Play the Drumrolls please, I'm Walking In! This is my presentation ❤️❤️

6 39
Avatar for rebeysa85
2 years ago

This is me:

My name is Rebeca, a 35 year old woman from Venezuela. Lover and fighter, I have lived my life in such a way that explain it in a post is just to long, so, let me highlight the most interesting aspects of me so you have an idea of who am I and then I'll tell you why I'm here.

First: I'm a Musician ❤️

I was educated within the world famous orchestral movement here in Venezuela and from an early age, I have been working non stop in this wonderful world which has allowed me to travel to another countries and work with many world renowned musicians, from Simon Rattle to Jordan Rudess.

Second: I love food 🍲

From learning to make it to of course, eating it, food is for me not just a pasion, is a form of therapy, a way to let go all of the things that may be bothering me at a particular moment. And also, it is a way to show my love ones how much they mean to me, by making them delicious dishes!

Third: I'm sick 😷

Yes, I'm sick. No, it's not lethal. I have Fibromyalgia, a Chronic Pain disease, syndrome, condition, that makes a person feel pain all the time.

That's right: All The Time!

It is not known the origin or why some people have it, but what it is known is that, it affects everyday life in ways you can not even begin to imagine. You are tired all the time because you don't rest well (we have sleeping issues because of fibro). You forget things, also called FibroFog. You are stiffed, you are sensitive to all things to hot or to cold, and many many more symptoms, that NO ONE CAN SEE, but they are real. It has no cure, so I have to live with it until I die. (the picture is from a time when I had to go grocery shopping and the bags did that ⬇️)

Why I'm here 🎬

I don't know anything about Crypto, only that you can make money from it and that Bitcoin was the first one to pop out. So by that statement, you can assume that I'm here because I love to write, right? Well, that's not entirely true.

A few months back, I was introduced to Hive.Blog, and after struggling with it, I finally learned to work with it and I honestly enjoy it. But the main reason was for money, I joined for the money. Venezuela has one of the most difficult economies of the planet; the minimun wage is less than 3$ a month! So, many people left to other countries and those of us who stayed, have been searching for ways to make ends meat. Me and my family all work but we can afford basic stuff like medical care and clothes, so Hive provided a very small source of income which has helped a lot. And there I found this platform and decided to come here and give it a try, because let's face it, I don't lose anything by trying.

So that's it, that's a brief sketch of who I am and why I'm here, and I hope to get to know new people, make new friends, learn a few thing and make some money allong the way.

✨✨Goodbye for now people! I'l see you soon ✨✨

4
$ 0.14
$ 0.05 from @TengoLoTodo
$ 0.05 from @LucyStephanie
$ 0.03 from @ZehraSky
+ 1
Sponsors of rebeysa85
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for rebeysa85
2 years ago

Comments

You are on Hive, I am just trying to figure Hive out;) And I didn't know you were such a talented musician, I am impressed!

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thank you! I still don't know much about hive, compared to this, is not user friendly. I'm ok haha I can hold my own in an orchestra haha and in karaoke also lol

$ 0.00
2 years ago

oh Hive has been around for a few years now and keeps growing. Read is very user friendly:) Just don't know how long it will be here for. Yes, I can imagine you can hold your own in an orchestra so now I know you sing too!

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Awww. Welcome to read.cash! It's nice to see a musician here. Hehe. Sorry abt your illness, I heard it's one difficult to have. Anyway, hope you enjoy it here. Feel free to have a look around to learn more.

You can post articles in any of the communities too. 😊 Just like in Hive, interaction is the key here too. 😉

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank u! I have so many questions about this plattform that I don't know where to begin. But so far so good haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Alright. Hehehe. :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago