Prompt: Gallery Raid

96 231
Avatar for meitanteikudo
2 years ago

It's that time of the week again. Although, it's almost every single day now. It's the time that I always dread. It's not any specific day, but it comes almost every week now. It's a day when I can't really come up with a topic to write. I can't seem to focus on what I should really want to put in words. It's mental block day.

So to help me overcome this 'lost for words' kinda limbo, I decided that I should create a prompt that I could share with someone else and something that I could share with you. It does not make sense, does it? I can't really create an article but then I chose to come up with something that someone else could use to come up with an article? I don't really have an answer to that, but I just feel like if I am doing it like that, it somehow feels that I am not alone in writing an article. It feels like it's a collaboration of some sort and when I think about it like that, I am all fired up.

The last prompt I wrote was something about dreams. You can read and join in on it here: Prompt: Diving Deeper.

This time, I want it to be something different. I want it to be more visual, I want it to be graphic. Wait... I didn't mean that... I just meant "graphic" as in photos. Let's do a gallery raid and let us see what kind of photos reside in our phone galleries.

Of course, I can't really divulge all of the photos in my phone gallery because you know, some of them are incriminating, some are scandalous and some are just not for everybody's eyes.

That being said, I'll just pick some photos that I can expose with the following categories.

Oldest Photo

This is the oldest photo in my phone gallery. According to the timestamp on the photo, it was taken on February 28, 2018. Just under 4 years ago. Alright, that's pretty old, which means that I have been using this phone for 4 years already. No wonder, it's acting up lately. It's yearning for an upgrade already.

If I remember correctly, this one was in SM Megamall, Ortigas, Metro Manila Philippines. I recall that there's a Gundam expo there and I just wanted to take a pic with this mini Gundam. I would love to own some Gundams of my own, but nah...so pricey.

Latest Photo

This was taken earlier today and it may not really been a "captured" photo but this one's capture a lot of hearts and sentiments. I know many of you can relate to this one. It may have been green, but most of us are crying blood red.

Beach/Resort/Getaway Photo

It's not Boracay, it's Poracay. It's a hidden resort somewhere in Porac Pampanga. I say hidden, not because it's literally hidden, but because it's quite a challenge to go there. One road that I took when we went there was not even a road at all. It's just some pile of sand that stretched for several meters. And then, the road that the google map was pointing towards was not existing anymore when we went there.

Went there for a family outing and it was quite enjoyable because there aren't so many people there. It felt like we had the whole huge place to ourselves. We went there at the start of the rainy season, that's why there wasn't really much of a crowd.

A Strange Photo

This isn't a photo of an alien or a ghost. This photo is strange for me for the reason that I do not have any idea why I have this on my phone. Why did I take this one? It's just a picture of a table back in the apartment. I do not have a single clue what the purpose of this photo was. If you can guess what it was, well then.

Food You Want to Eat Again

When we come across good food or something that really looks good and appetizing, we can't really help but take a photo of it right? I'm quite sure that you have a picture of food in your gallery, one or two of them maybe.

This one's Ichiran Ramen from Japan and I'm dying to have a bowl of it again. I want it, nay, I need it now. This ramen has an instant version available at select supermarkets, but nothing beats that fresh bowl made from the kitchen by a ramen master.

Someone You Admire

It could be a celebrity, a politician, or even your parents. Just let us see a photo of you with someone you look up to, someone you admire, or just someone you are really excited to meet.

This is a photo of me and Miss Denise Tan. I have been a fan of hers from way back when she was still playing for the UST Tigresses. The women's volleyball team of University of Sto. Tomas. I was just head over heels loco for her back then. When she graduated, she became a sportscaster for TV5 covering volleyball games, and this one was taken from one of those games. She has then become a courtside reporter for Philippine Basketball Association (PBA).

A Place You Want to Go Back To

A photo of a place you have been before and wanted to go back to. This takes the cake, of course, this photo was from Akihabara in Japan. The land of my Anime dreams and fantasy.

I wish that this pandemic would end soon so I could somehow plan my return to the promised land again and buy some more Anime goodies!

Say Cheese!!!

I hope this article finds you well and I really hope that you can find the time to participate in this little prompt/challenge.

It's just simple, you just choose the photos on your phone gallery that you want us to see. And hopefully, you could tell us a little something, maybe a story behind the photos you chose.

You can pick the photos according to these categories:

  • Oldest photo on your phone

  • Latest photo on your gallery

  • A photo you have no idea what it is about

  • An embarrassing photo

  • The worst photo

  • A selfie/groufie

  • The best photo

  • A Photo of food you want to eat again

  • A place you have been that you want to visit again

  • A photo of someone you admire

  • Beach/Resort/Getaway Photo

  • Funniest Photo

  • The Most memorable photo

You can pick among the categories or if you are feeling generous and adventurous, you can do them all. I would appreciate it if you submit the article to Prompt Factory Community #promptFactory.

Finally, we want to keep the ball rolling so tag 2 of your friends whose photo galleries you want to raid.

To start, I want to see @Ellehcim 's and @Jane 's galleries. Yahoo! :)

Looking forward to your entries.

Author's Links

Noise :Β https://noise.cash/u/MeitanteiKudo

Torum:Β https://www.torum.com/signup?referral_code=meitanteikudo

Telegram:meitanteikudo

Play some games and earn :Β https://rollercoin.com/?r=kw4ixbkg

Play and earn some BCH : fundoo.app , use my referral code MRNAH to have additional reward.

Twitter : boynextdoor1409

Series    : Prompt Factory
Title     : Gallery Raid
Published : 15-Jan-2022
Author :  Β© RB

49
$ 12.92
$ 11.61 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.20 from @immaryandmerry
$ 0.10 from @PVMihalache
+ 28
Sponsors of meitanteikudo
empty
empty
Avatar for meitanteikudo
2 years ago

Comments

Done mine already too . it was fun going through it, I would like to visit Japan too and say something like, Arigato

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I will definitely join this prompt one of these days.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Can't wait to see your photos and the stories you have to share. :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I posted mine last night. And I think I overshare. hehehe But it was fun! Thank you for this prompt!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

heheh nice! You are welcome. :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

ahemmmmmmmm looks like I'm gonna be making this prompt one of these days thanks prof!!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oh yeaaaahh..looking forward

:)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Magkakasundo kayo ng pinsan ko with Gundam. 😊 Poracay. Been there around 2012 ata. Grabeng mabato at mabuhangin. Buti naka SUV kami nun. Pero ganda ng place. Yun nga lang nanakawan yung pinsan ko ng tsinelas. Hahahaha. Doon na sa mismong villa ah. Iniwan niya kasi sa labas ng pinto. Kinaumagahan wala na pero yung kanya lang. Di naman branded. Tawa kami. Buti may dala akong extra nun.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahhaa baka un lang ung kasya nung kumuha. Hahahah gara naman.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Face reveal sana. Charot haahaha. Mag join din ako sa prompt na 'to. Hahaha.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahhaa ayan na ang face. Hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Gonna save this. I will try joining this propmt. Try ko mag draft mamaya at halungkatin yung mga photos sa gallery ko, hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

maraming salamat sa interes. :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I wanted to do this prompt too!! How nostalgic it is to remember pictures of ours from the past. I'll definitely so this today. Thank you for the prompt sire!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

oh my!! thank you so much for joining.. :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

What if I don't want to expose any faces in my photo. Is that okay to write almost all categories with nature photo that I took from my gallery?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

oh yes of course... or you can paste a sticker on your face... just like what I did on mine.. :)

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Well I wanted say like no human in the photo. Only some natural pics would do the work?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

of course... no problem with that. :)

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Sir I have made an article about that, if you take a look that would be great fate for me.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you sir. I should try that tooday I think.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Aha! Hinamon ako! Hahaha! (May maipapakita ba ako?) Mag eedit na ako starting today.. Baka madelay lang, but I'll surely join. Thanks for the tag. πŸ€—

$ 0.00
2 years ago

hahah no worries... take your sweet time :)

$ 0.02
2 years ago

let me join..this is really cool!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

hooraahh!! thanks forjoining

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yeeeey! Life saveeerrr! Salamat sa prompt natu proooof haahha. May maisusulat nadin ako sa wakas. Wala talaga akong topic ma isip ehhh hihi. Poracay, hihi cutenung name ng resort hihi.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

hahaha thanks for joining.. haaahaha cool nga

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yeeeeyy another super interesting and fun prompt from sir meitan!!! I'll gotta give this a try🀩🀩. Yiiee kinilig ako sa the one you admire cheroot hehe.. sanaol nakapunta na ng JAPAN!! HUHU DREAM COUNTRY😭❣️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

hehehe tignan ko nga kung sino ilalagay nito sa the one you admire.. oh yes.. dream come true talaga ung Japan trip na yan. Akala ko hanggang panaginip nalang talaga. :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Omg Japan!!! Di pa ko nakakapunta jan pero sana kapag yumaman na ko matry ko naman gumala kahit 3 days hahaha.

I wanna try this prompt. Can I make this kahit di ako nata tag ?? Newbie pa kasi ako so ang alam ko ung mga natatag lang sa challenge ung pwede πŸ™ˆπŸ™ˆ

$ 0.00
2 years ago

ay hindi ganun.. Basta dito sa community nating prompt factory, lahat ng prompts dito welcome for everybody's use. :) kung wala ka maisip na topic , visit ka lang sa mga articles dito. ehehe baka may mapusuan ka..

go .. gawa na! :)

P.S. tara na mag japan, kaya yan. hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

ikaw pala ung admin nyang prompt factory.. nakagawa na din ako ng entry kaso di ko sya na submit dito. edit ko na lang ulit un hihi

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaa yeeep Ako nga anh promotor sa kalokohan dto. Hahaha chos

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Halata naman pati sa noise... Charizz!! Hahhaa

$ 0.00
2 years ago

hahah parang puro kalokohan lang ang ambag ko ah??? haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hindi naman sa ganun pero parang ganun na nga yun hahahahaa chariz!!!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

haha sabagay.. hindi ko naman itatanggi... hahaah

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hmmm mapapasabak ata ako nito sa dami kung old photos sa gallery. Thanks ky sis adrielle at natagged nya ako at hinanap ko ang founderπŸ˜‰.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

hahaha maraming salamat sa pagsali.. ayan nakita mo na ang promotor sa kalokohan. hehehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wahahaha dami ko kasi nbsa na sumali sila sa pakulo mo ha at natag pa ako. Mkakahabol pa kaya Ako?nastress pa ako lately.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hehe anytimr you want. Wala naman tayong time limit dito. :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ayan nagpasa na ako Ng assignment hehehe. Ang haba pla nkgwa koπŸ˜…

$ 0.00
2 years ago

heheh thanks for joining..:)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hindi naman halata na you're a fan of fairy tail, from bag to shirts HAHAHAH

$ 0.00
2 years ago

hehe nice catch. Hindi.. Hindi talaga.. ano ba yun?heheeh I loved that show. Erza forever! hehehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Me wants to go back to Japan, too! Cool prompt!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

what are you waiting for? tara na... maglakad na ng visa. hahah

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I just saw @Jane 's post about it and came here to see yours.. ths is such an interesting prompt and as a person who was a selfie and sky addict, I would surely participate in it.. :))

$ 0.00
2 years ago

wooow! I'm also addicted to the sky...hmmm more specifically the clouds. I always snap out cloud formations. every scene is unique.. :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I already posted mine and included an amazing shot I clicked on Sun God.. you can go see if yu are interested

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Will surely do :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I'd definitely do this one. It's on my list already, flexing photos from the past is one of my forte haha gusto ko nagkkwento about the past.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

for sure madami kang magandang kwento from the past. :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I enjoyed reading and looking to those pictures you shared to us. Count me in to this writing prompt of yours :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

thank you for joining!! :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Woww this could be a great piece to make . Interesting piece😍😍😍

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I sure hope that you can participate in it.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Bat naman may takip love. Come on! Hehe. I didn't know Denise Tan used to play volleyball in UAAP. I only know her covering the PBA games.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

hehe yan talaga mukha ko. hahahah

ah yes, sinubaybayan ko na siya mula una.. sabay pa sila ni Rachel Anne Daquis non.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

…..but but but, i don’t really have friends here yet. 😞 i can’t tag someone.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

you can tag any user here. :) and we're all friends here, cheer up. :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha I gonna joined and create mine laterπŸ˜ƒ. Gonna check my gallery firstπŸ˜‚

$ 0.00
2 years ago

hehe thanks for joining! :) I appreciate the photos.. now... those ones that for your eyes only. LOL

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha, 🀫🀫, for my eyes only nga lng ehπŸ˜‚.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Haha ba yaaan

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha, we have same reasons why can't share it😁,

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Okaaay. I'm joining in! Haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

oh yeah! Thanks very much.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

This is a nice prompt, thanks for this. I'll include this on my lists of topic to write for the next days hihi.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

alright, you're welcome to write any of the prompts in the community anytime. :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I will try tomorrow po. Hahaha. Mag browse na din ako ng gallery ko para ma flex din.😁

$ 0.00
2 years ago

ahaha go. flex away. :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sure. I want to share some next time 😁😁

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You've definitely shared some great shots and stories. :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ito yung hinihintay ko sir another prompt. Matry ko nga to😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

haha visit lang lagi ... baka may bago.. ehehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Always visitor ako sir ahhaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yey. Salamat. :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Parang gusto ko to i-try hihihi magkakalkal ako ng gallery ko latersss

$ 0.00
2 years ago

yahooo... thanks sa pag join..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Pa join ako hehe. I haven't topic for my new article to write at tamang-tama nabasa ko itong prompt challenge mo hehe. I love sharing memories especially for the photos I kept in my gallery ☺️ thank you for sharing and encouragement

$ 0.00
2 years ago

heheh maraming salamat sa pagsali. :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yeheey, I think participate for this prompt, today or tomorrow

$ 0.00
2 years ago

hooraah! cheers! :) Thanks for joining.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thanks din po:)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sa wakas new prompt, tamang tama paubos na ang topic ko UwU. I'll do mine siguro sa isang araw.

Napansin ko lang shirt mo, FAIRY TAIL, UwU

$ 0.00
2 years ago

haha syempre... Fairytail tayo. ayun,, ganun din ung bag ko e. heehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha, Erza, Lucy or Mira?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahah Erza all the way haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yohooo, the big one tehee

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Natakam ako sa ramen hehe. Great idea to overcome writer's mental block again and Thank you for sharing it with us prof.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Always welcome. :) basta may maisip naman akong ganyan. ikakalat ko din sa iba. ehee para lahat happy happy. hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Cute prompt. I wanna try this. The reporter is pretty. I see her on tv. 😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

hehe she really is. :) Loved her always. :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Halla madalas ko siya makita sa TV yung babae haha sana all maganda 😍 Ang ganda ganda nyan eh. Magawa ko nga tong prompt na to mamayang gabi πŸ˜†

$ 0.00
2 years ago

hahaa talaga ba? sayang eh, hindi ko mahagilap ung picture namin ni Jasmine Curtis-Smith.. mukha kaming close dun. hahah

$ 0.00
2 years ago