Prompt: Diving Deeper

22 80
Avatar for meitanteikudo
2 years ago

We were all having fun as we gathered around a table full of food and beverages. There's a karaoke machine set up on the end of the long table and of course, I did what I naturally do with a machine. I grabbed the microphone and punched in the numbers to my favorite song and let it out to the rhythm and the beat.

It was an upbeat song and everyone got up to move their bodies and dance around with the song's tempo. Everyone was smiling and prancing and that's when our eyes met. They stayed there for quite a while and then the next thing I remember was we were closer than ever and were smiling. The next thing I knew was she has her arms wrapped around me from behind while I was still singing my song.

I could feel every part of her body and there was a lot to feel. Her face against the back of my shoulder and her full chest against my back. I turned my head to take a peek at her face and she did the same so our eyes met yet again. I felt so wanted, and it felt really great. Also, it felt wet. It felt really wet because she was wet. Dripping wet. And so am I. Oh yeah, I forgot to mention that we were in some kind of resort and there's a swimming pool beside us. Everyone was wet.

She looked so pretty and was really stunning. My only wish was to know who she was. I don't know her. It was just our first time seeing each other and we're already like that. I wonder how I lucked out that day.

The next thing I knew was I was on top of a slide riding some kind of a float shaped like a rectangle raft. The same girl was hugging me from the back and we were just excited in anticipation of the fall and the drop to the water of the swimming pool some 50 feet below us.

Slowly and ever more carefully, we moved forward by the force exerted by our hands on the side of the slide. I was holding on very firmly since I do not want to fall in an uncontrolled way.

We counted to three in unison and we let go of the handrails and the count of three and off we go.

As we were sliding down at an accelerated speed, I could feel the wind against my face and the water splashing around. The drop was just a quick one but it felt like an eternity as we were savoring every second of it. We were free, we were carefree, and we were extremely happy.

As we hit the surface of the swimming pool, more water splashed against us and we steered clear from the fountain in the middle of the pool and as we fall out of the raft the sound of the alarm clock woke me up in a panicked state. Darn it, I still don't know who that girl was.


Deep Dive

What a dream, am I right? Do you think that was a strange dream? Well, that's what I thought too that's why I decided to dive deeper into it and try to somehow decode what that dream meant.

I'm not really a believer of all those hocus pocus but I thought that it would be fun to read some of those interpretations. No harm in trying right?

I browsed around the net and I stumbled on this article that talks about the majority of the dreams concerning swimming pools and their possible meanings.

Here are some of the explanations that remotely resembled my dream.

The pool I dreamed of has a tall slide and it was located outdoors. The sun was definitely out and it was a really fine day so it was definitely outdoors.

That's a cool meaning. And it's really great news, right?

That somehow jives with my astrology readings for this year. It said that I will be prosperous when it comes to my business. That's really amazing.

The bad news is, I don't have a business. What would prosper then?

These two are connected and they are both can be related to my dream. I was definitely with someone in the pool and we even went to the top of the slide. So according to the first interpretation, I have some special feelings toward that person. Wow.

But the issue is that I do not know that person. And that's explained in the second interpretation.

The second scenario says that I will fall in love soon. Seriously? With whom? Wow, now that's exciting. I'm really interested in this bit. Hmmm.

Having fun, drinking, eating, and doing karaoke on the poolside? Now, that sounds like a party to me. And according to this interpretation, my dream is a positive one that could potentially mean that some good news will be on my way. I'm really looking forward to that!

Or it may mean that I am desiring a better life. Well, duh? Who doesn't desire to live a better life? This bit's not helpful at all.

Okay, this one's directly opposite of the one above. We were having fun, yeah, of course, it's a party, but now it could mean that I am bored with my real life? It's not that far off but come on man, make up your mind.

Hmmm. Maybe that explains my desire for a better life. Then they aren't opposite but they are related to each other. Wow, that's amazing.

Epilogue

I don't really believe in things such as fortune-telling and dreams' interpretation. I always dismiss whatever relation they may have to my real life to Barnum Effect. But I figured that it will be fun dissecting my dream since I haven't dreamt so vividly as that one for a very long time now.

And I was right.

Hello!

How have you been? I hope that you have been well if not better. I have a quick question though, have you dreamed lately? What was your dream about? Would you like to figure out what it means? Why don't you try and search for the meaning and write about it?

This is a prompt that you could use. It's simple, tell us about a recent dream of yours and the interpretation you can find about it.

I would be glad if you submit that article to our #PromptFactory community. I am looking forward to your dream and the interpretation of it. I hope it looks positive.

And with that, let me thank you for being here and until we read again...

Cheers!!!

Author's Links

Noise : https://noise.cash/u/MeitanteiKudo

Torum: https://www.torum.com/signup?referral_code=meitanteikudo

Telegram:meitanteikudo

Play some games and earn : https://rollercoin.com/?r=kw4ixbkg

Play and earn some BCH : fundoo.app , use my referral code MRNAH to have additional reward.

Twitter : boynextdoor1409

Series    : Prompt Factory
Title     : Diving Deeper
Published : 09-Jan-2022
Author :  © RB

Shahani, K. (2021, November 23). Dream of Swimming Pool: 66 Types & Interpretations. ThePleasantDream. Retrieved January 8, 2022, from https://thepleasantdream.com/dream-of-swimming-pool/

19
$ 7.41
$ 7.09 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Jane
$ 0.05 from @Crackers
+ 9
Sponsors of meitanteikudo
empty
empty
Avatar for meitanteikudo
2 years ago

Comments

I wonder what my dreams are supposed to mean, Ang creepy kasi I always end up getting killed lol or di kaya hinahabol palagi ng kamatayan 😬

$ 0.00
2 years ago

hahah grabeeee.. halos ganun ung naalala mo?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oo, tas paulit paulit lang din yung scenario. And the funny thing is that, Yung mga taong gustong pumatay sa'kin is Yung mga kakilala ko. Like, wtf? HAHA

$ 0.00
2 years ago

haha baka binabackstab ka nila.. hahha may lihim silang hinanakit sayo. haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I never knew dreaming about being in a pool with someone can have a lot of meaning. 😁 I think I haven't dreamed about it. I only dream once that I am at the beach with my boyfriend

$ 0.00
2 years ago

are you still with your boyfriend? how long ago was this dream?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

How do I submit an already written article to the community

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I think you can go to the community and then click submit an article.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I really hope that all of my good dreams will came true 🤗

$ 0.00
2 years ago

but they say that dreams have the opposite impact in real life.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

For once in a while I dreamed of being drown in the middle of the ocean, and I am with someone but the face was so blurry and when its getting deeper I woke up and I have a bucket of sweat all over my body.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

whoa.. that's more of a nightmare more than a dream... :D

$ 0.00
2 years ago

This is a question, can you swim in real life. Maybe you should go to the pool outside your residence, you might find the dripping wet pretty lady there... Smiles. I will try to make an entry if I can.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

haha I can swim a bit.. :D I'll take that under advisement. LOL

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Diving deep in my subconscious trying to explain its meaning seems like a tough one, I will be submitting an entry on this. Hey man, let's not be quick to rule out the interpretation of your dream as "hocus pocus" just yet, I think someone is already in love, your subconscious is only passing along information your heart already knows, think about it.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

haha that's what I am afraid of. LOL

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Dami beses narn ako nag dream about drowning. Pro three consecutive nights na dream ko may jowa ako dun 🙈🙈🙈 kaloka.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

waaahhh... kilala mo naman ung jowa mo dun??

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hndi nga eh paiba2 🤣🤣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

ay ang lupit nun!! :D

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I don't even know what my dreams all about but I don't believe that much if saw some interpretation. Anyway, I'll try to participate in the prompt ❤️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

alright! thank you . looking forward to it.

$ 0.00
2 years ago