A Date With My Husband

63 106
Avatar for tired_momma
3 years ago

I considered myself "lubless" -Lucky and blessed. For six wonderful years seems like the first time. The love, care, sweetness, great sex, dates, holding hands and surprises haven't changed.

Well, I didn't say, we never fell out of each other. But I can tell you it didn't last more than 3 days. I can't stay getting mad and he can't stand my silence.

We are not perfect. We don't have a perfect relationship. But he does his job as a husband and I do mine as his wife. And we do both as a parent. And we're both good at that. We help each other and it makes everything easy. Only I cook he eats. 🀣

We recently celebrated our 6th Anniversary. Our anniversary dinner in the restaurant was cancelled because of the restriction regarding the pandemic. We did not celebrate just greeted each other. But he surprises me with this. :)

Guess what's that wrapped in a paper? Well, it's my favourite shrimp fried rice from Chinese! He knows how to make me happy. 😜

How thoughtful was that? Lol, but I was supposed to tell you our date today. That's why Im having a slow time to reply in here. Im sorry.

So here you go. We went for our weekly grocery shopping and my husband told me he's going to treat me at KFC (love its chicken but for chips, I go for McDonald's). So I thought we were going to eat inside but I was surprised when he ordered at the drive-thru. "Im going to take you to Island Hill", he said. I smiled.

I've been here for quite some time but it's my first time to see the sea in low tide. I haven't seen that pathway before although my husband told me about that.

It's a better day today than yesterday. The sun is shining but time to time it disappears. The sea breeze gives me chills. If I know, I should have brought a coat with me.

So we eat our finger-licking good chicken inside the car. It will get cold so quick if we eat it outside. And while enjoying the chicken my eyes is busy scanning the place.

After we eat he said, " Let's go and have a walk in there". There are many people today in here. The carpark is full.

Island Hill

It's accessible when it's low-tide. The walk around Rough Island provides magnificent views of Strangford Lough and also an excellent viewpoint for watching birds. I saw photographers watching the birds in the area. You must well aware when is high tide because you might get stuck in the Island. There's a QR code that you can scan to see the timing of the tides. According to the warning sign,

The Causeway is tidal and is submerged at high tide. And that you must plan your journey and avoid using the causeway 1 hour either the side of the high tide.

Take note: There's no lifeguard service in operation.

Let's have a walk!

Ever since we hold each other hands wherever we go. It's like we're teenagers. And we still feel young even we both complain of having arthritis when it's cold. πŸ˜„

When it's high tide, you can only see water and I finally see what it looks like when it's low tide. Big rocks and seaweeds, seagulls in the water, people walking by (couple, solo, family, or with their dogs). From here we can see the Scrabo Tower which I wrote in one of my articles.

There's the Island Hill. My hair blowing in the breeze. This is great for a wee walk.

The beauty of a broken branch.

And here's when the sun suddenly disappears.

And look at the seagull with the Scrabo Tower at the background!

Here are the birds flying.

You know, I've seen old couples walking in here and it just makes me smile seeing them holding hands and laughing with each other. That's my "growing old with you" goal.

See how happy I am? But after that, I had a good run because of the cold hurting my ears. Lol

I did enjoy an unexpected date. And I advise you that time to time no matter how long you've been in a relationship, no matter how busy you two are, find time for each other even at the comfort of your own home when kids are all asleep. You can watch a movie together, have a candlelight dinner together, play together anything that both of you loves to be doing. You have to keep the love alive. ❀

Thank you for reading ❀

35
$ 7.88
$ 7.60 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @BaldurThorLoki
$ 0.05 from @bheng620
+ 4
Sponsors of tired_momma
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for tired_momma
3 years ago

Comments

So where are you living right now? That date was so simple and not extravagant but was surely a moment to remember. ❀

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yes. Sometimes if we have time we just walk in the lane and on the fields near us and we enjoy every minute of it. In Northern Ireland now. Thank you.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

So he's Irish? Well, Ireland is a rich country so there are more beautiful locations out there for sure. 😍

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yes both British and Irish. We have loads here. Game of Thrones, Titanic headquarters, The Giant Causeway also famous one from here. Where are you now?

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Wow 😱😍 I wish I could visit there soon. Here in the Philippines only. Never been overseas πŸ˜…πŸ’”

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Wish it were that easy to go on dates here now too. Yet because of lockdowns and all, it's becoming so hard to go anywhere. Even the fixed travel routes were basically designed to keep travelers from going out too

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Where do you live oatmeal?

$ 0.00
3 years ago

In the states ;;-;;

$ 0.00
3 years ago

What a wonderful Post! Something cheerful to read amongst the stress of the Pandemic. =)

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Sabi ko na nga b foreigner asawa mo 😁

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Wow how sweet. You have an enjoyable marriage. Seems i missed a lot of your journey. ✌️ Just a new subscriber that's why.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Oh so sweet. Happy anniversary po. Sanaol 😍

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you!!! ❀ If you're willing to get hurt and πŸ’”, you'll reach that point. πŸ˜‰

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I wish you many more happy years together.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you Apela, I appreciate that dear. I wish you happiness too.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Wahhhh, you have a sweet husband 🀩 simple but meaningful because you celebrate it together HHWW, woww. Sana all, ang tagal nyo na ppala ano, sana all nagtatagal ,😍

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you! I advise you to enjoy muna being single Ruffa huh Do everything you want and achieve whatever you want to achieve first!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Hehe, salamat sa advise, di pa naman ako nagmamadali, makakahintay pa ako, charrr πŸ˜‚

