The Amazing Spider-man

30 65
Avatar for meitanteikudo
2 years ago

Spoiler Alert:

Before you proceed, please note that there will be major spoilers ahead. I could not write this without really going into much details that are considered to be key scenes of the movie and of the story. That being said, I wish that you would save this one and read it later if you haven't seen the movie Spider-man: No Way Home, yet but if you have already seen it, feel free to read about my reaction to it.


It has been a while since I was able to watch a movie in the cinema. I don't even recall what movie I have seen last. I didn't really pay much attention to it because I didn't even know that it would have been the last time I will see a movie in a theater for a long while. You know, because of the lockdown.

Late last year, movie houses tried to reopen amidst the pandemic and they still remained open today while strictly following the safety and health protocols placed and required by the government.

No food is allowed inside the cinema so there's really no reason to take the masks off. They allowed people to bring in drinks, however. Drinking would just take a little bit of time and doesn't really require removing masks for a long time.

After a couple of years' worth of waiting, the cinemas are open again and I took the risk and try to revisit the movie-going years again.

And it's just my luck that the movie showing is Spider-man: No Way Home. I heard a lot of good things about it. And fortunately, I don't really use any social media aside from read and Noise, so I managed to steer clear of the spoilers floating around Facebook and other platforms.

Excited

I was really excited to go to the cinema and watch the movie. As we got to the mall, we saw a long-ass line going to the ticket booth but we were expecting that so we booked our tickets in advance and we secured the QR codes for the ticket on our phones.

As I sat on that automatic foldable chair, I was finally relaxed and was really looking forward to the previews of the upcoming films. I think one of the movies shown was the Kingsman (origin). I also enjoyed that franchise so I'm also excited to see that one.

The excitement just heightened when the Marvel cinematic intro began and the movie officially started. Finally, it's happening.

Joy

I couldn't resist laughing at the banters and exchanges Spider-man has with Doctor Strange. I'm pretty with their interaction because the comedic element was there while they are both discussing a potentially catastrophic doom.

And it was pure joy when the plot gets even thicker when Peter's friend Ned summons another Peter from another universe (Andrew Garfield). Although this bit was a bit expected from the leaks and spoilers before, the audience couldn't help but gasp in pleasant surprise when Andrew's Spider-man really came to life.

And I didn't know that it could go any better but it did. Just as Ned tried to summon the "real" Peter Parker, Tobey Maguire came on and the crowd's cheer roared louder.

Nostalgia

It was pure nostalgia that I felt when Tobey Maguire came on the screen as the "real" Peter Parker. Suddenly, I was back on our old couch and waiting for the VHS tape to rewind so I can watch Spider-man. That scrawny kid living inside of me came alive and was just so excited to see Tobey Maguire's Spider-man.

Who would've thought that we would be able to see such a magnificent feat, a rare masterpiece, three generations of the same Superhero all on one screen and all in one movie? It was an amazing experience.

Closure

The movie was also great in giving closure to fans and to the characters themselves. Andrew's Spider-man was able to relive the moment when he lost Gwen but with a different and more positive outcome this time. I think that he's finally able to move on after going through that.

Tobey's Spider-man stint hasn't really ended in the most satisfying way. Although he was able to make several movies under that franchise, his ending wasn't really that great, actually, I forgot how his Spider-man ended.

In Spider-man: No Way Home, during the final battle with Green Goblin, Tobey's Spidey stopped Tom's Peter from killing Norman Osbourne, which in turn gave Green Goblin the chance to stab Tobey's Peter from the back. I genuinely thought that it would even be perfect if he died right there and then. But he did not which is even better.

Epilogue

I am just so glad that the first time I got to watch a movie in a theater again I was able to see such an amazing movie. The wait was worth it and the money paid for it was very well spent.

I would definitely want to watch it again, but maybe this time, I'll just wait for the Blu-Ray version. It's rumored that the blue-ray will be the extended version wherein, hopefully, they will restore the deleted scenes. And apparently, there were a lot of deleted scenes.

I am also looking forward to the next movie, Venom. At the end of the credits, just like Marvel always does, they showed a clip wherein it directly tells the audience that there will be a new Venom and it will be on the same Universe as the Avengers. Pretty excited about that!

Haloa!!!

It's really the amazing Spider-man. All of them.

I hope that this article finds you well and healthy. I appreciate you taking time off and visiting this humble page of mine. You just take it easy and until we read again...

Cheers!!!


Author's Links

Noise : https://noise.cash/u/MeitanteiKudo

Torum: https://www.torum.com/signup?referral_code=meitanteikudo

Telegram:meitanteikudo

Play some games and earn : https://rollercoin.com/?r=kw4ixbkg

Play and earn some BCH : fundoo.app , use my referral code MRNAH to have additional reward.

Twitter : boynextdoor1409

Series    : Screen-Reads
Title     : The Amazing Spider-man
Published : 11-Jan-2022
Author :  © RB

18
$ 12.55
$ 12.14 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @Pantera
$ 0.05 from @Jane
+ 8
Sponsors of meitanteikudo
empty
empty
Avatar for meitanteikudo
2 years ago

Comments

Haven't watched it , so I will follow ur advice and save this down till I watch it ..

Pretty sure you have loads of tlks in here for me 😆

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I really want to watch in the cinema again but because of the situation it's not possible. It's good that you enjoy the movie after some months.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Better to stay safe..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I haven't watching it, that's why I did not read all of your article.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

hope you'll be back later. :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yeah it was so exciting to witness those scenes. I don't think there will be a movie this year as exciting as spiderman no way home.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

yep, I wish we could go back to going to the movies every other week. :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wow. I really can feel your energy and joy from here. Good thing that the cinemas are back and good movies are just in time for its re-opening.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

heheh thanks :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

The movie was enjoyable but didn't meet up to expectation, the hype was so much but I consider it another 2 hours wasted in theatre. Just my opinion.... But I'm glad you enjoyed it.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

oh for real? You didn't enjoy it?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Some of the cinemas are still close, I wish they'll opened up now.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

It's been airing in the cinemas here in our place but I'm kinda hesitant to watch because of the virus. Is this already available in Netflix perhaps?

$ 0.02
2 years ago

I don't think that it will be available on Netflix soon. You may try FB then.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Okay, thanks. ☺️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Spoiler alert😂😂

$ 0.02
2 years ago

big time spoilers. haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahahaha😂

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I watched it with my girl It wasn't much fun as she became clingy at a point but this little spoiler makes me want to watch it again cause I'm a fan of Spiderman........a real one

$ 0.02
2 years ago

haha the dangers of netflix and chill. :D

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hehehehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Okay stop agad ako pag sabi pa lang ng spoiler allert hahaha.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

haha sana'y magbalik ka after mong mapanuod. haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Babalik po ako madam sisimulan ko po now hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Done watching it last Christmas 😅

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Did you like it?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wag ko muna basahin ng whole diko ladin napapanuod yan eh 😅

$ 0.02
2 years ago

hhaha balikan mo pag napanuod mo na. :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I stopped at spoiler alert HAHAHAHAHAHA

$ 0.02
2 years ago

haha cool. I hope you come back after you watched it. :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago