"Dealing with Hurt"

38 52
Avatar for renren16
1 year ago

What do you do when someone "sins" against you? No one goes through life without being hurt by someone. Most of the time, the person causing the pain doesn't even realize it. Sometimes, the person truly intends the pain. But, what do we do about it?

Source

Good day my lovely and handsome read dot cash family. Blessed Sunday to all of you. Its been a while since the last time I wrote a blog for Sunday. I think its been a month then. Like I said before, I want to take a rest on Sunday. But then again, I came to realized that I can still spend a little time to type on my keyboard to come up with a blog, whether its short or a long one. I came to realized that I will be wasting my chance if I didn't make one today, again. So here I am, hoping that you can bare some of your time with me too and read this short write up for this wonderful Sunday.

How do you deal when someone hurt you? How will you react when someone doesn't seem to know that they hurt you? Are you one of those who confront that someone? Or just waiting for him or her to realize it by his or her own?

I've got to read a passage stating, "Jesus tells His disciples to first go to the person and keep it between the two of them. In this way, the person who has offended the other can explain his or her intent, apologize for any pain caused, and the relationship can be maintained." Can you do this too? I mean, when you realize that you have hurt or offended others, do you have the guts to go directly to him or her and apologize for what you have done?

Source

Continuing the passage, "But what happens when the first thing someone does is go and tell all his or her family members and friends abou it? There can be resentment against the guilty party that could be unfounded."

There is a woman who complained about the treatment she received from her spouse or children, her boss or coworkers, and never confronted the person directly. Its not an abuse or any abusive situation, but normal slights and offenses that can occur with anyone with whom you spend a lot of time. You then meet the "offending" person in a gathering and everything is "fine." You may still feel a bit of anger at the one who caused your friend or a family member such anguish. But the person explains that she finally sat down with the offending person and had a heart to heart talk and everything got ironed out.

Source

If she just first spoke to the offender, it would have been settled a lot sooner and no one else would have been dragged into the argument. Did you get my point?

And the passage continues, "Jesus also laid out some ground rules if the situation could not be so easily solved. Bring along a couple of witnesses to the confrontation and then if nothing can be resolved bring it to a higher authority."

Honestly speaking, I am not really good at confronting someone who have caused me pain. But I am not also belong to those who share an argument with others. Like, I am trying to fight the battle all by myself. I don't want others to get into trouble because of me. I also don't want others to get involve in a situation that I should face alone. Whenever possible, I will try my best to handle the situation first and when the time comes that I can't solve it by my own, that's the time that I will ask some advice to a friend or a family member.

Source

After reading the passage, I came to realized that I should learn to bring my grievances to the person responsible and not spread gossip or slander without giving the person the opportunity to apologize when he or she realized what he or she have done to me. In that way, I am giving myself a good opportunity to think about my own actions and how I can better resolve conflicts in the future. Of course, in God's loving grace and guidance, I can possibly make it.

Thank you for reading everyone! (Hugs and Kisses)

_______________________

Sponsors of renren16
empty
empty

My warmest thanks to all my avid supporters; readers, upvoters, sponsors (old, new, and renewed ones). It is my pleasure to have you and become my inspiration and motivation as I go on to this journey as an online writer and a blogger. Thank you for your undying love and support, and for showing how kind and generous you are. Thank you for making my read.cash journey a wonderful one. May this platform last for a long period of time and our friendship, may on virtual or not goes the same. May the Lord our God bless us more days, weeks, months, and years to come!

_______________________

|#343|Blog No. 6

10.09.2022 @9:15 AM|

Lead Image source: https://tinybuddha.com/blog/what-to-do-when-you-love-someone-who-hurts-you/

Blog Title: "Dealing with Hurt"

Author: @renren16

See you in my next blog!

TO GOD BE ALL THE GLORY!😇

_______________________

PREVIOUSLY PUBLISHED ARTICLES:

"Linggo ng Kabataan ft. Forty Uppers has Started" https://read.cash/@renren16/linggo-ng-kabataan-ft-forty-uppers-has-started-25b84b08

"Next Chapter!" https://read.cash/@renren16/next-chapter-d08a14f9

"It goes Like This!" https://read.cash/@renren16/it-goes-like-this-24c02660

"What, Why and Where I write"? https://read.cash/@renren16/what-why-and-where-i-write-a9d0a2ca

"October First!" https://read.cash/@renren16/october-first-262b6cb5

_______________________

OTHER EARNING SITES:

Noise.cash

Core Mining

Appics

12
$ 2.63
$ 2.47 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.03 from @Bloghound
$ 0.03 from @dziefem
+ 6
Avatar for renren16
1 year ago

Comments

Satin ra sultion nga eh confront nato sila peru deep inside for me my main reason nga eh keep nlng or eh sulti sa frnd is dili nimo kaya eh confront or maowaw ka hihi maong most of the people eh endure nlng or avoid that person.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Korek ris. Likay kutob sa kaya pang mulikay. Pero ug di na maagwanta, sabunutan gud ris.. Hahaha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hahahah sabagay puydi ra sabunotan, labon naa pas tulfo nig kahuman mem🤣

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ahahaha.. Musikat man diay pinakalit..😅

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I'm not good in confronting sis pg nkasala sila sko pero pg sila na moduol nko bsin diha pa sd ko mgwally hahaha. Mao masakitan lagi sila ky skit bya ko manginsulto. Mao don't me jud😁...

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hahaha. Makatawa man pud laman tas mag.wally uie. Abi ko'g mag-litanya sis. Imbes sila'y nakasa, sila na hinuoy nasakitan anang sistemaha diay. Haha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Bun og lagi pg sila mo confront nko ky matiwasan jud sis hahaha. Mga feeling perfect mn lgi mao di unta mgpamati ba.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Mao lagi. Ang nindot gud tana kay di nalang jud manglabot ba para way gubot. Pero saon, di man lagi natu malikayan ang mga tawo ug mataytok na. Hahaha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Your message is so relevant. I'd like to save this for everyday use. It's a reminder of what to do when someone when you're in pain. I will have this for future use :)

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Woah! Thanks for appreciating my piece dear. Well, I am permitting you to do that if you really wanted to. (wink)

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thank you ☺ It is really helpful not gonna lie. It made me so forgiving of myself and I became certain in keeping my peace.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Its my pleasure dear. And I am very happy that my piece somehow help you.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Same sis, I don't do confronting para iwas away. Minsan mas maganda na manahimik nalang

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Kaya nga. Tas, para talaga makaiwas, wag nalang maglalabas ng bahay din kung hindi naman kailangan. Hehe

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Based sa ako mga experienced sauna dali kaayu ko mag wild as in makig away gyud ko pero lahi nman diay kong naa nka sa point of maturity kay kung naay naka pasakit nko, no keber ra then dele nako mutagad pa like murag kaila or dele hahaha bahala sila oy basta ako happy ang life😅

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Naa najud siguro sa ahung kinaiya sis nga kung kaya pang pugngan ang kaugalingon, pugngan pa gyud. Bisan karun gani nga medyo edaran na, naa man gihapon na sa ahu. Pero kung di na maagwanta, ahhwsss.. Suklan uie. Mag-abusar naman gud nang uban.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Happy Sunday to you Renren, for me, the best thing to do when a person hurts you is to tell them. If it persists detach yourself from them, then follow detschemnt5with distance.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

You said it right my dear. Its better to distance ourselves to this kind of people to avoid further arguments.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Now and then, I don't confront others, I let them realize what they did because I know they knew their mistakes. However, some people are still not aware of their actions, they thought it was fine and that they hurt others so I just let them be. Hopefully, they will have a reflection. I still forgive them but I won't forget easily.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ang bait naman ni langga. Pero pag di na kaya, gagawin ko na talaga yung pag.confront kasi nga may iba kasing abuso na.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Before I don't like confronting people about what they did to me too but I learned that I should always make them know what they did so that they will realize their mistakes instead of me gossiping about them. I used to find it hard to forgive people but now I easily forgive people who offend me

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I think its best to really did the thing of confronting the offenders than making gossip about them my dear.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I forgive then, but that doesn't mean I forget!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hindi talaga makakalimutan pagka malaki yung impact nun sa'tin po.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

true renren!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

How do you deal when someone hurt you? How will you react when someone doesn't seem to know that they hurt you? Are you one of those who confront that someone? Or just waiting for him or her to realize it by his or her own?

I had that tolerance level. If it I was not that hurt much, I usually ignore as I don't like heart to heart talks. I find it corny, lol. But if exceeds in the limit, I would go for confrontation.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Same here sis. Parang hassle na sa'kin. Basta alam ko'ng kaya ko pang magpigil ba. Pero pag di na kaya, ayyy... Suntukan nalang. Hahaha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Sabay hila buhok?😂

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ako sis usahay or mostly siguro maghilom ra ko kung naay nakapasakit nako ,di nako ugali ang mosulti kay para nako ,let the karma moves nalang haha ,bitaw ,samokan kog compronta oy nya hilakon raba ko ,mag una ang luha kaysa e estorya nako😅

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Mao pud na ako sissy. Tas kanang tungod sa kasungot nimo bitaw, magkanga nalang inag storya tas kanang gusto na lang nimo sampawhon ug sumbagon ang tawo pero hangtud kaya pa nimo, pugngan lang.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yeah! it's also about give and take :)

$ 0.00
1 year ago

You said it right.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ako mamsh pag someone hurts me, di ko talaga kaya mag confront kasi feeling mas lalaki yung gulo kaya pinapabayaan pero if yung sobra naman siguro maglakas loob na talaga ako mag confront.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ing ana pud lagi ang naa sa ahung huna.huna Mamsh, maong pilion nalaman naho nga solohun ang problema hangtud kaya pa ihandle.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Mao gayud mamsh. Kanang musod sa atong huna² na kung i-confront dili mahuman ang problema.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Mao laging pilion nalang magpakahilom.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I think there shouldn't be any hesitation for being sorry, if we are at mistake.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yes, that's true my dear. We should learn to lower our pride and sincerely ask forgiveness for what we did.

$ 0.00
1 year ago