Words and Music

45 83
Avatar for meitanteikudo
2 years ago

It is such a quiet night and to be totally honest, I'm quite drunk. I couldn't sleep and whenever I try to close my eyes, my surroundings start to turn and revolve like a lousy ride on a dead carnival.

I sat my ass back down and picked up my guitar. With just how much my consciousness permits, I tried to decently string in some rhythms and some melodies. My fingers hurt because of the lack of warm-up and all that. I say warm up but it's just some stretching of the fingers and popping up of my knuckles.

It has been a while since I have played some music for myself.

I tried to play some soft and slow songs at first and I was careful not to be too loud because it's around midnight here already. I just mumbled the words while I softly play with the strings of the guitar.

I'm pretty sure that it was in tune too. I used an iPhone app to manually tune it to the standard tuning. I don't have a perfect pitch, actually, I don't have ears for music too. I mean, I could discern if something is out of tune but I don't know how to specifically adjust what's wrong. I just know how something is wrong, I don't know how to really correct it.

While playing the guitar with some off-key and drunk vocals, I realized how valuable music is to our lives. I think that its impact is nothing to be whistled about.

To a country, for example, one of the first things a country should have or own is a national anthem. A national anthem sort of tells everyone everything we need to know about the country. It tells the listeners some important details about the country itself in a relaxing kind of way. A country's national anthem carries a huge sense of pride and freedom when it is played and heard across and beyond the lands.

In our country, the Philippines, music is an irrefutable fact of life. We sing all the time. We sing every single chance we get. We sing no matter what emotion we are feeling. There are songs that we can dance around and groove into. There are songs that we can sing to celebrate and commemorate things or events. We have songs we sing whenever we are sad or lonely, and even when we lay someone to his or her last resting place, there are songs to accompany them.

And maybe, if you are of the right age, you can ask your folks or grandparents how songs impacted their marriage. We used to have serenade deeply embedded in our culture of dating. A guy used to sing a song of deep appreciation to woo a girl. Call me old-fashioned, but I still think that serenade or Harana should still be a part of courtship.

Hi!

This has been a free writing session for tonight. My thoughts may not made much sense but to be fair, I'm fairly drunk and I was typing with one eye closed.

I just wanted to write something and I thought that I could pick up a challenge while at it.

If you are without a topic in mind of what to write, maybe you can pick this one up and make an essay out of it. You can have it as your entry to our #PromptFactory.

The rule or the guide to follow is simple, just write an essay with Music as your main topic. You're free on how you would spin it and it's your prerogative to expound on it.

Tag a friend and challenge their impromptu skills.

For this one, let me call upon @immaryandmerry, sing it. :)

With that, good night and until we read again.

Cheers!!!

Author's Links

Noise | Torum Twitter | Hive Publish0x

Telegram: meitanteikudo

Would You Like to Earn Some More?

Free BTC straight to coins.ph

Passive income with your internet (gain $5 instantly by using my referral link)

Play some games and earn

Watch, learn, and play while you earn:  (Use my code for $5 bonus)

Series    : Late Night, Drunken Thoughts
Episode   : 001
Title     : Words and Music
Published : 02-Mar-2022
Author :  © RB

27
$ 10.81
$ 10.33 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @immaryandmerry
$ 0.05 from @Ruffa
+ 11
Sponsors of meitanteikudo
empty
empty
Avatar for meitanteikudo
2 years ago

Comments

Music is really fundamental in every person's life, well, not only music, any kind of art in which we can express ourselves, that's why it is so important. Many people think that being a musician or having a career as a musician is really bad, but it is not, when they feel sad what do those people do? listen to music and if they go to a party they listen to music. Music is everywhere and it's really important. I don't have much of an ear either but I don't think I could play drunk haha.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

lol it's okay, if you play drunk... you won't even care about anything else.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Music can relieve stress and pain. How much more if we feel the music and sing it too.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

oooh that will definitely hit the spot. :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

okaaay! I just found this today and of course, I'm in. Brb with my essay. LOL

before that though, just wanna remind you about the full song that I'm requesting. Haha. Hindi kita tatantanan. Chour

$ 0.00
2 years ago

lol what song was that? hahah

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wala. I don't sing haha. That was one time, 3 years ago. Haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

hahah tandang tanda mo pa ahh

$ 0.00
2 years ago

syempre haha. 18th birthday ni cardo eon hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Try ko kaya maglasing prof hahaha charot

$ 0.00
2 years ago

tara shot na. hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I can know that a guitar is out of tune too even the slightest ones but I also don't know how to make it right hahaha. Like every string's sound are mixed.😆

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Lashing kapa ng lagay na yan ano pero nakabuo oa ng artikol hahaha. Nahaysuuu, anong okasyon at may inuman na naganap UwU haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

hahha wala eh... pwede naman inom kahit ala okasyon. hahha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I agree kasi kapag walang music boring ang life. Kapag walang music walang mag cocomfort sa mga sawi. Walang mga theme song ang mga mag jowa HAHAAHA Ay sana all lasing. Nakakapagtype at magaling padin.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

hahahaha talagang ung mga hugot ung inalala mo ne. hahha

ah asa tayo sa autocorrect pag ganyan.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Music is everything. It is art because it brings color to your mood to make your day right. It is a language because we use the lyrics of some songs if there are thoughts or feelings we cannot express. I must say, I am a fan of music. There's not a day that I won't listen to it. It somehow helps me to set my mood and calm myself.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Oh! You just said it really beautifully, what are the songs you are listening to these days?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Most of the time I listened to Taylor Swift, Lany, and Coldplay. I just love how the lyrics of their songs were so wonderfully written.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

oh daaang, that sounds like my playlist.. LOL

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I am quite astonished that how engaged the beautiful words while you are drunk. I have seen many people losing their consciousness after they drink. It's great idea to write prompt when we have nothing to write

$ 0.02
2 years ago

oh yeah... Thank you so much.. :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Lakas mag free write. Ako diko alam pano yan kaso puro about information article ko hahaha

$ 0.02
2 years ago

hehehe ang ibig sabhin niyan eh... walang matinong information sa ulo ko, kaya hirap gumawa ng informative article. hehehe

Mas okay yan, mas helpful ang informative articles. :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oh, I could write lots of stuff about music. it's a big part of my life. Ang dull ng buhay ko kung walang music. 😌🖐️

$ 0.02
2 years ago

of course you can! : ) Spring day naman jan... hehehe.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Iba ka rin talaga lods, haha may partida pa yan lasing, anu nalang kaya pag hindi. Hehe

$ 0.02
2 years ago

hahah edi walang naisulat kung di lasing, di lang makatulog kasi agad at umiikot ang higaan. hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Haha nadamay ka pala sa lasing na higaan kaya dika nakatulog ng maaga haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

hahah trueeeee

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Buti ka pa nakakasulat kahit lasing haha baka kung ano nasabi ko pag ganyan. I'll definitely write using this prompt.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

hahaha ayy! Itry mo, malay mo baka mala Hemingway ka pala... hahaha :D

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Music can make the world go round haha but anyways woah even in the state you still have the talent to play some music, such a good one ha

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Lol, they say that a bottle or two can make you sing better, or... impair your hearing, either way, it's always a good time. haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Awit. Nakakapagsulat kahit lasing. AHAHA. Pero salamat sa prompt, Prof.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Hahha hindi kasi makatulog at masusuka lang ako. hahahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I must say that I haven't been listening to music as I used to. I go out these days without my earphones to listen to music with. Perhaps I should indulge in this prompt too 🤔

$ 0.02
2 years ago

oooh. please do. And listen to music more. :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Music is also part of our life. When we are happy we can enjoy that time by singing. At the same time if we are sad or depressed we can feel good by listing some music.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Well, yep! You said it! Can't imagine life without it. :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ah music is my all...I can't imagine a day without good times and melody to my ears. Music is life!

$ 0.02
2 years ago

I'm sure... :) That's a really good habit you got there.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I am a fan and lover of good music. Most times when I write I, usually, listen to endearing and soothing songs. That alone broadens up my mind and triggers things I didn't know we're in me before. As unique and special as they come, I never go wrong with music as my companion.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

that's a very soothing motivation. :) Music works like magic.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

They sure do.

$ 0.00
2 years ago