Thank you my dear, "Iking"!

46 50
Avatar for renren16
2 years ago

I've got a teary-eye while writing this one. Honestly, I really don't know why. What I have in mind at that very moment was that, this specific pet had changed me, especially on how I treated it when I wasn't still have mine.

Are you fond of having a pet, specifically, dogs? Do you consider a dog as your best friend? Find out why, I put on a title, "Thank you my dear Iking."

Sponsors of renren16
empty
empty

Before, I was then so afraid of dogs, not just it, also of chickens, not the fried-chicken already. Lol. Almost all kinds of animals, I am afraid of them. And when it comes to dogs, I really got terrified, especially when it barks, as well as jumping all over you, and the most terrifying one, when it chases you. HAHA XD.

https://www.dreamstume.com/illustration/girl-chased-dog.html

Some of you here already heard about my story before, about my experience with dogs. At that time, I was then a little kid, I think, I was 6 or 7 years old. My neighbors which I considered friends have their pet dog. One time, I gave me an errand. I was about to pass by in their house, when suddenly, a puppy approached me like a hungry animal. My friends were shouting, "Lah! Lah! Lah!", while clapping their hands. Because of that, I ran off back to our house. I heard that they were laughing at me, the reason why I cried. My mama scolded at me for crying without any reason. That's why I said to her what had happened. She went outside our house, and scolded the kids. That's one of the most terrifying encounters I had with a dog.

After that day, everytime I went outside our house, I really got terrified when I see a dog, especially a big one. So, I make it sure that there was no dog, before I went out.

https://www.theepochtimes.com/drunk-motorcyclist-and-dog-locked-in-30-minute-confrontation_2832277.html/amp

I also had this moment where one time while I was riding in my motorcycle, together with my parents, we passed by a big dog in the road. Suddenly, the dog chased us, I screamed so loud out of fear, the reason why papa drive so fast.

Fast Forward

"Iking" came to our house two months ago. At first, I was really afraid because I remembered those times that I've got, hmmm, let's just say a trauma with dogs. That day, my papa came home during their lunch break bringing this pet at home. My mama was doing the laundry while I was eating my lunch. This pet was owned by one of my Papa's close friends. My papa asked him to give the puppy to us, because he really wanted to have a dog in our house.

I remembered the day that I saw this pet inside our house. I can see that he was afraid too because of his new environment. His been hiding in back of our refrigerator and just came out when he will be given his food.

The next day, we decided to give him a name. I can't think of a name, so my papa just named him, "King" but my mama named him, "Iking". When the dog was called, "King", he just ignored us, but when we called him, "Iking" he stares and came to us. So, finally, we named him as, "IKING."

Its been a month, since I've got close to him. I am really afraid during the 1st month, I was still hesitant to go near to him and feed him. "What if he bites me?" That's what I have in mind at that time. But later on, I found him cute and adorable. I found him sweet, in a way that he keeps on jumping and playing with me. But, since that day, I was being bothered by the thought of, "What if he will be accidentally hit by a vehicle?" or "What if he will be gone to us so soon?" Huhu.. (T_T) , and that's the reasons why I really took the courage to learn carrying him. Everytime I went outside or I buy something in a nearby store, I see to it that he didn't follow me or just close the gate, to make it so sure that he is safe. And if he does, I'll carry him.

I learned to fed him. But when it comes to taking a bath, my mama and papa did it because he was naughty. :D

Everytime, I arrived home from my Aunt's house during the night, I see to it that he was comfortable in the area where he sleeps. Before that, I spent few minutes with him, carrying him, and talking to him like a person. Lol. I even said, "Goodnight" to him, before I went inside our house.

Everytime I think about him, I also think about negatives thoughts and it makes me cry and as well as afraid, because of that certain thoughts I have in mind. I want "Iking" to stay with us for a very long time. And everytime, I came across into a TikTok contents about dogs, it really makes me cry, especially when the story highlights the bravery of the dog just to save people or it's owners.

As the days passed by, I became a pet lover, specifically with my pet, "Iking." I really just hoped that he will never bite me or anyone of us. Because of him, I overcame my fear of dogs. And I am very thankful for that. "Ang drama ko ba?" Sorry, but I just can't help it. I planned to take him into a vet and give him a vaccine, not a Covid-19 vaccine. Lol.

