His Reason ( Greenday)

60 42
Avatar for mommykim
2 years ago

August 19, 2021

Here comes the rain again, falling from the stars. Drenched in my pain again becoming who we are

These are the Words I Might Have Ate when I saw her. She's A Rebel in her own world I sometimes call her Riot Girl or my alien. A week at school will consist of her At The Library being glued on a book, a Brat who always skips classes, doing paper lanterns on breaks. Having a Basket Case of stories she can tell on her friends while walking on their way home. The Best thing in town is having guards put up on every corner of the streets to ensure the safety of the students passing by.

Maria, a very pretty girl back then and now. When we were together, I will always have a smile plastered on my face, just thinking about her. For me, she's an Extradorniray Girl who can do everything, I can be at her command always even though I am much younger than her. We're always Hitchin a ride when we go on our dates. All the time that I am with her I felt completely myself. I love her so much that I want to marry her even though we are not at the right age.

We plan to meet at their house for her to introduce me to her family and the next I plan to introduce her to my family as well. During that night, something came up at home. My sister ran away because my father doesn't want her to build a relationship with a married man. So I went out to find her all by myself. I kept n finding on places she might have been and I was losing hope and went to the only remaining place she might be, the married man's house.

My generation always has these abrupt actions between teenagers so I understand her at some point. Are we the waiting people on the list to be married at an early age? I can't tell at that moment because most teenagers are Bored for Life, and they can't stay in only one place, the minority of us are those innocent ones who don't want to leave the confines of our homes.

I knock on the door a few times before someone answers and it's my sister. I ask her to talk outside. I was there to persuade her to come home and but she shouts at me like she's coming clean on all of her flaws.

And realizing her fault she cried and hug me and apologized. Even though I am in rage I still kept calm and told her to come home with me. Walking home it rained and we ran like we were some castaways being chased by some mafia group. Good Riddance we came home safely but soaked with rainwater

After my family settled, I changed clothes and walk my way to Maria's home. But when I went there, her mother was the one who faced me at the gate. Her mother told me that Maria came home drenched from the rain and her eyes are swelling and looked like she cried a lot.

I am a jackass for having no knowledge of what was happening to her. I, her parents, her friends, No one knows what happened to her that night

I walk these empty streets on the Boulevard of Broken Dreams, Maria never dare talk to me after that time, I keep on chasing her but she keeps ignoring me. She keeps her space from me, I want to shout out into the world that she's the one I want. I just want her to be stuck with me forever.

Days, weeks, months passed I became gloomy and brokenhearted. In the end, I became a disappearing boy, I feel like I was burnout, I have so many questions inside my head about what had happened to us.

Then on this holiday, I saw you sitting n a bench checking something on your phone.
Then reality hit me that what broke you before and scattered your heart into pieces was a plain misunderstanding. I want to run and follow you but I was just dumbfounded.

"That was my sister". how does she forget my sister's face in a span of days and accused me of something I would never ever do. This Homecoming is a mess, I don't want to fall in love anymore. Walking alone, I told myself this might be the end of us. Home I told my sister " Wake me up when September ends", I want to sleep and never wake up anymore.

Fin.

Walang poreber sa mga single kaya sorry nalang. tehee!

Thoughts:

Another entry for @meitanteikudo song prompt and this time I use Greenday's songs because they are one of my favorite bands when I was still in high school.
I love doing headbangers before hehe

check out these amazing people's work too:

Sponsors of mommykim
empty
empty
empty

Thank you for reading

Keep safe & God Bless!

Fin!

18
$ 8.40
$ 7.70 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.13 from @meitanteikudo
$ 0.10 from @ARTicLEE
+ 11
Sponsors of mommykim
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for mommykim
2 years ago

Comments

Hahaha pang-bitter pala itey. πŸ˜† Mapakinggan nga yung iba diyan d ako familiar.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

nice xia gagi..gagawa nga ako nang part 2 eh kasi mdami pa

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Pag green day naman.. Boulevard of broken dreams, wake me up when september ends at basket case. libang na libang ako sa basket case

$ 0.03
2 years ago

true...their songs are really classic para sakin..hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Malapit na September. Sino pa tulog jan? hehe.
Galing naman. Ang daming songs ng Green Day na di ko alam :D Ilan lang jan ang familiar ako.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

super love ko yan sila pre nung kabataan ko kaya naranasan ko din makapal eyeliner dahil sa kanila lol!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Haha! Napakaangas miii. Ayoko ng magising! 🀘

$ 0.01
2 years ago

hahahahahaah gising na hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Mii goood morning! Hahaha after 5 days nagising na ako pero di pa pala nagsstart September? Wake me up once September ends. goodnght again! Hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That's why it's better to ask kaysa mag assume eh. C girl naman di nag isip na baka nga pinsan o kapatid lang. Hay nakuuu! 🀣

$ 0.02
2 years ago

kaya ngaeh...epic fail tuloy

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wow galing ng pagkaorganized haha sguro aabutin ako ng ilang oras bago ko magawa to,,THIS IS GREATπŸ’•

$ 0.01
2 years ago

inabot ako nang ilang oras talaga

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wow I love green day.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

we're the same then

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wala ba talagang forever beb? Anyways di ko pa nagagawa yung prompt natu. Gusto ko pero di ko alm kong pano ko tu gagawin eh hahaha

$ 0.02
2 years ago

ang hirap niya hahahaha pero kerebels mo yan beb

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wahhhhy, Greenday wahhhy πŸ’™, when September ends favorite ko yan huehue.

Pero, nay galit kaba sa Mundo Noona bat ka nananakit. May poreber naman ah, poreber Singol πŸ˜™πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚

$ 0.03
2 years ago

ahahahaha nagsasabi lang naman nang nararamdaman hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Asussss, baka lang may pinagdadaanan ka Noonaaaa

$ 0.00
2 years ago

palagi ata akong napaghahalataan hahaha...anyways wala naman...eme eme lang yan

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Walang poreber? Darating din yan mamshy for sure 😊 Pero ang galing, ma try nga tung prompt na tuh hahaha kaso mag iisip pa ako ng mga title muna πŸ˜…

$ 0.02
2 years ago

bet ko nga din gumawa nang tgalog eh hahah

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sige mamshy parang nice din tagalog

$ 0.00
2 years ago

kaya nga eh hihhi

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Mare hahaha mapanakit ka sa mga single. Wala ba talagang forever? Darating yan marz hihihi lavarrrnn lang. Ganda nito 😍

$ 0.02
2 years ago

gawa ka din nang sayo mareng!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hungtaray naman...May forever ka, yung baby mo! Hebangers ka pala dati hehe

$ 0.01
2 years ago

hahah oo eh nung kabataan

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Those were the gold old(?) days hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ang sakit naman mommykim.πŸ₯Ί Wala talagang forever 😁Pero isa na naman to ang galing pagkagawa. Di parin ako nagtry mommy..😁

$ 0.01
2 years ago

try mo tagalog..try ko nga tagalog version eh pag may nakuha na kong words sa bunbunan ko

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ay parang gusto ko i-try din Tagalog version. Hahahaha. Wala pa lang ako hugot na pasok sa banga. πŸ˜†

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Cge2 mommykim I try ko...πŸ₯°

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Kung walang forever sa single ano Naman date namin tatandang dalaga nalang ba kami hahaha. Nice music ng Greenday 😍 Tsaka wake me up bukas ng umaga HAHAHA

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Kaya ko kantahin ang wake me up when September ends mommy, favorite ko yan dati eh, sa kanila din po ba ung 21 guns? Un po tlaga pinakakaya ko hahaha binibirit ko pa po un ehπŸ˜…πŸ˜…BTW po ang ganda ng pagkagawa ng story gamit ang songs❀❀sana kaya ko din makagawa niyan.πŸ˜…β€

$ 0.02
2 years ago

try mo gumawa bub basta wag lang yung suspense kasi di talaga kaya basahin ni mommy yun

yes sa kanila ang 21guns

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Grabe naman yung walang poreber sa mga single hahahaha pero ang galing ng pagkagawa... Winner!

$ 0.03
2 years ago

maam!!!!!!!!!!!!! nakita na rin kita sa comment section hahaha joke lang yun maam alam ko may poreber kamin ni KAI hahaha gawa karin sayo madam tapos yung oldies songs

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahahaaha mahaba haba pa yung virtual travel blog ko na fiction eh lol after nun try ko πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚

$ 0.00
2 years ago

okay lang maam patient naman ako mag wait tehee,,,I'll be waiting while sipping my coffee or tea heheh

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha wag daw puro wait gawa din daw ng moves lol

$ 0.00
2 years ago

hahahaha meron naman na ko hhehhe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ehhhh mommykim,,naluluha ako while listening the music.. favorite song namin tu nung high school days...lagi namin tu kinakanta..sobrang ganda talaga ng tugtugan ng Greenday band.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

super love ko yan sila..pinapagalitan ako nila mama dati kasi nga parang mga adik yung mga mukha nila haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahahha..pero maganda naman mga kanta nila diba?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

super gaganda...dinig mo na basket case at 21guns

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nagdadalawang isip pako bat parang puro kanta nakikita ko not until mabasa ko ung wake me up when september ends HAHAAHAH

$ 0.03
2 years ago

hahahah kasama to sa song prompt langga

$ 0.00
2 years ago

The ending was a little bit sad. Can I get happily ever after kind of stories?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

i'll try doing one

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes ma'am.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

A really good one! Wake me up when September ends is such a great song indeed

$ 0.00
2 years ago

really true

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Grabe nmn po si ate girl. Nagdrama pa kapatid lng pala. Ganyan talaga ibang girls hindi nagtatanong hahaha

$ 0.02
2 years ago

kasi naman eh...aigoooo akala kasi niya iba ang mahal ni guy

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Grabe ate bitter ba gabi niyo today..haha joke

$ 0.02
2 years ago

mejo lang beb!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wow, this was emotional

$ 0.00
2 years ago

i know and i am sad too

$ 0.00
2 years ago