Sleeping with Wet Hair: Is it Bad?

84 69
Avatar for renren16
2 years ago

10:20 AM|11282021|#148|20th

Yesterday, I wasn't able to finish writing my draft that suppose to be my 20th article for this month. Meaning, if I reach it, I already achieve one of my goals. But sad to say, I wasn't able to because I felt like I was not completely motivated to do so. I admit I was a bit demotivated yesterday, but at the same time, I also had a headache.

Sponsors of renren16
empty
empty

Check out the works of my amazing sponsors.โฃ๏ธ

Before anything else, "Happy Sunday to you, wonderful people of read.cash!"โ˜บ๏ธ๐Ÿ‘‹ How are you? How's life in the midst of pandemic? How about your health and financial statuses? I hope you still make your days productive as it is despite the situation.

As I was saying, I am demotivated yesterday because aside from my own act of being lazy, I just felt dismayed because of a family problem. (Long story to tell, actually.) So, what I did yesterday was like just an ordinary day to day routine at home. I helped out my mama on doing the house chores, had a play time with my pet dog "Iking", watched Anime, listened to radio drama, ate meals, of course and taking a bath.

Well, alongside with that, I opened my account on read.cash during the day. I replied all the comments left by some of you here and I also left comments on other user's articles. I just spent almost two hours because I also had a video call with my fiancรฉ, informing me that he will had his second dose of Covid-19 vaccine and "kamustahan na din". Actually, we had a fight few days ago, gladly, we resolved it.

On the other hand, I was then so upset since the other day about my parcel, which I ordered during the 11.11 sale on Shopee. Yeah, it was already few weeks ago and what made me upset was that, it was COD (Cash-on-Delivery) but the delivery man texted me that I should just pick up my parcel. (As in, na-HB ako bigla.XD)

My mama told me that I should not do it because its their obligation to deliver that parcel. ("COD nga kasi, ba't ipapa-pick up!?") Gladly, yesterday, I received another text stating that, they will delivered it. I received my parcel at almost 4 pm yesterday. "Okay naman lahat nang parcel, walang damage, kaya lang yung shoulder bag na inorder ko, instead na brown, pink yung dumating. Aigoo!"

Let me ask you, "Is it really bad to sleep when your hair is still wet?" At 11:30 am yesterday, I took my bath and few minutes after, I felt to sleepy so I went to my bed and lay down and took some nap even though I knew that my hair is still wet. When I woke up, I felt that my head is heavy. I just don't mind it at first. I tried to write my draft, but I can't think of anything for me to continue it until the end part. So then, I just decided to went to my cousin's house and connect to the Internet. I visited my read.cash account again but, my head really hurts. I spent few minutes more, but I can't take it anymore. And I ended up, going back home.

When I was already at home. I felt that my head will explode because of pain. ("Ang sakit talaga."-_-) I had my dinner and immediately went off to bed. I put a liniment oil in my forehead to ease the pain, but few minutes later, the efficacy faded, so I put some again. It was 2 am already but I still couldn't sleep. I really forced myself to sleep even just a few minutes or an hour.

I really came to realized maybe it was all because I slept even my hair was still wet. Even until now, I still have a headache, I just drink lots of water instead of taking up some medicine.

Thank you for hearing me out. I will just publish this one and take some rest. I will catch up later if I felt a lot better. Hopefully!

Thank you for spending your time. Take good care of yourselves!โฃ๏ธ

TO GOD BE ALL THE GLORY!๐Ÿ˜‡

Lead Image source:

Captured and Edited by yours truly using Pixlab App (I used front cam to take this picture)

________________________

"Thank you to my avid readers, likers, subscribers, and upvoters. As well as my sponsors; old, new, and renewed ones. Thank you for helping me out and making my read.cash journey as meaningful as it is and a fruitful one!"โค๏ธ

________________________

_renren16๐Ÿ’š_

29
$ 6.79
$ 6.09 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @Codename_Chikakiku
$ 0.10 from @JoyOfWomanhood
+ 15
Avatar for renren16
2 years ago

Comments

Hello dear, I just got the chance to look you up and subscribed :) The hair thing, it's my habit to sleep with my hair wet. Bad habit, pleasant habit. Someone out there might know. I shower every night before bed, sometimes I read a book and by the time I sleep my hair is dry, many times I fall asleep while my hair is still wet but wrapped in a towel.