________________________

(Sighs!) "Hays Iking! Please be good to us, grow healthy and strong." PLEASE!🙏🙁

________________________

How about you? What's your story about your pet? Feel free to leave comments down below!👇

Thank you for spending your time my fam!📖

May God bless us all!😇

_renren16💚_

[09/30/2021]

13
$ 5.03
$ 4.70 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Ruffa
$ 0.05 from @sijey07
+ 10
Avatar for renren16
2 years ago

Comments

Dogs are excellent pets, good thing those fears of dogs are gone, although you should always be careful with unfamiliar dogs. You should keep track of Iking's vaccinations.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Yes sir. You're indeed right to that.. And I am planning to get Iking a vaccination after 6 months..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wahhhh bebe Iking henlooo UwU. Ang cutie cutie naman ee, mabait naman ang mga doggo, basta wag mo lang ipakita na takot ka sa kanila mas doon ata sila nag rereact ee. Ako nga pag may nakikita sa daan na aso tinatawag ko pa hahaha, tapos kasama ko si mommy pinapagalitan ako at baka daw habulin kami ahahaha. Pero alam mo ang maiba sa pagiging pet lover. Pag yung namatayan ka ng alaga. Naranasan ko yan sa kay Joko ko, anong iyak namin ni mommy ee. Since then iniiwasan ko ng makipag close sa mga aso. Ayaw ko na mag alaga, ayaw ko ng umiyak ulit.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Yun nga mars eh, iniisip ko palang na dadating yung araw na yan, naku! Tumutulo talaga agad yung luha ko, tas yung kahit umulan lang tas may kulog, hindi talaga ako makatulog nang maayos kasi iniisip ko okay ba siya. Nasa labas lang kasi siya nang bahay namin. Ginawan lang ni papa nang tutulogan niya..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

So your mom and dad gave him the name Iking, he is so cute. In childhood I was also afraid of dogs because of similar incident of chasing by dog....😂 but as time goes by i developed general affection for them.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Yes dear. And I think he really liked it. :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hummn. So touching

I also have a story about my experience with dogs Maybe I would share it some time later

It was really good you overcame the fear for Godoy and loved the pet so dearly I would love to say you stop having negative thoughts about it be assured it would live long with you guys

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Hehe...Well, I will just hope for the best bro. I will take care of this pet I owned now.. :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Good one sister. My regards to it

$ 0.00
2 years ago

No problem bro. :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It's actually our first pet who'll change our perspective in life. Dati din po akong takot sa mga dog and even my sister takot din Dito but then because our our first family dog "jaguar" naging malapit po ako sa mga aso. I learned my responsibilities fin because of him.say he's in dog's paradise right now

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Uhmm...Sorry to hear that. Yun din talaga iniyakan ko din, pag naiisip ko na mawawala siya. Napamahal na kasi si "Iking" sa'kin, sa'min, lalo na kasi siya yung reason bakit natutunan ko ang maging maalaga sa mga kagaya niya. Minsan nga nakikipag-usap ako sa kanya kahit hindi sumasagot, tingin lang siya sa'kin.. Hehe 😅

$ 0.00
2 years ago

We have 6 dogs and 2 cats po,kapag Wala akong kasama sa bahay para naring puno ang aming sala dahil sa mga alaga naming aso haha wala na kaming space sa sala dahil sa kanila,pero worth it mag alaga ng mga aso dahil para ko na rin po silang mga kapatid haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yun nga be noh? Pero ang dami naman.. Hehe, tas may pusa pa..Buti naman at hindi sila nag-aaway-away..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Di mo ana paakon mamsh kay kahibaw sija ug unsa sija ninjo ka pinangga. Makasabot man jod ng mga iro. Ana pod ko hadlok ug mga iro pero kadtong nagbuhi kog iro, nawa na ang ahong kahadlok. Kahimos ni Iking oy.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Hehe.. Nahh, masakitan gajud sija usahay Mamsh, kay magsige man ug pamang-it. Usahay lagi, sikaran gajud.. Haha.. Siawa man.. 😅 Maong babyhon napud ug mangluod..Haha mura gajud ug tawo..

