Parenthood

38 54
Avatar for mommykim
2 years ago

November 17, 2021

Are you a parent? a Godparent? Or an Aunt to your niece and nephews. Or do you experience being a parent even though you're not married yet or you don't have a kid of your own?

Me? I'm a parent, a single mother to be exact, to very bubbly five year old boy who completes my life. He is the one that motivates me to work hard and do good in all that I do. He is my inspiration and my rock.

Why am I saying all these?

These is still in line with what happens last week with my friends as I have mentioned in my Two days Rest from Read and also when we celebrated my friends birthday that She's one of my reason why I also didn't go home.

do check theses amazing people...
Sponsors of mommykim
empty
empty
empty

On her birthday, Nov. 13, 2021, we traveled for more than two hours from the city to our friend's house, and within that duration we talked a lot mostly about our faith, our prayer time and scripture time. And we talked and talked about the blessings and the struggles we encountered during the past few days ( she's a teacher that only started for a week).

For a moment we became silent, the both of us, and then she suddenly ask me. " Ever wonder why I celebrate my birthday with you and not with my family?" and then I answered her, " then she laughed on why would I think that kind of things when we were friends.

I mean yes I can freely ask her these questions since were good friends and I am known as the most frank and tactless among us. But when it regards with family matters I don't overstep ahead and will just wait for them to share and talk it freely with me.

"You know ever since my Papa died when I was thirteen I never celebrated my birthday at home. I rather celebrate it alone or be in church or with you my friends than at home. I practiced myself being much far away from home as possible as I can. I know you want to ask why I want to celebrate mostly with you many years in a row than be at home (I am caught! lol!). It's just that whenever I'm home I felt like dying.I don't blame my Mom but it felt like there's always missing in my life and when I'm at home I want to just end my life already and not wanting to wake up in the morning."

So the shock me is overacting

"Pabo -yah (fool)? why would you think something like that. Imagine what you're mom might feel whenever you're like these and to think that you're the eldest sister and the one guiding your siblings. Are you sure that by doing these to your family you Father will be happy in heaven watching you being broken like these? Just how far can you go on being stubborn? Just what are you doing with your life being so pitiful like this? tsk..." I told you I'm frank

She silently cried but didn't let it show much for we're in the bus although were in the back seat still.

" Look here, you prick, it's not that much for you to show affection to your mom for she's the one giving birth to you, and it's not her fault that your father died. She also lost the one she loves the most and it's just not you. Your Father favor you, yes I can understand that for your the first daughter but how about your sibling? Don't they deserve to have some love and affection given to them by their elder sister? They need guidance yet you're here pitying yourself without thinking that they need you. Ten years is enough, okay , after this celebration, go home and hug your mom, it's te least you can do."

She laughs at me while crying ( crazy prick) and then we both are laughing. I want to cry with her also but I don't want her to feel pitiful so I just scold her hahahah.

"Arasseo Eonnie, (alright sis) I know I'm a brat and maybe I need someone, preferably you, to talk shit in front of me , for me to realize what I'd missed"

"If you do just this little thing of a favor for your family, your father in heaven would be so damn proud of you. I'm a mom and a daughter so I kinda feel sorry for your mom right now. Don't close yourself from your family. Be understanding and start communicating with them. "

"Okay, thank you eonnie, how come you're always scolding me? "

"you're just stubborn that's why I'm like this"

End Notes:
You see, we all are humans, not perfect and have flaws. But we also learn it along the way. Those mistakes are not to be tolerated for it will affect those whom you love the most. Parents also sometimes make decisions out of anger and desires but we should also take it to consideration that our parents are only doing their best on what id good and beneficiary to their family's welfare.

Than conversation with her still continues up to this time of writing. And she's still in their house right now with her siblings and mom. She gives me update.

hahah so to my friends in here, now you know who I am.

Thank you for reading!
Keep safe & God Bless!
Fin!

22
$ 6.21
$ 5.63 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @Pichi28
$ 0.05 from @Jane
+ 15
Sponsors of mommykim
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for mommykim
2 years ago

Comments

Kahit ano man mangyari , parents will be our parents. Feel na feel ko to mommy haha

$ 0.02
User's avatar Yen
2 years ago

naiyak nga rin ako while writing this mommy

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Parents also sometimes make decisions out of anger and desires but we should also take it to consideration that our parents are only doing their best on what id good and beneficiary to their family's welfare.

No manual at all for raising kids and keeping family in tact. ;)

Na teary-eye naman ako sa statement ni friend mo mommy k! Naramdaman ko yun weight nun i felt like dying.

Pero kamo mommy k gift ka sa kanya! Bet ko yung pagka frank mo sa kanya. You are a good friend!

Tamang ikaw ang kaibigan niya ;)

$ 0.03
2 years ago

natakot nga akong masampal beb hahah kasi akala ko di niya gusto yung sinabi ko hahahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Parang maiyak ako sa kanya mommy pero kahit anuman mangyari family parin niya yun at kailangan siya. Hope na maging okay na siya mommykim.🙏

Dami talaga ako narinig o nalaman na ganito mommy. Yung parang ang layo ng loob nila sa family nila. Depende din kasi sa sitwasyon din mommy nuh. Yung iba di natin alam kung ano ang totoong reason.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

true kaya nga kahit kung anuman yung mga rason apat una pa rin ang kapakanan nang pamilya bago iba

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes mommy kahit ano mangyari family first talaga.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Bat parang dinig na dinig ko boses ng mga korean sa word na "Pabo-ya" at "Arasseo Eonnie"☺️ Di bale na maging prangka sis, kesa naman sa maniwala tayo sa mga kasinungalingan, you really a good Friend.❤️

$ 0.02
2 years ago

hahaha halatang maka kdrama sissy...nag sorry din naman ako sa kanya sa pagiging prangka ko sissy kaso sabi niya tama lang ginawa ko

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Super sis, k-drama fan ako hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

And never forget that we, the parents, are the main role models for our children.It's hard to be a single mother, but good for you?

$ 0.02
2 years ago

it really is hard, still blessed that I have my parents guiding me on being a parent

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yay! Mas lalo akong na excite sa pamangkin ko, hehe lalo na akong nag gigil na mag alaga sa babay namin. Baka dun na ako maka sabi na mahirap pala talaga maging ina haha

$ 0.02
2 years ago

hahahah tama

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Awwwe thank you for giving such advice to your friends mommy kim. With your words she become enlightened and realized that there are things she used to do that is wrong. That straightforward words is really what real friendship must have. We all have flaws and that's one reason why we have our families, to fill that holes of flaws. I bet from that moment she'll be considering things better.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

and I am also hoping for it bub,,,it will be hard but if we trust the process we'll definitely gonna make it..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You are such a good friend, mamshie. I hope I got a friend like you in person. 😊

$ 0.02
2 years ago

naku baka magsisi ka pa baby hahahaah...prangka ako masyado sa mga close friends ko hahha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Mas okay na yun kesa naman plastik. 😂

$ 0.00
2 years ago

ay yun din ayaw ko hahah....

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes am aligned to you totally. You are great. Keep it up.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

thanks

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It reminds me that I want my brother to get marry and have child for me to have niece/nephew.. With that I can be feel parenting somehow😅

$ 0.02
2 years ago

lol!!! just do you instead...

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wala pa po akong pamangkin pero naranasan ko magalaga ng baby nung maliit pa kapatid ko haha. Nauubos energy ko kakahabol sa kanila haha.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

hahahaha exercise din yan beb hahaha kaso mahirap talaga mag alaga nang makukulit na bata

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Good thing you were there for her. You are such a straightforward friend. ❣

$ 0.02
2 years ago

better to be straightforward than sugarcoat your words

$ 0.00
2 years ago

our parents are the best even if they treat us bad but for the fact they brought us into the world we should be grateful for that and you are really a kind friend to her and i will be looking for that friendship extended to me also hahahha,

$ 0.02
2 years ago

sureness baby...hop in

$ 0.00
2 years ago

i am pleased to be among your loved ones now. let mean a lot to me

$ 0.00
2 years ago

hahahh welcome to the family...

$ 0.00
2 years ago

So she was doing this stubborn behavior because of her father's death, but I am glad to know the way you made her realize about her mistake and now she's with her family.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

i hope she'll continue doing this to make up for the lost time they had

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You are the perfect friend who keeps on scolding a friend when things end up in the wrong direction. I hope your frenny started to get in touch with her family after your sermon to her;)

$ 0.02
2 years ago

hahha she did actually and up until now she's still at their house

$ 0.00
2 years ago

A big hug for you my dear. I had no idea about your father's death dear. Sorry.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

oh no it's not me but my friends father who passed away

$ 0.00
2 years ago