Another holiday in Dalaman and we choose Datça this time. We stayed in Dalya Resort Hotel and it was splendid!

Welcome to Dalya Resort

We check-in at midnight as we had a late flight. We were kinda lost as the driver can't find our hotel that night but we saw it from afar as it is situated at the top with a magnificent view of the mountains and the sea. It's in a prime location and you can't miss it when you're down the road.

Dalya at Night

After checking in we just want to rest and close our eyes so we all looking forward to a comfortable bed. And there we have it. Love the flowers too!

I thought you were tired? 🤣 Picture is more important than sleep!

The room is a good size for a family. And they have a spacious wardrobe with a safe inside. We have the basics like a kettle, coffee, tea, sugar, water and soft drinks. And toiletries, hair dryer, slippers, they even have a sewing kit and shoe shining kit as well.

The view from our balcony

At night
Panoramic View
❤❤❤
I zoom this out. We are only 5 minutes away from the beach.
The mountain side

The Reception Area

The Pool

One massive for adults and a small one for kids and to those who can't swim like me. Hahaha

The view from the pool area is breathtaking. And the snack bar/pool bar is also in there. You can play table tennis while having a drink or eating your food.

The new water slide and Park

We are the very first guest to use this new slide! And they are now called Dalya Resort Aqua and Spa Hotel.

Mommy, can you tell them to heat the pool coz it's cold. (Hold on Tia, Mommy will put the kettle on.)

Spa

Oh I definitely had my massage and Turkish Bath. Aside from food, that's what I'm always looking forward to.

They even have food/fruits ready for us when we arrived. Although the plate on the left most of them I've seen the first time and I don't know what they are.

Let's talk about food. So this is their timetable.

Breakfast

On our first day, we have this tray for breakfast. The thing is we are their first get this season and there's no other guest aside from us. We are a family of 8. We have other two couples with us. So only the 8 of us were in the hotel for almost a week. That's why it's not a buffet.

So every breakfast we have bread, hot drinks, juice whatever. And love all these different jams and spreads. They are very nice! Then you can also ask us to make you an omelette and pancakes.

I like the olives just the green ones but not the black. And look at those cheese!

Lunch/Dinner

You can always choose what you want if it's fish, chicken, or a burger. I prefer a buffet so I can choose what I want to eat but the good thing about this one is you get what you want. And everything comes with side dishes and salad. And the staff are very approachable. Though communication is very challenging, using Google Translate is to the rescue. And we were treated well and they attended to our needs diligently. And after a couple of days of stay, they already knew what we want.

Do I look like I'm on a rice diet? 🤣 And so I ask for 3 more.

One thing is for sure. We are well fed in the hotel.

And the day has come that they serve buffet as the hotel has guests. And we are very happy.

How can you be not? Look at all these desserts!

Oh my Tatli!

That's Tia's favourite part lol and surely mine too.

And Tia always gets the attention. Everyone looks after her. And this is the woman that looks after our room and me. Coz she's done most of the things that I normally do and glad I can say this is a true holiday for me. Thank you, my sweetheart.

All in all, we had a pleasant stay at Dalya Hotel and all the staff had been amazing! We are also glad to have this all-inclusive deal for a good price as it's not in peak season yet. July and September and I don't think we can afford this holiday. So happy days and great experience we had indeed!

Thank you so much for reading.

26
$ 3.85
$ 2.92 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.20 from @Ruffa
$ 0.10 from @Crackers
+ 19
Sponsors of tired_momma
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for tired_momma
1 year ago

Comments

Such a great place to relax and be happy! Seeing all the pictures makes me want to go there soon.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I have highlighted all the best part about that place. Really wonderful!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

i looked all the pictures well, and i know how happy you and your children. they are so lovely. what a beautiful resort in datca.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Seriously, what a beauty of a motel where you stayed, all the attractions and perfect places to take photos, thanks for sharing it with us, it makes us want to want have the same exoer

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Grabeeee! Kung ganito ba naman everyday view mo, talagang makakalimutan mo na mag-noise, Ate. 😍 Partida ah, iisang lugar lang yata 'yang napuntahan n'yo sa Turkey. What more pa sa iba nilang tourist attractions?

$ 0.00
1 year ago

It is surely nice to have a vacation like that when staffs are accomodating. Plus, with the good view that can help more to be relaxed, and yeah, good food 'cause we are a foodie. 🥰

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Grabe, ang pretty mo naman ate. Looks like the kids also enjoyed the getaway 🤩

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Sis ang ang ganda ng resort. Siguro talagang nag enjoy kayo. Malinis at maganda ang lugar.

$ 0.05
1 year ago

Oo sis sinulit kasi yung lugar nila maganda talaga din.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Kahit picture lng sis kita ang kagandahan. Lalo n kung mkkrating tlga noh

$ 0.00
1 year ago

You really enjoyed your weekend with the little moment at the hotel. So refreshing for you

$ 0.05
1 year ago

It is indeed! Thank you, Offset.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

You look pretty madam.. I love the place 🥰

$ 0.05
1 year ago

Thank you, madam! Inenjoy ko yan. 😊

$ 0.00
1 year ago

What a beautiful place at napakaganda mo pala sissy . Napaka natural ang beauty lalo na don sa kasama mo ung staff ng resort. Walang kaarte arte. Grabe napakaganda ng place na yan masasabi ng perfect in all

$ 0.00
1 year ago

You have such a beautiful smile, Momma...a reflection of your adorable and amazing heart. You deserve the massage...to ease up the stress and I looked forward to seeing Jigz and Tia's pictures and they didn't disappoint hahaha. Always cheerful and lively.

Oh...the food... It's 11pm here and you are making me hungry, Momma. I'm on the flight to you right away hahaha.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

So much food....not fair sis

$ 0.05
1 year ago

Haha, sis so sorry but I know everybody's weakness. 🤣

$ 0.00
1 year ago

This place seems like only for VIP... Btw how do you save money for travelling?

$ 0.05
1 year ago

We work dear. And save.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

This place is beautiful! I was just feeling excited reading this and looking at the pictures as if I am actually there 😆 the hotel looks very expensive though

$ 0.05
1 year ago

The hotel is lovely Kushy and let's face it nothings cheap now. 🤣

$ 0.00
1 year ago

😂That's definitely true

$ 0.00
1 year ago

ang ganda at ang sasarap nang food momma,,,

$ 0.05
1 year ago

Naku food is life sis!!!!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

This is a very gorgeous place I wish I could visit sometime 🤩

$ 0.05
1 year ago

You surely will!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Grabe naman ate. Madam na madam na ang datingan. Awiee. Unang picture palang, kabog na kabog na. Eherm! Ang ganda ng resort, for sure ang ganda rin ng price hahaha.

$ 0.05
1 year ago

Naku keribels pa ang price kasi hindi pa peak season. Ngayong July at August can't afford na.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

welcome to my country dear. I hope you are satisfied. From what I read in the article, you are very satisfied. I am pleased about that

$ 0.05
1 year ago

Oh you are lucky to be in Turkey, love. ,😊

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thank you dear. I'm glad you like our country. I hope you had a great holiday😘😘😘💕

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Wow this confirmed it my friend visited this resort centre early this year and came home with a lots of memories. I will try and visit there during the Christmas I believe it will be more fun

$ 0.05
1 year ago

That would be great! Where you live, dear?

$ 0.00
1 year ago

These lovely pictures here are making me feel like am left out of these whole enjoyment galore. Anyway it's a good feeling I must say and happy walk around the good looking hotel facilities sis.

$ 0.05
1 year ago

Thank you, Sis! I thought we can go this school break somewhere but the package is all triple the price. No way we will be able to go abroad this time.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ang ganda grabedad madams, taz halos solo nyo pa ung buong resort wow feeling special madam

$ 0.05
1 year ago

Pero anlamig sobra that time kaya di rin makaligo sa pool eto lang talagang mga bata malalakas loob.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Au sayang mas enjoy sana if medyo lukewarm ung water

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ang ganda naman jan maam ,pangmayaman talaga ,tsaka yung foods grabe ang sarap ,nakakatakam kahit picture lang😍

$ 0.05
1 year ago

Oo bhe ako din imaimagine na lang ngayon e . sarap talaga pag bakasyon.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Wahhhh I'm so jealous. Halatang nag enjoy talaga kayo nang bonggabels madamsss. Lalo ang ganda jan. Yong mga foods din mukhang yummy. Kasooooo, pang diet talaga hahaha.

$ 0.05
1 year ago

Yung talagang food. Syempre nagbakasyon ka na rin lng dapat alaga ang tyan 🤣

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Wow, this is just too wow. What a mighty hotel that you guys visited, it's really a great time together. I wish I can disappear there and spend the entire life there 😅😅😅

$ 0.05
1 year ago

Hahaha sometimes I wish I can just teleport to beautiful places like this when I needed to! I surely will meet you at some point then lol

$ 0.00
1 year ago

😅😅😅😅 it will really be nice

$ 0.00
1 year ago

So pretty! The foods look delicious and the place is truly instagrammable.

$ 0.05
1 year ago

It is indeed. Thank you!

$ 0.00
1 year ago