"Paralegal Experiences"

35 64
Avatar for renren16
1 year ago
Topics: Today's Blog

|#N260/6TH-TM|05/11/2022|8:04am

"What a tiring day it was!" Finally, our duties and responsibilities were done. The Election Day was done! We have a new leaders. A big "CONGRATULATIONS" for all of them.

________________________

Hello there my beloved read.cash family!πŸ˜ŠπŸ‘‹ How are you? Two days consecutive absences again. Aigoo! What did I missed out? Well, let's go on straight to the main topic of this blog. So, without any further ados, here's my experiences during the May 2022 Elections as a Paralegal or a member of the Legal Team...

Election was held last May 09, 2022. As one of the Legal Team or the so called "Paralegal," we were advised to come early in our assigned precinct. It was also being announced after the Final Testing and Sealing. Around 4 am on that day, I already woke up in bed and prepared all the necessary things. I also told my mama and papa that they should fall in line early to avoid being crowded with the other voters.

At the Polling Place

- I arrived at 5 am together with my mama. As for my papa, he told us that he will vote in the afternoon. Together with the other Legal Team and our Poll Watchers, we were gathered to the waiting area because we were also told that we should vote first before the others. The Voting started at 6 am with no noon break.

own photo
Waiting Area
Polling Precinct
Other voters waited outside the gate

Around 6:30 am, other registered voters arrived at the polling place. We have a total of 646 registered voters in our Barangay but some of them were in Manila or deceased. The Election ran smoothly, only that our machine got a little problem. But after few minutes it worked well again. At 9 am, we were given some food prepared by the BHW (Barangay Health Workers) and other staffs. And for us to still witness the important scenes of the Election, we told our poll watchers to take each standby points alternately. While the others were eating, their should be a replacement for their respective areas. Fast forward, around 4:30 pm, a sudden rain poured out but still, it was never a hindrance for the people who wanted to vote. Gladly, there was no brownout. If so, there was a generator being prepared at hand. The VCM or Vote Counting Machine was also provided with own reserve battery in case of emergency brownout.

The voting session ended at seven in the evening. After that, the EB or Electorial Board announced the closing session, and go on directly on printing the Statistical Reports. It took almost four hours. Then another problem was the Transmission of Results. It was because of the unstable signal. We finished the transmission session at 11 pm. Until then, all of the Legal Team and Poll watchers, waited for the announcement of results and up until the EB members finished doing their tasks. All in all, the sealing of Ballot Box and VCM was done around 3:30 am already.

Our Electorial Board
Us without sleep at 3amπŸ˜…

We were actually sleepy but hold still to witness the final sealing of the Ballot Box and VCM. Then the Municipal service came to get all of it. Then, I immediately went home to have some sleep.

YESTERDAY

I woke up at 10 am. I still felt sleepy but chose to wake up to eat my breakfast. After eating, I spent time on Facebook and sleep again. Lols. And a tragic event happened. (To be narrated in my next article.) All I can say is that, it really hit me hard. Some of you here already knew about it. But better to talk about it later because I still can't handle myself properly right of this moment. And it greatly affected me.

________________________

To conclude all I stated in this blog today, it was a wonderful experience. Thanks God that my first time experience as a Paralegal really was a wonderful one.

That would be all for this blog. Thank you for spending your time my read.cash family. Take good care of yourselves!❣️

MAY THE GRACE OF THE LORD BE WITH ALL GOD'S PEOPLE!πŸ˜‡

________________________

Sponsors of renren16
empty
empty

I want to extend my deepest gratitude towards the people that keep supporting my works in here. To my avid readers, likers, subscribers, and upvoters. As well as my sponsors; (old, new, and renewed ones). Having you as my Readcash family and virtual friends, gives me the an immense sense of satisfaction. Thank for the love and support you have given to me. Thank you for being my everyday inspiration and motivation to keep doing this thing. Thank you for making my Readcash journey fruitful. May the Lord God bless us more fruitful days, months, and years to come!