Hmm..Lagi mamsh, buyag..<3

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ing ana na mamsh kay itoy paman hilig jod na silag pamang it. Mausob rana ug madako na

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Lagi mamsh.. Si.awa lagi, pero malingaw pud mi kay lambingon man pud sija..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I have a pet dog and I feel like he is the most sincere one with me. He is my best friend and I had noticed that you can share each and every feeling with them if you have any pet. Btw, congrats mate for completing 200 subscribers.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Yes mate.. Now, I have a friend that I can always talk to, especially when I'm alone at home.. Hehe..

Hmm...so you did notice that Mate.. Hehe.. Thank you so much.. ☺️

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Hehe, I notice everything that I do the whole time.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Dogs are fiery hahah. I remember one time a big dog pursued my roommate in school, it was a tough one. He stationed a big stick to go along with anytime he's passing there. Lol. But one thing I learnt about dog harshness, no matter how they bark at you, never you run otherwise it'll turn to a story. 🤣 My regards to Iking

$ 0.02
2 years ago

HAHAHAHA..

I don't know what to say, I just felt guilty about what you have said..Hehe..When I saw a dog, I really run immediately as fast as I can and the dog never stop chasing me.. 🤣

Thanks for the visit.. ☺️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ang sarap mg alaga ng aso although traumatic parin ako sa aso dahil sa ngyari sa kapatid ko . One dog ended his life 😔 Anyway wishing tok na magtagal pa kau ng alaga mo sissy at be a gokd boy din hehe

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Yes sis, kaya nga aalagaan ko siya talaga. Sayang kasi sis, napamahal ma yung aso sa'kin.. 😍

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sabi nila sissy pinaka dabest na alaga is aso. Pwd nating maging bestfrnd at di nia tau pababayaan

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yun nga sis. Nakakatouch nga yung mga stories about sa isang aso na isinugal yung buhay niya just to save his/her owner. Nakakaiyak talaga..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

ka kyut ni iking, mag depende man sad na sa pag treat ninyo sa iro, or kung gi unsa ninyo siya pag padako ba, naa man uban iro na aggressive kaayo, basta ayaw lang butangi og hikot or ayaw siya e hikot

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Hehe.. Buyag gyud sis..<3

Hmm..Mao lagi ingon ni papa ug mama sis, kay arun kuno dili matagaw. Masuko raba ug naay laing tawo lagi, basin pu'g naalimungaw ra sija sa bag.ong dagway nga nakit.an..HAHAHA

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Mababait naman ang mga dogs ate.. Hindi naman sila mangangagat ng walang dahilan.. Hehe.. Pang nag 6 months old na sya pavaccine mo sya ng anti rabies.. Mura lang naman yun... Para sure na safe sya at pati na din kayo.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Yung kakulitan niya lang talaga kasi minsan. Para kasing nanggigil na eh, baka totohanin niya yung kakangatngat niya.. Hehe..

Hmm.. Yun nga din sabi ko kina mama at papa, para in case nga na may makagat.. Aguy!! Wag naman sana...

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Happy to see your kindness & care towards Iking. Respect your feelings.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Well, I am just really grateful that Iking came into my life.. <3

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Dog lover din ako sis sa katunayan may limang aso kaming inaalagaan ngayon 😁

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Ang dami naman niyan sis. Buti nama't hindi sila nag-aaway-away.. :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ganahan sad gyud unta ko mag alaga ug iro, pero ambot mamsh ug talawan man sad ko.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Nahh, ing.ana gajud ko sa una Mamsh, samut na kadtong wa pa si Iking.. Karun, naanad nako nga sige ug hagwa ug gukos nija..Hehe.. Makalingaw..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ahhhh makasuya. Sweet baya gyud daw sila lagi.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

O jud Mamsh.. Naa lang juy times nga sobra ka si.aw pud lagi maong makasab.an.. Hehe.. Kamuot raba kay magpaluod-luod pud, murag tawo jud. Hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahahahaha mao ba mamsh?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Not a dog lover but we have dog here. He was 8 years old hehe.

$ 0.02
User's avatar Yen
2 years ago

Medyo matanda na pala din Ms. Yen noh? Sana ay healthy pa rin yung aso niyo po..

Ingat!<3

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Healthy pa hehe. Mataba panga. Lakas kumain 🤣

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
2 years ago

Hehe...Panigurado ang cute niya siguro Ms. Yen.. Wag lang pasobrahan sa pagpapakain din baka kasi...🤮 Hehe..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Parang biik na haha. Half Labrador. Kasi to Kaya malaki din

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
2 years ago

Ahw...Kaya pala..Hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago