Catch Me, I'm Falling

37 82
Avatar for meitanteikudo
2 years ago

My name is Gerville. I am working as an engineer for Fly High Butterfly Aviations. I am the one responsible for the maintenance of the planes we have in the company. All the planes we cater for are privately owned. We have clients with big passenger planes and we have those small planes that cater to only a few people at a time.

But this story that I am about to tell isn't about any plane I take care of, it's about an interesting man with a mysterious fate.

I was working at the hangar one day and I remember that the sun was so intensely hot that day. I remember being soaked in sweat as I was working. So when I was about to leave after lunch, I opted to take a bath before going. I don't want to carry my sweat and filth into my newly washed pickup truck.

After a quick shower, I went out to the lobby and I was approached by a man who was in a brown leather jacket with a blue baseball cap. He looked worried and tired. He stopped me on my way to the door.

I talked to him since he didn’t really look like a threat. He just looked distraught more than dangerous. I asked him what I could help him with.

”Say, my friend, you have planes flying from here eh?” He asked.

”Uhm, yeah. We do. But there are no passenger flights here.”

I just assumed that he was just gonna ask if he could ride a plane somewhere. It was a strange thing to happen but it wasn’t really that uncommon. I think people think that they could hitchhike on cars, why not on planes, right?

”Do you think, I can hitch a ride on a plane going south?”

See? I was right on the money.

I explained to the man that we were not allowed to just take on passengers like that. I told him that he would have better luck if he would catch a ride on the freeway.

After a few back and forths, the man backed down and he walked outside and away from the lobby. I proceeded to the parking lot where my truck was and pulled away as soon as I was seated.

As I drove past the gate, I saw the man walking away from the vicinity of our office with his head down. I don’t have super human abilities but it does not take a super human to see that he looked so down and defeated with the way he was walking and from his figure.

I just wonder what is the deal with the guy. I took pity on him so I stopped beside him and offered if I could just take him anywhere around town. He politely declined my offer and I went on ahead.

As I was driving away I heard the familiar engine of a small plane that was getting ready to take flight. On my rearview mirror, I saw the guy looking intently at the plane. I thought that maybe, he really wanted to get on a plane for there is someplace that he wanted to be and in a rush.

I stepped on the brake abruptly as I saw the next things unfolding. The plane began moving and so did the man. He ran towards the metal fence and climbed right over it.

I hurriedly contacted the office using the radio of my truck but nothing could have been done anymore. The man ran so fast and caught the plane on its wings. The man jumped on the right-wing of the plane and held onto it as the plane started lifting off the ground.

The plane managed to fly up in the sky with the man on its wing. But just a few seconds over a minute, something was falling free right towards the ground. And in just a few moments, the falling object hit the ground. I drove towards where the object fell and when I got there, there are already several onlookers gathered around it.

Unfortunately, the object was greatly mangled but it was still obvious that it was a human being. His face was smashed against the Earth but sadly, I recognize the brown leather jacket that the body was wearing. It was unmistakenly that of the man before.

The police came afterward and an investigation. The man did not have any identification on him so the authorities weren’t able to push forward with their investigation.

A few days had passed and the case was still nowhere far from the beginning. No one knows who the man is and no one knows what his motivations were to do a desperately deadly move like hitching a ride on a wing of a place just to get to a place in the shortest possible time.

I still wonder about it years later. Something like that isn’t really easily forgotten.

Hi!

This story is adapted from an episode of Unsolved Mysteries. I just forgot what episode that was. I was just fascinated by the story. I mean, what kind of an event that was so important that he will risk his life just to get there?

Also, you may wonder what happened to this guy, why is he in a place like that without any money or just almost anything at all?

Anyway, thank you for reading and that’s it for me and don’t you just dare hitch a ride on a plane, until we read again...

Cheers!!!

Author's Links

Noise : https://noise.cash/u/MeitanteiKudo

Torum: https://www.torum.com/signup?referral_code=meitanteikudo

Telegram:meitanteikudo

Twitter : boynextdoor1409

Hive: https://hive.blog/@meitanteikudo/posts

Would You Like to Earn Some More?

Passive income with your internet: https://r.honeygain.me/RBSHIFEFC3 (gain $5 instantly by using my referral link)

Play some games and earn : https://rollercoin.com/?r=kw4ixbkg

Watch, learn, and play while you earn: https://register.legionnetwork.io/yaeig5G (Use my code for $5 bonus)

Series    : Random Articles
Title     : Catch Me I’m Falling
Published : 11-Feb-2022
Author :  © RB

21
$ 4.23
$ 4.02 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.07 from @Zhyne06
$ 0.05 from @Jane
+ 4
Sponsors of meitanteikudo
empty
empty
Avatar for meitanteikudo
2 years ago

Comments

nice story of yours. great job bro.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you so much

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That's a very interesting story that makes it kinda unbelievable. I'm not sure if he's just desperate or he's really planning to commit suicide. The one who witness it must be feeling guilty and regret that he can't help the man.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That’s another interesting point of view.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

The situation is unbelievable

$ 0.00
2 years ago

:'( i feel sad reading . I hope he's okay now

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hopefully, whereever he is, I hope he is at peace.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I was thinking about the man who met him before that event and right after he commited suicide what he should think ?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Maaaan , that’s really something that will change you.. even just for a little

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It still painful to know this kind of situations. I hate to think but it's like a suicide, maybe he was so done with this life and just decide to end it.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yep, just like the others said. But, if you one is just so fed up and done with life, you’d think that one would just seek a quiet and peaceful death.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Siguro nagsuicide siya prof dahil sa plane na hindi nakuha.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hmmmm.. ibang klaseng suicide un. Pahirapan.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

This story hits me different. I think he was surrounded by a downtimes with his life. Still we don't know about his part. I think his mind is full of heavy thoughts and crashing his mind that's why he did that my friend.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yeahhh… that is really messed up.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

This is tragic and at the same time its suicide... I hate hearing things like this, well no one knows what he has been going through.. No matter how bad the situation is suicide is not an option

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I doubt it was suicide. There are literally thousands of other ways to end one’s life. Everything in the case screams of desperation.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

May be he was trying to learn how to fly or he was experimenting the power of gravity.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yeah, what a hard lesson to fail , LOL

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Maybe it was suicide.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That is one complicated and very dangerous suicide.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Fly high the butterfly😅 This was really caught to my attention though.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Haha maybe it was some kind of initiation to get into paro paro G heehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahhahaha I think you've already comply that dance move😅

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha for real

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I call it a tragic death because maybe that person had a family and everyone in his family will wait for him for the rest of his life until the police find him later.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

In the end the guy was identified but it was never ascertained why he did that

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ayyy😂,, I got curious tuloy, though I was expecting at first that he will succeed in getting into a plane. You know like what happened in some movies.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahah but this is reality. Hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hmm? Right now I'm thinking about it. Haha why not? But maybe with much precautions I guess. Some parachute or anything that I could use if ever I fall. But if I do have money why not get some safe set right? 😅

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Haha safer is always better hehehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

What if he was actually ready to commit suicide when he first came to meet the other guy, since no one knew him around there, maybe he was tired of life

$ 0.00
2 years ago

But there are easier ways to die than hitching a ride on a plane

$ 0.00
2 years ago

There are still a lot of unsolved cases but I don't have any guesses why did the man is in that place without anything.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

And decades after his death, no one can explain anything, still.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

goshhh this give me chills huhu

$ 0.00
2 years ago

True stories are sometimes more curious than fiction

$ 0.00
2 years ago