Holiday and a Lake

28 114
Avatar for meitanteikudo
1 year ago

So it's that kind of day today. It isn't much different from yesterday but at least, today, I'm at home.

So what happened yesterday?

It started as any other day but I was extra sleepy because I was late to sleep the prior night. And I think that I wasn't alone in that sense. I was just up waiting for the news if Monday was a holiday or not. If it is a holiday then, I could stay up all night because I don't have to wake up early and just stay in bed. But if it's not then I should have been sleeping a couple hours ago.

And then the news came and it was not a holiday, instead, the holiday is today, Tuesday. And of course, I had to go to work with a lack of sleep. Amazing right?

So what's going to be different today? I will pretty much hang back and stay on my bed whole day. Can't really go out with the sun scorching hot. So in the meantime let me share with you a story I've written yesterday... here you go...

Today makes it what, 5 years? I can't believe that it has been that long. It still feels like you were gone yesterday and since I have been missing you every single day, time doesn't even know how to begin to heal my wounds.

Wounds, I had lots of them when we first when to this place. I was in no shape to hike but I still did my best because I knew that you love it and you nagged me for months to go with you. You told me that seeing the lake on top of the mountain will forever change my life, and you're right. It did. It made my world a whole lot bigger and it opened up a lot of possibilities for me. I never knew that I could do it, I never knew that I would like it, but I did. Big time.

Time and time again after that, we go back to the place where we poured our hearts out and we really connected, emotionally, physically, and intimately. Who would have thought that making out on top of the mountain and in the lake will be hotter than the hot steam of hot springs? We were happy. We were in love.

Love can really make humans do a lot of things. Some are good, some are bad, and some are just so bizarre that they don't really make sense to the human mind. I never thought that I would enjoy hiking or skinny dipping in the most extreme climate atop there, but since I was with you, I enjoyed every single thing. The wounds don't matter, the cramps didn't bother me, and all those mosquito bites were never an issue for me. I would just do anything for you, it's because simply...I love you.

You were my world, you were my everything and you were the one that I have ever wanted. So that one time when we climbed the place again, I was equipped with a ring and all of my courage and my heart was racing through my mouth. I don't know if it was the adrenaline or the nerves but I screamed at you asking you to marry me. You were shocked, you were surprised, and you cried. And I was thankful that those were tears of joy and not just because you were scared that I would just push you down to fall when you said no.

No, it hasn't been easy. Our relationship had its highs and it definitely had its lows, but I thought that we were going to endure the extremities of the relationship together. I may have been too busy with myself that I didn't realize that you were drifting away and the distance between is ascent keeps getting bigger and bigger. It grew so big that we can't see each other anymore. We used to climb the mountain side by side but now, it feels like one is on top and the other was left at home and couldn't be bothered at all.

All the emotions and all the heartache came into a dramatic explosion when I saw you f*cking him right on top of our bed. I was looking through the window and it felt like I was looking into another world, another you. My heart was screaming and I was holding back my shouting with my knuckle covering my mouth. Tears were flowing down my face but the emotions were all mixed up. I was guilty, I was hurt, I was broken, and I was out of my mind. That night, I drowned myself with vodka while you were drowning yourself with all of his fluid. It was a mess.

Mess. That's what you can call my state of mind back then. I don't know what I was doing. I was aware, I can see everything, but I don't have any control over anything. I can still remember that one cold morning when we climbed the mountain again together, for the very last time. It was quiet and our connection was colder than the winter breeze. It was scary. We got to the top and we went straight to the lake to freshen up.

Up in the sky, I looked and searched for any sign, any guidance, and any indication that I should stop. But I found nothing. We were able to climb the mountain we climbed many times before but this time, I dreaded it. I hated it. And I didn't know what to do. You were there seated with your feet dipped in the water. I walked up to you and just pulled you forcefully into the water. I held your head into the water and submerged you in it until your hands stopped flailing and you stopped breathing. I tied a huge rock on you and threw you into the deeper part of the lake. You never went back up again.

Again, I walked up to this spot every year just to see you again. I cry I suffer, and I just look into the water and nothingness wishing I could see your face again.

Hi!

This has been an article written by yours truly in response to a prompt. The prompt? It's the image above. You may also try it.

For sure, a picture is worth a thousand words, I've entered mine, can you do yours?

That's it from me today and until we read again...

Cheers!!!

Author's Links

Noise | Torum Twitter | Hive Publish0x Blurt.blog

Telegram: meitanteikudo

Would You Like to Earn Some More?

Passive income with your internet (gain $5 instantly by using my referral link)

Play some games and earn.

Series    : Prompt Factory
Title     : Holiday and a Lake
Published : 03-May-2022
Author :  © RB

Source image : https://lhttps//unsplash.com/photos/Z_br8TOcCpE

25
$ 3.74
$ 3.63 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Jane
$ 0.02 from @Lhes
+ 3
Sponsors of meitanteikudo
empty
empty
Avatar for meitanteikudo
1 year ago

Comments

amazing topic..love always make the ride worthwhile.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

It really does... :)

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Nice write up....love is indeed a beautiful thing.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thanks mate

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Skinny Dipping in extrem climates sounds so fun!!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

It is. :)

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Indeed, LOVE can really make humans do a lot of things, both expected things and unexpected! 😹

$ 0.00
1 year ago

That's fact right there.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

That hope of seeing someone again can't compare to any other pain. Sad ending 😞

$ 0.00
1 year ago

it is. the world will never be the same.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Woahh how nice story , and how sad the story about.
Anshakiit namn nung takbo ng kwento kasi pru super effective siya makukuha mo talaga yumg attention ni reader kasi astig the way you narrate the story😍

$ 0.00
1 year ago

ohhhh talaga ba? Salamat ng marami.. :) Nakakatats. haha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

ang sakit naman nito sir.pero nice prompt as always magaling ka talaga

$ 0.00
1 year ago

ayyy thank you so much... I appreciate it. :)

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ouch nakaka sad Yung ending😥💔, na feel ko Yung sakit🥺

$ 0.00
1 year ago

hehe sorry na mapanakit.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

seeing the views and landscape of a lack is an amazing experience to behold. Though it take extreme amount of courage to keep still at such a height.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

This is so sad 😭. but I enjoyed the story.

please do well to subscribe to me . I am also a story writer. Thank you

$ 0.00
1 year ago

oooh let me check. Nice to meet you. :)

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Whenever i read a post from it always ends with a sad one, i bet many of us are waiting for a happy ending too, Feel the pain while reading

$ 0.00
1 year ago

hahah I'm sorry about that, I do have some happy endings too. : )

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Well, pain demands to be felt, don't it? Haha... I apologise for intruding. Nice to meet you, lovelyfaith.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

While reading po na feel ko po yung longing to be with someone you love, i'm sure it was so sad

$ 0.00
1 year ago

yeah.. really heartbreaking... :(

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ah relate - relate sa napuyat sa kaaantay kung holiday kahapon🙄🙄.

Aw , what a traggic story, lagi na lng sad ending ng story mo RB! Happy ending naman sa sunod please.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

hahah grabe... meron namang mga happy ending ah?? di mo lang pa nabasa. hahaha And nakakatuwa lang... this won the first prize on the contest. hehehe

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Parang wala pa me nabasa na happy ending sa sulat mo kaya..

Hehe ikaw pa ba, not surprising nanalo ka.. You're too good in writing🙂. Sulat ka ulit sa wattpad dali.. Support kita😁

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hahaha bat sa wattpad pa?? Ung mga hot stories ba? Hahaha

$ 0.00
1 year ago