Pick a question, make a choice. Writing Prompt #25

13 49
Avatar for rebeysa85
2 years ago

God, I'm swamped with work!

Paper's come and go, the office is a mess, nobody has cleaned thoroughly since the lockdown started and now I have taken upon myself to do it, so that means dust and sadly mouse poop, but that's a story for another time. Since we don't have electric power yet at the office, most of the administrative work is being done in my house, and the boss ordered the administrative assistant to come two days a week to do her job, which means that I have to host her and of course help her get the job done, a job that's way behind schedule. 

Now, given that she's really behind, I can use a little bit of time to write something here, and I chose to give it a go at the Writing Prompt #25 presented by the Promptly Jonica community, it is awesome, so here I go!

Would You Rather . . .

Get spanked or get slapped?

Can I say neither? Not a good way to start but, I suffer from chronic pain, so either one of them would hurt and I really wouldn't add more pain than the one I already have to bear. However, if that weren't the case, I would choose a slap I don't know why, I mean spanking, we got that as kids in the times of misbehaving, but adults also use spanking for other kinds of stuff, either if it is teasing others or reenacting 50 Shades of Grey, I don't know, I just don't see the point. A slap, however, usually has a more deep meaning to it, it often comes as a response to an act of bad behavior and it is a self-defense mechanism, so if I get slapped there is a high percent that says I deserved it, not that I condone any physical violence whatsoever. 

Eat too salty food or eat too spicy food?

I'm torn, I don't tolerate very well spicy foods but I like them, and salty food well, it depends on how salty they are. Haha, I remember when I was in my teenage years and I was making a Bolognese Sauce, I put too much salt and then tried to soften it with sugar, my God, that thing was absolutely inedible! Anyways, spice over salt for me. 

Be in love or someone in love with you?

Umm, unrequited love? Pass. Loving someone and having them to love you back is the best feeling of all and vice versa, so, it's a difficult choice, because if you know how it feels to be in love and it's non-correspondent, it's awful so how could I choose to have someone loving me and not loving them back, and vice-versa. Sorry if I don't make sense, I'm brain fried. 

Hate someone or someone hate you?

Hate is bad for the soul, it eats you from the inside out. I'm not a gold coin to please everybody, so as @Probinsyana said, I must have some people hating me at this very moment. As for me, I dislike many people, many many people, but I don't let it go to hate, I vent and I let go, and as long as they don't bother me or disrespect me, they can turn their butts into a flower vase and garnish it as they see fit. 

Have a job you hate but make good money or a job you love but do not make good money?

This is easy because I'm currently living it haha. I'm a people pleaser and have a very deep sense of belonging, that's why I have stayed in the Foundation for many many years, first as a musician and later as a General Director/Manager. Last year I quit but recently I have been reinstated and I accepted it, under some terms and conditions of course, but the money still isn't good money, is better than before, but still is not good, but be that as it may, I don't see myself doing a job I don't like just for money unless it is really good money which would allow me to save thousands of bucks in no time and then leave.

Be the caregiver or be taken care of?

I have been both and I like neither. Being cared for is awful for me because it makes me feel like a burden, and taking care of people is hard, especially if they slip through my fingers and I'm powerless to stop it. That's all I have to say about that. 

Live alone or be surrounded by crowds of people?

Alone, always alone, I love my privacy and my space. I'm used to big crowds, but I'm not comfortable with it, so you'll often see me separated from the crowd, maybe under a tree smoking. 

Swim with sharks or alligators/crocodiles?

Maybe with the alligator from PeterPan because he won't eat me cause I'm not Captain Hook. All kidding aside, I don't know how to swim and can't do it either, at least not on the sea (salty water really hurts my face), so, pretty much neither.

Be too hot or too cold?

I love cold weather! I love to be all covered with nice wool sweaters and socks and I love fluffy pillows and comforters. The downside is that my pain flare up's are more frequent, but I don't care, I live in hot weather and it's just bah, I'm always sweaty, and salty, and my clothes bother me so, and the pain is the same, so, cold with a cup of coffee for me, please. 

Be too hungry or too thirsty

Simple answer, you can calm the hunger by drinking, but can't calm the thirst with food, so, despite I absolutely loooove food, I'd rather be hungry than thirsty, not for a long time, but hungry over thirst.

Be dominant or be submissive?

I'm submissive until you push me too hard. I avoid conflict at all costs, which makes me somewhat of a pushover, but like most people, I have my breaking point and when I reach it, I'm an effing tyrant. 



This was fun!! If you want to answer your own Would you Rather, please follow our lovely @JonicaBradley and her community Promptly Jonica where she shares fun and insightful prompts. For this one, just follow these simple rules and you're good to go!. 

  1. Join the Promptly Jonica community here

  2. Write anything about bad habits

  3. Write 100% original content

  4. Submit your article to PromptlyJonica

  5. Tag me, @JonicaBradley

  6. Have fun!



Check out my wonderful sponsors and their awesome content!

Sponsors of rebeysa85
empty
empty
empty


Like this? check out my latest articles 👇👇👇

Slightly Shameful Bad Habits.

It feels like before...

Bigger by the second.

Without seeing I still see you.

In my old San Juan...



This is 100% Original Content.

The images are from Unsplash and are provided by this site. 



See you next time.

✨✨Blessings✨✨

@rebeysa85

March 15th, 2022.

7
$ 3.05
$ 2.82 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @JonicaBradley
$ 0.05 from @Porwest
+ 4
Sponsors of rebeysa85
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for rebeysa85
2 years ago

Comments

Being alone has been making me so comfortable in life and I prefer that but if I would be surrounded by people, they must be willing to embrace peace because I love peace so much ..hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Haha peace is the best food ever, nothing like a peaceful state of mind to nurture the soul. And it makes everything else so much better and brighter.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

It's my cup of tea to spend time alone. I can't stand in a crowded place because I'm suffocating. It is preferable for me to stay in my room and read or watch movies.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Right? It's more peaceful and comfortable, although I have to be around lots of people sometimes, I often look for a quiet place where I can be undisturbed.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

"As for me, I dislike many people, many many people, but I don't let it go to hate, I vent and I let go, and as long as they don't bother me or disrespect me, they can turn their butts into a flower vase and garnish it as they see fit."

I love this so much. I will use it over and over if you don't mind. The flower vase part. I need to find a way to actually tell someone to turn their ass into a flower vase and garnish however they see fit! I do not suffer from a shortage of candidates. I would love an audience, though.

(am I evil? yeah. probably)

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Hahaha you made my day, that phase was my dad's most famous phrase, he would be happy knowing that it has gone international haha, your not evil things are what they are 😅 BTW thank you for the sponsorship!!! 💕💕💕💕

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You're welcome for the sponsorship. Your dad seems loke he was a funny guy.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

He really was, every Christmas he came up with a dance move to mark the festivities haha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

You'll have to show us some of his dance moves some time.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I will choose to be alone rather than surrounding with negative peeps. I also like the idea of being happy when alone. For me, it is liberating.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

I love that feeling, of freedom and privacy, instead of having to hear what your neighbors are gossiping about and vice versa.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you for mentioning me❤️❤️

$ 0.01
2 years ago

I really loved your answers 💞 and I'm still thinking of the Megalodon 🦈

$ 0.00
2 years ago