My Journey Part 2

29 42
Avatar for meitanteikudo
2 years ago

I have been roaming around the site for a bit reading some articles and trying to catch up with missed notifications and a lot of publications from my favorite authors. And saying that it's a massive amount of articles is an understatement. Try it, just stay away from here for a couple of days and by the time you get back, you'll be drowning with notifications and missed articles. But it's A-Okay! since most of the articles here are worth the read and definitely worth the time.

As I was frolicking around here, I stumbled upon the article of @Olasquare : My Read Cash Story; I Am Not Done, Yet, and then I was redirected to @McYusuf 's "My readcash journey: Do I even have a story to tell?". I was fascinated by their articles and their stories that I was motivated to write my own, following their original pattern.

If you have been following my ramblings from the early days of my read.cash journey, you already know that I have published something like this from a while back: My Journey with BCH (so far). I just wanted to write another with a more structured form and to make it a bit clearer.

So without further ado, here is my read.cash story:

How long have you been on read.cash?

As of writing this one, I have been here on the platform for 9 amazing months now.

I started around March when my colleague introduced me to this site. He mentioned something about a blogging platform that pays people for their works. And I stopped him immediately as I heard that. I was like, send me the link and I'll register right up. And then I wrote my very first article right there and then. After I have written and posted it, I surfed around the site to see what it was about and to read the other articles. There were tons of articles that piqued my interest so I was motivated to stay and really use this platform daily. I was baited, I was hooked, and I was caught. I would never wanna go back to not using this.

What was your background in cryptocurrency when you first joined read.cash?

When I first came aboard this platform, my knowledge of cryptocurrency is very limited. You can call me a newborn baby when it comes to cryptoverse. Yes, I am familiar with what cryptocurrency is, but beyond knowing that it's a digital currency, I know nothing more. That's just it.

All I knew back then was you can "mine" some coins using your computer's hardware. Matter of fact, back in 2018, I equipped our computers with a BTC mining agent. I don't know how much I made if I opted to continue it. Maybe I'm already a millionaire now. LOL

What was your background in writing when you first came to read.cash?

I was writing as far as I could remember. From back when I was in grade school, I have been writing essays, poems, and even stories. I have also been active with the school newspaper and writing competitions. I have carried the love and passion for writing to my working years as I took a job blogging.

And I also kept a personal blog site before. But then I became so busy that I didn't know how to keep up with the blog. And then I could not afford to keep it much longer so...yeah, I had to let it go.

How many people did you know when you first joined read.cash?

First one I knew was of course my colleague @Xevera. And after joining, I met Mary the Wise. @immaryandmerry . Although I have been talking to lots of people already back then, I don't know any of them IRL.

How did you meet people when you first came to read.cash?

I met people by going from article to article. I have engaged in the comments and talked with other users. Not that different from what I do today. Joining communities also helped broaden my network a bit and I have been conversing with new people each and every day.

Subscribing and giving out sponsorships also made the ride really pleasing.

Who did you look up to when you first joined read.cash?

From the early days, I have met my senpais here. I was fascinated with their writings and their interactions with users. Aside from Mary the Wise, I have encountered @carisdaneym2 early in my days, and then @Jane who is still impossible to tag, @Ruffa @bmjc98 and @Eybyoung . I was just amazed by their contents and their followings.

How would you describe your first three months on read.cash?

You see, my first 3 months here on the platform have been a really crazy party! It was back when BCH has been hitting its ATH's almost every other day. It felt like it was raining dollar signs but then the roller coaster reached its drop point and we're still looking forward to the surprise ever since.

It was really fun because I was beginning to really get along with people and I was starting to enjoy writing again. I came for the practice, and I am practicing every single day. I was so excited before and the ideas just came flowing right out. I even published twice a day back then. I just wonder where was I getting all those stuff I was writing back then.

Has being a part of the read.cash family changed you in any way for the good?

Truth be told, I don't think it changed me in any way. I am the same old me from before I joined. I am still the hopeless romantic daydreamer and the struggling aspiring writer.

What is your favorite memory from your time on the read.cash platform?

I am not gonna lie, but I think my favorite memory was the very first upvote of The Random Rewarder. At first, I thought that it was just another user with that name but as I go along, I realized that it is the site's rewarding system. And every time I see that notification on my page, I am always glad and I am always grateful.