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Aww what a sweet gesture from him. So lubless indeed!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you bhe, I wish you more lubless! 😘

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Naol bhe may good s*x πŸ˜†πŸ˜‚ happy for you bhe you have a loving husband. Btw thanks sa sponsorship 😊

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Hahaha bhe everything should be balance. And thank you so much! 😘

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Ansarap naman makakita ng ganito. Yung relationship na nakakainggit in a way na nakaka good vibes. ❀️ Nakakamiss naman magdate with my loves. 😁 Kaso so busy pa siya sa work at pandemic bawal walang social distancing. So blessed din ako sa partner ko, ayaw niyang may tampuhan kmi kaya dapat bago matapos ang gabi bati na kami. My mga small sweet efforts din syang nakakataba ng puso. Keep the love burning. 😘

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I'm happy for you. Keep your relationship lit! Appreciate every little thing because that's the best. Xxx

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Happy anniversary n congrats n thank u po for being my new sponsor po, God bless u po :)

$ 0.00
3 years ago

❀️❀️❀️❀️❀️awesome skill

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Awesome writing skills πŸ‘Œ

$ 0.00
3 years ago

How romantic is that😍😍, go to the beach with your loved oneπŸ’“ or life partner❀️especially without childrenπŸ˜‚ πŸ˜‚or before becoming parents while enjoying the honeymoon periodπŸ˜‰πŸ˜‰. this article again becomes one of my favorites because of your beautiful photography 😍😍 and both of you are looking awesome. May both of you remain happy always..πŸ˜‡πŸ˜‡

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Hahaha so true! Dating now is a family affair when you've got kids! A bit tricky to have a date just the two of you but since we have a Mum minding the kids then its happy days. Thank you my friend. You're awesome!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Incredible writing skill πŸ”₯

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Who's cutting onions 😭😭 This is really beautiful. Couple goals are the best. By the way, what device did you use to take the outdoor photos?

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Aww that's so sweet of you Ozzyy. Please to meet you for the first time. I hope you will have a couple goal in the future. And it's an Oppo A9 2020. I'm sorry if it's not good quality. Thank you for your lovely comment xxx

$ 0.00
3 years ago

It's really good, are you kidding? The camera is brilliant really!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Wow! That's really great. Not every woman lucky like you. God bless you both. Thank you for outstanding photos and awesome foods photos. Actually I'm feeling hungry to seeing those foods picture. Good night dear

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Haha, you must like shrimp Fiona! Do you?

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Shrimp!!! That's my favorite! And super duper favourite. And thank you so much for your sponsorship to me❀️

$ 0.00
3 years ago

It is always great to see that people love each other, even if they have already spent some time together. I do not know you two, but I am happy for you, and for all other couples who are happy together!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

That's very touching and a very genuine words. Thank you dear, I appreciate your comment and wishing for your happiness in return. ❀

$ 0.00
3 years ago

just keep this what you have dear, congratulation on your anniversary

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you dear and surely I will.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I loved seeing that you had a good time with your husband. When the husband-wife is brought together many times, people see them happy, how well the two are together. Picnic is important for husband and wife just because usually they seemed busy with daily chores. That's why they feel satisfaction by spending their time together on a picnic.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

That's very sweet. I appreciate your lovely comment dear and I checked your page and read your recent article, it's very good. Just subscribed you. Cheers

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you so much dear momma. I liked you so much, you subscribed to me, I also felt very good about you, which I showed you.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

beautiful post!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thanks CryptoWordsmith!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Just amaizing...now I'm feeling motivated to marry someone. Your article was soo soo soo good and attractive. Single people like me should have avoid your post 😝. By the way may allah bless you both 😍

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Hahaha.. Take your time dear! And thank you more blessings to you too.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thanks to you for sharing this kind of post

$ 0.00
3 years ago

The is good idia

$ 0.00
3 years ago

This is an example of how to work and build a successful marriage. My husband and I have been married for 27 years and we have a good and harmonious marriage. We are always each other's greatest support for everyone in life.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

27 years? Wow!!! You should write an article on how to build a harmonious relationship and how to keep it! You can definitely share some tips to everyone. This made me smile.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

You are right that the ideal does not exist. In my opinion, the one who says that he has never quarreled or lied in marriage or something is wrong with his marriage. Somehow I always feel that my husband would give absolutely everything for our family, and I know that I would too. It sounds silly to me too when I say 27 years old, but it’s true. By the way, my parents celebrated 60 years of marriage last year.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Blessed them, 60 years of togetherness! Well we're only just 6 years but felt like hundred years lol

$ 0.00
3 years ago

You are very passionate writer! Thank you so much!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

And you are too BaldurThorLoki! Thank you so much for your appreciation. Cheers

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Cheers! God bless you!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Surprise date nights are the best

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Aha! I'm taking my dear friend is such a sweet romantic one. (Nice!) And yes totally agree! :)

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Your story touched my heart dear. I'm 18 years old but now I think its time to experience a married life (hahahaha). Sorry I'm kidding.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Haha.. You should really be just kidding! Jisan think thrice! You're still young, enjoy it! Do you hear me?

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yes I hear you πŸ˜‚, and also I wanna wish you all the best for rest of your life.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you. Stay away from men Jisan !πŸ˜‚

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yes dear.πŸ’ŸπŸ’Ÿ

$ 0.00
3 years ago