I have experienced nothing unusual, headaches or anything like that.

It was great to read your work. Have an exceptional day dear :)

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Wahh.. How I wish to experience non when I sleep while my hair is still wet. But now, I am afraid to do it again because I really felt the pain of having a headache after doing it...

Hmm..Thank you for dropping by..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Naranasan ko na rin pong matulog na basa ang buhok,ayun sobrang sakit po ng ulo ko at para akong lalagnatin tapos pinagalitan papo ako dahil bawal daw po talaga matulog kapag ganun.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Yun nga be, as in parang sasabog na yung ulo ko sa sakit talaga..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I always blower my hair when wet before going to sleep. I have a thick hair and I do not like my pillows to be wet. Also, I always have headache when sleeping with wet hair.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

I don't have a blower, that's why I am sleeping even my hair was still wet..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sa mga katiguwangan mem, di jod pwede kay makabuta daw pero kabantay pod ko ana basa buhok matog ngano molabad man pod atong o bitaw

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Mao bitaw na kasagaran ilang ingon Mamsh.. Pero mao lagi, labad sa o jud bitaw..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

The only thing I like about sleeping with wet hair is that I wake up with beautiful waves haha. But it's not good, well, that's what I've always been told, and actually, I haven't found benefits from it, so I get it. Hope you're feeling better sis, take care!

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Hehe.. Its beautiful waves for you, but its a messy hair for me. When I look at the mirror, I look like a witch..๐Ÿ˜… But, yes. I also didn't found benefits from it, only headache.Hehe

$ 0.02
2 years ago

ika daghan nagyud ko gi kasab an ni mama kay pirmi man ko maka tulog nga basa pa ang akong buhok, maka daot man gyud daw na ate especially sa atong ulo

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Maong, dili na jud ko matug nga basa ang buhok ani, kay basin madaot ahung o..Hahaha.. Bitaw, way kumu sa maninaw sa mga katiguwangan nato sis..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

If your body permits you to sleep with wet hair then there is no problem. But reading your article it seems to me that your body didn't permit you to go to bed with wet hair. Hoping, everything will be okay soon.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

I think so.. Thank for your concern and pf course, thank you for your sponsorship.๐Ÿ˜Šโฃ๏ธ

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You are welcome.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes, as others said. It's bad sleeping with wet hair but I don't know if it is true. I, myself is sleeping with wet hair sometimes.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Hayyss.. I should not do it again..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Pamahiin lang alam ko na pag natulog kang basa buhok maloloka ka. Pero bat kasi natulog ka ng basa ang buhok aigooo. Kamusta naman na now?

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Late na reply ko marengs..Hahah.. masakit yung ulo ko, pero hindi na dahil sa natulog ako na basa ang buhok, kundi dahil sa bakuna..๐Ÿ˜…

$ 0.00
2 years ago

my beautiful and charming friend. according to hair researchers I've followed that wet hair. can have an impact on hair damage with the impact can fall out and break. I don't know if this is a fact or a myth.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Charss.. You made me flattered, huh!..Hehe.. Hmm.. Well, for me to feel at ease, I should not just do it again..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Why are you drinking so much water? Do you want brain swelling??? If your head hurts you MUST take medicine and not tolerate the pain, it will be even worse!!! Hair has nothing to do with it!!! In general, even right that you have them bearing a hair dryer, it is harmful (dry scalp and split ends), you just need a good soak with a towel, but not a rub!!! Then they will always shine!!! After reading the article I realized from the situation that you were very nervous! When you are angry your brain becomes very tense, your brain throb, the release of bad hormones into the blood, which gives you a headache. That's how important positive emotions are in our lives!!! This is the cause of your pain, not your hair, it's nonsense. And yes you need to take medicine and rest.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Thanks for that advice my dear. I will not do it again.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I've always been told not to do anything with wet hair haha, but I don't know about the science behind it. When I go to bed with wet hair though I always wake up with my hair in a ridiculous model haha. Hope your headache shifts soon!

