True or False

30 110
Avatar for meitanteikudo
2 years ago

"Finished or not finished, pass your papers. I will not be accepting any late submissions." Mr. Tanagawa said as he adjusted his glasses by the side of its brim. He's looking at the whole class as the students tried to squeeze in some final scribbles on their test papers.

The commotion abruptly started and the papers started to go from the farthest student from the back going forward towards the blackboard where Mr. Tanagawa was seated in front.

The murmuring of students took over the whole classroom as the papers made their way to the front-seated students.

Jeremy looked around and everyone else was talking to the person next to them. He thought that what they were talking about was the strange test they just had. The subject was English and it was just a simple type of test. He thought that it was too simple to be an official test. Maybe that's why the students are in a commotion.

He looked over to his adjacent seat and there was Momo with her chin buried on one of her palms. She looked so bored and her face was just saying that she doesn't care at all about the test they just had. It may look like that but Jeremy knows that it was not really the case. It's not that she doesn't care, she just doesn't make a big deal out of it. She may look like she's not interested, but Momo is a pretty smart student. She may not exert much effort but she knows just what she needs to and more.

"Curious, isn't it?" she said as she was fiddling the ends of her pink hair.

"What?" Jeremy leaned over to her.

"The test I mean. Or shall I say, the answers to the test? They are quite curious don't you think?" she said, "don't tell me you didn't find it strange?"

"Oh yes, I was just focused on reading the questions. But now that you mention it, it's really strange. There's only one answer to the questions."

"Bingo. That's quite strange, right? The answer to every question is true. And that's why I think these people are questioning their answers. They are second-guessing themselves. They could not believe that our teacher will make a test so easy and so silly that it would only amount to a waste of time."

"That's why you finished so early. I thought that you gave up midway because the questions were so wordy."

Momo chuckled and then started fiddling with her fingernails. "Yeah, I stopped reading the questions at number 20. I figured out the pattern."

"That's amazing. I read them all, but now I'm confident that I have a perfect score because all my answers were "true" also." he said and he smiled confidently.

Mr. Tanagawa then spoke, "Ms. Kirisawa, can you please collect the test papers and give them to me."

Momo stood up and walked over to the front. She collected the test papers from the student who were seated in the front row. After she completed them, she organized them to make a clean pile and handed them to their teacher. She then walked over to her seat and sat back down.

"Alright. Now I can check them and tell you your scores."

Mr. Tanagawa started scanning through the pile, one test paper each time.

Momo then turned to Jeremy, "See? He's checking already. He wouldn't do that under normal circumstances because it would take at least 15 minutes to grade all of our papers. But since there's only one answer to every question he could see it immediately."

"You are right." Jeremy agreed.

The whole class went silent as they watched their teacher go through their papers one by one. It took only under two minutes and he finally put his pen back to his breast pocket.

"I'm done grading your test papers. And unfortunately, all of you failed."

The room was filled with gasps and exclamations of surprise from the students. They were confused and they started murmuring again.

"What happened?" Jeremy turned to Momo.

"Well, that's what I'd like to find out," she answered as she raised her hand.

"Yes, Miss Kirisawa?" Mr. Tanagawa acknowledge Momo and she stood up.

"Why did we all fail? Isn't the answer to all the questions 'true'?" she inquired.

"That's a wonderful question. Why did you all fail? Simple, there's not a single student here followed the instructions right." he replied.

"What do you mean sir?"

"Indeed, you are right, every answer to the questions was 'true'. And I just shook my head because there's still some of you that answered 'false'. Anyway, although most of you got the answers right, no one followed the instructions. It's clearly stated at the beginning of the test that you shall answer the questions TRUE or FALSE. It was easy, all you had to do was write 'true' all in capital letters and you'd be perfect.

English isn't just about syntax and grammar, it's also about understanding and comprehension, and as such, no one seemed to understand the instructions so you all failed."

"Oh darn it, that's too bad," Jeremy exclaimed.

"What a prick," Momo said.

