Two days Rest from Read

35 42
Avatar for mommykim
2 years ago

November 14, 2021

I am not active here for two days since I have prior commitments outside and that's our 3-Day conference that started Friday and ended just today.

I can't focus on reading for my attention was on other important matters.

First and foremost is the Excellence Conference which I will be making a separate article exclusively for it and also my friends birthday which we celebrated last night together and also the worship concert that I am desiring to attend for ever since the pandemic. The Catholic Community that I am currently serving always have this once in a year conference to let all the dwellers of the world meet up in one place and also be unite to worship and talk about the goodness of God. It's like a get together and " kumustahan" with other members.

Me, as a servant since 2014, always desires to attend such kind of conference for I get to meet the full time servants of the community and also to show gratitude to them for making such an awesome community making a way to have a connection with the Lord thru Praise and Worship and Teachings.
I only attended the conference thrice, since I am always low on budget and my work contradicts the schedules. Because of these conference that I get to experience my first Airplane ride. My first personal hotel booking and my travel alone without the knowledge of my parents..lol! shh.

Second is because of some problems that occurred at house and I only knew last night about it. I seldom open my FB acct and I am planning to deactivate it but Mum told me not to because my acct was the only contact my relatives knew since I never have other acct aside from it. Also I get updates from my Uncles whom are OFWs. Then I opened it yesterday only to find a very cryptic post from my Uncle telling his discouragement with the family about having fights etc. I whom have no knowledge about it since I never get to call them since Friday called Papz and ask him. Then he told my that my cousin and my Tita (wife of Papz youngest brother) was having a feud and might get into Barangay for settlement. And I ask them why didn't they told me about it and Papz told me they don't want to disturb me since it's the only time I am not going home and having some time for myself but they plan to tell me about it tomorrow after work. I didn't pressed it any further for me not to stress it out onto them.

check out these lovely peepzzzz....love them all
Sponsors of mommykim
empty
empty
empty

This day is the last day of the conference and we had out closing ceremony earlier at 9 and after we rest a bit and then took a bath since we planned to attend physical Solemn Mass.

After the mass we decided to go home our separate ways since I'll going back to the office and the other one will also go home.

All in all I had fun, I was blessed, I was anointed and I did have a different kind of rest days. A bit sad since I didn't get to cuddle my son but I we did have video calls every morning and every night before he sleeps. I'm gonna take my time with him next week.

Heeeeeyyyyy yowww.
I need to have an early rest for today since I was tired not because of the conference but because of the long ride coming back in the office. I'll be reading I guess five articles then I'm out...

Thank you for reading!
Keep safe & God Bless!
Fin!
@mommykim

19
$ 9.44
$ 8.90 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Jane
$ 0.05 from @Ruffa
+ 15
Sponsors of mommykim
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for mommykim
2 years ago

Comments

Sometimes life makes us busy and we can't do what we love and what we want.. It's nice for a person to rest every while and do what he loves.. I hope for you happy days full of comfort

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sige po rest po muna kayo mommykim deserve nyo po iyan dahil parang sobrang daming ganap po sa life nyo this past few days. And sana po maayos na din po ying problem ng family nyo po soon.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

thank you baby

$ 0.00
2 years ago

what you said is true and i agree. many tasks and side jobs that we may do but always remember that the Lord Jesus is the first, you are a servant and so am I. these are the duties and responsibilities that God has set for us to carry out. may always bless you and your family. God bless.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

thank you and God Bless you too

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hoyystt.. Mommy.. I MISSED YOU SO MUCH.. 🥺😍😍😍 kadugay naba'ng panahon.. Charoot..

Bitaw...as for your article, deserve man sad na nimo nang pahuwaya Mommy uie.. Go ra..

$ 0.03
2 years ago

i miss you baby kumusta naman ka oi

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Glad you were able to have some time for yourself too, sis! And I love how you spent it :)

$ 0.03
2 years ago

well spent rest days

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Its good to attend such kind of conferences,and I can understand how difficult it would be for you to stay away from your son.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

it really is for I only see him once a week

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Absent ka dito Noona, nakikita naman kita sa kabila kaya di rin kita namiss. Hahaha. 🥴🥴

$ 0.03
2 years ago

minsan talaga di ko alam sa sarili ko kung may galit ka sa mund o may galit ka sakin

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Bwhaahahahaha, nandadamay nga ako kasi galit ako sa mundo. Hawaan ko lang kau wahahahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You deserved that break Kim

$ 0.03
2 years ago

thank you Uncle

$ 0.00
2 years ago

The church is definitely where you're meant to worship God and sing praises and I'm happy you could get that done despite the stress you've been through

$ 0.02
2 years ago

thank you so much

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I use to enjoy worship concert churches organises towrads the end of the year... it usually a time of rededication...

$ 0.01
2 years ago

it's a kind of meditation I need in my busy life

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It's ok dear. It happens. Have rest. You are worthy worker.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

than you mate

$ 0.00
2 years ago

My fam oftend keep their problems from me, too since away from them. They don't want to disturb me , that's what they always said.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

ayoko sa ganun ...sinsabi ko talaga sa Papa ko na pag may problema sabihin kasi isang pamilya kami at ayoko yung sila lang na ba bother sa sitwasyon and para rin maisipan kung pano ma resolve ang problema

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You have a blessed Sunday mommykim. Ako hindi na nakapagsimba kasi super strict dito mommy. Dito nalang ako nagpi pray mommy. Ingat ka diyan lagi mommykim.🙏

$ 0.02
2 years ago

mag online ka nalang beb ..marami nang online mass ngayon

$ 0.00
2 years ago

May alam ka mommy?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

search mo sa FB beb marami or kung gusto mo Bisaya search mo yung sa Sto.Nino

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Cge mommy. Thank you kaayo..❤️❤️❤️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Don't you worry everything would be alright. I'm sure you will get back better

$ 0.02
2 years ago

I'm also hoping for it

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oich..aabot pa talaga sa barangayan sis?nakakalungkot naman..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

kaya nga eh..minsan talaga di natin mape predict ugali nang mga bilas nang pamilya

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Tsk..grabe ..sana maayus pa nila sa mahinahong pag uusap

$ 0.00
2 years ago

sabi ni Papa pag uusapan daw namin pag uwi ko

$ 0.00
2 years ago