Wake me up when it's all over

19 40
Avatar for mommykim
2 years ago

November 09, 2021

uh oh

It's not a Green day's song you're thinking. Look closely the title and you'll realize thy only had similar words but not the entire one.

Since I attended some emergency meeting in the morning, Aconex training in the afternoon and also site office meeting with the employees after that I am so dam* tired. I even took a warm bath to relieve the tiredness but it seem to not washed out that easily.

So here I am comfortably sitting in front of my monitor got some work stuffs and then ate dinner and then get back to work again while reading some articles and vibing on noise.

But I can't seem to get something to write on so I keep reading articles as I have a lot of pending articles and I did promise to myself that I will no skip one. So I keep on reading until I read madam @Jane's article about the song Fix You that inspired her to write. So I also made mine nyahahahaah bakit ba gaya gaya is me eh but not the same song.

Everybody knows I love music and I also love Kpop EXO Kai etc...I also love musical competitions like Superband . So while listening to my music this song came next just now and I want to write something about the song so I can have an entry for today..my apologies..

Hoppipolla really made this song so good to hear. So you can listen to this while reading this nonsense article of mine lol!

Feeling my way through the darkness
Guided by a beating heart
I can't tell where the journey will end
But I know where to start
They tell me I'm too young to understand
They say I'm caught up in a dream
Well life will pass me by if I don't open up my eyes
Well that's fine by me

Unsure on what will happen in the end of the journey sometimes scares us r make us nervous that we often hesitate to make sudden decision for it will completely change our lives in the end.

People under estimates us for lack of knowledge or we are young in doing something but we , in ourselves, know the consequences of our actions right?

So wake me up when it's all over
When I'm wiser and I'm older
All this time I was finding myself, and I
Didn't know I was lost

And then we'll be caught up on a situation that we'll be doubting if we'll ever achieve and that we want to rest our mind and shut it over the world to let it think straight and when it was ready that's when we decided to get up and continue what we have started.

intermissions to invite you to check these amazing sponsors of mine...
Sponsors of mommykim
empty
empty
empty

I tried carrying the weight of the world
But I only have two hands
Hope I get the chance to travel the world
But I don't have any plans
Wish that I could stay forever this young
Not afraid to close my eyes
Life's a game made for everyone
And love is a prize

To some of us, breadwinners or not, we still want whats the best for our love ones. That even though were already old and weary but we still work hard to supply their needs. Some are supposed to be having their retirement but they prefer working so that they can put something on their small table to dine with their love ones.

So wake me up when it's all over
When I'm wiser and I'm older
All this time I was finding myself, and I
I didn't know I was lost

I want to be like this. I want to wake up one morning, not afraid and also stronger than who i am before. Not afraid of anyone or anything else. That I am confident in claiming the things I desired the most.

End thoughts:

Guess I am just blabbering about but I really love the song so much as I have love him..ack

Currently reading all my pending that it almost reached 2k aigoooo,...oottoki i guess I will need a day to clear this all off..welp

shoutout to my bebe @Sequoia for the renewal of sponsorship..love you beb!!

Thank you for reading!
Keep safe and God Bless!
Fin!

13
$ 5.91
$ 5.63 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Jane
$ 0.05 from @FarmGirl
+ 7
Sponsors of mommykim
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for mommykim
2 years ago

Comments

Pareho rapod wake me up when september ends pero better ni kay wake me up when it is okay man

$ 0.02
2 years ago

hahaha ganahan biya jud ko ani nga kanta ug ang meaning pud

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Di ako fan ng fpop beb pero the lyrics are so beautiful and relatable. Anyways ,you are always welcome beb

$ 0.03
2 years ago

oh diba...kasi yung meaning talaga nang lyrics una kong hinahanap bago ko magustuhan ang isang kanta

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ang ganda naman ng lyrics. Medyo naka relate ako dun ng kunti.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

relatable naman talaga

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Talagang sa title palang mapapa gising ka talaga.hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

hahaahah

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Talagang sa

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I really love kpop because of their relatable lyrics. I find myself, my inner state in their in their lyrics. It is true that we more stinger, braver than we think or believe.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

yes they really have a lot of music that would exert the meaning of life and it's supporting clause and meanings

$ 0.00
2 years ago

First time ko marinig ang kanta na to mommykim. Ganda ng meaning. I-add ko nga to sa playlist ko.hihi

$ 0.03
2 years ago

love ko ang band beb lalo na yung guitarist nila ang galing mag gitara

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I really thought it's same me up before September ends but it's not We will never know what the results is if we will not gonna try to risk something on it. Yupp it's scary, our lack of knowledge and awareness is something that makes us hesitant,but then even though we are scared we still need to do it to prove something

$ 0.03
2 years ago

that is absolutely true bub,,,we will never know if we don't try

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I love the song. It has beautiful lyrics too. I'll try to download this one later :)

$ 0.02
2 years ago

thank you..i love the band and their songs too

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I like that one mommy. When we wake up there's a new. We become stronger and we are so brave. We are not afraid to face the things. Fighting mommy!💪

$ 0.02
2 years ago

thank you beb

$ 0.00
2 years ago