Personal Month Goal.

48 63
Avatar for mommykim
2 years ago
Topics: Personal goals

September 01, 2021

We live in an age that stresses personal goals, careers, happiness, work, and religion. The emphasis is on the individual and how best that individual can satisfy himself. -Mother Angelica

Another month has gone another month, to begin with. With the busses of people greeting "Merry Christmas" on this very first day of the ber months put some quirking excitements inside us. Although early we can't deny the excitement of the upcoming holiday.

Last month, I could tell myself that I am not that quite productive at all and I lost the sense to value time because of the scoring piles of work left unattended at work. Panic attacks and anxiety overpowers me and it became a problem I want to handle alone.

As being a user here in Read.Cash we often do our monthly reports whether we achieved our goals or not. I didn't do some goals as I have mentioned in my August 1st article. for I don't want to stress myself over something that I know I can accomplish but will exhaust myself more. Having too much to do at work is enough to drain me.

So this time I want to find myself a little me time and that will be my September goal. To have a little time for myself. To value what matters to me aside from having a talk to my virtual friends here and in noise. To spend time with people whom I know I lack having attention to because I lose track of myself that I forgot the people who've been there for me during my downtimes.

Selfish, you may say that to my face when I say I want to have time for myself. But what can I do? It's what my mind and my heart is telling me now, to give a little rest. I always said that I will have my rest when all is well with my life. But having to love yourself and give an hour or so to meditate is enough for me.

September to-do-list

I have so much on my September to-do-list but I will just put some of them in random order:

  • Library Tour

    I really want to roam around libraries again. I once saw on madam Jane's Noise post of her roaming on a book cafe if I'm not mistaken and I want to experience it again.

  • Coffee Date with friends

    Who doesn't miss those long talks with your chic friends? Well, I do really missed them and we only talk or chat on our social media accts and I do sometimes miss their chats reasoning I am busy always. That voice calls that I can't answer always and I am running out of excuses to reason out with them that I simply went out of the picture.

  • Cozy Roaming someone's yards with my son

    I said that I want some me time but I can't let go of having to spend with my son. He's my life after all. Going on other people's yards and play over their playground. Want to slip in unnoticed. I want to have some adventures with my prince too lol!!!

  • Buy some thrift shirts

    I always buy things online because of this pandemic. I never really experience buying in "ukay-ukay" not because I don't like the smell of the fabrics. Mom was the one always buying thrift shirts for me because I prefer buying in malls so that I can check if it fits for me or not. This time I want to experience it myself.

  • Reading a whole set of books

    I'm not kidding on this part. My workmate, who also is a bookworm like me ordered a set of books and it was delivered last Friday here in the office. She brought all her covering materials and do her stuff with her books. I thought she'll bring the books home but I was shocked that she offered to let me read them first before she brings them home. And who I am to reject a very nice offer?

The Mortal Instruments Series

This set consists of six series books and I did start reading the first one and on my way through the half portion.

City of Bones

The start of Clary Fray and Jace's adventure as shadowhunters. I posted this book last week in noise.

https://noise.cash/post/l8vx3znm

I am a fan of light fiction stories because as most of my friends know here I love Harry Potter and I just recently purchased the latest released set of the version of it last week.

City of Ashes (Book two)

Like J.K Rowlings Harry Potter and Dan Browns Deception Point. This set will take you to some point where you will question the trust you have to yourself also. I am just on my Book one and I have to discover the rest as I go over reading them all within this month.

City of Glass (Book Three)

Cassandra Claire is a new author in my ears. I only know few writers that mark the back of my mind when it comes to illusions. The famous Marie Lu with her Warcross and Wildcard and the famous trilogy of Legend that I keep on finding copies to have one for mine as an addition to my collection.

City of Fallen Angels (Book Four)

Anyone who knew Scott Card's "Enders Game". That book really hit me and the excitement I felt reading that book is on the verge of shouting lol!!!. How I wish I could also read the "Speaker of the Dead " which is the sequel of that book.

