"I want to Try Eating these Exotic Foods!"

75 98
Avatar for renren16
2 years ago

I had a lot of fun reading your comments regarding the food blog that I have shared with you yesterday entitled, "Exotic Foods that I Ate Then and Now!" Some of you said that you also ate some of the exotic foods I've featured in that blog. It is not a surprise to me that you really ate those too because that's how Filipino people love to eat, especially that it really taste good for its affordable price. On the other hand, you made me laugh a bit when you said that you haven't tried or don't want to try coconut worms or "Batod." Well, I know some of you find it disgusting or maybe you really don't want to eat it and I respect that. Same goes with you, my foreign friends, that don't have any idea what those foods are. Lol. But I am very happy that you still have shown interest about it, so as for trying it if you will be given the chance though.

Do you still want to be my friend, despite the fact that I ate something you don't want to eat or try eating? I will not blame you if you don't want to, anymore. I will respect that. (Ohh my.. What was that drama? Haha. XD.) I'm dead serious, by the way. Well, please hold on tight because like I said in my previous article, today I will going to share with you some Exotic Foods that I want to try eating. This time I will only feature two foods that somewhat like, I eagerly want to try on eating.

Sea Urchin

https://www.pinoyadventurista.com/2016/07/exotic-and-unusual-filipino-dishes-philippines.html

- I came to get to know this kind of creature back when I was college. It was during our Aquatics. It was one of the major subjects I took before. It so happened that one of my classmates was being stung by this after swimming session. Then another classmate of mine, suddenly said that it can be eaten. I was so shocked because I thought it is was poisonous one. They even bragged me that they used to picked up, opened it up, and then eat. What the... She even invited me to visit their house so that I can experience eating it too. I refused the offer because aside for living far away from our school, surely my mama will get mad at me if I will eat it, like the day that I told her that I've got to ate worms. (Coconut worms. Lol.) After that day, everytime we had an Aquatic session, I kept imagining myself eating it but I just resisted it then because I don't want to get scolded for such reason. But now, if I will be given the chance to try it out, then I will grab it. I want to know how it taste like, because they said that it is very delicious though I don't see in its appearance. Some of friends called this, "Tuyom" or "Tujom" and others called it, "Swaki."

Hito /Cat fish

https://fyi09.wordpress.com/2012/06/22/crafts-and-handicrafts-in-anticipation-for-christmas-season/hito-1/

- Back when I was an Elementary student, I firstly seen this creature caught by our neighbors everytime they had this called "Pa-no" (getting frogs, stream crabs and shrimps, and the like during at night). I've also seen a lot of videos about this one may in YouTube or TikTok. My friends back then said that its delicious when it is being grilled or fried. I was then hesitant to eat this before because I don't like the fact that its kind of slimy as how it looks. My mama said that she didn't like to eat it too because it smells like "Basagkan" or "Latok" ( rice field's mud). Same goes with my papa, but he then tasted it. So, what's my reason for wanting it? Well, the very reason I had in mind is that I want to try eating it to see to myself if my friends is right for saying that its delicious or my mama is correct for what she said that it taste like the mud.

So far, I only had these two Exotic Foods in mind. But of course, I want to discover more of it sooner or later, only those that will got my interest or hit my appetite. How about you my Readcash fam? What kind of Exotic food/s you want to try eating? Comment down after you read this.

Thank you for spending your time. Take good care of yourselves! See you in my next article.❣️

MAY THE GRACE OF THE LORD BE WITH ALL GOD'S PEOPLE!😇

________________________

Sponsors of renren16
empty
empty

I want to extend my deepest gratitude towards the people that keep supporting my works in here. To my avid readers, likers, subscribers, and upvoters. As well as my sponsors; (old, new, and renewed ones). Having you as my Readcash family and virtual friends, gives me the feeling that my job as an online writer or blogger is being done quite well. Thank you for making my Readcash journey fruitful. May the Lord God bless us more fruitful days, months, and years to come!

