My 1 Year Bitcoin Cash Journey

9 384
Avatar for sjbuendia
3 years ago

Today marks the first day that I joined the Bitcoin Cash Community!

It is still vivid on my mind on how things started to be and how eager I was to earn my first $BCH. The Spirit of Christmas really brings me back to these memories. I can also remember that during the time that I started here (in read.cash) there were only around 20-30 articles per day and I always have time to read them all.

There is no denying that this platform helped me become a writer and reader as well and made my December busy. During free time, I watch YouTube videos about Bitcoin Cash and subscribed to Bitcoin.com, Chris, Collin, Marc, and Roger's Official YouTube channels. I spent so much time exploring BCH related sites and apps like satoshiwall, memo, Cryptophyl, podium.cash, simpleledger.info, lazyfox, purse, haven app, gateway.cash, Marco Coino App, Bitcoin Cash Register App and so much more.

1 Year Bitcoin Cash Journey

December 2019

  • Joined read.cash and receive my first $BCH.

  • Was inspired and impressed by the positive changes that Bitcoin Cash can bring in my country Philippines.

  • Started planning to share about BCH to everyone in my town.

January 2020

February 2020

March 2020

April 2020

May 2020

August 2020

October and November 2020

  • Shares my Bitcoin Cash experience to whomever I meet online

December 2020

  • Gathered all the members of Bitcoin Cash Teens PH and planned to continue our postponed plans like growing and bring more people and merchants into Bitcoin Cash.

  • Celebrates Christmas by giving away Bitcoin Cash to our community.

My Bitcoin Cash journey was indeed a lot of fun. My life was filled with colors and I should also say that it really helped me and my family in this pandemic which I am very grateful of. I met and talked to a lot of interesting people in this community and learned from them.

I would like to thank everyone for welcoming and introducing me this community. A big shout-out to @Telesfor , he is the first person that I knew. You also have my sincerest gratitude @btcfork @Cain @nyusternie @JonathanSilverblood @MobTwo @Satoshiwall @emergent_reasons@georgedonnelly @MarcDeMesel @BitcoinBileto @SofiaCBCH @BitcoinCast for the generous tips and support. Thank you @AkaneYokoo for your articles and words especially in guiding me on what to do during meetups, you are always supportive!

And lastly thank you @Read.Cash for making this platform. This had become my starting point and as always you are awesome!

Looking Forward

This pandemic is about to end, thou it may seem to have ended already but strict policies has not been lifted yet which is making us unable to do meetups and onboard more people. But, I am very looking forward for a very successful BCH adoption in my city. We have already taken steps into it before this pandemic so there is no reason for us to discontinue this. I am also looking forward to more learnings (there is much room for it) and more achievements.

Together as one, let's push Bitcoin Cash adoption at full speed. I believe that Bitcoin Cash is more amenable to a decentralised digital cash!

Merry Christmas everyone!

19
$ 15.30
$ 5.00 from @JonathanSilverblood
$ 4.62 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 2.00 from @MobTwo
+ 9
Sponsors of sjbuendia
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for sjbuendia
3 years ago

Comments

Congratulations on your journey and your tenacity to build a community around you. Your focused and planned execution and never giving up now pretty much has created a great awareness of the people in your region. Keep it up, and hopefully, South East Asia will have "payable by BCH" in the future. Greetings from Malaysia

$ 0.00
3 years ago

hopefully, South East Asia will have "payable by BCH" in the future

Let's make it happen. 💚 I know we are all looking forward to this and I can't wait to see it.

Congratulations on your journey and your tenacity to build a community around you.

Thank you 💚🤗

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Wow! You are such an inspiration. Seriously, the whole BCH community needs to know more about you! I first heard about you when sir @Telesfor posted a link of your article, and I was impressed with everything you do! Thanks for doing what you do and keep inspiring people. Congrats by the way with all your achievements! God bless you!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

My heart just melted after hearing your kind words bmjc 💚

Thanks for doing what you do and keep inspiring people. Congrats by the way with all your achievements! God bless you!

The pleasure is mine 😊 All I just want is to share this to every Filipino in our country and hopefully someone would be encouraged to do the same 💚

$ 0.00
3 years ago

You've just inspired me to keep sharing my blessings to others. I also have a plan like yours to spread the word about BCH with my neighbors. I know it's gonna be hard since you know how some people react when they hear digital money and stuff, but I will try and try until one of them will say yes to Bitcoin cash. :)

$ 0.05
3 years ago

If you need some help regarding with this, I can be of a little help

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I know it's gonna be hard since you know how some people react when they hear digital money and stuff

I suggest that you show them that BCH can be converted to Philippine Peso using coins.ph This way, you will make them use it.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I'm glad to read about your development. Merry Christmas.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Also, glad to be back! Merry Christmas to you and your family!

$ 0.00
3 years ago