City of Lost Souls(Book Five)

Veronica Roth's "Divergent" trilogy is still on my list though. I need to catch up on some reading on my books at home and also the Hunger Games Series by Suzanne Collins . I need to read Katniss Everden's fight to be the last one alive. Aigoooo I love their loveteam with Petahhhhhhh hehehehe..

City of Heavenly Fire(Book Six)

Since I haven't read the other five for I am on my few chapter reading on book one I can't give you reviews yet but I plan to read them all this month and I am hoping I can have that time may be an hour or two to read. Those books I've mentioned above are all on my bookshelves and I read them aside from the Divergent and hunger games.

I just need to read this first because I get the privilege to read this before the owner tehee!!.

Hello!

I don't have my monthly summary yet but I plan on reading most of the time now. Got also some recommendations from the book from beb Pichi about this The Circle Maker: Praying circles around your biggest dreams. I purchased an ebook of it since I can't find the book in marketplace. Imma read it also hehehe

I would be glad if you read their articles too:

Sponsors of mommykim
empty
empty
empty

A big thanks to them I am still here hehehe

I hope I can accomplish my goals this month for myself especially the reading.

Thank you for reading

Keep safe & God Bless!

Fin!

17
$ 6.23
$ 5.72 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @Ruffa
$ 0.10 from @Angel_183
+ 9
Sponsors of mommykim
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for mommykim
2 years ago
Topics: Personal goals

Comments

Parang bet ko din yang reading whole set of books beb. Juskooo magbabasana talaga ako ng libro.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

start ka na magbasa beb..yung mini books lang muna bago sa mga paperback para masanay ka heehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ako din po gusto ko sana isama sa goals ko yung magbasa ng books kaso mag-iistart na po ang online class namin kaya sure ako na puro modules po ang mababasa ko din month. Hehehhe.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

yun lang pag may spare time ka lang magbasa hhheheh

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes po tsaka pag weekend lang po pwede.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hello there Book worm hehe, me too I had goals of reading at least 3 books this month, hindi na kasi gaya ng dati and bookstore is a far way here hehe.. Online also my choice, your Fiction story kind of new to me too I should look for that too, how much you paid for that?

$ 0.03
2 years ago

well hindi yan akin Pars BUTTTTTTTTTT ako yung unang pinabasa nung bumili bago niya iuwi sa bahay ganyan niya ako ka love hahahaahahahahah kaya babasahin ko lahat bago niya madala sa bahay wahahaahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Good to see that here every user prepare their monthly report and told what he/she earn, what he/she do , where they go. I don't see earlier in any plateform. Also I like your habit of reading books beacuse I also love to read books but I read just stories not my syllables 😃 related or anything.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

it's my favorite hobby

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Tumayo mga balahibo ko nang makita ko MORTAL INSTRUMENTS yung book...I WANNNNTTTTTTTTTTTTT!!

$ 0.01
2 years ago

aigooooooooo apirrrrrr may kapareho pala akong mahilig magbasa hahha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Gusto ko nyan ehh mommyyy :((

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Goo try na mag ukay mommykim hehe daghan nindot kaajo

$ 0.02
2 years ago

lage try niya ko beb kanang mangeta ko pambata

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Support kita jan Noona, masyado ka ng nagpapaalila sa work mo sa kung anong bagay, pero mas lamang talaga sa work mo ee. Erest mo din minsan ang kamay ay mata mo. Kaso books naman ang pagbbalingan mo. Pero may salamamin ka naman diba? Kaya Go Noona. Grabi, dudugo wari ang utak ko sa mga books na yan aguy.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

oo di ko na hinuhubad salamin ko baby gerl unless natutulog aigoooo...saklap ...pero hobby ko na kasi ang magbasa nang libro baby gerl

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Gusto ko din ng mga fiction books yun nga lang sa dreame at wattpad lang ako nagbabasa ng mga stories. wala akong budget pambili ng books.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

kaya ako bumibili kasi after ko mabasa may mga pamangkin pa kasi ako at mga babae anak ko lang lalaki sa bahay so meron din sila mbabasa pag laki nila...

