Mamay the Wonder/Warrior Mom

33 49
Avatar for mommykim
1 year ago

May 08, 2022

She is the woman who will stand up for what she thought was right and would rather do everything on her own instead of doing nothing and just lazily lying in bed.

My mom is a definition of a Wonderwoman and a warrior mom. I don't know how she does it but bet y'all she can do everything, and that was way back when she's didn't suffer any body pains, unlike this recent days.

She can clean the house alone. She does the laundry and would never stop until she's finished washing all the dirty clothes. She can spend a whole day just organizing her flower garden and also in the back of the house where she puts her garden bed of vegetables. She can cook such tasty dishes as a chief can. I can never do everything like how my Mom does, honestly speaking.

In terms of discipline, she has a fair share just like with Papz but she's on the gentler side especially before when Papz was really a terror in disciplining us. She disciplines us by making us carry the conscience if we do not do this and that.

To my wonder Mamay,

I am writing this because I want to express how much you have inspired me to become a better person, and how much I wanted to imitate your personality as a mother so that I can raise my son well and make him a better person but I guess we all had a unique way of raising kids.
Mamay, thank you for being the greatest mom in the whole world, you might not know this but you are the epitome of kindness and bravery to me. How did you stand up and fight for your little family back when we were little and you were being tested and judged that you will not be capable of raising us. I really admire you for being such a strong-spirited person.
I learned a lot from you especially the art of controlling our emotions whenever situations arise and you are in a tight spot.
Because of you, I learned how to take care of my son well, because you never take charge in taking care of him back when he was still a baby, you let me handle everything and just guide me, it's your way of telling me to stand and be dependent on my own ability to take care of him.
At first, I was really disappointed in myself because I became pregnant and made you cry especially when I decide that I will not marry the father of my son but you still abide with me and just respect me. Then my son came and I was the one handling me, you just guide me on what to do, on how to change the diapers, how to bathe him, how to mix and breastfeed him, and the tactics not to waste my milk so that he can have it all for the longest period of time.
The kid in me will always surface whenever it's just us and the kids are gone playing outside when we had a typical mother and daughter moment. You always sing me a song, an old song at that, just like Papz every time I sat next to the two of you. Those classic Celine Dion songs that you still memorize until now, the carpenters, and all those love songs from your favorite artist.
Honestly, I hate it at times when you are strict with me, especially now that I am at the age that I can decide on my own, you still become strict with me sometimes. You never let me take even a sip of coffee whenever I'm at home and I am very unhappy with that. You also favor my niece over me and I am still jealous for I am the youngest one so why is she taking my spot? lol, kidding but not the coffee part.

Overall, thank you for raising a brat hehe, I may have made mistakes in the past but you still guide me to become a better person and to make me who I am today, thank you also for the trust that I can raise my son well and you're still guiding me until now and I never been more thankful for that.

Love you always Mamay, Happy Mother's day to us and I love you always.

I honestly don't know what to write for mother's day so I just made this letter for her.

Earlier in the morning, I woke up late and when I got up they were all in a bad mood so I went outside, took out some flowers from her garden, called out my two sisters to follow me, and then went to her room and sings "Happy Mother's Day" in the beat of a sad happy birthday song with a very cracked voice since I just woke up and that made her and the whole family laugh. Simple gestures can really make her happy.

Anyways HAPPY MOTHER'S DAY to all the moms out there, single parents, and the guardians also. You really did it well and thank you for being one.

Special thanks also to @Expelliarmus30 for the sponsorship renewal.. thanks beb!

@mommykim

16
$ 7.81
$ 7.57 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @ARTicLEE
$ 0.03 from @Ayane-chan
+ 7
Sponsors of mommykim
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for mommykim
1 year ago

Comments

A supermom, indeed! 😍😇

$ 0.02
1 year ago

they really are heheh

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Mothers indeed are really a blessing to us all and even as a man too am very much inspired by my mom to do better than ever, because those mothers of ours are just built differently, they will be the first to wake up in the whole house and yet the last to go back to sleep in the night and working and working and doing all kinds of works throughout the whole day. Am grateful for my mother and to all the mothers out there

$ 0.01
1 year ago

awww glad you are thankful to your mom...send my greeting to her

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Happy mother's day mamiiii, ang number one mami ko dito sa platform na to, hope you enjoy your day po.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

thank you beb hihihi dami namin dito...explore mo na yung ibang users hiih

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Happy Mothers Day to your Mamay po. Nakaka touch po ang message nyo sa kanya. And welcome po pala.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

thank you beb

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Welcome po mommykim ❤️

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Happy Mother's Day to you, mamshie.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

happy mother's day to you also mamsh!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

regardless of our decisions in the past, a mother will accept us no matter what. indeed there's no other kiss as real as that from a mother...

$ 0.02
1 year ago

they really are ,,,

$ 0.00
1 year ago

<3

$ 0.00
1 year ago

You are so sweet sis and your mom too :) Happy Mom's day to you both :)

$ 0.02
1 year ago

awww thank you madam...ganyan lang talga kami hahah

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Which is cool :) I love it!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Happy mother's day! Iba talaga ang mga nanay :)

$ 0.03
1 year ago

super

$ 0.00
1 year ago

She is our superhero in real. When we become I'll she stands near to our bed for whole night. If we drenched bed she lay on wet side and lay down us on dry side. When we become sad she also become sad when we feel happy she become happy just for us. She wakes for us whole night. When we go out she pray for our safety she is the precious thing created by God.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

that is the reason why we treasure our mothers

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Happy mothers day sa emong mother sis ug sa emoha pud .. 🌹🌹

$ 0.02
1 year ago

salamat beb

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Happy mothers day po sa mother niyo and sa inyo 😁

$ 0.02
1 year ago

thank you bub

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Words are not enough to describe the love and care which our mothers showered upon us. Happy mothers day to your mom and all the mothers in the world.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

indeed it is... thank you dear

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ang bata pa ni mother mo te 😁 hihi napapaisip tuloy ako kapag may anak na ako aalalayan din kaya ako ni mother ko mehehe. Happy Mother's day te 😘 late bati hehe

$ 0.02
1 year ago

turuan mo lang nang tamang asal at mahalin mo nang sobra for sure babalik din sayo ang pagmamahal na inalay mo

salamat beb

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Istrikto din ang mama ko dati madam. Alo na pagdating sa paglilinis ng bahay. Sa kanilang dalawa ng papa ko, si papa naman ang gentler kasi di un namamalo, kapag paaluin kmi ni mama eh kukuha din sya pamalo at papaluin mama ko hehe..

Happy mother's day madam. Truly, supers talaga ang mga mother. Saka tama ka, may kanya kanya tayong way ng pagiging ina sa mga anak natin. But the bottom line is, we all want only the best for them.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

napaiyak nga ako sa message mo sa mama mo madam eh...happy mother's day satin

$ 0.00
1 year ago

A mother is a role model to the children.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

they really are

$ 0.00
1 year ago