Unrelenting love

36 103
Avatar for meitanteikudo
2 years ago

Do you still remember? The day that we first met. If I am not mistaken, that's the first day of school, and we were high school then. And we were both freshmen. I was looking around when I entered the school gates, I didn't know where to go. And then there was you, looking so fresh with your hair clipped neatly on both sides. Your black leather shoes were shining and they looked fairly new. You had that air of confidence around you, I didn't mean it but I ended up following you.

You were walking with dignity, and for a kid our age, it seemed so admirable and you seemed like you know where you're going. It seemed like you know what to do. I walked behind you, a little farther away so you won't see me and you won't be scared. I was not a stalker, I was just a boy, admiring a girl, and looking for his way.

And then, you took a left on a corridor, you faced the room and went inside, I grabbed the card in my pocket, telling me what room I was supposed to go to. It says "Class I-I". I looked at the sign beside the door of the room you just went to, and it says "Class I-I". You don't know how glad I was, and how thankful I was that it was you whom I decided to creepingly follow. From the very first day, you didn't even know, you have shown me the way.

Days went by and I never let it pass without me looking your way. Wondering what color your hair clip will be, and how many times will you be smiling every single day. You looked so cute then and pretty timid the way you flash your pearly whites with braces. I find it fascinating that the color of your braces changes from time to time too.

Day in and day out we're together. It was easy to know you because you are easygoing and so friendly to everyone. You were so easy to approach, do you still recall who we always run to when we can't do our assignments? It was you who taught me how to move around quadratic equations and you made it so simple like you're adding x and y's. Now I can finally confess, I didn't have a hard time with physics or anything, as a matter of fact, I love science. I just join your study groups to be with you.

Times changed, years passed, and I finally had the courage to tell you how I felt. I summoned everything that I could fathom and told you that I liked you, okay, I told you that I loved you. And I asked you to be my girlfriend. You were just so nice and caring, I even thanked you for saying no. Who does that? I was busted and I thanked you.

I didn't cry, I didn't mope, I couldn't, it was my pleasure to be in love with you. I never regretted a single thing. And I was ready to be shot down. I mean, you looked like a star of your own movie scene, and I was the guy behind that one man who was watching the shoot from the sidelines. I was invisible. You were my star and I was just a speck of dust on the bed of the ocean.

Again, I was ready to be shot down. But I wasn't ready to give up. I know that I was gonna face an uphill battle and I know how difficult it would be to court a princess when you're nothing but a peasant.

I told you that I understand. I know. But I beg of you to let me show how you meant to me. I will not be waiting for anything in return. I will not ask for anything else, just let me love you. And thank the heavens because we were friends. You didn't change the way you interacted with me, it's as if everything was okay. And I really admire you for that. You were really a nice person. And I would do everything to deserve you.

And today, I thank you for saying 'No' to me that day. I thank you because you have given me the chance to prove to myself, to everyone else, and to you, that I really love you. And fast forward to today, as we exchange vows to be together for better or for worse, I will spend the rest of my life proving to you that I deserve your single 'Yes' despite those many No's.

Now let me just once again thank you, for saying "I do".

Hello!

How are you feeling today? I hope that you felt something with this simple post of mine. You are very much welcome to voice out your concerns, comments, suggestions, and your violent reactions in the comment section below. And I will get back to you at the soonest time possible.

Pretty sweet eh? Some would say that the girl just gave in after years of unrelenting pursuit, but... why not? Maybe the guy not giving up and not letting up, made her realize that it was him she was looking for all along.

That's it from me, and until we read again...

Cheers!!!

Author's Links

Noise | Torum Twitter | Hive Publish0x Blurt.blog

Telegram: meitanteikudo

Would You Like to Earn Some More?

Passive income with your internet (gain $5 instantly by using my referral link)

Play some games and earn.

Series    : 3-Minute Love Stories
Title     : Unrelenting Love
Published : 16-Mar-2022
Author :  © RB

18
$ 3.61
$ 3.34 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Mayt
$ 0.05 from @Ellehcim
+ 5
Sponsors of meitanteikudo
empty
empty
Avatar for meitanteikudo
2 years ago

Comments

I think like a guy as him, I find it authentic rather than saying 'YES' but will leave you in the air for no reason. Anyway, kudos to him and to you. Such a cute story.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

thank you so much

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Bihira nalang yung ganiyang guy ngayon na pag narereject eh ..di nag gigive up.. Mga lalaki ngayon once na nareject lang hanap na ng iba..tas pag nareject ulit hanap ulit haha.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha eh hindi naman natin masisisi. Ang dali makahanap ngayon ng iba. Haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nice one, "never surrender" and "no guts no glory" as they say, two ways to achieve your goals 😁

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahha yeaaah. It's possible

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sometimes prioritizing ourselves over romantic love bring good results.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

True. But that's not the point of this

$ 0.00
2 years ago

The constant determination and love of this guy is such an admiring and really an ideal one. Such a cute love story.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Such kind words. I really appreciate it. Thank you. :) it's more amazing because it's based on a true story

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Aweeeee 🥺🥰 I just love how every single details of her meant so much for him. Hays, this made me remember my highschool days hahaha charot

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Hahaha the harot days? Haha who doesn't? Haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That's a cute love story of a high school lovers. I find it funny how he discover her braces changes colors from time to time. 🤭 Also the ending is unexpectable. That's a happy ending indeed. Happy to read your content as usual. :)

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Hehe thank you. What's better is... it's based on a true story :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That's nice to know. 💕

$ 0.00
2 years ago

From the very first day, you didn't even know, you have shown me the way.

Grabe punchline nito ah. Hahaha, ganda ng pasok sa beginning scene. For me, this was the highlight. Period. Haha!

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Hahaha thank you. Pang movie lang un kasi ... ung slow mo ung scene ung lalaki nakatingin kay girl while nagflip sya ng hair tapos it dances sa air. Hahahha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

the guy is so cute for never giving up despite the girl's rejection, wanna meet one some day hahaha

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Hehe maybe you will. This isn't fiction. :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ohhh myyyy. You captured my heart and my tears will fall hahhahaha I feel how this man or should we say 'you' felt the true happiness and unconditional love. Wow! So proud of you for being real ang genuine of love. A guy like you is very rare and you are such a beautiful man that everyone will admire.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Hahaha thank you for that. :) but that's not me. Haha I wish 🤞 but, true, it's a true story

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ohhh i see hehhee. Wow

$ 0.00
2 years ago

A big catcher in our eyes my friend. This is a nice one. I love the words. I love how you make it. I remember the stories I've known because of this my friend.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Thanks for appreciating.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Kung ganyan naman karomantiko ang guy, sino naman babae ang di bibigay.. Nice one kudo

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Hahaha naks naman.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Charoot😂

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Very nice love story.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Thaaanks. :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It's nice to read about love. Especially if the story is about unrequited love. It's nice to hear if the love we give is endless and just right and continuous

$ 0.02
2 years ago

There's hope.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

What did you do man? You let me remembered my past in the early morning haha. Good old days of my hormone spike. Feeling highly positive today! Is she still your love?

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Hehe too bad, it's not me. But it's a real story.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wahhh, ang ganda basahin❤️ I feel love❤️ Mala Wattpad world

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Thaanks. Hehe yep. When wattpad meets real life. Haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Your story is interesting, thank you both are getting along some would have end it there in the high school

$ 0.02
2 years ago