In Her Flower Garden

24 79
Avatar for meitanteikudo
2 years ago

The timer is set to 5 minutes. Fingers were stretched. I relaxed my mind with a couple of deep breaths. The mission? It's a freewriting challenge. The prompt? A single phrase, one subject, with just two words: flower garden.

Another deep breath and press 'start'.

And here's what I came up with:

She was laying down and looking up at the bright blue sky. She could smell the fragrance of the freshly bloomed flowers all around. She was laying on the top of a hill and there are flowers all over the scenery. It's a flower garden no one has ever seen.

Yellow, red, and a whole lot of vibrant colors. Everything was in peace and everything was calm. She could feel the fresh air brushing against her delicate face as the bees buzz around thousands of flowers laying beside her. She was happy, she was contented, and she was safe.

And that's her happy place. It keeps her sane and detached from the cruel world. It's the one place she always goes to when something bad happens to her. It's a place that she longs for, it exists only for her, and it's only real at least in her mind.

She always finds peace and order inside it. It keeps her sheltered away from the cruelty the real world is forcing into her. Just like how her stepfather is forcing himself inside of her.

It hurts, it hurts like hell. But she could smile within her mind because, in her happy place, it was a big dog she was playing with amidst the flower garden instead of a big ol' drunk that was on top of her.

His stinky breath on her face felt like the wind softly blowing against her likeness. It was the flower garden that keeps her sane while her real garden was being plowed by the monstrous horror of real life.

There you go.

Alright, so here goes the poor attempt at rationalization. Why did I come up with such a dark article out of a very positive and really beautiful phrase "flower garden"? How did I arrive at the concept of abuse and all those cruel things?

You know what? I don't know too. I seriously didn't intend it to be like that. I didn't expect it to be that way too. I just went wherever the keyboard takes me, and it took me to a dark and rotting place.

At first, I really picture a beautiful young girl prancing around the garden filled with flowers as she was combing the heights of the plants with her hands. She was wearing a white pristine dress and the sun shines through her hair as she bounces across the pavement in glee.

And I am not sure where the corner was or how hard I took the turn that it turned out the way it did. I fell off the flowery imagery and I found myself face down on the bloody and cold cemented floor. As I looked up, I saw this delicate girl being violated. She wasn't even screaming, no voice was coming out. She just surrendered everything and let everything go.

And I was peering inside the closet holding my breath because I was too afraid to move. I was afraid that he would see me and would hurt me too.

Alright, I think I need a psych evaluation after this. Lol.

Anyway, if you would like to brighten up this dreary mood of mine, you may try the prompt too. Set your timer to 5-15 minutes and let us know where the prompt "flower garden" takes you.

Also, if you were able to finish one, we would be glad to welcome your article within the Prompt Factory Community.

So, let's go. Write on!

Hi!!!

Thank you for visiting yet again. I hope that this article finds you well. And of course, I pray that it made a little bit of sense.

I appreciate your time spent here and I encourage you to point out any errors you can find in this one. It doesn't matter if it's logical or grammatical. I would like to be better, help me with it. :)

That's it from me and until we read again...

Cheers!!!

Author's Links

Noise | Torum Twitter | Hive Publish0x Blurt.blog

Telegram: meitanteikudo

Would You Like to Earn Some More?

Passive income with your internet (gain $5 instantly by using my referral link)

Play some games and earn.

Series    : Prompt Factory
Title     : In Her Flower Garden
Published : 03-Apr-2022
Author :  © RB

19
$ 6.26
$ 6.03 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Olasquare
$ 0.03 from @Khairro
+ 7
Sponsors of meitanteikudo
empty
empty
Avatar for meitanteikudo
2 years ago

Comments

I found this article really interesting thanks @ writer?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You are right dear friend...

$ 0.00
2 years ago

thank you..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

The prompt is quite simple yet you made it in another level. I commend you for your effort. The twist is something I did not expect. It's thrilling yet so good.

May I just ask something po. Are you a freelance writer? Ang galing kasi. ☺️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

freelance writer? I used to be. I want to be. ehehe Wala, di lang mkatagpo ng opportunity. and hey, thank you so much for saying that.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I didn't expect the twist. I thought that it will be a happy story but it is not. I love how you manage to change the plot, it's mind blowing. You were able to showcase the people who are experiencing abuse all over the world.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thanks for the appreiciation

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Let's see if i can make it meaningful just what you do. Parang diko kaya yung 15 minutes at may naiyak pang bata 🤣 pero will try

$ 0.00
2 years ago

hahaha basahan mo siya ng kwento baka tumahan siya. haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I feel her. Everything the fresh air and the peace mind. I feel her too, when everything came to be that harsh. I feel her, more than that I could see myself in her.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

oooooh.. I am sorry to bring those things up... :(

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Mas na kuha ko yung write and write until you get it right master haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

hahah ganun lang dapat. sulat ng sulat lang. haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Haha kaya nga, pero kahit gabun pqman, mqli mali padin haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

hindi naman halata. hahahhah

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha nahihiya nga ako master, bahala na basta napapansin nung batang mahilig sa bakal haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

hahaha walang hiya hiya dito.. lahat tayo nandito para magpapansin lang sa matang makalawang. haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Haha, kaya nga, basta may naiipung kalakal, pasok sa banga nayun haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ang galing niyo po magsulat kuya, malinaw at straight to the point. Di siya mahirap intindihin compared to other articles here and you could be a story writer in Wattpad if ever you want to enter the world of wattpad story writing. Ang daming magagaling dun and same styles din sa pagsusulat mo.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

hehe thank you so much.. Oh! enter the world of wattpad, I already left that world. hahah Galing ako dun. :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I thought it's just all about a happy woman inside the garden but it turns out to have tragedy occurs

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I thought that too.. I don't know why it turned out that way

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sad to think that this is a true story to some. Others are just afraid of escaping and saving themselves that they just surrender.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yeah, they just choose preservation over reservation

$ 0.00
2 years ago