The Birth Month of an Introvert

47 49
Avatar for mommykim
2 years ago

March 01, 2019
March 01, 2022

The feeling of being in your world like you had all the time, to lie down, listen to music, read books, be in the comfort of your room with the smell of the fabrics of your bed..ahhh heaven!

This was what always came to mind if finding free time that is mostly exaggerated.

Just from the setting of date you can tell that my head is a mess right now, lol!
I actually didn't plan to write something today since I started watching Episode 4 of "Thirty-Nine" (k-drama addict is present everywhere!!) but I was struck by a certain scene in which they spoke about "Life is short" that made me think of something to write.

Most of the people who knows me way back till now will always call me a "loner", well not virtually. I always talk and laugh normally online or even crack jokes. Whenever someone ask where is my favorite place in the world, I would immediately say "my room". I am not a nerd or anything for I don't really study much. I often read manga, fiction, romance and the sort. I only got a few friends, well I am not of the choosy one but they are.

Before, I was always nervous whenever I am with new people, during high school I almost plead not to stand up in front of my classmates during reporting, I am a commoner yet some still hates me since I don't talk much. There was even a time I was being laughed at but not to the point that I was being bullied, it was just a misunderstanding. The teacher let's me skip the class not because I was not prepared for the spot test but because I already took the same test paper for the training session. But still I was embarrass for they were laughing at me. They apologized on the next subject though. I am not into presentations but for the sake of academic that I had to do it. Looking back, I think of myself as a pathetic one and also funny. Imagining those moments where I cringed over skirts makes me laugh hard.

Now that I am working and was assigned in the purchasing and the human resources, I need to step aside and hide some of my traits in order to comply on my work. Practically speaking, I need to fill in the need to talk to people in order to stay in my job. Calling people and the need to ask for discounts needs a lot of strength and more patience and also gratitude whenever they agreed. Talking to the employees regarding salaries or simply making conversations with other staff are the ones I am still practicing up to now. I still can't manage to strike a conversation outside work so whenever I talk it's mostly connected to work, ugh so lame.

check out my amazing sponsors..just click on the image to see their works..
Sponsors of mommykim
empty
empty
empty

shout out to gagi @LucyStephanieSeller for the sponsorship renewal...di na kita naka chicka ah..busy much sa work..

MARCH started today and it will be days before I turn a whole new calendar phase (30) as they always say. And since I will be turning evading another year so I set up a personal goal and I do hope I can get to even check some of them by the end of February next year.

Travel

As an indoor person I always envy people traveling places but when it comes to me doing it I back out instantly. Aside from being nauseous during long travels, I just want to stay cozy at home and watch movies or read a book. So traveling can be a sort of great accomplishment to me if I can do it once and for all.

Read some Percy Jackson's series sets

I admit, this author first released his book way back 2005 and then the next and the next but I never dared read even once on any of those. The reason is I don't want to be obsessed with it like I was with Harry Potter until now. I was still obsessed with the Quidditch Game and the Snitch. So this time I'll be doing it, I'll be reading some of his series. For those who already saw the movie please no spoilers for I'll be reading the book before watching the movie.

Re-decorate my room for a change

Well, my room as of the moment is sort of look like a studio with many pictures plastered on it. So I want to re decorate it and will eventually but a new book shelves for my books. I saw some wallpapers in one of our suppliers and I love the texture of it. I will surely buy one later this year and I would prefer black rather than light colors. Will also buy a double deck bed for me and my son since he's quite a pain in the neck when he complains about our bed right now.

Be myself again

Out of all the things I want to do, this seems to be the only one I can't manage to do so for years. I am not blaming the motherhood or the responsibilities. But ever since I started working to support my son, I became much more of an over thinker, I always thought of negative things that might happen to my family when I can't go on working.

I remember what Vice Ganda said in one of It's showtimes episodes " You are working to support your family and to provide for them all their needs. You need to be strong all the time to give them the help that they need. Then there will come a time that you're tired and you want someone to take care of you too but you remembered that those you have helped already need to provide for their own families too"

I am not complaining and I am not expecting but I want to smile brightly again. Heh!

These are one of the things I badly want to do this year and I am hoping to fulfill even just one of those at least.

Just like I wrote earlier, "Life is short" so I want to live by each day contented and fulfilled. I hope so.

I hope this month will be good to me this time. And I am praying and claiming for it.

To my ever supportive sponsors and friends, thank you for always believing even though I always doubt myself more and more. Thank you.

@mommykim

13
$ 7.45
$ 6.95 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Jane
$ 0.05 from @Ruffa
+ 12
Sponsors of mommykim
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for mommykim
2 years ago

Comments

Belated or advance birthday sis! I would love to travel too and re-arrange my room, kahit repaint man lang hehe! one day...

$ 0.02
2 years ago

gora na beb...ako kay i gully renovate man ang kwarto so patiently waiting lang usa akong mga wallpaper heheeh

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I can relate. My room is my favorite place too. I don't travel to other places and if I will, maybe dahil sa wala na akong masulat ganon so need ko gumala para may masulat lang HAHA

You choose the right things noona. Traveling and decorating room are also included to my lists this year but I think the first one, it can't be happened to me since tamad ako talaga magbyahe

$ 0.03
2 years ago

agree...tamad din is me pero para lang may ma overcome kaya gusto kong gawin

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nice read. For most of us the comfort zone is home. When nothing to do, nowhere to go- then hone is the best place dear. Let you accomplish the joy of travelling very soon.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

it really is....I am hoping too

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It seems reading has been a common theme at least those that I have read so far. I hope you get to do that. Happy birth month!

