Collect, Collect Till I regret!

79 69
Avatar for mommykim
2 years ago

August 14, 2021

That is the key to this collection, being yourself. Don't be into trends. Don't make fashion own you, but you decide what you are, what you want to express by the way you dress and the way to live. -Gianni Versace


I was inspired by@Just1dood article on featuring his collections you can read his article here. And I did tell him that I would make mine too. I know this is too late but I just want to be true to what I say to him in case he's expecting my version.

Before I'm not fond of collecting for I always break or lose most of the things (talk about being "burara"๐Ÿ˜๐Ÿ˜) . But after college or if I may remember that I start collecting some. This is not much but I just want to share some of my obsession

Books

I wrote in my previous article that I am a constant visitor to our library way back school days. I always go there in my spare time. Since I'm just a student I can't buy any book for I don't have enough budget to buy one. So I just managed to read from the ones that I borrowed.

Karen Kingsbury collection

Out of the many books I have, these ones really loved by Grandma. This books mostly talk about family, the struggles a family encounter and was separated but faith brings them back. This series is not completed yet for I am still finding some missing volumes on this.

I'm fond of Paulo Coelho's "The Alchemist" as it is the very first book that was given to me as a gift. But because there are people who always borrow but never dared to bring back the things they borrowed. I completely forgot whose last hand that dare borrow that book and never returned it.

Most of my books were mostly second hand so there some have dents or scratches on pages. My HP sets were also nowhere to be found because of easily being borrowed and they always forget to return them to their rightful owners aigooooo

na budol na naman

So since my sister told me to purchase one because my nieces are now fond of reading books from my mini library, I purchased a whole set at a very cheap price. Mostly HP books set would cost you around Php 3,000.00($60) so purchasing something like this at a cheap price is true happiness.
I checked the reviews of the store since they are releasing the 2021 version of the book and the store seems to be good that's why I purchased it..uwu uwu uwu uwu
I'll have a hold of the new version within this month...

You know having books in the house is really suits us especially the kids. When they're tired of watching educational shows they divert their attention to reading. I have books that can suit their likes too lol!

Pens

I love pens the most, I usually have Faber-Castell pens with me all the time ever since high school. I always have a pen and a notepad with me but since our phone has a notes app now so I'll just bring a pen in case you need to write on something or sign some papers especially onsite work.

pens at home

Since I'm home I only get to capture my pens here, I also have markers, highlighters. This is one of the reasons I will be in a good mood whenever I'm home. My room is filled with all the things that give me comfort and these pens were one of them. I'm not good at writing or such, and my penmanship is as good as a doctor๐Ÿ˜๐Ÿ˜.
Mostly I use my highlighter on my Bible, whenever I read I highlight a passage that I would want to remember as a message for me from the Lord.

Most also of my collections are being borrowed by my sisters who always barged in my room before. Every day I would lose a marker or highlighter or pen. I don't mind because they're my siblings but they keep on doing it that I end up borrowing my own things from them. That's when Mamay restricted them both to enter my room when I'm away for work. Only her and my son can enter my room hahaha.

Living Water

Ever since I joined a community and be renewed in my faith, I always buy this living water as a daily devotion or guidance. These books consist of the daily gospels and also reflections from priests and bishops.

Every morning I open my Living water book as part of my daily routine to hear the word of the Lord and also the reflections. My 2021 version is at my work and these ones sleeps also in my mini library hihi...

Purses

coin purse

We do all have purses right? Me I occasionally bought most of the time these kinds of purses. I don't but I have been buying them even though I am not using them most of the time. I always have a purse dedicated to my coins and cents and I also have a purse for my cards and big bills (20,50,100).
Well, these purses are just cheap aside from the one that is personalized by a trusted shop. I started collecting them when I started working in my recent company. I also receive purses as a gift but I didn't include them. I only showed the one I purchased myself.

Boxes๐Ÿ˜๐Ÿ˜

I keep laughing at this. Seriously, I never thought I have been collecting this kind of boxes. Mamay told me to throw them off but I just can't bear to throw them away so I made use of them. The white one with my name on it and the brown came from the same shop I purchased my EXO merchies, noticeable from the seal although different colors. I also have some jewelry boxes from the pieces of jewelry I bought at the mall for me and my son. And also the boxes from my old phones. It just showed that I only had three phones purchased by my own salary, the others were given by my parents so I didn't keep their boxes.

I made use of these boxes by being storage of my things, I labeled them base on what I put inside. And I put tags and labels according to what's inside.

Notes:

I also have a collection of ponytails, paper clips, and other stationaries. Collecting was never a hobby until I got work. It's one of my spare pleasures .

What are you collecting?

Try to look up also the articles of these amazing people:

Sponsors of mommykim
empty
empty
empty

Thank you for reading!

Keep safe & God Bless!

Fin!