No Hate, Just Love!❤️

@renren16

xoxo(*˘︶˘*).。*♡

________________________

|#221|16th Article of the Month

|03.16.2022 @1:36 PM|

Lead Image source: edited using Canva and Pixlab App

_______________________

PREVIOUS ARTICLES:

"Exotic Foods that I Ate Then and Now!"

https://read.cash/@renren16/exotic-foods-that-i-ate-then-and-now-f34031b2

"I Craved but I want Resist it!"

https://read.cash/@renren16/i-craved-but-i-want-to-resist-it-1d616c46

"Ten Thousand One"

https://read.cash/@renren16/ten-thousand-one-edcf5741

28
$ 6.71
$ 6.36 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @ExpertWritter
$ 0.05 from @Lucifer01
+ 10
Avatar for renren16
2 years ago

Comments

Dito sa amin sa Cebu, swaki is somewhat colorful then tuyom is all black. I last tried eating swaki when I was in my elementary days when I went with my mama getting some of it during weekend. It is delicious kapares ng nilagang saging.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Catfish,masarap yan lagi ko yan kinakain nung bata pa ako pero ang see orchin di ko bet ang baho at lasa niya,lasang dagat eh hehehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Talaga ba sis? Nagutom yata ako ahh.😅 Hmm...Mukhang aatras nalang talaga ako sa sea urchin, pero kung may chance, susubukan para talaga malaman ko kung masarap ba or hindi.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I tried to taste it kasi sis Kaya ayaw ko ng kainin ulit ang sea orchin

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ahhh.. Baka rin kaya nung sikmura mo sis na kainin talaga siya..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Maybe sis

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Huwag nalang pilitin sis baka sumuka ka pa..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oo nga eh

$ 0.00
2 years ago

The type of foods and fish are looking fanatic and may be it taste like the same

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I hope so my friend. But I guess, there's a little chance that I can't eat the sea urchin because we don't have it in our barrio. As for the Hito, only if someone will gave us.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wala pajud ko naka kaon ana sa duha te hahha pilian jud kaayo ko labi na sa mga hing ana nga klase sa pagkaon. Pero ana sila, kanang swaki lami gyud daw na labi na naay suka, ganahan ko mo try ana hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Naa pu'y mag-ingon sis nga langsahon man pud kuno nang swaki. Pero, para masuta jud kung unsa jud ang lasa nindot jud no ug makatilaw ta ana. Hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

There are certain types of fish that taste like mud because of the place where they live, here is a type of catfish that is very large and extremely delicious, I like exotic food, although I would not try some of them, I also want to try sea urchins, they say they are delicious.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sea urchin is best paired with vinegar. That's what they said sir Frank. As for the catfish, yeah you are indeed right. They really taste like mud because here in our place we mostly found it in a rice field or in streams.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

If you would give me the catfish especially boiled one been sauced with pepper soup, I will definitely finish all while you are standing in my front 🤣 I love catfish so much and I often taste it here too. You should try it someday, though I haven´t tried eating the grilled one.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Woahh!😲 That's cool my dear princess.. Hehe.. Yeah, I guess I should try it out for me to see for myself how it taste like.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Same ta memsh, wala pako ka kaon ana😂😂😂😂 ganahan sab ko mo try ana puhon. Baki rgud ntwun akong lamian sa tanan😂

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Lami bitaw jud ag baki mamsh.. Haha. Bisan muingon si mama nga ayaw kaon, mukaon ko uie. 🤣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha truth uie, d makapuol

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Kanus.a pa kaha nang puhona nato Mamsh.. Hahaha. Ag swaki, ambot makatilaw ba jud ko ana, nga wa may dagat diri's amo.a. Bukid man ari. Hehe. Pero ang kanang Hito, possible if naay manguha pud.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha saon nalang amo memsh nga suba ray naa😂😂😂

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Kulba sa baha Mamsh. Pero abunda pud na's mga pagkaon nga naas tubig.😁

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I have ate catfish several time as it is one of the most eaten fish in my country,but I don't think I would want to eat the first one in the first image..nahhh

$ 0.00
2 years ago

And I guess, you really do love it my friend, especially that its the common fish you ate there.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Kalami sa suwake. Suwake bana mamsh bisaya ana? Haha! Ako ahong gusto e try kay baki hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Uban sa ahung klasmyt Mamsh kay swaki may tawag. Pero ag ako kay Tujom. Haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I have eaten hito several times when I was in high school. My CAT batch always had this in the table everytime we have our weekend drills and formations...

