My Journey with BCH (so far)

22 54
Avatar for meitanteikudo
3 years ago

When it comes to cryptocurrencies, I can be classified as a normie, a noob, a muggle and just every word that shows my knowledge about them is near to zero, zilch, nada. I mean, I know what a cryptcurrency is or how the internet defines it at least, it's a digital or virtual kind of currency. I know that some of it can be "mined", can be earned and that they can be used to purchase services and products in some stores online. But that's about all I know about them.

BTC, I know this one and I am familiar with it. This might be the most popular cryptocurrency I know. One day, while I was reading the news I stumbled upon uphold and I saw that Bitcoin seemed to give birth to other coins. There was bitcoin gold, bitcoin zero and bitcoin cash. And as any other human begin would do I brushed them all to the side and went along with my day.

One day when we were lazing around the office, my friends and I were talking about online hustles. I shared that I used to earn a few bucks writing blogs for a marketing firm back when I was in college. My friend and colleague @Xevera , mentioned that he knows of a platform where I can earn some cryptos using what little experience I have in blogging. Prior to that conversation, he had already shared some applications and sites that allowed me to "mine" some other cryptocurrencies so when he said that there's a blogging platform that will pay some coins for your troubles I did not even take a moment to think about it. I registered to Read.Cash then and there.

Few minutes of scrolling, a couple hours of reading through articles and I believed that I somehow got the hang of it. So I tried my hands on writing again.

March 05, 2021

As I somehow got myself familiar with the site, I tried to write my very first post. It was a short post, I just tried it to see if I will not be blocked or be reported as spam or something. And after the post that garnered no interactions I tried writing a longer post, this time a full article. I can't remember what I was feeling back then or what my motivation is but I already got a rough story on top of my head. And so "She's a B%tch" was born. It's just a playful story I had on my imagination that time so I went along with that concept.

In a span of several days, a generous bot drops by on that article and it was bearing gifts. As I later ascertained, people around here call him Rusty. In total, the article collected a little over $2 worth of amount in Bitcoin Cash. And with that, I was overjoyed and created a bitcoin cash wallet. With that amount I thought that it was worth it. Not even considering the amount I could earn, I just thought that I can practice my writing again and the earnings I can get will just be a huge bonus again.

Warm Welcome

The amount I have collected on that first article was rewarding enough. But what fascinated me more was how welcoming the Read.Cash community was. The engagement between users was free, open and kind. I've had my share of negativity so to see the kind words users are offering to each other, it was relaxing as it was refreshing. I have only been here for a short while and I already have some people I can call friends. I won't mention you all one by one but I know you know who you guys are, I appreciate you. In that note, how can I not mention @immaryandmerry . The warmest welcome I got was a sponsorship from my dear friend Mary The Wise who taught me an important lesson in building camaraderie here : "read, tip and never leave". Also, currently I am sponsoring a few authors here who are in my mind, have potential of being stellar writers. If you are not one of them, just leave me a note maybe I just haven't stumbled on your works yet.

March 08, 2021

While I was listening to relaxing music over the internet, I came across this lovely song from Glenn Frey : The One You Love. It sparked my imagination and I felt that I could write another article here, hence : Letters of The Heart. It was the start of a series of letters containing humble worldly advice by an experienced professor in the matters of the heart.

From then, I tried to submit articles from time to time, sharpening my mind, my skills while earning some at the same time.

March 12, 2021

@Xevera also mentioned that there was a micro-blogging platform that is pretty much Twitter where I can also earn some Bitcoin Cash for being noisy. Nothing else, just for being noisy. Since I know that Read.Cash is legit, I tried Noise.Cash too. And as expected it was very noisy there, and that was back then before the platform has been updated to lessen the spam and clutters from the site.

Unexpected Gift

The BCH I earned from both these platforms have really been unexpected but very welcomed blessings. Using the earnings I got from them I was able to pay several bills and heck I was able to celebrate my birthday without spending a single penny from my salary. It was a really happy birthday even though we as a family stayed at home and shared some scrumptious meals. It was BCH and time well spent. I am really grateful for it because it was really a well-timed blessing. It could not have arrived in a better timing.

Ever since I first spent a part of my earning in bitcoin cash, I am trying in my own way to spread the beauty of bitcoin cash together with these platforms. Several of them joined Noise and opened up their BCH wallets. Some, I am still convincing them to wake their literary geniuses and join this blogging community. I am transparent to them when it comes to the earnings I made because for a lot of people, seeing is believing. For sure, the amount I earned was not that big, it was not eye popping, far from it, but it was something you can never earn if you walked 500 miles on your knees. It may not have that "wow" factor (yet) but it certainly is eye opening.

