"It goes Like This!"

Avatar for renren16
1 year ago

Birthdays...

One of the most awaited days of each on of us. As I waited the hand of the clock to point at twelve and welcome a new year of my life, I hoped and prayed that this year may bring me more happiness and prosperity in all aspects of my life.

Image source: https://in.pinterest.com/pin/300685712615047969/

Good evening my lovely and handsome read.cash family. How's your day been doin'? Mine? I got a sleepless night that is why I currently suffering a mild headache and back and abdominal pain due to my period. Anyways, let's not make this introduction any longer, let me share with you how my simple birthday celebration went and how I felt about it...

To start with, I went to Hilongos town together with my cousin, Rhian. We went to buy a cake and other things needed at home. And the main purpose of going there was to have this so called, "Panagkot."

I barely do this every year and gladly, I made it this time as well.

After the "panagkot" we went to my ninang's business center and cashed out the monet that was given to me by Rhed, and a money from my own BCH earnings. After receiving the money, we bought everything and we went straight home after. Though we stopped by a convenient store to wait for the rain to stop pouring, we still ended up being soaked in the rain because we need to arrive home before 1 pm. "Rhian has a class in the afternoon pa kasi." We just bought a big cellphone to wrap up the cake that we bought.

At home

Around 3 pm, my mama decided to prepare the dishes that she planned to cook for the night's birthday celebration. I mean, the foods to be partaken. I assisted her in preparing the ingredients for the dishes, as well as cleaning the surroundings.

After a while, my mama already made three dishes; "Curry Chicken," "Pork Humba" and "Adobong Atay at Balun-balunan ng Manok."

As she continued preparing the other dishes, I prepared the food containers and I also made tapioca for dessert. Sad to say, I didn't get a chance to take a photo of it. In addition to what my mama prepared, she added "Pancit," "Fried Chicken" and "Tinolang Native Chicken."

And the celebration begins...

Around 7 pm last night, we started the birthday celebration. Together with my family, we asked the Lord to bless the food which was lead by my mama and they sang a birthday song for me after. We also took a pictures served as our remembrance.

We partaken the foods in the table and other visitors arrived. After few minutes, a disco and drinking session follows up until dawn. My Aunt made a facebook live while we were dancing. Lol.

First Live

Second Live

Third Live

The disco ended around 4 am...

_______________________

It was all out fun. And I am very happy for what happened last night. Simple celebration but it was one of the wonderful events that ever happen to me. THANK YOU LORD GOD FOR ANOTHER YEAR OF MY LIFE! (feeling blessed)

_______________________

Sponsors of renren16
empty
empty

My warmest thanks to all my avid supporters; readers, upvoters, sponsors (old, new, and renewed ones). It is my pleasure to have you and become my inspiration and motivation as I go on to this journey as an online writer and a blogger. Thank you for your undying love and support, and for showing how kind and generous you are. Thank you for making my read.cash journey a wonderful one. May this platform last for a long period of time and our friendship, may on virtual or not goes the same. May the Lord our God bless us more days, weeks, months, and years to come!

_______________________

|#340|Blog No. 3

10.05.2022 @7:30 PM|

Lead Image source: edited using Pixlab App

Blog Title: "It goes Like This!"

Author: @renren16

See you in my next blog!

TO GOD BE ALL THE GLORY!😇

_______________________

PREVIOUSLY PUBLISHED ARTICLES:

"What, Why and Where I write"? https://read.cash/@renren16/what-why-and-where-i-write-a9d0a2ca

"October First!" https://read.cash/@renren16/october-first-262b6cb5

"I was at Ormoc City!" https://read.cash/@renren16/i-was-at-ormoc-city-22d125e4

"Its Last Wednesday" https://read.cash/@renren16/its-last-wednesday-04bab589

"I was Execrated" https://read.cash/@renren16/i-was-execrated-2e59fcb4

_______________________

OTHER EARNING SITES:

Noise.cash

Core Mining

Appics

12
$ 2.30
$ 2.09 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.06 from @Bloghound
$ 0.05 from @Kushyzee
+ 5
Avatar for renren16
1 year ago
Enjoyed this article?  Earn Bitcoin Cash by sharing it! Explain
...and you will also help the author collect more tips.

Comments

Happy Birthday, sister.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thank you brother. <3 <3 <3

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Happy Birthday po. Dami nyo pong handang foods. I hope your wish this brithday of yours po will come true. God bless you always po.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Medyo lang beh. Sakto lang din sa mga bisita ko that night. Hehe.

Thank you beh.💕 God bless you too!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

You made me drool with the tinolang chicken, ren! Happy birthday, danda!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hehe. Halika ka po dito. Ipagluluto po kita. 😁

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yiee simple yet memorable celebration sis lalo na't may sayawan pa

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Oo nga sis eh. Kabog yung papa ko sa love video. Parang walang arthritis ba. Hahaha. Pati nga kami napa.join din sa indakan. Hahaha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

A very simple celebration but yet it's still very beautiful! Happy birthday to you Ren, I wish you all the best things in life

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yes! What matters is that I am able to celebrate it with my loved ones. Thanks for the greetings and wishes my friend. <3

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I watched the videos, they were all full of fun.

Happy birthday dear, many more years to celebrate

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Woah! Thank you for spending your time my friend Kacy. Thanks for the greetings and well wishes.<3

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Congratulations 🎊 😃

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thank you mu friend..<3

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Belated happy birthday, daming handa

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thank you sis. <3 Medyo lang. Sakto lang din sa mga bisita na pumunta sis.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Belated happy birthday Ate! Nung birthday ko, hantok na hantok ako kasi three hours lang tulog ko saka nung bandang alas-nuwebe, biglang lumakas hangin at nawalan ng kuryente dulot ni Mang Karding. More blessings, BCH, and birthdays to come!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thank you Dong..💕 Kakaantok talaga lalo na kung matagal pa matatapos yung inuman. Di ako makakatulog ng maayos kasi maingay sa labas. Hehe.

$ 0.00
1 year ago