I tried the sea urchins but it really doesn't go through my system.. Haha!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I haven't tasted a sea urchin but I'd also love to try them while for the Hito, I love my father's dish of it he often cooks it with coconut milk and it tastes great specially if its a little bit spicy

$ 0.00
2 years ago

And now, you are making me hungry sis..Hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Namiss nako magpadagat hinuon tapos manguha ug sea urchin tapos budburan ug daghang suka ug sili , ackkkk kalami!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Aguyy, maglaway man pud tag kalit ana sis. Haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sea urchin the best paired with vinegar and onions 🤧🤩

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Paita lang nga wa jud na diri's among dapit. Bukid man lagi ma.friend.. Hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Eaten our African catfish, and I don't like it, unless it is dried in the oven. It is delicious though. I wonder what coconut worms are.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ohh I see..

I published an article yesterday about coconut worms my friend. You can read it if you want to. :))

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Masarap Ang hito promise. Lasang chicken

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
2 years ago

Talaga ba Ms. Yen. Hmmm...Masubukan ko kung may chance. Katakot nga lang yung hitsura. Hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

OMG. Di ko alam if kaya ko kumain ng mga ganyan. Your so brave for having an interest to try those exotic foods.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Kaya naman yata nung sikmura ko sis. Pero based sa nabasa kung comments parang ayaw ko na din siyang tikman ba. Hehe..😅 (Umatras bigla.Lol) But kung may pagkakataon naman, siyempre di ko sasayingin para talaga malaman ko kung masarap ba o hindi.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ako kay nakakaon nako anang sea orchin dae kay lami kaayu na ipares sa bahaw pero tagsa ra pud lage kakaon mao nga kung makakaon man gani swerte na kaayu kung makauli og probinsya kay moadto dayun og dagat.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Mao sis. Aguy, maka.curious c.e ug samut pero murag ambot ba, murag go ko or dili na laman tali. Hahaha. Usa pa, dia man ko magpuyo sa kabukirang bahin sa lungsod maong imposible nga makatagbo ko ug sea urchin diring dapita.😅

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I've never eaten Sea urchins, neither have I ever come across them in any restaurant nearby. What's the taste like?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That's why I want to try it out my friend. But maybe, not anymore. Hehe.😅

$ 0.00
2 years ago

So Sea Urchin and Hito are the foods which you want to try. But seriously I don't have any of the exotic food which I want to try.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes my dear. But as I go on reading some comments, I think I might just choose not to. Hehe. 😅

You can search it if you want to, my dear. Maybe you will show some interest if you see its picture. But of course, its better to have a closer look of it, personally.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Kakaon na ko anang hito dai. Pero murag laenan na kos lasa karon haha kabuhion na ko mao dugay dugay na wa kakaon. Kanang sea orchin pud murag di nahu jeri kan on kay langsahan ko 😅

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Mao ba ate.. Mu.back out na laman ko uie.. Haha.. Di na laman ko magtuga tuga ug kaon kung mauhon na. Pero bitaw, wa man pud na diris bukid ate maong mag.agwanta na laman ko's baki.🤣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Naa man gud ng hito sa bukid. Makuha sa suba suba dai hahhaa. Basin d i ganahan ka. Ako, ganahan kaayo ko ug baki. Labi na e fry tas butang ug crispy fry na spicy. Guba jud ang diet.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Kana bang sea urchin ate/Mamsh..😅 Kanang hito, naa jud na nuon diri pero sugok sugok na nga dapit sa bukid ngare kay layo man pud mga subaan diri. Tagu naman.

Nahh, guba mulang ate/Mamsh. Ahw nuon pud, way blema naho kay wa man ko kaila anang diet. HAHAHAHA

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oh really if you can eat, tell me.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hmmm... I'm looking forward to get the chance to eat these foods my friend. :))

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Catfish is sweet😋. It's very common in my region here so we I eat it almost every two weeks. It makes a lot of sense when used to prepare a particular soup

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I have not eaten any of them till now. Because these food are not eaten in our Pakistan. You take care of yourself too :).

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ohh, I see. Well, just eat what you can though. :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Madaming ganyan dito sa probinsya namin pero di ko pa natitikman hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Bakit naman hindi sis? Or baka ba, ayaw mo lang din, ano?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Vtw sissss makaon ng tuyom pro wala pko kkaon ana hehhe na amaze gni ko ddto ko sa surigao mostly mao na panginabuhi nila mnguha ug tuyom .. Lamian mn sila pag ayo ana sis butangan pa nla ug suka. Bahoan mn ko ana mao wala pko katilaw.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Mao ba sis. Baho pud diay na? Hehe...Wa jud ko'y idea unsay baho ana..Ahung nakit.an man gud kay kanang wa pa naukab nga sea urchin..Sa picture ra ko kita kung unsay sulod ana pero sa personal, wa pa.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Pra sa ako sis bahoan ko ,dpende lng pd cgoro mao wala koi plan motilaw hahaha pro lami mn kuno..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Mao lagi ingon sa ahung mga classmates pag college sis nga lami lagi kuno daw. Pero ug ako oud tali baho.an dili na lang siguro ko mukaon pud.. Hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Meron sa mga karayan or ilog yung nga hito no? Masarap naman yun diko pa natratry yung pang una mare

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oo mare. Pero dito sa'min kasi sa sapa nila kinukuha yung hito. Yung una naman, nung nag-college ako, dun ko pa nalaman na nakakain pala yun. Hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I once saw a person eating sea urchin pero hindi ko feel hehe pati yung heto, usually talaga kapag gusto mo ang pagkain naglalaway ka pero hindi talaga ehh..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sabagay may point ka naman dun sis. Well, kanya-kanya din naman kasi talaga tayo nang gusto. Bonus na kung may pagkakapareho sa ibang bagay.

$ 0.00
2 years ago
$ 0.00
2 years ago

Parang di ko kaya ung sea urchin sis pero ung hito mukang okay pa dahil fish din naman siya. Ako naman ang gusto ko i try is ung frog ate .

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ayy, masarp yung froggy sis. Lalo na pag na.deep fried na. Yay! 😁 Yun nga sa hito, gusto din ma.try. Well, sa sea urchin naman, curious lang din talaga kung anong lasa.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

nakatikim ka na frog sis? sabi ng mom ko masarap daw iyan.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oo sis.. Para siyang lasang manok. Hehe. Sabi pa nga nung friends ko mas better pa daw sa manok.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

kung ganun looking forward ako matikman hihi

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Toyom lami kaayo tas naay suka mamsh. Daghan gayud luto makaon. Pakuha mi ana permi sauna mamsh. Karun sila nalang mga igsoon nako ang mukaon kay bawal naman ko mamsh kay pag mukaon ko malipong man ko. Sauna sang bata pa ko dili, sa miinani nako ug edad lain na ako paminaw basta mukaon ana mamsh.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Mao ba Mamsh. Na.curious na hinuon ko'g samut da kung unsa ju'y lasa aning makaona.

Hmm.. Basin ug karun pa pud nigawas imong allergy ana or unsa ba'y saktong term ana Mamsh uie? Hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Lami na kaayo mamsh. Labi na ug paresan ug rice mamsh. Daghan kag makaon.

Oo mamsh kalit lang mamsh. Gusto ko mukaon mamsh pero antos nalang kay mawad an man kog umoy basta mukaon ko ana dili nako makalakaw.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hala. Kulbaan c.e ta ana Mamsh. Maglikay nalaman jud ka Mamsh para dili naka maka-experience ug pareha ana.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oo mamsh sukad ato wala nako mikaon ug utro. Kalit nalang. Sauna cge man kog kaon katong bata pa ko mamsh.

$ 0.00
2 years ago