$ 0.03
2 years ago

nakaka refresh nang utak pre pag nagbabasa hehehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Noonabelsssssss, same favorite place. It's my room din. Di namsn talaga ako ganito dati ee pero nag start lang nong naka graduate ako ng college at naging tambay. Nawalan na ako ng gana na lumabas at makihalubilo saniba. Basta ayaw ko na. Mas prefer ko mag isa hahaha. Anyways, when exact date ng bday mo nga?

$ 0.05
2 years ago

wag mo na alamin baby gerl baka maging liable ka na magbigay nang BCH hahahahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

HAHAHAHA, bakit nga Noona when ngs kasiiii 🙄

$ 0.00
2 years ago

hahahaha message mo nalang ako hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You need some space and concentration to your own life. Definitely you are going through a changing phase. I know you will bounce back with more positive vibes.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

thanks mate,,I hope I can

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You deserve a rest mommy kim! Advance happy birthday din. Sana maachieve mo mga goals mo kasi deserve mo yun! ❤️

$ 0.02
2 years ago

thank you baby sana talaga...kahit isa mn lang dun ma achieve

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Todo kayod tlga ikaw... Rest din pag my time

$ 0.03
2 years ago

walang ibang mag po provide eh hhihihi

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Aigoo. Pahinga is a must talaga maaa! Dati din ako takot sa crowd tapos bigla kumapal mukha ko haha pero kabado pa rin ako sa mga presentations. Naalala ko tuloy lapit na nga pala birthday mooo haha. Advance Happy Birthdaaaay sa Saturday maaa! Mwaaa. Labyuuu. 😚

$ 0.03
2 years ago

hala uy ba't mo binulgar,,,,walangya hahahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha ay sorry maaa 😆

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Mommyyy! Need mo din talaga ng rest ay. Grabe kakapoy imong work. Maong dapat gyud ka mag out of town atleast to unwind. Deserve man nimo maka relax. Kita ta na?

$ 0.02
2 years ago

kanus a man ta kita? ineg July na? agegegegegeg

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahahahahahaha sigeee July. Unsay naa sa July mommy? 🤣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

hahahahah ayna...excited pud raba ko

$ 0.00
2 years ago

unsaon nalang ko mommy? Haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

hahaahahahah see you in July baby

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Why do I feel like we're on the same page, way back then I'm a scaredy cat who's so shy and afraid to crowded srea I don't want their eyes lands of me as possible, but when I'm growing up I now manage to build bond talk to people boost my confidence but yeah there's still the time that I still feel like this but yeah anyways have a rest madam don't work yourself out too much.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

pero mas maigi talaga yung ikaw lang mag isa diba...at least you don't need to please anybody

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Pahinga karin momsh, wag masyado abusado ah sa katawan. Magiingat ka lagi momsh

$ 0.02
2 years ago

thank you langga...inaalagaan ko naman sarili ko hhihihi

$ 0.00
2 years ago

advance happy birthday momsh.. welcome to the end of the calendar.... don't worry, di ka nag iisa

$ 0.02
2 years ago

hahahahaah wangitsss na ta ani mamsh!!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Mars wag masyado paapekto sa buhay I mean wag masyado seryuso, I mean seryusuhin mo peru take time to live without thinking works, Just try t take time to relax hihi

$ 0.02
2 years ago

pars pag ikaw kasi inaasaahan sa pamilya di maiiwasang mag isip na bawal kang mapagod

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sabagay mars peru mars try to relax din sometime, katawan lng yung puhonan natin mars. Ikaw nadin nagsabi na ikaw ang inaasahan sa pamilya kaya take it easy lng. Alagaan ang kalusogan. Take time for yourself sometime.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

inaalagaan ko naman sarili ko pars kasi walang ibang mag aalaga sakin kundi sarili ko lang din hhahahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Happy birthday! Hoping all your wishes and dreams may be granted.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

claiming!!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I was an introvert in a way too because I prefer to stay home most of the time. But sometimes if I'm with my close friend I try going out with them. Lets hope for a better March journey for all of us sis.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

let's aim high on march beb

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nako I remembered my terrors when I was in highshool and gradeschool. Kapag magrerecitation kulang na lang lumubog ako sa lupa o magkaroon ng kumunoy sa inuupuan ko eh. Ts nung highschool ako tinawag ako para basahin yung nakasulat sa board, eh malabo mata ko so ambagal ko magbasa. Sabi ng titser ko, bakit parang di ako marunong magbasa.

Buti na lang nakatulong yung pagiging working student ko nung college kundi baka hanggang makagraduate ako di na wala yung takot ko sa pagsasalita or kumausap ng ibang tao.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

iba talaga pag kinakain ka nang mga insecurities at kaba mo ..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Dijud halata na introvert ka mommy basta mag uban ta kay chika to the highest level. 😂 And me too mommy, I love t to travel jud this year , haysss when kayaaa? :(

$ 0.02
2 years ago

nageffort jud ko ato beb kay basin moana mo nga kj ko huhuhuh

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Travel na tayo mommykim. Yan talaga one of my bucket list mag travel ng mga amazing spot dito sa country natin mommy. Sana soon makapagtravel tayo mommykim. 🙏 I know maaachieve mo yang mga goals mommy. Gusto ko din yung plan mo sa room mo mommy. Maganda sa feeling din minsan mommy nuh pag may changes mommy.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

a little change will not hurt I guess beb hihi

$ 0.00
2 years ago