Happy 3rd #BCHday Everyone

2 56
Avatar for sjbuendia
3 years ago

Happy #BCHday everyone!!!

It's been so long since I last published an article on this site and tbh, I missed doing this. For the past months, I've seen lots of improvements in read.cash and thanks to the only man behind this. Brother, you are really doing good!!!

I should say, this pandemic had made me busy grabbing job opportunities that our neighbors has to offer. I am not here to give a talk about my life but how Bitcoin Cash become the future money of the world.

When I was kid, I can still remember that with 3 pesos ($0.06) I can already buy a snack but as I grow old, it's becoming more expensive and expensive. I thought that this was only natural but after learning that the value of pesos depreciate because of infinite supply.

Four years ago, I thought of saving money in the bank because we were taught in the school that we should. But honestly, it's better if you invest it in a business as it is more likely to grow.

Two years ago, our teacher requires us to open a bank account and we did because we want to have grades. The cheapest amount to pay so that you can open an account is $4 or 200 pesos and some requirements that of course will cost you money. I've actually wasted $4 since I haven't used that account, just for the sake of complying our teacher's requirements.

Last year, when I was still at school my mother used to send me money through remittances. Every time I asked for extra money, she would rush in a nearby remittance center and send the money that I need. While I have also to go in the school's nearby remittance center to receive the money that my mother sent me. It's quite a bit waste of time because you'd have to spend half an hour claiming that money because the line was a bit long. The cheapest remittance center you can find in the city is MLhulier, they offer 1% charge of the money you are sending.

If you ask me, I was having regrets because I haven't known $BCH since that time. That atleast I could have done these:

  • Buy Bitcoin Cash and save it.

I could have converted Philippine peso to $BCH. For me, the price doesn't really matter. What matters most is the amount of BCH satoshis you're collecting because one day you'll never know, that satoshi is more valuable than it ever should.

  • Download a BCH wallet app.

I could have just downloaded an app, save my seed words and I already have a bank in my hands. It's a bank that I can only control. I don't have to waste time taking the line, filling up some papers, submit the requirements needed, take a photo and a lot more. It's is more private and you don't have to worry when the bank goes bankrupt.

  • Receive my allowances in BCH.

I could have asked my mother to send $BCH (my mother uses BCH now) so that she can save time and I too. I could have not wasted time in going to nearby remittances and waiting in the long lines. My mother could have saved money from fees that the remittances charges. Example I have once asked her to send me money so that I can pay my tuition and that is 6000 pesos or $120 and she paid $1.2 just to send that money to me. It could already buy me a lunch.

Yes, how I wish I have known BCH earlier and now that I already did. I love using it.

I believe the 3rd year of $BCH is truly amazing. We have developed and we're becoming better each day. I believe that everything happens for a reason and we will surpass this. $BCH community may seem to be divided and I think we have just taken different paths but we are all destined in the same place - building BCH as the future money of the world!

Happy #BCHday once again 🎂

9
$ 1.12
$ 0.60 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.27 from @Telesfor
$ 0.25 from @nyusternie
Sponsors of sjbuendia
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for sjbuendia
3 years ago

Comments

I've been saying that for years and also here on read.cash

https://read.cash/@Telesfor/post-6aeed342

This is the best use case for BCH at the moment. It's even better for transfers from abroad, because the fees are even higher and the duration is even longer. Especially for the Philippines, BCH is a great option because many Philippinos live abroad and transfer the money to relatives.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

BCH is a great option because many Philippinos live abroad and transfer the money to relatives.

Honestly we also want to target these people, those who have families abroad. Hopefully we can do that before this year ends.

$ 0.06
3 years ago