Just Love!❀️

@renren16

See you in my next article!😊

xoxo(*˘︢˘*).q*β™‘

_______________________

PREVIOUS ARTICLES:

"Missing You: Ang Daming Ganap"

https://read.cash/@renren16/missing-you-ang-daming-ganap-cb7978ef

"Happenings Today"

https://read.cash/@renren16/happenings-today-d7f03524

"I am a Paralegal"

https://read.cash/@renren16/i-am-a-paralegal-b6652646

Achievable yet Challenging!

https://read.cash/@renren16/achievable-yet-challenging-e7590c0d

"Everything I've Got is More than Enough"

https://read.cash/@renren16/everything-ive-got-is-more-than-enough-d59e21de

22
$ 5.98
$ 5.70 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Ruffa
$ 0.05 from @tpkidkai
+ 9
Avatar for renren16
1 year ago
Topics: Today's Blog

Comments

Salute to all poll watchers and coordinators who took extra effort this election. You guys are the heroes of this election.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Naks.. Thank you sissy. πŸ€—β€οΈ

$ 0.00
1 year ago

that's a nice experience sis.. if I am single and have no responsibilities, i'd surely join this kind of experience...

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Pwede din naman sis kahit hindi single..May kasama nga ako na Mrs. na eh..

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ohooo, such a good experience. Pagoda at puyat pero para sa nga kababayan natin no UwU.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Oo nga mare. Basta ba, we see to it na okay talaga ang flow nung the entire day of election. Para din ma.sure na walang dayaan na magyayari..

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Happy for your experience sis, pagod but worth it naman

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Oo nga sis eh. Yung ang aga-aga mo nagising tas madaling araw na natapos.. Aigoo! Pero, sobrang happy kasi peaceful yung flow nung election.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

It must have been a really wonderful experience. I would also like to help next year during the general elections

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yes, you should my friend. :)) It will be a wonderful experience for you too if that happens.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

How nice that the election went smoothly at your precinct. A peaceful election is a rare thing these days

$ 0.00
1 year ago

God gave us a peaceful day of Election my friend.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

It good to have you back dear...you should rest after all that stress, you deserve it.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

That's what I've been doing right now dear. So that, I can spend more time in here..

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Para Ang saya po ng botohan sa inyo hahha at fresh na fresh pa akayo

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Masaya talaga sis. Lalo na yung nag.print na sila Ma'am sa statistical reports. Ang ingay namin dun..Mga around 3 am. Hahaha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Sana all fresh kaau mubutar sis uyyy. πŸ˜πŸ’•

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hehehe...Nakaligo ra jud ko ana sis. πŸ˜…

$ 0.00
1 year ago

A job well done nateman rjd sis nuhπŸ‘

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Lahi. Sa pila ka oras jud nga binantaya'y. Gibilaran lagi ang VCM hangtud mahuman jud tanang mga kinahanglanon. Nahuman ra jud gihapon. Sulit kaayo ang kakapoy kay nindot ang experiences naho sis as first time Paralegal..

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I could imagine it was a fun experience.. and good to know as well na hindi magulo! gusto ko next time volunteer sa election stuff.. lets see after six years

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Try mo po sissy. One thing din na nakapagpasaya pa lalo is yung nagtatawanan na kami while sila Ma'am busy sa mga ibang documents. Hehe

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I am proud to see my beautiful friend has been a part of the success of the election by being on the voting legal team.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thank you my friend. :-)

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Woahh election is a tiring day

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yes it is sissy, but worth it naman. :))

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Staying long hours awake and keeping yourself busy in that busy schedule is definitely not a joke. But you should have enjoyed your job I believe as many of you were involved in this particular job. The photos taken reflects the beauty and sincerity of the job.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

It was really a tiring event my friend. But we were very happy that the election went well.. :))

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Congratulations πŸŽ‰, you have serve the country friend. Thanks for all the willingness to help the government and assist some individual in their precinct area.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thank you so much for that my friend.. :))

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Best experienced ate sis/ma'am.. God bless you always and more powersπŸ’ͺπŸ™

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Gajud dzai sis. Dili kabayran.. Ikaw pud. God bless you too!πŸ˜‡β˜οΈπŸ€—

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Walay sapayan ate sis.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

What a wonderful experience maamsh! Something to look back and treasure.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Tinuod jud na Mamsh.. Unta laman lagi ang mga nahalal na mamuno is maayo gyud muda sa iyahang mga tawo..

$ 0.00
1 year ago