April Goals

Came April and I have joined others in setting targets that I look forward in accomplishing. I've published an article containing those particular goals : Goals for the Month of April. But to summarize my targets both here and in Noise, you may refer to the list below :

  • 30 RC Articles

  • 1 Published Collaboration

  • .02 BCH on NC.

  • $1 Daily from RC (This one is not only for the month but for the whole year. I just included it since I started this April.)

And fortunately, I have already checked 2 those goals already. I am pretty glad and lucky.

Conclusion

I could never be any happier with my adventures earning BCH so far. I am looking forward in handling more Bitcoin cash in the future. I certainly do hope that I could achieve a great feat someday like joining the CLUB1BCH in the future.

So for all the noobs in crypto out there, just like me, there are things that we can also be involved with when it comes to contributing to the development of this BCH community. Don't you fret and feel left out, because if someone like me who knows next to nothing about cryptos, the opportunity to earn and to spend crypto such as bitcoin cash is there.

I expect the continues growth of platforms like this one and with that, the continues rise of bitcoin cash and its transactions. And it may also soon be a household name when it comes to the payment schemes the world is adopting.


Lead Image : https://blockpublisher.com/in-what-aspects-bitcoin-cash-is-better-than-bitcoin-itself/

13
$ 11.07
$ 9.78 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 1.00 from @BitcoinCashHub
$ 0.06 from @Umaru_chan
+ 5
Sponsors of meitanteikudo
empty
empty
Avatar for meitanteikudo
3 years ago

Comments

You should set your goal $5 challenge from read.cash😄

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Lol, that's bit much as a beginner. Maybe we'll get to that in the future. Why not right? :D

$ 0.00
3 years ago

You will get that easily like this article ;)

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Hopefully. :)

$ 0.00
3 years ago

You already did one of the most important things, which is to set a goal for yourself in the first place. Not only that you also vouched to stay active, producing a new piece of content every day. Just make sure to also do some commenting rounds to engage with the community, knowing you like I do I know you're gonna do that. Stay cool. Cheers!

$ 0.01
3 years ago

Yeeep. Thank you for that. I will certainly do so. Engagement is a very crucial part of every community. :) cheers!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I am still a humble beginner in this platform and I might give a try to noise.cash, too. My current BCH wallet is coins.ph.

I can't say I have achieved much earnings as a writer in this site, but I can proudly say that I give my best in everything that I write. I hope that, soon, I will be able to reach many readers and get bit higher upvotes. I have not set a specific goal yet, but everything that will come will be welcomed.

Nevertheless, I am always thankful for those who take time to read my articles, and my comments, too, and those who appreciate my works.

Someday, I'll be able to confidently say that I have achieved a lot in read.cash and that I can help sponsor others, too.

Another must-save article. Thank you so much, as always! ♥️

$ 0.03
3 years ago

Wow. The effort on your comments. I love reading your comments. They're very well put and well thought out. :) Thank you for always dropping by.

And I know, that "someday" you are referring to is just around the corner, it's gonna be "one of these days".

Kindly reach out too when you try noise. I have the same username there, throw me some rhymes. :)

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yes, maybe one of these days, I will try that one. Thank you for the nice words!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Galinggg, big help at life changer din talaga si BCH ano. Laki na din ng tulong samin nyan ni maders. Pero syempre unti unti lamg kasi may goals ako kaya hinay din ako ss pag gastos. Anyway, good lucl and fightuu para sa goals.

$ 0.01
3 years ago

Haha yeeep. Nag start na din ako nung may portion talaga pang hold as in hindi pwedeng galawin. Hehehe mahirap kasi yunh biglang pasok na panggastos, bigla din nawawala. HHa

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I was wondering why I was mentioned in here and just wow, what did I do to deserve that? lol

anyway, what a great adventure you have with readcash, noisecash and BCH so far! to more months, or hopefully years with these platforms. and to more BCH to hodl. I always love reading articles about journeys here at this platform and I really enjoyed reading this one. :)

$ 0.01
3 years ago

Wehehe. Thank you very much. :) I just appreciate your appreciation.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Paano ba tayo kumikita dito

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Sa pagcocontribute and sa mga regalo ng ibang users..

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Oh hello, it's nice that I stumbled on your works, it was very calming to read. Thank you for sharing 🌻🌻🌻

$ 0.01
3 years ago

Thaaaank you Umaruuu~~~n. Want some chips and a bottle of cola? Hehe

$ 0.00
3 years ago

sparkling eyes 😍😍😍😍

$ 0.00
3 years ago

GantaN dn ako mag isip dati 🤣 Pro minsan nadedemotivate dn

$ 0.01
3 years ago

Hala paanong ganyan?? negative kana mag isip ngayon??? Whyyyy... T.T

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Dunno.. My depression is on and off

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Oooooh.. i see..... but no matter hoe bad the days are. We keep on fighting..

$ 0.00
3 years ago