22
$ 9.68
$ 8.99 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.20 from @Zhyne06
$ 0.10 from @Just1dood
+ 10
Sponsors of mommykim
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for mommykim
2 years ago

Comments

Very nice collection! Esp the books. Parang digital na karamihan ngayon pero iba pa rin talaga yung pag physical copy hehe

$ 0.02
2 years ago

iba talaga pag pinaglilipat mo yung pages nang sarili mong kamay aigoooo

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I'm collecting boxes too ate haha. And I don't why and when I started keeping them. I just find it 'super sayang' to throw away in the trash. They're precious to me. ๐Ÿ˜

$ 0.01
2 years ago

specially yung personalized box super sayan talaga

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Trueee, ang hirap let go hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ako naman eh i collect pocketbooks before and stationeries nun bata pa, then ngayon naman eh bags, andami ko bags kahit di ko nagagamit eh bili ng bili dati,hahahaha. Minsan sabi ng asawa ko, bakit daw yun at yun ang ginagamit kong bag, eh andami ko daw bag na nakatgo, sabi ko eh collection ko un,hahahah

$ 0.02
2 years ago

hahahah naka store lang at tinitingnan lang hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ginagamit ko lang sya kapag may kasal or binyag or arty na pupuntahan๐Ÿ˜‚

$ 0.00
2 years ago

ay iba din si madam...totyal

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha, di din madams๐Ÿ˜‚

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yung living water mommy huhu. Galing .

$ 0.03
User's avatar Yen
2 years ago

super inspiring niya tlaga mommy grabe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hay naku, noona, kaya hindi ako nagpapahiram ng books ko kahit sabihan pa akong madamot. Kasi hindi naibabalik sakin ๐Ÿ˜ญ

Ang kulit na nangongolekta ka ng boxes. Kahit ako nanghihinayang magtapon ng boxes, lalo na yung magaganda hahaha. Kaso kapag mas matangkad na sakin yung nakatambak, pikit mata ko na lang tinatapon.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

aigoooo sayang naman nun...ako talaga minsa napapagalitan na nang mama ko pero hala pa rin ako sa pagkupkop nang mga boxes ko

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Seems like after starting work, you're catching up on your collecting hobby! LOL. Reading and collecting books is a good hobby. Books can be shared too. It's a great hobby. But, boxes? They take up lots of space. LOL.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

I make to it that my boxes are well organized

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That's so cute po. Ako mahilig ako mag collect ng mugs talaga

$ 0.01
2 years ago

ako may mga mugs pero kadalasan bigay lang may personalized mug ako pero isa lang hehehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Talaga po? Sakin din isa lang nabili ko. Lahat bigay lang ๐Ÿ˜

$ 0.00
2 years ago

hahahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ako hndi tlga collector haha. Taga basa lng ng books ng iba.. Lol

$ 0.03
2 years ago

hahaha depende naman talaga kasi yun eh...kung mahilig ka mangolekta or not

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Noonaaa share ko lang di ako mahilig sa purse. Malilimutin ko ako baka malimutan ko kung saan ko nailagay ee ahahahaha.

Sakin naman pocketbook lang talaga collection ko. Wala ng iba, di ako mahilig mag collect kask. Juwa pa yan, mahilig ako mag collect nyan, nong kabataan ko. BWAHAHAHA charrr

$ 0.03
2 years ago

bilangin nga kung ilan naging jowa?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Apat lang sa personal, 100 sa text chat โ˜น๏ธ

$ 0.00
2 years ago

ay iba...bow to the queen hahah

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wooahh.. One of the best books is in your collection.. "Found" I still remember the story even I read it maybe 2 years now when I saw the old man on the page cover.. hahaha cheers book worm

$ 0.03
2 years ago

the story really is nice and inspiring

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Great collector ka po talaga. Di lng libro kinokolekta mo pati ballpen dami din hehehe. Keep posting po I'll stay tuned on your next article.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

thank you so much though I only post nonsense stuff mostly personal

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You wrote about so many things that it's hardto select which to comment on. I like the fact that you read books a lot, irs really nice. Btw I'm new here on readcash and hoping to go far. Got any advise for me?

$ 0.01
2 years ago

just keep on interacting with the users here

$ 0.00
2 years ago

When I was a kid, I used to collect the caps of the sodas and cokes I drank. I collected postage stamps for a while. Then I collected the sticks of the ice cream I ate. Now I only have my coin collection left.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

that is still a collection...and it's unique

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Same pooo, in collecting books and pens din po, I love novels madami ako nun dati Kaso nasunog sila lahatt walang natira. Tinamadn na ako mangolek

$ 0.01
2 years ago

sayang naman ...divert ka sa ibang collections...kasi kung love mo talaga ang pangongolekta babalik at babalik pa din ang passion mo sa mga nakagawian mo nang gawin

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I love 'the alchemist' too sis, altho i don't have the book. Pati boxes kinolekta moโ˜บ you are doing the environment good though :)

$ 0.03
2 years ago

meron ako dating book niyan kaso di na sinuli nang naghiram,,,gusto ko lang din may remembrance sa mga nabibili ko madam kahit sira na at least nanjaan pa ang pinaglagyan na box heheh

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yon ang mahirap pg nakakalimot yung nanghihiram hehe. Ako dn minsan nirerecycle ko pag super ganda ng box. Ginagawang lalagyan ng kung ano-ano lol

