He cried again!

35 41
Avatar for mommykim
2 years ago

November 23, 2021

"Mama I miss you"

This welcomed me when I was calling him earlier. We didn't get to do video call for they have poor connection at home so we shift to calling through prepaid.

Mum texted me earlier saying my son was crying again, I asked her why and she told me he misses me. Awwwwww poor little guy..I told him I'm gonna be out late at 10 but they insisted in waiting for we all know my son will never sleep until he hears my voice.

check out my amazing sponsors...
Sponsors of mommykim
empty
empty
empty

One thing that will left me unfocused at work is this. Knowing my son is bawling his eyes out because he misses his mother. I miss him too but I am controlling it for I can't be with him all the time and it really pains me every time he's like this.

Past 10pm I called the moment I came in the office. I didn't even get to bath first because the need to call him is what's on my mind earlier and the conversation just breaks my heart..tell me did I bring this child into this world or someone did it for me?

"Mama, I miss you, please come home."

"Hello baby why are you crying? Mamay told me you're crying since earlier, what's wrong? are you hurt? "

"No I just want my Mama, I need my Mama now"

"Oh baby Mama can't come right now, Mama's still working but I promised to be home by Saturday."

"Last night I dreamed about you leaving me, we were doing modules and then you suddenly got up and put on your shoes and left, don't leave me Mama please"

"Hey bub, who says I'm leaving you, no one's leaving you okay, don't think about that. I told you to pray and ask Papa God to give you good dreams and to guide you in your sleep,bet you didn't get to pray because you're sleepy already. Mama will never ever leave you okay"

"----okay, but please Mama come into my dreams"

"Okay bub, Mama will go to your dreams and kiss you. "

" You already kissed me in advance remember, you kissed me for Monday until Saturday. "

"Oh I forgot I already gave you for each day, but Mama will still give you lots of kisses in your dreams okay. So don't cry now and just count up to one hundred and Mama will be home by then"

" but I am on eighty nine already."

"hahaha okay why do you have counter attacks on everything I said.? go to bed now so that you can receive my kisses already"

"Love you Mama, drink your milk before you go to sleep, I already drink mine. Mamay said I should behave so that you'll be happy."

"Love you baby, I will drink after this call, and yes you should behave so that Mama will be happy while working."

" Okay I won't cry now, I became ugly as I was looking at the mirror just now"

"hahahaha what --"

"okay hang up now Mama and takes some rest.. me loves you more than everyone okay?"

"Me loves you more than everyone too baby love you bye"


I was crying until now. Good Lord he was just five years old. I didn't even get to teach him even the basic counting of numbers or some humors yet he is like this.

I admit it that he doesn't take after me and probably not his father too. So whose son is he honestly..just kidding.

Mum said he's crying while talking to me on the phone but when he saw his reflection in the mirror he abruptly stops crying. Damn this son of mine is the best thing that ever happened to me.

This is the part where I really hate being apart from him when he is still a baby for me, where he still needs all the care and attention only a mother can give. Damned and blame myself for being reckless in the past and making instant decisions without thinking about the child's future feelings. Now this happened and I can't find someone to blame but myself. If only I didn't shooo the father away, my son will be happy by his father by now while waiting for me. Or maybe the father would be working and I would be with my son all the time educating him.

What's done can't be undone and I need to stand in my decision. But I am hurting my son even though I'm trying everything that I can for him. Guess I am making this all wrong.

I can't think of anything to write after my conversation with my son so I just thought I would share this instead.

Thank you for reading!
Keep safe & God Bless!
Fin!

14
$ 7.55
$ 7.14 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @Bloghound
$ 0.05 from @Ayane-chan
+ 8
Sponsors of mommykim
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for mommykim
2 years ago

Comments

I'm happy you'll be visiting him in the weekend and I hope nothing else spoils that plan...

I'm sure he'd be so happy and do well to buy him things along

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Aguyy, makahilak man pud ta'g popcorn ani Mommy..🥲. Bisita tawn pud.. Ako c.e nahingawa sa imong baby..

$ 0.02
2 years ago

mouli ko baby weekends ra biya

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I really feel for the poor boy 😣. I can't imagine how bad he misses you but I'm sure this will soon be over as you'll be with him soon enough

$ 0.03
2 years ago

it will because I'm going home on the weekend

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Halla, wawa naman si Prince mo sis and he's so sweet! I hope you get to visit him in the weekend

$ 0.03
2 years ago

kaya nga madam eh ...naawa nga ako eh kung pwede nga lang na isama ko siya palagi kaso di pwede kasi nga may work ako

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Awwwe poor little kid who missed her mommy. Konting tiis lang mommy kim, mag kikita ulit kayo. Kay baby boy naman ang cute niyaa, bihira po yung Ganyang bagay ehh

$ 0.02
2 years ago

minsan nga bub tinatanong ko kung anak ko ba talaga xia kasi di kami magkapareho nang pag iisip hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Awwww, so sweet naman, mamsh. Yung baby ko kasi ayaw ako kausapin kapag mag-video call kami. Hindi maalis yung mata sa nursery rhymes sa isa nilang phone. 🤣

$ 0.02
2 years ago

yung akin mahilig din naman pero clicgy kasi anak ko sakin eh

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Beeeeb :(. Please don't blame yourself okay. Everything happens for a reason. You are si blessedto have an amazing and loving son like him beeeeb. Stay safe ikaw jan para maka uwi ka na agad this Saturday sa iyung baby boy.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

minsan talaga beb di ko maiwasan makapag isip nang ganyan esp na yung anak ko walang magulang na nasa tabi niya

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Uwu😔😔 Im so sad! Keep on fighting mommy for the future of your son. Its really hard for the mother hearing their kids crying all over because of the missing on his mom.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

the hardest part of being a mom is being away from their kids

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes mommykim.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ay kalooy ba oi ana jud ng mga bata unja love kaaju no mingawun jud intawn looy paminawon..

$ 0.01
2 years ago

looy lage kaayo kay cge intawon hilak

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Naiyak naman akondito madam, heheh.. Ang sweet ng anak mo. Ang hirap talaga kapag malayo ka sa anak mo pero need mo magsacrifice ara na din sa future nya..

$ 0.01
2 years ago

kaya nga madam eh...naawa ako sa anak pag ganyan siya

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Kung pwede lang sana isama ano, hehehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

He might be too young to understand why you are not always around, but soon he will realize that your love for him and to give him a bright future is the reason you are not always around.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

i just hope he will not plant hate towards me because of this

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I’m very emotional. Buti na lang I’m with my 2 babies. Full time mom ang peg.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

hirap talaga mawalay sa anak eh...buti ka pa mamsh

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I have the same story, but I'm at home! Children want a lot of attention. When they grow up, they'll understand.You're doing everything right.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

thank you so much dear

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Relate ako sis..naalala ko din nung unang umuwi ng probinsya yung mag ama ko dati, iyak talaga ako nun..hehe..hindi ako makamove on agad..kaya hindi din ako pwedeng mag abroad.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

kaya nga ang hirap kahit yung nagkikita naman kayo weekly pero kulang pa rin

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Kami nga dati sis nung umuwi yung mag ama ko, months bago kami magkita..kasi malayo province namin..tawid dagat..tapos costly din ang pamasahe..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

yun ang mahirap yung matagal malayo sa pamilya

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Korek sis..yung mas mahirap pag sa anak mapalayo eh

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It breaks my heart pag ganyan naririnig ko din, mamsh!

$ 0.03
2 years ago

diba ang sakit at until now naiiyak pa din ako ewan ko ba

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I feel you

$ 0.00
2 years ago