Birthday Surprise: Epic Fail!

53 143
Avatar for tired_momma
2 years ago

I don't know how to start this as I'm already laughing remembering what happened to our supposedly birthday surprise for my husband. So I told my kids, Tia and Jigz that we are going to surprise their daddy when he comes home after 12 (last Tuesday) his birthday is on the 11th.

So we are getting ready, the cards and the gifts that we are giving. I have the cake and the lighter in my hand. I turn off the light in the kitchen so when he comes I can see the car coming and he will be thinking that we are all in bed already. Tia and Jigz are both holding their card and the gift to be given to daddy. I told them to be quiet and that when daddy turns on the light that's when we are coming out from the toilet while singing Happy Birthday.

Here comes daddy!

The car is coming. I light the candle and look at them trying to say to remember what I just told them and they were all smiling so I thought bought of them really take it to heart. And here comes Daddy open the door! And here goes Tia,

"Daddy we're here in the toilet were going to surprise you!"

Oh, amazing! So maybe that's the queue to come out and sing Happy Birthday. I cannot take any pictures as I'm holding the cake. I should have to take a video but I wasn't thinking at that time. Daddy still seems to be surprised and he got a big smile on his face. He looks happy to see us greeting him at the early hour of his birthday. We sing the happy birthday song in three different notes, almost perfect that daddy wants to cover his ears but he remembers it's his birthday and he must appreciate our tone. He blows the candle, he didn't make a wish. What else could he wish for, we are all together now.

Then Tia hurry daddy to open the card and the gifts, she is the excited one. She's very cute that night. And she was very proud of her drawing on Daddy's card. And Daddy praises them both. Jigz bought him a box of celebrations and even put a fiver on the card that he gives to Daddy but my husband gives it back to him and told him to hold it, the box of chocolate that he gave is good enough for him.

Then Tia said to daddy, "Open my surprise for you!" And daddy said, "Could it be a box of Malteser by any chance? And she starts giggling covering her face. The funniest part is when daddy is holding the Maltesers and she said,

"Can you share that with me, Daddy?"

Hahaha, we all laugh. It's as if she doesn't want to give it to daddy. Maybe she'll get it tomorrow telling him it's not his birthday anymore.

Then it's my turn. Oh, I can't believe what I just did. Remember in my last article when I said that I told him, I'm going to buy him an XXL brief just to tease him? I got him an Extra Large! But the thing is he is only Medium and I don't know how on earth I get that XL. Lol.

So whenever he saw the brief he said, "Extra Large, seriously?" And grab one and burst into laughter as he is stretching the brief showing me how big it is. The kids can't stop laughing! So I just told him, that's an advance gift, it will soon fit. 🀣

Then here comes Tia again,

"Daddy, there's more! There's a t-shirt and perfume inside!" Hahaha, and the husband was like, "Really!" Tia was so excited and Daddy was just too slow. She can't wait to reveal the gifts to Daddy. And oh, the t-shirt didn't fit so I got him a new one today same one. He asks me where I get the money from and he said he's hoping it's not from his card. Haha, cheeky. I told him maybe I got more money than him. Hahaha.

It's not a fail after all, Tia made it more exhilarating. And off we go to bed with a smile on our face. Oh, that's after my final gift a good whole-body massage with a happy ending! πŸ˜‰πŸ€£

And the next day this we're served plus KFC Party Bucket!

Thank you for reading.

30
$ 12.38
$ 11.31 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.20 from @Ruffa
$ 0.11 from @King_Gozie
+ 16
Sponsors of tired_momma
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for tired_momma
2 years ago

Comments

I actually laughed aloud about the toilet thing hahaha. That was so cute and the baby girl is the cutest little bean ever. I'm a new user here, glad to get connected :))

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You are all surprise on how it turned out!! That is so sweet, surely your hubby is very happy.

