4 months and half a BCH later...

17 33
Avatar for rebeysa85
2 years ago

0,5172...

A meaningless number if you look at it without context.

I can't remember exactly the day of my first article, I do remember it was mid-August.

I was a little skeptical at first because I knew nothing about BCH, what it is, where did it come from, and most importantly, how I can use it in my daily life. However, that didn't stop me, and one week after setting up my account I wrote my presentation Play the Drumrolls please, I'm Walking In!

Having a little experience with blogging through Hive, I knew that the presentation had to be concise but attractive to catch the eye of the readers and from that point on, get the tips and earnings. My surprise came the next day when I saw it made $0.14 worth of BCH, and that gave me the thrive to keep writing.

Then I thought: Can I publish some of the stuff I have posted on Hive?

And asked this publicly, and I got a great answer: As long as you state that the content is yours and where and when did you publish it, you'll be just fine.

So I picked a recipe I had posted on Hive and twisted it, instead of writing just the recipe, I'll give the story behind it, and my Food Journal was born with my Cold Rice Noodle Salad, with a total earning of $3.64 worth of BCH.

All of this plus, a work environment from hell, made me decide to quit my job and live only on Read.Cash. Like I said before, a bold move for a woman who was and still is a basic dummy on the crypto-verse.

This decision was published in As of September I'll start to live out of read.cash with a total earning of $2.51 worth of BCH; in one day I earned 4 or 5 days of the salary I was earning as General Manager in my old job, a huge difference.

I grew more and more confident through the days, I started to share some home recipes in my Food Journal, like my Bread Cake, earning $7.34 worth of BCH. Then I decided to keep sharing some of the work I had on Hive, like My First Adventure as a Writer called Amanda's Mirror, earning $5.57 worth of BCH, and later on some life experiences with Beautiful Strangers getting $7.99 worth of BCH.

My God, I just couldn't believe it!

I kept going, I couldn't stop, I didn't want to stop but sometimes I was drained mentally and didn't have anything to write, so I used some fun quizzes and random questions articles found both on the site and on Google, and those turned out to be quite fun and entertaining, like Choices Choices...More Questions People giving me $4.15 worth of BCH.

This was simply awesome and I wrote an article about The Advantages I see in BCH, earning $8.73 worth of BCH, just awesome.

Later on, I kept exploring my writing skills with The Truth About our Wrinkles and the last chapter of Amanda's Mirror: Origins, earning $3.27 and $9.07 worth of BCH respectively.

And so, November began and I said Bring it on November, I got Read Cash on My Side getting $4.96 worth of BCH, and a few days later I left for my Record Guinness Journey and end up Celebrating my Birthday there!

It was A Happy Birthday Indeed and after publishing, I got $9.98, a marvelous birthday present.

And finally, starting December, I entered my friend @CoquiCoin Christmas Contest where I gave her A Gift From The Heart The Perfect Gift Challenge 2021, and unexpectedly I won one of the prizes she gave!

That was not just awesome, it allowed me to get back some of the money I spend on my mom's birthday, remember? I told you about it in the article 65 and Counting: My Mom's s Birthday, which gave me $7.18 worth of BCH.

All of those, plus the ones I didn't mention here, had earned me 0,5172 BCH, which I have already spent since I'm living from it.

Never in my wildest dreams, I thought something like this could ever happen to me, and I'm forever grateful for all of this, being a person who not only is new in the crypto world, I'm also shy, even though I don't look like it, and this platform had made me more open to talking about many things and to different people which now I can happily call my friends ❤️❤️

Final Thoughts

Cheers to all of you, to the creators of Read.Cash, to Sir @MarcDeMesel, and to all who make this possible.

Thank you!



Check out my wonderful sponsors and their awesome content!

Sponsors of rebeysa85
empty
empty
empty


This is 100% Original Content.

The Images are both my property and from Unsplash and provided by this site.



See you next time.

✨✨Blessings✨✨

@rebeysa85

December 19th, 2021.

12
$ 4.96
$ 4.74 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.06 from @Porwest
$ 0.05 from @CoquiCoin
+ 4
Sponsors of rebeysa85
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for rebeysa85
2 years ago

Comments

Congratulations, I also find it hard to write a little, having so many ideas but sometimes they don't flow and I let it go. Congratulations for this achievement

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Thank you Frank! Let it go is the best, or well that's what I think, let it go then pick it up later once our brain is cooled and the ideas flow better :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It is an article like this that really helps me to see what the real potential and value is of crypto and sites like this one and read. As I have said many times, I live in the United States, and so the money I earn goes far less than it goes in other parts of the world such as yours. But it also influences me to think differently about the impact that I can make to others—and do that.

I am so happy for your progress and your achievements and as always, find you to be one of my favorites here, and wish you nothing but continued success and happiness.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

You know? We as human beings tend to miss the bigger picture. I have done that, and like you, I have also witnessed the reach this type of platforms have around the globe, and I don't speak only for myself, it's amazing how many people like me are here, working for a living. I always say that you are one of the people who has made me keep pushing it here, so thank you!

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Wow, excelente, felicidades. Espero que sigas ganando más y más BCH, sigamos trabajando aquí en read.cash sin que nada nos detenga 😜

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Así es amiga, al infinito y mas pa'lla jaja 😜

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sometimes what we can't put into words, we can write down. Sometimes it lets us open up. I congratulate you, Rebeysa, you did well. And such a finale at BCH shows that you are not only a great musician, but also a great writer. Good luck to you on this way🤗

$ 0.02
2 years ago

That's true, sometimes I get flustered and blocked, but then I sit down for a while, let my fingers guide the way. I hope I do better in time, this is fun, and I love it. I feel bad when I let the day pass without writing, this has become an important part of my daily life, and I can't be grateful enough for all of your support.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wow! That's huge. But hey, you deserve more.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Yes it is! That is very kind of you, thank you!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I feel motivated on reading this as I'm still new and haven't gotten any special achievement yet.

I congratulate you amd hope that you achieven even more BCH.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Thank you! Hang in there, you will. This is a great platform and the people here is amazing!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I'm trying my best to not give up. I just weite another article a few minutes ago and feeling frustrated already.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yeah, I am quite excited your earnings are doing so hot ma'am.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

My oh my haha thank you, me too! I hope they keep coming!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Congrats Rebe! And let's hope for many more BCH to come in the future for all of us.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Thank you Eli! God willingly that will come!

$ 0.00
2 years ago