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wow, maganda talagang collections yang books. Kung walang maisip na gagawin, magbasa na lang ng books. May books kami sa bahay pero more on financial at life ang content.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

boring nman para sakin yung ganyan hehehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oo nga sis, collection yun ni hubby.magkaiba ang gusto namin, mas gusto ko yang fiction stories

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You are right dear,you should spend some time in doing what pleases your heart because our life and happiness comes first.I am glad to hear of your plan to visit library and to read so many interesting books.Sometimes I also love to read books.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

it's my dream to go on a library again...i miss reading books a lot with my coffee on my side

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Go go go! Makes me want to read also. Maybe I should go find me a good book. I have watched the movie City of Bones and I did like it. I haven't read the book yet.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

the excitement and the thrill is much more intense in reading the book instead of watching the movie...i haven't watched the movie yet ..I plan to watch it after reading the whole set

$ 0.01
2 years ago

I'm not sure if they have a followup movie. I never did check.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I searched but it doesn't have any only the City of Bones

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ah just read the books then :D

$ 0.00
2 years ago

will do hehehehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Happy reading sis! Been a long time since I last read a novel book. And hope your month's goals will be achieved, of course, they will! Fighting!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Mahilig ka sa english novels madams noh, heheh... Ako di ko masyado bet mga ganyan, hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

oo madam..bet ko talaga yung mga English para ma enhance yung vocabulary hehehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

May I suggest a book I think you should read?.... The Mediator by Meg Cabot, it's a series...oh, you will definitely love it

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I love your planning. I need to make my own to-do list!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I like your planning for the month, especially dedicating time to yourself. When the body and mind ask you to give them space, it is because it is necessary. The space to spend it with yourself is also of utmost importance for mental health. Have a great time with yourself. Take care, my friend.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I've seen the movie for shadow hunter, I think it's a bit related to mortal instruments- city of bones if I'm not mistaken. Didn't realise it was an entire collection of books. Just like stat wars books and Harry Potter. You have a really nice collection of books that you made me jealous. All I have are physics books which no one else will understand but nerds like me.

If I stayed close to you I'd have come borrow one of those.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Mommy alam ko na kaya pala matalino ka kasi mahilig ka magbasa ng books..🥰 Ang ganda naman ng mga aklat yan mommykim for sure maganda yan basahin..❤️❤️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ang dami monga babasahin ate kim tas active kaoa dito, sana all damk time 🤧

$ 0.02
2 years ago

kailangan ko lang nang oras para sa sarili ko baby gerl jaya mas paglalaanan ko nang oras pagbabasa

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That's a lot of books I see, you remind me of me when i was younger but now I do not have any book around me, feeling ashamed 🤣🤣🤣 I wll buy a book soon, just because you inspired me :)

$ 0.01
2 years ago

reading books really takes me to places I've never been through my imagination

$ 0.00
2 years ago

completely agree to you :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wooh sipag naman nia te kim magbasa ng libro ako watpad nalang kase handy ang phone at pwede magbasa kahit nakapatay ilaw hehe

$ 0.02
2 years ago

nakaka sama din kas palaging nasa cellphone beb kaya mas bet ko libro

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hala, ang gaganda ng mga books mommykim. Gusto ko nga din bumili ng mga books kaso walang bookstore dito sa lugar namin. May NB sa ibang lugar kaso wala naman silang stock sa mga books na gusto ko bilhin at ang layo pa ng location.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

sa carousel ka nalang beb or sa shoppee..na purchase ko Harry Potter ko sa shoppee

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Seems you really love reading, what type of books do you cherish most, I guess mine is horror

$ 0.01
2 years ago

i do skip horror but I like fictional and romance

$ 0.00
2 years ago