My Teenage life fave bands!!

40 53
Avatar for mommykim
2 years ago

August 21, 2021

Music is your own experience, your thoughts, your wisdom. If you don’t live it, it won’t come out of your horn.-Charlie Parker

Lead Image Source

We all have favorite songs and bands when we are kids and even teenagers. Music speaks the language of our hearts. It also sets us out unto our imaginations on the things we want in our life, or an emotion we kept suppressing unto ourselves and wanted to let out.

Teenager life for me is more colorful with music. I came to realize I can sing well in the comfort room because of listening to music.😁😁😁 Those moments of me being crazy in love with Click Five's Jenny are really over the moon especially that the title is the same name as me tehee...There are times that when I listen to music I became moody if the music is sad sometimes I cry and if the music is jazz or rock that's when I show moves or grind to the music with much headbanging along the way lol!

In my previous articles, I have entries on song prompt using my fave bands songs ( Simple Plan's songs and Greenday's Songs )

People's taste in music changes as they add more years to their lives. I am one of them also. I am more into a single Kpop group and more on the Worship side ever since I joined a catholic community.

Simple Plan

https://consequence.net/wp-content/uploads/2020/07/Simple-Plan-bassist.jpg?quality=80

My lifetime favorite band, and before I have a crush on Pierre 😍😍 and the way he expresses his music together with the band. Their songs really are my playlist before. Their popular songs during my teen are "I'm just a kid", "Welcome to my life" and "Perfect" I love all their songs actually. One song of them that really struck me that time is their song "Crazy" from their album "Still not getting any..."

It talks about the current situations of life if you hear the song you'll hear how the world changes in days and days with the innovation of dreams...

Greenday

https://www.rollingstone.com/wp-content/uploads/2018/10/green-day-band-portrait.jpg

They really rock my world before and I once cried at my mom begging her to buy me their album since my funds are not enough. Luckily she adds and we did buy it but she burned them all when I didn't join the honor students...huhuh

They're my influence on having very dark eyeliner and that's also the reason Mom dislikes me fangirling over them. Most of their popular song that time was "Wake me up when September ends", "Basket Case", and "American Idiot" also the "Boulevard of Broken Dreams"

Paramore

Since I love the book "Twilight" all their series and when the movie was released "Decode " was the OST of the movie and they are sung by this band and since then I'm a fan. Most of their songs are really bop and I love Haley especially her unique voice. I marked her before as the next Avril Lavigne.

Some of their songs are "The Only Exception" still in the movies OST, "Still Into You:" and "Now"

My Chemical Romance

Looks like I really am a badass teenager before because when I reminisce most of my fave bands are not so good to be a role model hahahaha.

Like Linkin Park and Eminem, they also have this style of screaming their heads out and when you're a teenager at my time most of my frustrations at school and at the life I screamed it all and this song really hits different too me. I'm crazy before so I bought some pirated albums of them when I ran an errand for the store.
Their most famous songs that I never know until now I still memorized lol!! "Helena", "Welcome to the black parade" and this "I don't love you"

Matchbox 20

Like U2, Matchbox 20 lead has the same voice and their genre of music is really cool and soothing.

Some of their popular songs are "Unwell' "3 am" "If you're gone" and my fave "Bent"

I will just make a part 2 on this since I need to stop writing for my son is really pissed right now. I can only make it to five tonight or there are still many heheh

Have some time to visit these amazing people also:

Sponsors of mommykim
empty
empty
empty

Thank you for reading

Keep safe & God Bless

Fin!

16
$ 9.08
$ 8.41 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @Codename_Chikakiku
$ 0.05 from @Jane
+ 12
Sponsors of mommykim
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for mommykim
2 years ago

Comments

I also love Paramore, and simple plan noona πŸ’š napapakanta ako lalo na doon sa Perfect na kanta ng simple plan 🀩

$ 0.00
2 years ago

mao jd ni mga music sa college ko.hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

truelilili hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

What a legends you got there, mommykim. All of those boybands are my fave as well especially the song of the chemical romance 'helena'

$ 0.01
2 years ago

oh diba nisiyagit sad diay ka ug taman sauna tungod ani nila hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha sssshhh

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Unwell is my fav song po when I was young po mommykim. Yung Only Exception naman po hanggang ngayon ay naririnig ko pa din nakita ko nga po na kinanta pa sya ni Rose po Blackpink eh hahahah mahilig na din po kase ako Kpop ngayon.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

hahaahah apir beb,,love ko talaga si Haley

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yeah apir po tayo dyan.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

First you say you won't, then you say you will. You keep me hanging on, but we're not moving on. Or standing still Jenny, you've got me at my knees, Jenny it's killing meeeeeee. Wahhhhhhh!

One of my favorite also during high school Noona. The best, sinasabayan namin yan lagi nong friend ko. Ahhhh, ang sarap bumalik 🀩. And lahat ng band na nabanggit mo favorite ko, liban sa Matchbox medyo di ko sila Kilala hahaha. UwU, I should also share my favorite band, Amber Pacific, All Time Low, Black Veil Bride, ARTTM, MCR, Mayday Parade, Red Jumpsuit Apparatus, Faber Drive and moreeee UwU.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

same tayo baby gerl working on my part 2 right now hehehehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Matchbox 20 lang kilala ko dito sis,hahahhaha. ako naman eh mga backstreet boys, nsync, mga ganun bet ko,heheh

$ 0.00
2 years ago

oldies band ka pala madam..ganyan ako ngayn eh,,pero nung teenager ako iba eh

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha, oo madams, napaghahalataan ba edadπŸ˜‚

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Paramore at chemical romance lng alam ko jan haha

$ 0.03
2 years ago

hehehehe simple plan madam sikat yung perfect nila

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Greenday po favorite ko, specially their songs na Wake me up when september ends at 21 guns na sisiw lang sakin kantahin, charrr hahaha. Pero kaya ko po yung birit na part ng 21 guns, sa karaoke po tlaga ako pumapalo ng sobra.πŸ˜…πŸ˜…πŸ₯°β€

$ 0.02
2 years ago

pag greenday talaga minsan masakit sa lalamunan yung sigawan eh

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I love Green Day too, Paramore and Simple Plan. Their songs never grow old. It makes us feel the same feeling when we first heard of them.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

really true//

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Great pick, mommy kim. Parehas tayo ng hilig halos mga boyband lahat. Hehe

$ 0.02
2 years ago

dami pa yan beb heheeh

$ 0.00
2 years ago

People taste in music changes.

You were right since it os true to me. As we grow older our taste to music changes. Now, I love oldies songs. Its my fav now.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

same...dati na co corny-han ako pero ngayon yan na din mga hilig ko

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Mahilig na ako nito, kaya lang mas ngayon kasi partner ko yan din hilig niya

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I'd go for "my chemical romance" all day.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

same

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yey gusto ko yong mga album ng paramore πŸ₯°

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yung simple plan lang ako familiar, I love their song perfect hehez.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

simple plan kasi pinaka popular kaya siguro yan lang alam mo beb

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sayang naman yung album MommyKim. I liked "Unwell". Di ko genre yung mga bandang yan but I like their songs na familiar sa akin. Dun kasi ako sa mga pa-sweet hehe..Anyways, ganda nung toon.me na background.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

edit ko sa phone ko dahil sa isang contest sa noise before

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That is cool. Try ko visit yung website later :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Gusto ko yun paramore. During my time before, their songs are my reliever songs, I known them from the movie twilight, sila kumanta NG themesong

$ 0.01
2 years ago

oo sia yung kumanta sa ost

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Matchbox20 😍

$ 0.03
2 years ago

love them a lot hahah

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Paramore! Matchbox 20! love them both. Rob Thomas and Hayley!! haha iyak sa album na nasunog

$ 0.02
2 years ago

yay may kasabayan pala talaga ako hahah

$ 0.00
2 years ago

yes mamsh madami yan hehehhe

$ 0.00
2 years ago