As of September, I'll start to live out of Read.Cash!

14 40
Avatar for rebeysa85
2 years ago

On monday I'm going to quit my job!

Why is that? I can't take it anymore, I deserve better, I NEED BETTER!

Let me put you up to speed: It all started precisely on september 2016, I was 3 months away from graduation day from college, where I was going to have finally in my hands, my Bachelors Degree on Comercial Administration. You see, when I was diagnosed with Fibromyalgia and hitting rock bottom with depression and despair, I made the decision that I needed to have something to fall back on in the case my illness wouldn't alow me to continue to play my instrument. After that I came back home and started to go to college, and fell in love with my choosing career.

This is me my first day at college!

Years later, the president of the Foundation I work on offered me a position in the administrative staff, even thought I still was a student. Silly me, I accepted the job with all the conditions he stablished, including that I had to quit playing the oboe. Since I knew that some day that could happen, I didn't question him and agreed to his terms. My mind started to make plans for my future, because the job was General Director of the Foundation, a high position that according to him I could fulfill just fine, because no one knew the foundation better than me and because I was a musician as well, I could understand the needs of the musicians of the orchestra. So far so good, right? Nope, that's far from the truth.

As I take position, he started to transition to another post in another place, that took him away from our town, and he changed completely; the promise of training and his presence in the transition with the current staff and the orchestra was a lie, and on top of that, he charged me with the imposition of the rules that he himself had been reluctant to enforce in over ten years in office. Of course, that for me was the beggining of a dark era, because all the people on the orchestra who looked at me with some appretiation started to resent me just because I was following orders. Metatron they called me, and even they sabotaged the Christmas Concert of that year, while he made the decision of leaving definitely to the Capital to accept a High Rank and very well remunerated job. He even laughed at me and blamed me because according to him, it was my fault because I didn't asked for help, when in fact I was all alone becouse nobody would help me, AT ALL!

In 2017 the economic crisis over here started to grow in an unespected rate, and people started to leave the country; many left the orchestra for other jobs with better pay, others left to another countries and others simply left because Metatron (me) was insufferable. But, we managed to get though that year just fine, new people came to the orchestra and even the administrative staff was renewed. But in 2018 most of the staff left for the same reasons many people before them, the economic crisis, and our goverment, from which we get our funding, didn't approve budget to hire new people. At that point we had to make a decision: to close the foundation, or keep going meaning that we needed to distribute all of the tasks of the posts that were vacant, and that we did, until the time came where we could hire people to fill those vacants. That didn't happen. So, since 2018, I had to fullfill the following:

  • General Director

  • Administrator

  • Secretary

  • Accountant

  • Archivist

  • Conducter

  • Cleaning lady

  • Prop master

  • Oboist

Source

Why oh why I had to do all of this? The president that was appointed when the other one left, accepted under the promise that she would have training and accompaniment during the transition, and of course, that didn't happen. Like me, she was thrown under the bus, but she didn't looked for external advice or anything, she just lay back and that's that. The Principal Director of the Board of Directors was there for me at first, but, as the months went by, she started to demand more and more and more of me to the point that I can't do absolutely nothing without her knowing, I don't have any tipe of authority, even though I have authority (after the borad of director, I'm theI am the highest ranking member) but she always says that she does everything and always demands more money because she says so.

To this day, I make about 16$ a month. Yes, you read correctly, 16$ a month! All the hopes and dreams I had in the beginning faded almost instantly, and the responsibilities grew to a lenght that my life is not mine anymre, it revolves around them and I can't take it anymore.

So, despite the experience and all that I have learned, and it's quite a lot, and I'm gratefull for that, I decided to make the decision to think about myself and leave the administrative job that was given to me almost 4 years ago. I'm scared for my health, truly, I'm 35 and I feel like I'm a 80 year old woman, with the duties of a working mom with 30 kids (thats how many people work there, half of them are young adults, the eldest is 20, I'm the youngest of the administrative staff). I'm single and unable to mingle because my time is devoted to them. No more! So, on monday I'll give my notice and from September 1 I will be unemployed but in peace.

