A Happy Birthday Indeed-Day 4

16 40
Avatar for rebeysa85
2 years ago

Soon I'll be able to leave you alone with the Guinness Record business, I know I've been talking too much about it and it can be tiresome for people to hear, in this case, read, someone talking about the same thing over and over again.

But I haven't told you about my birthday, how it went, how was the journey back, what happened, why and when. So today, I'll tell you all about it and I'll put to rest the subject (until we get the results tomorrow 😂😂).

Day 4

Fact: I don't like to celebrate my birthday, never have, and I like it less since my dad died.

I knew this was going to be different because I wasn't going to be able to escape the siege of congratulations, honest or not, and gifts and songs, and special treatments, and I was right.

We woke up early like the days before, but this time, we didn't have any information about the time of departure, which should have been really early for the ones going furthest into the state.

By 8 am we got a call for breakfast, the best of the 4 days, and a big cup of coffee that was amazing!

I was halfway already, it was GOOD
And some still say we starved

By 9 am I already had received many calls, some chocolates, and pictures, lot's of pictures (I'll share 3 or 4). The special treatment consisted of compliments about my hair, my weight (yes, my weight, I was a heavy girl, and getting back there), and my performance and connections at the event. My sister and I drank more coffee, waiting for the bus's departure.

We had to stop at Venezuela Square, to pick up our final food boxes, there we waited about an hour, but got Chicken with White Rice and Fried Plantain, apart from the usual Ham and Cheesse Sandwich, (this time smaller and with a different kind of bread), then we went to the road.

I miss the Nescafe mug!

I said goodbye to Caracas in silence, with a little sadness, because I do have fond memories about my years living there, then I got interrupted by the bus, it stopped several times, it broke down.

We had to wait on an old toll box checkpoint called Hoyo de la Puerta, for it to cool down, and see if it was ready to make the trip. Luckily after 30 minutes, we took off but at low speed to make sure we wouldn't break down again.

On the highway, we had people yelling at us all kinds of congratulations, things that made us feel like heroes, and also, we coincided with some other states that were using the same road to their destination and we waved at them and they waved back, it was fun.

Site seeing-Taguay or Taiguaiguay Lagoon

After the final toll stops to get to my town, the first stop of the caravan, mom texted saying that we had a little welcoming party here, and advice not to say anything, it was a surprise.

When we finally got to the droop of site, a party of people with banners and balloons and music and cake and tears was waiting for us, greeting us, hugging us, celebrating the amazing achievement we did on Saturday.

After all that, I was told that I was going to be taken with my sister to our home by one of the buses with the group that was going deep into the state. That was cool, I saved the cab fare and got to say goodbye properly to all of them.

And that was it, when we got home, we hugged mom and thank God she was safe and sound, then she gave us water, food, and of course, coffee. We ate cookies and chocolate and talked and talked about all that happened.

I went to bed happy, with one more year on my life and a sense of fulfillment.

For me is a mixture of feelings related to my past, my present, and my future. I've been privileged in so many ways, I have traveled, I have met wonderful people, famous people from our media, and then all of that ended while for others continued and I didn't understand, until many years later, why that happened.

Then I had the transition towards a new chapter in my life, and I was happy, I had so many plans for my future, it was my time, but fate struck again and my country change so badly that all those plans went to the pooper.

Now, I made a decision, an overdue decision to quit and begin a new chapter and then this happens, and even though I'm not going to get back to work for them, I found again my spark, my light. Being there, surrounded by all of those people, playing, making music, reminded me what was all about from the start, and it wasn't to secure my future, or to become rich and famous, it was about peace, it was about happiness of spirit because beyond the Guinness Record, this experience gave me an encounter with myself.


I have to give thanks to all of you and specially to Read.Cash, who allowed me to travel with some cash, that was helpfull not only for my daily coffee, also I was able to send money to our friends who needed medicines for Covid-19.

I wont get tired of saying it, Read.Cash and BCH are trully a blessing ❤️❤️


Check out my wonderful sponsors and their awesome content!

Sponsors of rebeysa85
empty
empty
empty

This is 100% Original Content.

The images were taken with my sister's Techno Spark 6 Go, and the lead image is from Unsplash and provided by this site.


See you next time!

✨✨Blessings✨✨

@rebeysa85

Novembre 19th, 2021.

7
$ 10.03
$ 9.59 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.15 from @Belozoriana
$ 0.10 from @Codename_Chikakiku
+ 5
Sponsors of rebeysa85
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for rebeysa85
2 years ago

Comments

aww Happy Birthday Rebeca, so you and your sister both had birthdays on the trip, that was cool :) And I saw your short post, you did it, congratulations World Record Holder!

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Thank you! The good thing is that we celebrate the two birthday's on her day, one cake, one party, and done! I'm so happy!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Happy Birthday!! 🎂🎉🎉🎈🎊🎁 I can't connect to other topics you have mentioned in this article sis. I will browse your previous articles later to know what happened!

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Thank you dear! Hahaha I've been rambling about how I was part of the Largest Orchestra of the world triying to get a the Guinness Record!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

*Whoaah, congrats for holding that title today. That's a huge achievement, I am so happy for all of you. You made it!👏👏

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes!!! Yupi!!! I have to go out and celebrate soon haha or I'll burst!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Happiest birthday to you madam, I'm glad that you've finished the event and the whole Venezuela is celebrating on it, I know that your country will hold that record. I think Philippines and Venezuela had the same features since we have also beautiful lagoons like that, I wish i could visit Venezuela someday.

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Thank you! We all are on edge waiting for the results, today, in a few hours we'll know. I would love to go to the Philippines someday also, I've seen some pretty pictures and videos, and knowing so many people here on this platform that are from that country makes me want to visit it more!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Happy Birthday! May peace, comfort and harmony always reign in your home. I wish you to be happy, enjoy life, be surprised, enjoy every minute, dream, always have faithful, reliable friends and, most importantly, love and be loved. Stay always as young, bright, kind, cheerful and smiling! 🎉🎁

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Wow! One of the most beautiful birthdday messages I've gotten in a long time! So many beautiful wishes that I only will say thank you, thank you so much, and may all those things you wish for me get back to you multiplied by a thousand! God bless you always!❤️❤️❤️❤️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Happiest birthday to you. Same here I don't like celebrating it only few of my friends knows my birthday date

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Thank you dear friend! Maybe I'll explain in an article why I don't like it, but this was a good birthday for sure.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Happiest Birthday to you Ma'am rebeysa85 🎉🥳 Woah... Congratulations for finishing your work in Venezuela. How I wish to visit that country one of this days..😌

Anyways, take care!

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Thank you sis! We'll be happy to greet you here! Awesome!! Sending a big hug for you!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Happy birthday Maam. I am happy that you finished your work in Venezuela.

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Thank you very much! I'm also happy :D

$ 0.00
2 years ago