"What, Why, and Where I Write?"

Avatar for renren16
1 year ago

Do you love to write? What kind of genres do you like to work on with? When and where do you prefer to write it on?

Remembering those times when I was still a student, my teachers used to gave us a tasks of writing an essay, reflective journals, or stories about a certain topics that he or she discuss in the class, especially our English teacher. I bet, its not just me, but all of us here experience the thing of being assigned to write something in long paragraphs.

Back in my Elementary days, I was the editor-in-chief in our school publication but as what I have remembered, our adviser do the task instead, especially when it comes to grammars. When I was in Highschool, I was one of the contributors of our school publication that was lead by my cousin before that is an English Teacher today in our National High School. I made poems, stories, and articles (some written in Tagalog but mostly in English.) Later days in Highschool, I lost interest in writing because of sport, especially when I became one of the campus varsity player. I only write when its part of the required tasks in class. I was actually convinced by my cousin to join the school publication at that but, I just refused the offer, for like I said, I gave much time to practice and improve my skills, not just in Volleyball but other sports as well.

I made a comeback on writing when I came across to this platform. Yes! This platform made me back on writing again. At first, I was not that confident to share my pieces because I doubt, no one will ever like my write ups. All the doubts and worries were gone all of a sudden and I felt so relieved about being noticed by the wonderful people of this community. More than that, your everyday presence in the comment section in my articles gives me such an inspiration and motivation to keep doing what I have started. And I am very thankful for I have come this far because you made me do it.

What I write?

- Most of my articles or blog, its all about my everyday life and personal stories and experiences I have. Months ago, I also wrote some stories based on a radio drama that I heard. I also make blogs based on bible verses. Sometimes, when I can think of a topic, I tried to construct few sentences up until I can make a paragraph out of it. With the help of google and sometimes by asking someone, I can look for a topics to write randomly.

Why I write?

- Most of us wants to write for the purpose of sharing or expressing ourselves. That really is my main purpose of writing. Being an only child, I am not use to share my deepest concerns or feelings, because I don't want to be a burden to other people, especially to my parents. Through writing, I can express myself and share my thoughts about a certain issues and about my problems. That is why, I am very grateful to be part of this community. And of course, writing also gives me an enjoyment.

Where I write?

- The most comfortable place for me to write is my own room. That is where I write my pieces. I don't like being in an area that is crowded or noisy. I even shut my door when my parents listens to a radio because it makes my ear irritated and I can't concentrate on writing. And the most comfortable spot in my room, of course its my bed.

_______________________

I may not as good as the other writers I have known through this platform, but every day, I am trying to learn how to improve my writing skills. I may struggle at times, especially when I can hardly think of what to write next to the other sentences, I am trying my best to come up with an idea that can connect one sentence to the other. As a result, I can finish a paragraph and then later I have known, I already finish writing my blog.Jodi Picoult once said, "You may not write well every day, but you can always edit a bad page. You can't edit a Blank page." So, go on, keep writing!

________________________

Sponsors of renren16
empty
empty

My warmest thanks to all my avid supporters; readers, upvoters, sponsors (old, new, and renewed ones). It is my pleasure to have you and become my inspiration and motivation as I go on to this journey as an online writer and a blogger. Thank you for your undying love and support, and for showing how kind and generous you are. Thank you for making my read.cash journey a wonderful one. May this platform last for a long period of time and our friendship, may on virtual or not goes the same. May the Lord our God bless us more days, weeks, months, and years to come!

_______________________

|#339|Blog No. 2

10.03.2022 @6:39 AM|

Lead Image source: edited using Pixlab App

photo 1

photo 2

Blog Title: "What, Why, and Where I write?

Author: @renren16

See you in my next blog!

TO GOD BE ALL THE GLORY!😇

_______________________

PREVIOUSLY PUBLISHED ARTICLES:

"October First!" https://read.cash/@renren16/october-first-262b6cb5

"I was at Ormoc City!" https://read.cash/@renren16/i-was-at-ormoc-city-22d125e4

"Its Last Wednesday" https://read.cash/@renren16/its-last-wednesday-04bab589

"I was Execrated" https://read.cash/@renren16/i-was-execrated-2e59fcb4

"One Day League" https://read.cash/@renren16/one-day-league-b8d3d813

_______________________

OTHER EARNING SITES:

Noise.cash

Core Mining

Appics

7
$ 0.82
$ 0.75 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.02 from @Infinity
$ 0.02 from @Bisolammy
+ 2
Avatar for renren16
1 year ago
Enjoyed this article?  Earn Bitcoin Cash by sharing it! Explain
...and you will also help the author collect more tips.

Comments

High School days isa din akong journalist sis hehehe. Anyway, sakin mostly personal blog lang din.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Good to know that sissy. May pagkakaparehas din pala tayo sa ibang bagay ba. Hehe.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Why I write ? Hmmn. ako tinuoray mem tungod rajud sa tips earning🤣 sad but true kay even before wajuy ka talent2 mag suwat2 tapulan man gani mo himug essay sa skoilahan kay lageh gamay rag tinigum nga inglis hahah. peru at least this platform help me to try writing

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Uiee. Murag karun pa ka nagpakita ug balik ari ba.. Hehe..

Part naman jud na ang pag.after sa tips ris. Hehe.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

The things I love you write about are the ills of society. I love to call the attention of people to the ills of society to know if there is a way we can stop it. Why do I write? I write because I am motivated. Money is one major reason why I write. Also, I write at my pace. The place I write is a place filled with natural gifts like water, breeze and all

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about my topic today mu dear. I appreciate it. I mean it. And with that, I better know about you.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Aweee. Writer na since elem day ka maamsh. Padayon

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Pucho-pucho nga writer Mamsh. Haha. Masango man lagi's grammar. Saon taman nga di man hanas ug iningles.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

mag a-add ako sa question sis, how do you write and what do you use in writing? hehe echos lang, I'm curious about ho other people write and now that you opened about it, di ako mahihiynag mag tanong sayo.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

How do I write?

  • Hmm. Mostly, I am lying down in bed sis. Mas prefer ko talaga pag ganun. Tas pag wala ng masulat, idlip na agad. Haha. Meron din namang times na nakaupo lang, lalo na kung naka.charge phone ko.

What do I use in writing?

  • I use my phone sis. Wala ako'ng laptop eh. Mahirap ako. Hahaha. Pero dati, sinusulat ko yung drafts ko sa notebook tas type ko siya sa phone. But I realized, sayang na sa oras kaya sa phone ko nalang talaga direct sinusulat yung gawa ko.

No worries sis, I'm up for that. Pwera nalang yung sensitive questions siguro. Pero pwede din naman. Hehe

$ 0.00
1 year ago

ahaha, doubt if Im going to ask questions deeper than teh sleeve is, I don't like to answer those too so I don't question them o others too..

I love that I knew better abut you sis, ahah taas uy pwede na mmahimong article pod ahaha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Haha. Gamay nala'y idugang ana sis pwede na ma.upload as laing article.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Me too mamsh. Yung sinusulat ko is yung update ko everyday. Na miss ko na mag sulat ng fiction stories mamsh. Tagal na din.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Gusto ko nga magsulat ng fiction stories Mamsh, kaso wala pang topic eh. Hehe

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hehe sulat kana mamsh. 🥰😁

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I love to write. For years I discovered that I loved it and then I found read.cash

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Read.cash really helped a lot of writers in here.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Same as you sissy, I love to write in an early age, pero hindi katulad mo na nagsusulat sa school at pinanlalaban, kudos sayo! Mahusay na kabataan. Ako naman sissy may maisulat lang sa papel, ang hilig ko kase mag emote noon. I've been active in writing again since I join to this platform. Kaya feeling ko natuloy yung naudlot kong pangarap, ahe. Ang gusto kong sinusulat yung tungkol sa mga issue sa buhay. Pansin ko nahihirapa ako kapag story telling ng mga ginagawa ko ang isinusulat ko. Kaya natutuwa ako sa iba dito na naisusulat nila every 2 days ang mga bagay na ginagawa nila. Salamat sissy sa pagshare ng karanasan mo.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Kakainspire nga yung iba eh, ang bilis-bilis lang nila magsulat nang blog. Eh ako, aguyy, kapa-kapa pa kung ano yung idudugtong ko. Hehe.

Thank you for reading sissy. I appreciate your time for dropping by.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ay, ganyan din ako sissy! 2 days inaabot ang article ko na ke iksi-iksi. Ahehe. Nabasa ko one time sa isang blog 20 mins lang niya ginawa. Tinatanong ko tuloy ang sarili ko kung kaya ko ba ang ganun.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ako naman, gusto ko matapos pero pag wala na talagang maidugtong, ayun, nanonood nalang ako ng KDrama kaysa ma.stress pa ako kakaisip kung ano idudugtong ko. Hahaha..

Kakabilib sila ano, same tayo sis. Tinatanong ko nga din sarili ko kung kaya ko ba yan gawin.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Trulalu sissy, sana kung tumagal pa ako dito sana magawa ko rin,huhuhu

$ 0.00
1 year ago