My first adventure as a Writer.

9 71
Avatar for rebeysa85
2 years ago

Hello folks!

Glad to be here one more day with you all!

As I'm trying to keep up with my goal for the month, as to write 2 times a day,I have encounter with a few obstacles that have made it more difficult than just having an empty brain. For instance, my old job is still causing some troubles, but I'll tell you about it in another article.

Got this from Tenor https://tenor.com/es/ver/winnie-the-pooh-think-thinking-thoughts-pooh-gif-17053013

So, I'm trying to think what to write and I remembered when I started this journey, not on Read.Cash, but in the blogging world which started on Hive; I remembered the anxiety I felt whenever I had to log in and post something to earn a few bucks, and in the process a friend dared me to write a short fiction story.

At first I tought "I'm not a writer" and mostly, my imagination it's not that great when it comes to develop a story. However, I rose to the challenge and started to think think think, like Winnie the Pooh, and I came up with something I called Amanda's Mirror, and I'll share it with you today. As always, I'll leave the link of the original post at the end of this one, hope you'll like it!

Amanda's Mirror||Original Story

Amanda had the look of a person who knows that her life is nothing but suffering, that she is going nowhere, that she has no hope of being more than what she is: an insignificant and invisible woman. As she saw her reflection in the main window of the gallery where she worked, in her mind there was only the reminder that she was worthless, and not because the people around her made her feel that way, she simply felt that way.

She was 25 years old, she was tall, thin, with brown long hair and big gray eyes, she was a beautiful and attractive woman, and with a special talent for painting, but she never dared to do more than simply work in an art gallery as a secretary, because she didn't think she had what it took to be a great artist.

That morning, after spending half an hour in front of the gallery, she decided to call her boss and call in sick, although by that time perhaps a co-worker had already seen her standing there, but she called in sick anyway. Surprisingly her boss agreed to give her the day off and wished her a speedy recovery. Amanda then started walking aimlessly; she didn't want to be at home, she didn't want to go anywhere in particular, she just walked waiting to see where the wind would take her.

Suddenly, a flash of light brought her out of her trance. It came from the other side of the street, and dazzled her completely.That light was beautiful and as if it spoke to her to guide her, Amanda began to walk towards it. At the blink of an eye she found herself in an old antique store, dark and seemed to be unattended by anyone, but she went in anyway: she had to find the light that had led her there.

At the back of the store, carefully placed on a counter, she found the light she was looking for, it came from an antique bronze mirror, it was small, hand-held, and it was the most beautiful object Amanda had ever seen, so, without question she decided to buy it. She went to the cashier and paid an old woman who had come out of nowhere and only looked at Amanda and gave her a smile when she received the money for the purchase.

She walked as fast as she could and in an instant she was in her apartment contemplating the mirror she had bought. She did not understand why, but it was the most precious possession she had: for the first time she saw beauty in her reflection, she saw a woman in the prime of her life, beautiful, talented, adored and admired by everyone, she could not believe it, and she could not take her eyes off the reflection that the mirror gave back, and so, the hours went by until she fell asleep into oviblion.

The next morning she woke up with renewed energy, with a feeling of conquest like she had never felt before, she bathed, ate, and went to work. That day was the best day of her life, and for the first time, with a smile on her face, her colleagues were able to interact with her and how pleasant it was.

She was not afraid that no one liked her, on the contrary, she felt that everyone had always loved her, and her life changed completely. A week later she decided to take a giant step: she showed her boss the pictures she painted in her spare time, and the the compliments were immediate. When she least expected it, her paintings began to appear in the gallery's art exhibitions, and her name began to spread in the artistic and cultural circles, so much so that she soon had her first solo exhibition. She called it: The Mirror. It was a great success. All the press, radio and television, everyone wanted to interview her, everyone wanted to talk to the most famous artist of the moment and she could not get out of her astonishment, it was surreal what was happening to her and she was happy, she was happy because never in her wildest dreams did she think that this would be her life.

At the height of her fame, after finishing a long day of interviews, she was so carefree that she crossed the street without looking before, when the crash of a car took her out of her world. When she awoke, she was in her apartment, staring at the mirror she had bought, looking at her reflection, thinking, dreaming, dying...

Source

Here is the link of the original post in Hive-Blog, and hope you liked this story!

https://ecency.com/hive-161155/@rebeysa85/amanda-s-mirror-or-or-original-story

Thank's for Reading me!

✨✨Blessings✨✨

@rebeysa85

7
$ 5.57
$ 5.34 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @CoquiCoin
$ 0.05 from @ZehraSky
+ 3
Sponsors of rebeysa85
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for rebeysa85
2 years ago

Comments

I'd say you nailed it. So much so, in fact, I'd almost want to accuse you of lying telling us this was your first go at it.

Without sounding over the top; splendid, marvelous, and engaging.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you! I blushed hahaha

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Good story! Keep writing!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I'll try my best my friend! I'm already workink on part II haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Good story. You're good at writing fiction. I haven't been able to venture out there yet.

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Thank you! I actually liked this, although is a little dark I have to say haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Very good story, although I felt cheated, it was just a dream, I was waiting for the part where he went back to the antique store to ask about the magic of the mirror.

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Sorry! My brain was reheated after this haha but I'll try to make part II and see how it goes ;)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Keep it up, it's a very good story, the important part is that it's unpredictable, so you keep your attention on the reading.

$ 0.00
2 years ago