A joyous ride! #MyMonthlyReport

15 48
Avatar for rebeysa85
1 year ago

Happy Friday everyone! And Happy April first (now second) to all!

Another month begins, full of wonderful things ahead, and then some not so great, just because life it's just like that, full of unexpected events for better or for worse.

As is customary over here, everyone is doing their Monthly Reports, sharing their journey and goals achieved over the last month and their goals and expectations for the new one.

I love reading them, they all are so inspiring and fun to read, I mean, as we are all different, our experiences are in some cases so similar that it's just crazy and fun, even with thousands of miles of distance in between.

But as much as I enjoy reading them, I have been doing something different, I share my journey, yes, but I don't set goals for myself. This might seem a little or a lot odd because what is life without goals?. We should have plans and goals, but we also have to be realistic about them sometimes, and that's why I stopped setting goals for myself here because I knew that at some point, I wasn't going to be able to keep up with them, not because I don't want to, just because I can't.

This March was a perfect example of that, out of 31 days of the month I only write 8 articles, just 8. I don't even have several drafts waiting to be published, I have nothing, I did nothing. Now, if I had set myself goals I would have failed massively because come on, 8 articles out of 31 days! I gained one sponsor, but lost much more, check it out, by the end of February I had eleven, now I only have three. And why is that? Because I haven't been engaging as much as I should and so, people lost interest in my work, something I truly understand and it's only me who is to blame for that.

Well, I have good reasons for being away and for neglecting this platform that has given me so so much. Let me share some of the things that had happened this last March...

I have been fully reinstated to my old job.

I have told you all about this, my former boss (not the hag) asked me back, and I accepted with a few terms and conditions of course. But this last March things got a bit complicated because even with the office inoperative due to lack of electricity and internet service, I have been working there 3 days a week and the other two here at home with a coworker who had a very big delay in her area. On the other hand, due to the lockdown and the lack of common sense of the staff, the office hasn't been cleaned properly, to the point that I found an overabundance of mice droppings and cockroach eggs in several drawers, and guess who cleaned those? Me of course, after giving a hell of a scolding to the staff. Take a look...

It's not all that bad though, because I got several things going for me. On one hand, I got recognition and I have the respect of most of the staff and they got to admit that they all wanted to leave once I announced my resignation, which is no excuse for their shortcomings but still is nice to know that I am appreciated one way or the other. The other thing is that I got a big pay raise, I went from 16$ a month to close to 300$ a month, not bad at all, plus, I get to play with the orchestra which is always nice and fun and fulfilling.

My brother and his one-month visit.

I have 5 siblings, 3 of them older than me. One of them has been living in Peru for the past 4 years and finally was able to come to visit.

We have been preparing for this since he announced it in December, and as the date came closer Gigi and me we're getting anxious because of his short temper and his very dominant personality. Well, we weren't all that wrong because the minute he walked into the house he started to make decisions without asking anybody, which in my view is plain wrong, I mean, you don't live here anymore, but for my mom's sake and in the spirit of taking things easier and peacefully, we shot our mouths and went along with the flow.

Then we realized that he was adjusting to the fact that we are 3 very capable women and he was just shocked by the way we have supported each other and the way we have survived the crisis and road up little by little. He even said that he was expecting the house up-side-down, which I found very offensive as a woman and as a human being, it was like he thought that just because we are women we aren't capable enough, and he doesn't know us enough to know that we won't let the house fall into our heads, what we don't know we learn, it's that simple.

As humans, we all make bad calls and have errors of judgment as he did, but what matters the most is that in the end, he understood that we can take care of ourselves and we don't need him to come to solve our lives.

And just like that the month ended, we got to celebrate his birthday, I made a Checkboard Cake and BBQ some meats, and yesterday he left, a goodbye harder than the first time, but we all know is for the best.

In the end, March was a hell of a month, a hell of a ride, and filled with a whirlwind of emotions and tons of pilled up work, but as always, with effort and God by our side, we can pull through anything life has to throw at us, and well come out stronger and better for it.

For this new month, let's see how it goes, I'm reaching batteries for Monday morning, this month is not shaping to be an easy one, so I'll need my great and my film strength which as of now is in 1%. Nah, I'm kidding, 2%.

Maybe this month will be the mukbang month, who knows, all I know is that I'm not leaving read. cash anytime soon, even if my presence here is diminished. So, none of you will get rid of me that easily and you can expect to see me from time to time, I guarantee it.



Check out my wonderful sponsors (the ones I have left 🤪) and their awesome content.

Sponsors of rebeysa85
empty
empty
empty


Like this? check out my latest articles 👇👇👇

Pick a question, and make a choice. Writing Prompt #25

Slightly Shameful Bad Habits.

It feels like before...

Bigger by the second.

Without seeing I still see you.



This is 100% Original Content.

The images are my property and taken with a Redmi 9A.



See you next time.

✨✨Blessings✨✨

@rebeysa85

April 2nd, 2022

8
$ 1.65
$ 1.38 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @ARTicLEE
$ 0.05 from @Porwest
+ 4
Sponsors of rebeysa85
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for rebeysa85
1 year ago

Comments

I'm going through that too, I lost sponsors, gained others and lost them again, I've been busy and with internet problems, so I can't be much on read.cash, I've abandoned it without wanting to.

How bad the office looks, but I understand that it has been because of the abandonment of everything that is happening, but good that you are back and that now you are earning much more and you will be enjoying with your colleagues.

It is good that you have also been able to enjoy and share with your brother, even though at the beginning his arrival was strange, it is good that he has realized that in spite of everything you are still working and striving for everything you want to achieve.

I hope that both of us will be able to have a little more time to read.cash that has helped us so much.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

It's hard you know? Getting back to things like they used to be, all work no fun. And before I struggled with ideas for any given articles, but I had time to research and look for ideas, now I don't have that luxury, well today I took the day off, we pulled an all weekend, had a concert yesterday, and I couldn't get out of bed this morning, the pain is just too much.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Entiendo completamente, volver a aquella rutina es complejo. Eso me está pasando también en read.cash, también me he desmotivado un poco porque el último artículo no recibió nada de dinero jajaja me hizo sentir un poco mal, espero que el próximo si le guste al robot. Yo he estado caminando un montón para poder ir a la universidad así que me han dolido mucho las piernas, solo espero que los profesores no me hagan perder el tiempo, porque me sentiré peor. Espero que te recuperes pronto y que no te molesten tanto, entiendo que no sea divertido, pero espero que te vaya bien sea aquí o en la orquesta.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Congrats to you. Things seem to be looking up for you on all counts, and that was a massive raise to boot. Onward and upward as I always like to say.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Yes!! It has been awesome indeed, we have been blessed and are very thankful. Now we are moving forward of course, without forgetting the lessons learned , that's key.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

That's a jaw-dropping raise but it surely is a well deserved one. It's great to know also that your brother was able to come for a visit. Hoping for more visits less the stress of course that comes with it :D

$ 0.01
1 year ago

It was fun having him here, he didn't wanted to leave and it's understandable, I mean, there no place like home. There'll be better times for all of us, hopefully.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I'm looking forward to a new adventure this month of april.. Hoping I can learn new lessons I can use in my life.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Me too! I also hope that I can manage all like I used too, the lockdown has affected our bodies so that it's too hard to get back to my previous routine.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

It looks low productivity in march because just 8 articles in it . I am sure April will bring more Positivity and progress.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

That's the hope, I just have to put in the work and it'll be accomplished 💞

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I was hoping the April will showered us with blessings.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Same here dear friend, with the grace of God that will be the case, I'm sure 💞

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Same here. I wasn't that active this past few day but still thankful for making my best to visit here. I don't want also leave this platform since this is already my half life. This is already my source of everything I had.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Yes, read.cash is a life saver, and a good place to be no matter what side you're looking from. I just love this 💞

$ 0.00
1 year ago