Another highlight was when I got my very first sponsor. I will always be thankful for @immaryandmerry for being that very first sponsor! Yahooo!!!

If you could advise a new person signing up to read.cash, what would it be?

Just like what I always say, write and write, and then write some more. Don't be discouraged when no one seems to read your articles, you are not writing for them, you are writing for yourself, your expression, and for your own satisfaction. Don't let the dollar signs blind you too, you are here to write and interact, the dollars are a really great bonus though.

Haloa!!!

Thank you for staying with me through this journey so far, and I hope that you will stick with me through more years to come!

I really appreciate the time you are spending here on my profile and please accept this virtual hug I am giving you to show you how much I cherish our friendship.

Wheel is the first word I am giving you, and may you keep this one until we roll towards the 12th term for a pleasant surprise. :)

And until we read again...

Cheers!!!

Author's Links

Noise : https://noise.cash/u/MeitanteiKudo

Torum: https://www.torum.com/signup?referral_code=meitanteikudo

Telegram:meitanteikudo

Twitter : boynextdoor1409

Series    : Random Articles
Title     : The Journey Part 2
Published : 19-Dec-2021
Author    :  © RB 

20
$ 6.17
$ 5.24 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.30 from @immaryandmerry
$ 0.11 from @fantagira
+ 9
Sponsors of meitanteikudo
empty
empty
Avatar for meitanteikudo
2 years ago

Comments

Makagawa nga ng ganito. Saved ko lang to muna for future reference. HEHE. And thanks for the mention. :) Merry Christmas.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Happy new year! Ayun cguradong kaabang abang yan.. :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I couldn’t resist myself than to subscribe immediately. So people like this are on the platform hidden from me for days and months. I must have missed out a lot. Anyways I so much appreciate the tag and your time you took to check up on my naughty write up.

Nice meeting you and tagging along with your journey on readcash. I smiled when you had to confess that your best memory is when rusty has to visit. 😂. And what a nice give at the end of the post.

$ 0.06
2 years ago

Thaaanks mate! It's nice to know you. Let's enjoy the journey through this platform :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I feel so overwhelmed with the mentions! Lol.

T'was nice reading your journey and being part of your journey! Read.cash has been so crazy, in a good way. Geez. I didn't realize how I missed spending time in here until I read this.

Aaaaahhh miss ko na magsulat haha

$ 0.02
2 years ago

hahha aba naman kasi at bat di ka magsulat!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Kasi naman, nagbunga procrastination ko, ayon natambaka ng activities haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

haha dami ganap eh

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It’s been quite a journey those 9 months. I joined a little later than you, in mid April I think. So grateful for this platform 😍

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Yes!! A fantastic site! And I hope from the bottom of my heart that there will be more years of the journey to come. :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Bet ko yun advice mo Sir "write, write and write" kasi true ka Sir we write to express those unseen stories.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Yeaaah! Sulat lang. Hindi naman ito balita... kaya express what you want and how you feel it

$ 0.00
2 years ago

at hindi rin sobrang formal hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Walang formalan dito haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

My senpai forever, mukhang mapapasulat na din ako ng journey ko💚 si mary the wise, literal na mary and wise! @immaryandmerry jabi meal lang oki😆

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Hahaa sulat na..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It is a great journey dear. Happy to see it. But this is not the end. More successful days are coming.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Not the end. :) Far from it.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Then we will follow your path. Go tiger.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It was a great Journey sir. Happy to read all of it.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Thanks for being part of it. :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

What a journey it has been, nuxxxx. Tagal mo na dito kudokudo. Soon 1 year kana. Buti pa sa read ano magkakaroon ng anniversary when kaya sa juwa? HAHAHAHA. Anyways, kahiya naman bat ako'y nabanggit ee puro ngani nonsense article ko OMG 🙈🙈🙊🤣

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Mahirap gumawa ng nonsense kung walang sense ung tao. Lol

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ayt ganorn ba yorn hahaha.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yeah impossible to tag haha.. Nice journey there.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Hahaha special ehh haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thanks for sharing your journey in read.cash. This words "You are not writing for them, you are writing for yourself" makes me internalize that, I write not to impress but because I'm learning and growing from it.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Yes! In the end... it's all for ourselves. M

$ 0.00
2 years ago

When random rewarded upvoted my first article it was heaven to me. And I can't forget that.

$ 0.01
2 years ago