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Hehehe...๐Ÿ˜‚Well, you just need to comb your hair then.. hmm..I hope so.. Thanksโฃ๏ธ

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ako sis, sige ko makatulog na basa ang buhok mao usahay magsakit pud ako ulo, pero ang advice sa ako lola sa una na dapat dili daw matulog kung basa ang buhok kay makadaot sa mata plus pwede magsakit ang ulo pero kay lagi di mapugngan nga makatulog, antos jud tawn ko sa consequences. Usagay abtan pa ug usa ka adlaw saka pa mawala ang kasakit!

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Murag mao jud na'y ahung gibati ron sis..Labad-labad pa gamay ahung o, pero mada-da naman pud.. Tagam na ko uie.. Pero mao lagi na, di jud malikayan nga dukaon..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Kaya pala masakit ulo mo sis. Pinapagalitan dn kami nyan pag mtutulog na hindi pa toyo ang buhok. Pero aminin minsan tlga nkatulog ako kahit basa pa. Next time wag na ulitin ang sakit sa ulo nyan eh

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Oo nga sis eh, parang sasabog na yung ulo ko sa sakit..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sabi nila bawal daw kasi nakakabulag pero nag try akong mag YouTube regarding that one, ok lang naman daw matulog kahit basa yung buhok.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Pero, nakakasakit nga yata talaga sa ulo sis noh?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sabi nila dilikado daw. Pero try mo pa rin na hindi matulog na basa ang buhok para sure na safe tayo. Okay lang po ang maniwala sa sabi sabi minsan. ๐Ÿ˜…

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Di ko nalang din talaga uulitin para di na sumakit yung ulo ko..Hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Take care of yourself po. โค๐Ÿ˜Š

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you..โฃ๏ธ

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sabi nila masama Kasi mabubulag daw Ganon pero di man daw totoo

$ 0.02
User's avatar Yen
2 years ago

Hayyss.. Nakakabahala naman yan Ms. Yen.. Nahh, di ko na talaga uulitin..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Makdaut na intawon dai. Mkalabad sa ulo nya pakapin pa white hair na. Mgblower ka kung gusto ka mtulog after nimo maligo

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Mao lagi daw ingon sis...Saon di man mapugngan ang duka.. Nahh.. Mao pud na'y apan kay naguba ahung blower..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Mao lgi sd kalit ra mkapiyong nga wa ka mainform hahaha. Naga blower ko ky dugy mauga ako buhok twn palit lng gud new blower hehehe.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Mupalit ko ug madato nako sis..Haha..๐Ÿ˜…Bitaw, puhon ug naa na'y igung budget..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yaay sd ng madatu pa hahaha.. Paksii na imo halin ui๐Ÿ˜…๐Ÿ˜…๐Ÿ˜…

$ 0.00
2 years ago

hahaha...Siawa

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Kasakit ana sa ulo dae oy ,ing ana ko before nya naa koy nabasahan ba nga maka paralized kono na sa nawng maong me undang nako anang bisyoha,mao jud na ako buhat sa nag trabaho pako ,maligo og sayo kay matug balik mag alarm na kung ala7 na kay stay in man ko

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Hala, kakuyaw ba pud nang maka-paralized ug nawong ...Giahak naman na..Hehe.. Basin, manikig na inag mata..Hahaha..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ay ako kasab an jud kos ahu nanay kay makabuta daw na sija mam, pero dijud nahu ika deny mga mas lami matug ug basa pa ang buhok hahahah pareha karun basa ahung buhok unja nag hegda ko lami kaajo e piyung mata

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Bakod diha sis, kay basin maabtan ka's imong nanay..Haha. Bitaw, ngano pud jud nga lami man ikatug nang gikan maligo.. Hayys..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Haha nganung lami mangyud ang ginadili mao na hahhahhah

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahah.. Korek jud ka diha sis..๐Ÿ˜…

$ 0.00
2 years ago

My parents told me since I was a kid not to sleep with a wet hair, though I am not sure if it is really bad. I sometimes sleeps after taking a bath. Okay naman, maybe sanayan lng