$ 0.00
2 years ago

ganyan nga rin ako madam...specially yung personalized box ang gaganda talaga n nasasayangan akong i dispose

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wow you really do have so many collections

$ 0.00
2 years ago

i do and still coming on collecting more

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wow that's great

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I love also collecting mommykim. I remember when I was elementary, I love collecting pictures or images from a Korean artist until now๐Ÿ˜ pahingi sa mga pens mo mommy..๐Ÿ˜

$ 0.01
2 years ago

punta ka dito sa bahay or sa office beb heheeeh,,,ako naman until now still collecting pictures of EXO hihhi i ko na sinali kasi halata na yung pag ka obsess ko sa kanila hihih

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Cguro pag andyan pa ako sa Cebu nag meet cguro tayo mommykim.. nakaka obsess talaga yung mga Koreans mommy, bat kaya?๐Ÿ˜

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Andaming books and pens hilig mo talaga sa mga libro noon ano ๐Ÿคฉ๐Ÿ’š ako naman ay mahilig ako mangolekta ng mga ballpen din noong hs ako pero now eh nagbabalak akong bumili pandecor sa gagawin kong DIY

$ 0.01
2 years ago

oo baby gerl kaya lang mimnsan nalang ngayon kasi nga iba na priorities hahah na budol na naman ako nang harry potter

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hello, I like to read too, especially the bible. Most of my books have other hands. I collect cacti and succulents. I have few, but whenever I go to a store where they sell plants I am sure to buy a cactus or succulent to add to my collection. Greetings.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

wow I have a friend too who loves collecting plants especially cacti...nice to meet you

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Dami mo ng collection ate kim lalo na sa books, dati nagbabasa rin ako pero puro ebook at yung pocket book lang hahaha. Mahilig ako sa damit ate taa sapatos tapos pagkain na. HAHAHAHA

$ 0.01
2 years ago

hahaha yung pagkain talaga eh...di naman pwede magin collections ang pagkain baby gerl heheeh...dati may mga pocket books ako kaso sinunog ni mama

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I collect key chains from my friends whenever they travel locally or abroad :) But it stopped kasi I am far away from them na.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

wow totyal hhheeh

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sila ang totyal hehehe di pa nga ako nakalabas ng bansa :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

hahaah same pero ang galanti nang collections eh

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hehe may kaya silang magbroad eh ako hanggang key chain na lang at may Tshirt din pala kaya lang naluluma na sila :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Aguyy.. pagkadaghan ba gud pud ani Mommy.. Ipanghatag intawn nang uban..hihi๐Ÿ˜… Bitaw ... Kung ako lang jud pud noh, hilig mangulekta, ang problema way pangkulekta..hahaha

$ 0.02
2 years ago

depende ra jud na sa hilig baby karun kay estudyante paman ka di pa jud ka kagahin ana..huwat lang ug maka trabaho najud ka ayha pa siguro makahuna2 kag pangolekta for real

$ 0.00
2 years ago

dili nako studyante Mommy uie..hihi

$ 0.00
2 years ago

ahw ga trabaho na diay ka?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

wala pa Mommy, nag-apply pa ko/nagparanking..โ˜บ๏ธ

$ 0.00
2 years ago

ahw

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ako hilig ko din mangolekta dati ng boxes but my sisters always ruined it and playing it. So I stop it hehez. Andami nyong books for sure tuwang tuwa mga kids dahil di sila mabobored dyan

$ 0.01
2 years ago

di talaga kasi all genres yan tapos may malalaki pa na klaro talaga ang mga animated na classic hahha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Bigyan kita boxes, mommy K! Pede ba mga boxes ng sapatos? hehee

$ 0.03
2 years ago

sureness madam...para ka palang si Emelda Marcos nag co collect nang mga shoes heheheh

$ 0.00
2 years ago

nyahaha nun po yun, sis. as in nakaheels pako mamalengke nun hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

hahaha ini imagine ko palang parang ang cute hahaha...tapos dadaan ka sa may fish market na naka heels hihhi

$ 0.00
2 years ago

trot. 3 inches na red heels, sis hehe. pero mahilig ka talaga sa boxes huh? what about bags?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

bumibili lang akong bags occasionally or pag sira na yung ginagamit ko..kadalasan din sa mga bags ko puro bigay heheh 3 lang ata na bag yung ako mismo ang bumili

$ 0.00
2 years ago

ganun ba, sis? anung telegram mu?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

@jhennykim92 username ko doon madam

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Me, I'm collecting sama NG loob, char!! I have collection sis, serious na to, unang una Mask, then punda NG unan, payong, ballpens, notebooks, bags, madami pa eh, basta post ko na lang sa future story ko. Madami din ako books pero mga chemistry hehe

$ 0.01
2 years ago

yung mga books ko from school days nasa ibang dimension na nang bahy..naseparate ni mother dear

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ako yun Iba nalunod sa baha sis.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

aigoooo sayang pala

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wow, you are really good at keeping things, myself I do throw them away once I get the value of what I wanted from it.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

I keep them as a remembrance also

$ 0.00
2 years ago