Politicians and Chickens

40 61
Avatar for meitanteikudo
2 years ago

Just finished renewing some sponsorships. There's some kind of pride to see that most of the users that I chose to sponsor remains active here in the community. But some seemed to have fallen off the surface of the Earth. Maybe they have been busy with real life stuff and whatnot. I usually organize my sponsorships during Mondays. Maybe next week, I'll try to sponsor some new friends and authors. I don't give out much. But I share what I can.

And speaking of sharing, it's another late night and I'm quite tipsy. So you know how it is, time for another session of late nights and drunken thoughts. It's my own freewriting session wherein anything goes and there's no particular topic to discuss. I just practice my writing and there's no pause. I just let my fingers work their way to the keys on the screen on my phone. Oh yeah, all the freewriting sessions are done on mobile so you may see some typo here and there. You may also observe some mistakes glaring you right between the eyes. If you would be so kind to call me out regarding these errors and mistakes, I will be deeply in debted to you.

Debts. Even before I was born, I was already in debt. I wonder when can the Philippines ever repay its debts toward the international bank. I pity you my beloved land.

Speaking of beloved land, I can already feel the election vibes everywhere. You know it is campaigning season when there's suddenly a surge of expensive cars on your rural place. I mean, our roads are just enough for two middle-sized vehicles but there were several SUVs earlier filling up the streets. And I observed that the tactics nowadays are different.

I am used to candidates walking on the roads and shaking people's hands to greet them and to remind them who to vote. I am accustomed to the 500 peso bill given to you after every handshake. But for the very first time today, I saw a different kind of bribery. A candidate was handing out live chickens 🐔 to the public earlier. It was the first time I witnessed that.

I went out to get a haircut and I was surprised that our small road is occupied by a huge truck carrying a ton of live chickens. And then I saw a long pile of people lining behind the truck. I saw people leaving the line with a couple of live chickens. The chickens were white and their feathers were half-removed. I shook my head as I saw large posters of a candidate's face on the truck and on the vehicles surrounding it. I mean... wow.

I'm not gonna touch this topic anymore. Election after election, it just becomes clearer and clearer how people are losing their abilities to think objectively. It seems that every year, we are getting dumber and dumber. I know that most politicians have that bad guy side to them but it seems like nowadays people are being swayed by the worst kinds of people. They are deliberately siding with the obvious bad guys. I don't even understand. Maybe I'm just too dumb to comprehend. But .. oh well.

This isn't my political view talking but, I hate politics. Always did, always will.

I just noticed that it's raining now outside. Makes sense, it's hotter now. I'm sleeping without AC tonight cause I'm sleeping over at another house. Dang... so hot.

But still, I can't move on from the chickens. I get if a candidate gives away processed food or canned goods as part of the campaign drive, but live chickens? What the heck are they promoting? Are they trying to turn the Philippines into a poultry country? Or is this some kind of propaganda against the people behind online cockpit derby?

Maaan! I really don't understand sh!t. And with that, I think it's time to sleep.

Haloa!!!

Thank you for joining me in another freewriting session. If you have any thoughts about today's session, feel free to drop by and voice out your opinions.

Also, if you want to suggest what kind of topic I should talk about in the following sessions, kindly tell me what you want to read about. You can join the session too if you'd like.

You may want to write something about politics too. Submit it to Prompt Factory.

  • Tell us your experience in regards with elections. Have you voted before? Have you been elected? What position?

  • It may be inside the school or the government.

  • Refrain from campaigning and smearing any politician's name.

  • You can tell us what you would do if you ever run and get into the office of power.

  • No hate.

I appreciate you being here and until we read again...

Cheers!!!

Author's Links

Noise | Torum Twitter | Hive Publish0x Blurt.blog

Telegram: meitanteikudo

Would You Like to Earn Some More?

Passive income with your internet (gain $5 instantly by using my referral link)

Play some games and earn.