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Hindi ba naman sumasakit ulo mo sis? Sakin kasi, ang sakit niya talaga. Kumikirot-kirot pa nga ulo ko ngayon eh..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

hindi naman Sis so far, hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ahh...Buti naman kung ganun sis..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

baka hindi ka lng sanay, or ako kasi kahit natutulog na basa ang buhok medyo one position lng sa sleep. tapos hindi ko nilalagay ang buhok ko sa unan.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Not sure, pero sabi ni hubby kapag puyat daw d owedi kasi meron siya kasama sa work noon na palaging night shift na bulaga kalaonan

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Hala, katakot naman yan sis. Iwasan ko nalang din talaga siguro..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sabi nila wala daw mamatay sa karumiha. Madami daw namatay sa kaartihan

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha...ayaw ko naman na yun maging dahilan na mag.deads ako..Haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Truee kaya ako nga bahala na, hindi nlng pilitin.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Not sure sis pero ako madalas nakakaidlip nang basa pa ang buhok ko..halimbawa kakaligo ko lang tapos inantok na si bunso, habang pinapatulog ko sya minsan di ko namamalayan na nakakatulog na din ako.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Hindi ba sumasakit ulo mo sis? Yung akin kasi parang sasabog na sa sakit...๐Ÿ˜ซ

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hindi naman sis..parang normal lang din..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Buti kapa sis..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

baka may migraine ka siguro sis.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Akong parents, masuko pud mamsh kung matug mi nga basa pa ang buhok. Makadaut sa mata daw unya makalabad jud daw sa ulo. Pero naa man koy nakit-an sauna nga video nga si Kris Aquino daw kay matug man nga basa ang buhok.hihi

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Mao ba mamsh.. Nay, saon na laman ug maandan lagi.. Sige na laman ko'g malabdan ani..Haha.. Naguba man gud pud ahung blower..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Even si mama ate dili jud niya gina hayaan na matulog mi na basa amuang buhok kay maka buta pod daw, ambut unsa katinuod.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Mao bitaw na ingon pud bro. Unya di jud malikayan ning dukaon lagi..Hahaha.. Tagam lagi hinuon kay gilabdan na's o nga murag mabuak..๐Ÿ˜ซ

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Maybe sleeping with wet hair is the cause why you have headache right now, it'd better to drink lots of water and medicine in order to cure your headache. The most important thing is to rest, keep away or don't use your phone from a while cause the radiation of cp might also the cause why you feel headache right now.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Siguro tama ka dong, pero ngayon, medyo okayยฒ naman na ako, may kumikirot pa konti, pero I can handled it naman na..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thats good your issue with your fiance was resolved and yeh I agree sleeping sometimes with wet hairs can cause headache, and I experienced it many times.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Why is that? Hehehe๐Ÿค”๐Ÿ˜

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Many people can't sleep with wet hair. For example, if I lie down with wet hair, it gives me a headache. For girls, it is a bit of a problem, but for boys, short hair is not a problem.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

It maybe the reason why I had a headache tho.. Hmm..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Well, maybe it's on the size of hair hehe. short hair like men is much not affected but long hair might be. Long hair are hard to dried out right? hehe

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Sinabi mo pa sir Eunoia. Lalo na pag walang blower. HAHAHA

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sometimes it causes headache. Don't tell anyone as I am going to share a secret. I'm fond of wet hair. ๐Ÿ˜

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Hmmm...Why? Why? Why??..๐Ÿ˜๐Ÿ˜‚

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I just can't take away my eyes from it. The fragrance makes me mad.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hehehe.. You're funny mate..๐Ÿ˜‚

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Maka daot sad daw sa mata matulog ate ren na basa ang buhok.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Mao bitaw kuno'y ingon dong. Pero, duka.a man jud naho pud basta gikan ko maligo, samut na ug init ang panahon..Hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

My mom used to tell me not to sleep with wet hair. There was a time when I accidentally slept with wet hair, the moment I woke up, my head hurts so bad.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Ohh, that's what I have experienced dear..

$ 0.00
2 years ago