$ 0.10
2 years ago

This is a wholesome storyy, I love how cute your family isπŸ’•πŸ’•. I laugh on Tia haahahha. That's a gift buy yeah tomorrow is not his birthday hahahaha. Belated happy birthday to your husband

$ 0.10
2 years ago

Oh, she's unbelievable but you gotta laugh at what she says and does. Thank you dear.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahahaha I smiled all through reading this. Tia is one amazing character. She still wants to share from the chocolate hahaha. She is a sweet soul and she was too excited, so I wouldn't say it was an epic fail...in fact it was a perfect family moment. Indeed, what comes from the heart touches the heart. What sweet souls you all are. 😘😘😘

$ 0.10
2 years ago

My friend we all are laughing lol. And just like you said it's not an epic fail and it's really not. We enjoyed that night though didn't go according to plan πŸ˜…

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Hahaha this is what family is all about; the laughter and the fun. I really love the thoughts you put into it Momma with the kids. You are doing well hahaha.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Best surprise birthday for Dad. I can see Tia and Jigz happy to surprise their Dad and I can see him happy too. HAPPY birthday to Dad and I wish him many more years.

$ 0.10
2 years ago

Thank you Princess and thank you for the lovely wishes. Oh he is happy and that's what matters. :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

awww, so sweet tiaaaaaa. Nakakatuwa kung gaano sya kasweet ateeee HAHAHAHA happy bday po sa husbandmo ateeee

$ 0.10
2 years ago

Salamat bhe. And kulit an ang kyot kyot ni Tia. πŸ˜…

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Are you sure it was just a whole body massage? hihi! That Tia is so cute and adorable! Happy birthday to your husband!

$ 0.10
2 years ago

It's definitely with a happy ending. 🀣🀣🀣 And thank you dear!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Tia was so excited🀣i can understand the feeling. I would have laughed too if someone buys an Oversized brief for meπŸ˜‚. Happy birthday to DadπŸ₯³πŸ₯³πŸ₯³

$ 0.10
2 years ago

Haha, you'll never know if you might need it one day. It will be handy in the future lol. 🀣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You take such good care of your family and you all seem so close. I hope that you write more fun experiences like this. thanks for the great article. Also Happy birthday!

$ 0.10
2 years ago

Thank you, that's very sweet and I will try as of the moment it's a bit of everything. Thank you love. Xx

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Lolz, I was like what happened? How on earth did what we have prepared for failed?

After reading I couldn't hold back the smile because it was indeed a great success. You guys really made days great and I am sure he will be happy about the surprise.

$ 0.10
2 years ago

Yes despite Tia trying to do a reveal party she did make it more interesting and fun. πŸ˜… Cheers dear!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

She is lovely and cute, Gods light will never cease shining in your kids life. I hope you reserved some cake for us here who celebrated with your husband virtually ?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Good times, even though there was a spoiler he did loved it.....you did an amazing surprise and so much to eat How come I wasn't invited πŸ™„πŸ™„ happy belated birthday to your husband...

$ 0.10
2 years ago

Haha, she is indeed a spoiler lol but she made the night extra special. We laugh hard. And thank you dear. I hope the wife and the kids will soon surprised you like this in the future 😁

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahahaha . I am really laughing how Tia acts towards the surpruses, she is so funny. And lively tho its midnight already 🀣. Tia got the vibes! I thought it was tia's bday 🀣❀

$ 0.10
2 years ago

Oh she's excited for hers keep asking when is her birthday again. πŸ˜…

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oh hahaha . she must be very excited as she loves surprises πŸ™ˆβ€

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ikaw Tia bebe ha? hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahhahaa Tia is so excited πŸ€—. Nakakatuwa naman po ito basahin. Para po sa akin di sya failed na birthday surprise. Tia even made it extra special pooo.

$ 0.10
2 years ago

So sweet this family naman talaga eh. hehe. Nakakatuwa talaga si tia. yung balot yung regalo pero bago buksan nasabi na niya. haha. ang cute lang talaga :) lalo nung sinabi nya na nasa cr kayo. hehe. Happy birthday to your husband. More years to celebrate together :)

$ 0.10
2 years ago

We all have that one person in our family who ruin the surprise. πŸ˜‚

$ 0.10
2 years ago

Isang magandang celebration pa rin kahit fail.😁 Natatawa ako kay Tia. Ang cute nya..super excited lang siya siguro.😊

$ 0.10
2 years ago

Haha . grabe tawa ko kay Tia. Hndi pwd isama sa surprise events. 🀣🀣 wag mo naman patabain ng husto hubby mo madam haha

$ 0.10
2 years ago

Kaya nga Madam, walang surprise surprise kay Tia dapat kay Tia mga reveal party say magaannounce.

Haha madam, nung kasing payat di ko daw pinapakain. 🀣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha, how adorable Tia is! She might have 'broken' the surprise but it looks their Dad is really happy with all you did!

$ 0.10
2 years ago

What wonderful memories momma you are really a very good event planner, probably I will have to employ the 3 of you to come and do a surprise package for on my own birthday, I will need to speak with personal assistant Tia.

$ 0.10
2 years ago

Are you sure Adereign? Are you really sure? lol There's no surprise in Tia She will reveal it before it actually happens, dear. 🀣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Lol, that alone is enough to make one happy that you have someone who is awake just to surprise I guess next year she will be more mature, and understands what surprise is all about.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

There would always this one person who would ruin the surprise 🀣🀣🀣🀣 atleast it was not a total fail since you had given him a much better suprise πŸ˜‰πŸ˜‰πŸ˜‰

$ 0.10
2 years ago

Mapapailing ka na lang kay Tia. Nakuha nya yan sa mother ko ganyang ganyan yun e pag susurprise ako ng mga kapatid ko, memessage nya ako ng "anak isusurprise ka ng mga kapatid mo! 🀣🀣🀣

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Ang pangit kabonding ng nanay mo mamsh 🀣🀣🀣🀣 hindi marunong makisama, parang bunsong anak ko lng,wala kang maitatago πŸ˜…πŸ˜…πŸ˜…πŸ˜…

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Basag trip talaga si Tia madam. πŸ˜† sya yung friend na di mo dapat isali sa mga surprises. Hahaha. Where's mum pala?

$ 0.10
2 years ago

Maagang natulog madam, sinaman na naman ngayong gabi pero mula umaga okay naman sya. Nakakalakad na ulit. Thank you madam for asking. Thank you sa concern.

That time tulog na si nanay jan kasi yung gabing sobrang sakit ng atake ng Shingles nya.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That's good to hear madam. I hope she recovers well na noh πŸ™

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Tia is a spoiler haha such a cutieeee. Belated Happy birthday to your husband ate πŸ’— Natatawa parin ako sa brief ate uyyy haha

$ 0.10
2 years ago

Kaya nga, di pa naman pwede isoli ang brief! 🀣🀣🀣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha grabee tawa ko hanggang ngayon. Natatawa ako sa reaksyon nyo dalawa haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ahahahaha ang kulit ni Tia pero ang cuteee, surprise pero bat sumigaw ahahahahaha. Apaka cute talaga ng baby mo madam aguy hahah. Tapos natawa ako dun sa sinabi nya "Can You share that with me daddy" ahahahahaha. Ang cute talaga ahahaga. For sure after the massage nay umaatikabong bakbkan yyan madam ano. Di pwdng wala, baka masundan na si Tia ahahahaha ayieeee ahaha. Anyway, Belated Happy Birthday to your hubby madams πŸ’™πŸ₯¦πŸŒ±πŸŒ²β˜˜οΈπŸπŸΈπŸ”₯πŸŽŠπŸŽ‰

$ 0.10
2 years ago

Uyy Ruffa salamat sa napakagenerous na tip! Ipambibili ko yan ng brief 🀣🀣🀣 Kaloka talaga si Tia sya talaga excited!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Bwahahahaya, XL again madam ahahagaga. Ang cute cute kamo ng anak mo. Sya pa ang mas happy at excited ahahaha.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ganyan yan lagi. Tapos yung card diba my pera sya pa papalakpak! Yehey money!!!!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ahahahahahaha, sa isip nya siguro may mahihingi ulot sya πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahahaha, ang cute ni Tia, hahahaha.. She was so impatientπŸ˜‚.. Natawa ako dun sa "Daddy were here in the toilet" and also "it will soon fit" hahahaha.. Im sure happy si husband mo sis and a great massage and happy ending surely wrapped it with a bangπŸ˜‰πŸ˜…πŸ˜‚

$ 0.10
2 years ago

Dun na lang bumawi Momshie wala eh! 🀣🀣🀣 Ang kwela ni Tia kaloka ang anak ko. Atat ba. πŸ˜…

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha, mas excited pa sya sa surprise nyo ehπŸ˜‚

$ 0.00
2 years ago