Series    : Late Nights, Drunken Thoughts
Title     : Politicians and Chickens
Published : 11-Mar-2022
Author :  © RB

24
$ 5.18
$ 4.93 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Giddyboy
$ 0.04 from @Ayane-chan
+ 7
Sponsors of meitanteikudo
empty
empty
Avatar for meitanteikudo
2 years ago

Comments

Maybe live chickens are much cheaper than dressed chickens and they can give ( or bribe ) more people than giving out 500 pesos per voter. I think it's kinda foolish and a stupid move for these TRAPO ( traditional politiians ) they are not really sure if these people are going to vote for them.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

that's how it was done... SO it will continue on.. I think.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Anong klase po ng manok yung binigay? hehe i think it would have been better if it’s the one which lays eggs 🥚 hahaha

$ 0.02
2 years ago

hmm.. not sure, but they were all white chickens... but I think they were hens.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Maybe chicken has something to do with his personality ahhahaa. Chicken is also used to describe a person who's afraid. Grabe foreshadowing hahahahah.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

haha or maybe because his opponent has known tie-ups to sabong. hahha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I hate politics. Always did, always will. well, you're not alone kuys hahaha

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Hahaha kawawa naman tayo

$ 0.00
2 years ago

So ang ulam ng baranggay that time ay kung hindi tinola, adobo. Basta pare-parehong manok haha! But yes, I agree, in this age of information, how come we Filipinos choose to stay misinformed? Baka nga we're getting dumber and dumber no.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

I think so. We are. But we're not alone. I think that's the mental situation for the whole world

$ 0.00
2 years ago

woah that's first, giving away chikens maybe they're trying something new? hahaha

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Haha maybe. I'm looking forward if it works

$ 0.00
2 years ago

yay!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yung nalasing ka lods tas naalala mo pa din yung live chickens, haha mukhang dun napunta trip natin ahh, sarap sa ears ng poultry country :D

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Hahah nagsisi kasi ako at hindi ako nakipila

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yun ang sakit ng karamihan sa pinoy master, haha pag di kasali di okay pero kung kasali sa naambunan, ay heavy ka happy. :D

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahahah pero kahit ano pa man may reklamo pa din haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Haha yun ang always present talaga lods, ako dina ako umaasa talaga sa gobyerno, haha tagnging sariling sikap ang magsasalba ng buhay hindi sila. 😅

$ 0.00
2 years ago

haha trueeeee...

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I don't hate politics itself but I hate those who runs for it. Their dirty personal interest and act like sacred, those obvious fake act in helping people in need where in fact when they won they never turn their head back. Gez! I hate when a politicians seems to be an angel where they are evil

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Yeaaah. I get your point.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Natawa ko dun sa ano ba gusto nilang gawin poultry country 🤣

$ 0.02
User's avatar Yen
2 years ago

Hahha muntanga kasi. Haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I hate politics, too. Families and friends fight because they have different candidates. There's no respect anymore. And just how could they give respect to another camp if their candidates are mind-conditioning them to hate the other camp? It's annoying.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Haha yeah. That's all they can do because they can't boast what they actually did, because in all truthfulness , they haven't done anything.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I thought you will discuss about those missing sabongeros😂. I was thinking are they still alive and kicking like those chickens?🤔 My place in the province is a barrio but every elections hindi baba sa 1000 ang bigayan. Kasama ng listahan ng iboboto😂

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Ay san yan? Makapagparehistro nga. Hahha 500 lang dto eh hahaha

Hahaha wala na ung mga sabongerros na un

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Haha sa visayas, Feeling ko nga din, kawawa naman sila

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nakakuha ka ba ng manok? hehehehe. Akala ko sa Title kanina, you are comparing politicians to chickens na palaging putak ng putak pag election. Basta Election kahit ano ano nalang pakulo talaga. Dito sa amin, daming mga raffle sa online at mga contest sa Tiktok. Ay ewan.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Hahaha tiktok pa more. 🤣 hindi nga ako nakapila eh. Sayang. Hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I think I have something to share about this hehehe An experience of running as SK chairman before.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Oh cool. Write ahead.:)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You're really good at this free writing. You took a word and made a whole paragraph out of it.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Oh thanks . I appreciate that.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It has really become so bad that wether you vote or not your vote does not count.. lol

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Oh man! That's the hard truth now

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Politics has gone so bad, Philippine's own is still better, my country's is the worst. They would distribute huge amount of money on or before the day of the election so as to gain people's mind. If they get to the office, they wouldn't contribute much to the development of the country. I blame those collecting the bribe though.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

From how you described it, I thought you were describing the Philippines. Lol

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes, I already have voted before. It's a great experience of mine allowing me to vote is a privilege from the government. I am fortunate to select freely who ever I want to vote. Being part of the society we must have the sentido common to select the appropriate candidates.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That's true. But sometimes, we do not have the will to select the choices.

$ 0.00
2 years ago