Konichiwazzup!

How you doin' (Joey's voice)? I hope that this article finds you well, and I hope that you and your loved ones are doing great.

I just wanted to tell you a story back when I was in school, our professor really did something like this. Unfortunately, I was the type of person who would play a toy or a game without really reading the manual before. And I didn't really pay attention to the instructions so I got a score of 0 even though I got all the answers correctly. I would never forget that exam. Lol

Anyhow, I want to say that I appreciate you visiting me yet again and thank you for spending your time here, I hope that you take it easy and until we read again...

Cheers!!!

Author's Links

Noise : https://noise.cash/u/MeitanteiKudo

Torum: https://www.torum.com/signup?referral_code=meitanteikudo

Telegram:meitanteikudo

Play some games and earn : https://rollercoin.com/?r=kw4ixbkg

Play and earn some BCH : fundoo.app , use my referral code MRNAH to have additional reward.

Twitter : boynextdoor1409

Series    : The Not So Perfect World
Episode   : 040
Title     : TRUE or FALSE
Published : 12-Jan-2022
Author :  © RB

14
$ 7.04
$ 6.65 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.12 from @OfficialGamboaLikeUs
$ 0.10 from @LykeLyca
+ 6
Sponsors of meitanteikudo
empty
empty
Avatar for meitanteikudo
2 years ago

Comments

very good

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Relate much to this huhu. I experienced this True or False in our PE quiz and my score is really bad. I haven't checked and read correctly the instructions 🤧 This is a lesson learned for me as a student that reading comprehension is a must.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

From then on, I always read instructions for exams...twice.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Exams most times freaks me out......hehee :D

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Ayan nangyayari pag hindi iniintindi ung instruction.. May mga prof na tricky talaga sa questions, kami dati imbis multiple choice, naging morse type..

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Hahaha gara lang eh.. medyo madaya haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

very nice article

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Omo we have also this kind of of prof talagang napakagaling tapos dapat talagang binasa at inintindi mo yung instruction hahaha kasi kung hindi awit itlog lang maiuuwe ko. Nag freak out ako dati sa ganito tapos nakalagay pa jo erasure wahahah.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Hahaha tapos right minus wrong pa hahhaa yari

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Tapos walang nakalagay sa instruction na all capital letters kundi TRUE or FALSE lang talaga 🥲 mautak kang teacher ka 🥲

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Hahha oo nga eh.. sneaky haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Instructions in an exam is something I don't joke with,I had a really bad experience in my first year in college 😂😂😂

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Lol what happened??

$ 0.00
2 years ago

The first thing I do when I get question/test paper is read the instructions. I am sure you learnt a lesson you will never forget that day.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Haha yep. I will never forget it

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahahaha clever professors. Just when you though you got a perfect score in an exam when they come and let out a plot twist. Owww, I miss the days! I would not be able to sleep after that. And I will be forever admiring that professors wit and cursing my ignorance.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Hahaha yeaaah. They'd do anything just to mess with you hahha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I also experience this during my first year in university I really, I couldn't read the instructions carefully and hunt back on me hehe.. well nice one this caught my attention till the end.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Hahaha so this is normal for professors to do

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I remembered the exact scenario when I was still in grade school. Acting like the smart-ass in class doesn't guarantee you to have a perfect score on every quiz given by the teacher. Comprehension and understanding must go together.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Lesson really learned... hard.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes. After that, I always read properly the instruction with understanding to avoid doing the same mistake again.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Instructions are a must to get the correct procedure.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

For sure.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oh my i miss this update of Momo. I have missed a lot I think and now I need to read the previous parts.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Haha sorry for not being active. Lol

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I also experience this one, reading the instructions is a must.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

I learned my lesson there and then

$ 0.00
2 years ago

TRUE...... English and its usage and tactics all aimed at falling the hands of the students. That's why it's pretty important to read instructions carefully and thoroughly

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Haha yeaaap! Agreed

$ 0.00
2 years ago