Soon I'll bother you with more questions about Read.Cash because it will become my main source of income, hopefully.

✨✨Blesings to all ✨✨

3
$ 2.51
$ 2.21 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.15 from @CoquiCoin
$ 0.10 from @ARTicLEE
+ 1
Sponsors of rebeysa85
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for rebeysa85
2 years ago

Comments

Te entiendo perfectamente. Es muy frustrante y has aguantado demasiado. Te deseo mucha suerte aquí y puedes preguntarme siempre que necesites ayuda. A veces el comienzo puede ser lento, a lo mejor tienes la suerte de recibir recompensas de la plataforma rápido pero si no es así no te desanimes. Aquí lo importante es el engagement. Me parece más importante incluso que escribir todos los días. También puedes hacer microblogging en Noise. Mucha suerte y estoy a la orden! :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Gracias! La verdad es que estooy emocionada por iniciar este nuevo capitulo de mi vida. Si fuese otra ya les hubiese mandado la renuncia por correo y ya. Pero mi ética profesional no me lo permite, así que tengo que esperar a mañana para terminar con esto de una vez por todas. Y bueno, ya hice mi primer retiro, y en bolívares es mucho más que mi quincena jajajaja Así que trataré en lo posible de escribir al menos una vez al día y con eso puedo mantener mis ingresos casi igual y estoy en paz que es lo más importante! Ya te envié la solicitud al Discord!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

$16 a month is like one day for some here. I'm speechless and can't believe that there are those who take advantage of others like that.

Regarding read. I'm just here in read for a couple of months but so far, it's going well with me. I was told by others here to write at least 5-minute articles and interact as much as possible. Engagement is always the key in platforms like this. I used to write every other day or every day but this month I made it a goal to write every day. Also, I post in noise.cash. I hope both these platforms work for you as it does to most of us.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It is hard, I know. I have a page in HIve.Blog and there I found out about Read.Cash and Noise. I opened one a few days ago, but I'm having trouble with it. Over here is more easy for me to work with, and I too have a goal to write at least once a day. Today I hadn't but just because I'm preparing all the instructives I have to hand over to the person who is going to take over my job. Thank you for your words!

$ 0.01
2 years ago

I do have account in steemit but when it forked to hive, I have not used that ever since not until some days ago when I commented to one person :D Anyway, hope to see more of you here soon. Cheers!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Lol! Thank you for your kind words and your support with your sponsorship! That means a lot to me, really! Today is the big day, at noon I'll share how it went ;)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I could never imagine trying to live on $16 a month, but of course I have no idea how much that actually is or how far it goes in your country. Seems to me like you could make far more than here, but I am not sure how this decision may ultimately work out for you. But I hope that it DOES indeed work out.

Wishing you all the best in your decision and your new endeavor.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you! If you are good with money and live alone, you can afford the basic in regards of food and personal hygiene, soap, shampoo.... But you can't pay rent or utilities. I 'll give you a for instance: 1000grms of beef, 3rth rate beef, costs about 3.5$. 4 rolls of toilet paper cost 1$, 15 eggs 2$, and the list goes on. So, we have to find other means of income to be able to just live. And all the work that I do over there for 16$? It's just not worth it. Thank you for your wishes <3

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Gosh. That seems abysmal. But I know the situation in Venezuela is awful right now and has been for some time. It's a shame considering the country was a very prosperous place at one time. I really feel for your struggles there, and hope you can find many ways to make it work.

Are you easily able to convert BCH to fiat?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Not yet, actually , I've been struggling to figure out how to do it, I don't have another wallet and most work with smartphones, which I don't have, so...

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Seems like that would be an important detail to figure out, and I hope you do.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sorry to butt in but if I remember correctly, @Coquicoin mentioned that cryptocurrency is accepted in some shops. I guess they can convert to fiat too?

$ 0.01
2 years ago

I don't know much about how useful crypto is in Venezuela, but I know many people there are hurting for money. If shops can accept it, I am sure they will and would in a heartbeat.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

In my currency 16 $ is VES 65.955.574,08

$ 0.00
2 years ago